(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Thanks Rmummy...coz i saw got 2 types (Blue and purple) dont knw wich to get...now knw its blue wan hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sweetkiss - yeah i was oso planning to get it in BP section if not will organize BP to my frds as well so tat can share shipping cost.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i saw at Guardian Pharmacy they dnt hv e creamy bt original at 2oz cost abt 13bucks... v ex loh.

Hello mummies! Long time no pop into this thread. More active on the other thread plus busy work load.. so can only concentrate on one thread.. keke..

I hope everyone is doing well, D day is getting closer and closer!

I just had gynae appt on tue.. Week 31 now.. Gynae say will see me more often.. next appt is in 3 weeks time. my bb now weighing 1.550g. head is down. He asked me to do more walking from now! keke..

mrslong: the lecturer at my antenatal class also recommend taking apple as it helps to soften the stool. papaya is good too but my gynae say cannot eat everyday else we'll turn orange in colour. and very important to drink more water as u take in more fibre. if still got constipation, you can ask for lactulose from your gynae. it's some type of syrup that helps to soften the stool.

Ling: I bought the Avent nipple cream during the taka fair. Me more paranoid so decided to buy the cream just in case. btw how come your doctor don't want you to gain weight??

Irene >> Tks...funny how yr gynae puts it...eat too much papaya, we can turn orange, hehee.

Ling >> I also bought my nipple cream 1st just in case, cuz if during confinement nipples are sore, doubt HB knows which one & where to buy cuz not all places sell, i think.

Yesterday gynae's visit, took a scan of BB & doc took a printout shot of BB's face.

One of BB's eyes was half-open (peeping maybe? hehe). But BB's nose seem big! Think he's taking after my HB's big nose & my small eyes le.

Dunno the features will change over time or not. We rather he take after my nose but my HB's eyes, haha.

In regards to the nipple cream, I used Medela for my first baby, the lactation consultant advised me to always wipe with cotton wool dip in warm water before bf-ing baby, even it mentioned safe for bf-ing. I normally apply it after bf-ing my baby. So far Medela is pretty good.

As for the Desitin cream, been using the blue one and for the diapers, since my baby's skin is toward the sensitive type, been using the brand pampers. Hope my info helps [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone experience small baby? My baby only weigh 900g when i am 28 weeks pregnant. And now when I am in my 30 week, I can only experience light baby kicks. Is this mormal??

hi eunice, my baby is also on e small side. when the gynae charted her growth on the chart, she's usually below 50th percentile but gynae said it's still normal..if your gynae says everything is ok, then dun worry too much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Ladies.

Wah.. alot of postings today lei. hehe!!

Went out meeting this morning and then meet hubby for lunch cos I am near his office area ma. I ate abit and then dun wanna eat le. Hubby finished all my food as usual. Then in the car when sending me to take mrt, he suddenly said "Alamak.. just remember Mrs Wong said we hubbies shouldn't keep eating our wives leftover when they don't wanna eat anymore. Why didn't you remind me on that? See.. i finish my food and your food." I just laughed.

Just now, finally went for my first mani and pedi for this year. Pathetic right? I told them I only wanna cut my nails.. dun wanna paint. After cutting my nails, the girl ask me wanna do scrub or not on my legs.. i think why not.. so do lo.. then after scrub finish, ask me wanna do mask for my leg or not... i say ok lo.. do lo.. after that.. she suggested to put ampoule on my legs.. i also ok, do lo. I think I long time never pamper myself liao.. so easily psycho to do everything they suggest. But then after that my feet felt so good and water retention really went down alot. Can feel the different when I wear my slippers.

I actually wanna go swimming tonight but then I told hubby that I don't think i wanna go swimming liao cos I spend so much on my legs and feet today that I dun wanna spoil it with chlorine. haha!!

Eunice >> Maybe u can try eating durians? But if you're small build yourself and hvg a small BB shld be ok. U won't want to hv too big a BB cuz delivery will be more difficult.

Ann >> Wah, enjoyment! For me, my enjoyment wld be taking afternoon naps, hehee. Which I did yesterday, slept for abt 2.5-3hrs in the afternoon after my gynae's visit. How I wish everyday, I can also take afternoon naps.

Shiok!

Serene - Gynae ask me to for for scan see if the tube is blocked thats y bb not absorbing the nutrients.going for the scan this sat

Autumn - U still rememeber your bb weight when he/she is 28 weeks. Actually i am not so worried about the size but baby kicks. Although i am in my 30 weeks, i can only feel very very light kicks and not often..

MrsLong - I have been eating durians and drinking milk milk eveyday so much that my weight increased a lot already..

Hi everyone, did your baby kick very hard? I cannot feel the hard kicks even though i am in my 30 week..

Junie: Ya lo.. long time no so shiok le. Haha!! My sleep last night was finally a long one. So shiok. Hubby on aircon and we decided to sleep on opposite side of the bed (head and feet changed over). Back was not aching at all.. and cooling.. slept all the way till morning with only one visit to toilet at night. How I wish every night I can sleep like this.

Eunice >> Since you're going to see your gynae this Sat, good to have it checked. Am in my 28th week and BB's @ 1.17kg.

Babycenter.com mentioned BB in Wk 28 is abt 1kg...so I think maybe for 900g, it's just slightly light only which shld be still ok, I guess.

Actually for BB's kicks, i think whether it's hard or soft kicks, as long as BB kicks, it's good enough. But if that's a concern for you, can get gynae's advice too.

Eunice ya, gynaes always say it's better for babies to be of avg size - easier for childbirth. dun worry, baby's weight will shoot up before you know it. if gynae didn't voice concern, then it's ok

I also dun wish for my bb to be too big esp when I am quite small size. I do not want to hve too huge a stomach and end up with stretch marks. But i find that now I hve a craving for carbo n sweet stuff which is bad. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

eunice - i last went for check-up when i was @ wk25 leh..will be visiting gynae again @ wk30..so i also dunno wat's her weight now...but i do recall someone mentioned that if ur amniotic fluid is a lot, u may not feel baby's kicks dat strongly. i also wonder if some people are more sensitive to kicks than others?

hi all, on medela cream, i've been applying it for the past few wks (coz many pple comment it's good)..but i don't find it to have much effect on my cracked nipples leh (haven't start BF-ing, already cracked liao..shit)..is lansinoh or avent really better?

Eunice: I dun get hard kicks as well. Mine is like a gentle baby! But i think that as long as she kicks, i am happy. So dun worry so much. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gd evening mummies..i finally reach hmafter work..haha

mine little kungu boy had been torturing mi for the past 2 nites...actually i shld say days...he had been kicking, turning, moving non stop like swimming inside..

if can take a video camera n forcus on my tum tum i think really can do the mediacorp commerical liao..

eunice, just make sure bb kick can aready. u really don't want a violent 1 like mine..1 kick from his leg can really feel 1 "leg" from outside. even though he is only 29 weeks..can imagine how violent he is.

Eunice -- ya, quickly go for the test. its impt.. my bb weigh 961g at 27 weeks.. average range shud be 1kg -ish but gynae say its ok.. as bb still growing

lasery >> my boy's movements are also quite "violent" @ times, hehee. Sometimes it can get quite uncomfy as if my tummy is being pressed out /moving.

Movements as though it's kick, turn, toss, move, punch.

my girl's movements becoming more gentle cause i think she is side wayz and her head down liao.. but as long as bb got move. its alright

ICA - Yes,gynae did mention my placenta is in front thats y the kicks are light but starting to get worried coz i heard from all my frens that their bb kick very hard when in their 7th mth..haha.guess that i worry too much..

Sweetkiss - thanks

Autumm - u started applyin nipple cream already?i tot it is only used during breastfeeding??tink i have to get one also..haha:)

MrsLong - thanks

last night.. hubby use the pat pat method..

Hubby: Girl girl.. lai.. lai play with papa.. u know where is papa hand?

Girl: wave movements

Hubby: here.. here papa hand (pat pat abv belly button)

Girl: dig her way from below belly button to hubby hands!

Hubby: *Excited but act calm* so clever.. how about now? (hubby removed his hands)

Girl: Silent

Hubby: There.. (tap tap below belly button)

Girl: Dig her way thru with her other hand to feel for hubby hands!

Hubby: *staring at me*

I couldnt believe it lei.. but i saw it with my own eyes! can see her hand moving on my tummy cause i was lying flat..

weeks ago, bb girl dun react to hubby.. after weeks of bonding with her every night and every morning... she starts to recognize his voice.. and plays with him??

i shud experiment it again tonight..

jellypurin have you heard of anyone developing rashes on nipples/areloas after using lansinoh? coz i'm allergic to cocoa butter and scared i'll develop rashes. skin is so sensitive now and areola is peeling. am thinking of trying lansinoh

eunice - don't worry..my bb's kicks are also not v violent most of e time..as long as got movement can liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya, i started applying nipple cream coz mine are cracked..my fren was telling me it's good to start protecting them early coz they will surely crack further & possibly bleed during BF-ing

mrslong -- ^5, we both gt kungfu fighter inside..totally agree with u..mine is nt at times..it's all times...haiz..poor tum tum have to be his playground for another 2mths.

hubby still can laugh at say.."just like his mum, kick harder..gd job"..argh!!

Lsaery2k - haha..mine is a princess..i guess thats y the kicks are very light but started to get worried when i heard from my frens that their bb kicks very hard when in their 7th mth..haha..i also want to try to experience the violent licks you are having..haha :)

ladies, i hv a rather private question to ask...for BF, I know sometimes its regardless of boobs size...but how abt nipples size ah?

eunice -- dun compare.. everyone's pregnancy experience is different. it doesnt necessary need to be hard or soft. but as long as theres movement, u are on the safe side.

i think u shud go for the test asap to find out about the food and oxygen transportation to ur bb.. cause there are ways to help if its really the case. ive got other friends who have that prob, but after some medication and things to watch out for.. their bb start to put in weight again..

if u feel unsafe, re visit ur gynae and check on the baby weight again... knowing from the gynae is more comforting, really.. like i said, everyone's pregnancy is different, but its better to hear more from ur gynae..

Eunice ha, you worry too much. but do go for that check which your gynae recommend, just to be sure [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Serene wow! your baby is very responsive woh...so cute

Eunice >> think for BB girls, normally they are quite gentle one. You dun want to experience violet kicks! hehee.

For me, even tho I experienced large/violent movements, I also worry...cuz dunno BB's is ok inside or not...so it's the same for us, be in gentle or violent kicks, we hv our worries [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrslong, i dun think nipple size affects the quantity of milk. But i know that nipple shape does affect how well baby latches on. Or rather, that was how it was for me. Lactation nurse said i got long nipples and that is why i had difficulty latching on my baby...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mrslong -- mine is huge now.. what i read from articles is that.. nipples will grow bigger and darker for a simple reason -- to let the bb spot the milk "counter".. machiam bull's eye like tat.. so fret not about the size of the nipples.. its all the creation of mother nature.. keke

ica, autrumn -- ya, i also stand by 1 tube of nipple cream liao..started applying since 4th mths..due to crack n slight bleeding..super pain loh...must apply to protect the nipple surrounding n to stay moist..