(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Good morning everyone.

I am feeling much much better today. Thanks for all the concern.

Actually, around 11pm last night, hubby came to ask me to drink water and eat dinner. So I told him I wanna eat curry fish head, prawn and crab. He asked me if I can finish so much food on my own. I told him no but I wanna eat. Then I sat down on the sofa watching tv. Guess what.. he did the same thing as me. Sat down on the sofa and watch tv eventhough he had asked me what I wanna eat.

Then around midnight, he try to coax me to drink water again and ask me what i wanna eat. I told him the same thing again and say u asked me the same thing an hour ago but still no action. I think he thought that I was joking earlier on so didn't bother. So immediately, he went downstair to the coffeeshop and he called me again. Told me coffeeshop still have western food, minced pork noodles, bak kut teh, zi char store, etc. In the end, i told him I wanna eat dong fen pang xie (black pepper crab vermicelli).

When he bought back, my mood immediately lighten and I actually finish the whole pack of food on my whole and gulp down 3 big glasses of water. That is alot for me cause i hardly finish my food one. As I was eating the crab, BB was also moving actively like also enjoying the crab.

We slept around 1am last night and miraculously none of our alarm on our hp rang today. Luckily I woke up and find the sky too bright and woke him up at 7.47am. Hope he make it in time to office for his conference call at 9am.

Come to think of it, felt like a kid last night throwing tantrum but also easily become happy too. Haha!!

morning mummies!!

yesterday my tummy was really uncomfortable.. real tight and i gotta walk very slowly.. maybe it's braxton hicks? there is also very mild cramp so worried! we went to bed at 10pm plus and i remember one mummy said if we can still sleep through the night it should be no problem.. i slept till 7am... now having self made double cheese double egg sandwich, with one butter lettuce and lots of cherry tomatoes, with a can of tuna.. gonna be super filling, no lunch needed haha!

ann are you feeling better now?

Shann: Thanks for the concern. Ya.. happy again. Tonight going to have Mother's day dinner with my in law side with my mum & bro. Having Korean food tonight. So looking forward to it. Hehe!!

I think you had BH last night. I hoped I don't experience it again till I am ready to give birth. So scary the last time I had it. I thought it's bad constipation tummyache.

Your sandwich sounds nice.. but if dun have lettuce and cherry tomatoes, it would make the sandwich sound more appetising to me cause I am like a meat eater now. Haha!!!

ann, har nor... scared eh... tot baby will come out soon.. but luckily there is no severe and painful contraction.. just super tight, can't differentiate whether is BH or tummy ache haha! yesterday was a real busy day for me, i think i walked too much, stood too much.. hubby said try to lie down more often.. i think it helps!

ann: don't be too upset..guys are sometimes pretty insensitive abt this kind things..

i also had tt experience be4..hubby was so engross with his new pc tt he totally 4got i had starve n watied for him to go attend his little nephew full mth..it's like 3pm aready..then i got so angry i went dwnstair tabao lunch with bubble tea after eating tt i also tabao went bk to my mum place..had a great dinner with my mum n sister n felt so much better..

hahaha...i having a bowl of honeystars with milk n 2 slices of bread with thick nutlella..=X..sound sinful but don't care le..today lunch back at work is goanna suckz..so i better have full breakfast n light lunch ltr.

shann: the only time i felt like tt was yest evening when i took a cab home..the uncle was driving at 140km/h..i was holding on to my tum tum n hubby n bb inside maybe felt my nervous he hide all the way to 1 corner of my tum tum n keep squeezing to the hand. =.=!!

Ann wah! so drama yesterday but glad you're feeling much, much better now. remember to take care of yourself, and baby, too. your little one must be famished last nite, so dared not kick you. hehe...actually your hubby cares about you a lot, even went down to buy for you and stayed up to make sure you drink water

Shann your breakkie sounds sooo delicious! i had oats - so tasteless. luckily i brought some strawberries with me

Kat, Ling don't be upset. i also failed my OGTT. i pass the urine test at every checkup, so i thought that i would pass the OGTT but i failed. gynae just said that my test result is impaired, not having gestational diabetes but she put me on a diabetic diet nevertheless.

if you want, i can send you the diet list gynae gave me. pretty easy to follow, but then for my case, i only need to check my blood glucose at her clinic i.e. at every check-up from now on. so the diet is still not so restrictive; can still have potatoes but not much

i think, for this blood glucose, you can't see from the urine coz my 2 colleagues also the same case - urine test ok at every check-up but failed the OGTT

Shann- i have e same experience yesterday as u, totally uncomfortable.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but lucky today all is well

Ann - see ur hub is concern la...dnt wori too muz man are just slow in their expressing..glad u have urself a nice meal after tat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ica, I also pass the urine strip test so was shocking when I failed ogtt. I'll be attending a 1-day course next Tue where they will teach me how to monitor my glucose level and the dietician will also be counselling me on suitable diet. Sigh better be more guai and follow a healthy diet. But Hubby thinks that occasional sweet treats should still be ok bah...

ica: nw i praying i won't fail my blood test on my next visit to gyane..if nt wrong shld be the 2nd test liao..manage to pass the first 1 coz i was still pretty active then..

recently had been eating kinda sweet n hopes nth retain inside..

kat : yr hubby so nice..still allows u to have sweet treats..

if mine..i sure alot of things get cut off..hubby really knws hw to nag n nag. regardless how i act pitifully still won't get it. *pray*

Kat never mind lah, at least now we know. better eating habits from now on. my gynae said to cut out sugar, so i'm conditioning my mind to think like a diabetic. hahaha

wow! a 1-day course to teach you what and how to eat? sounds pretty serious woh

lasery2k you mean your 2nd OGTT or a test using glucometer? ya, better eat healthily lor

this Sat i'm going for my aquafitness at KKH. you know, i've not had any exercise since i got preggers, unless walking to bus stops count. hahaha...me pretty lazy and always procratinate

ica: refering to 2nd blood test..shld be on my next appt...coz the first 1st test i did was on the 19 or 20 weeks.

i walk alot only loh..regardless to work, at work n back home..kinda scared if i really walk too much..ltr give birth at work..haha..

before preggy, i goes jogging n lots of sports stuffs with weekend suntan..now is as white as paper unless the veins can see so clearly..

Ann,

Haa its like that one..cos we are emo now mah ;p

Wah seems like you mommies had great breakfast! I only had a glass of milk + a red bean bun...sad right..

vivi,

4kg for the whole pregnancy or 4kg in a month? In my last month i gained 2 kg..hopefully can maintained this or even lesser for the next month to come.

sun_tan,

4kg in a mth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] last mth gained 1.5 only

hw i wish is 4kg for the whole of preg heee hee.

To all mummies who did not do well in the OGTT, take heart and don't get too stressed up over the results. I had also borderline failed the test and initially I was very worried too because less than 30 weeks, my girl was already about 1.6kg. My gynae advised me to get hold of a blood glucose monitoring machine but each time I checked my glucose level before meals and 2 hours after, my value was within the excellent range. Come to think of it, failing the OGTT does not mean that you are diabetic but just that you are intolerant to a high level of glucose i.e. your body is not able to respond fast enough to clear the glucose from your body probably it has never been exposed to such a high level before. Then again, how many of us really ever take in so much sugar at a go. So I believe as long as you're mindful over what you eat, shouldn't be too affected by the test results.

vivi,

I also gained 4kg in my 16th - 20th week, which is the CNY month..haha i think its all those CNY goodies. Then from 20th - 24th week i gained 3kg and 24th - 28th i gained 2kg..haha its dropping every month..so hopefully will drop to 1kg per month from now onwards!

sun_tan,

i hope to gain max 2kg every mth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so now gotta be mindful of what i eat and "try" to exercise

springleaf!

So long didnt see you online. I was at Dr Yam's clinic last night and he mentioned about you saying you are doing very well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi, i am not better! I gained 3.6kg last month lei... so shocked! I didn't snack a lot u know.. just normal meals, well of cuz i had lots of durians as you all know..

Total weight gain is 9kg liao.. hai was still quite confident that i can aim for a total of 12kg weight gain, now......... furthermore now in 3rd trimester, we will grow even faster oh dear!

shann,

sighhh u r good only 9 kg. me also aiming 12 kg . but think i gained 12 kg liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

now targetting to be <15

vivi/shann

u all must b v petite to start off before ur pregnancy? most of the mommies i know who are petite will go back to shape after delivery. some1 like me who is a pear, hard to slim down... dun worry too much, it's ur first pregnancy...as long as bb healthy, u will lose the weight later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shann Yheng: My total weight gain is around yours, 8kg so far. Every month I will be putting on 1.5kg… initially i was quite upset coz the in-laws still kept saying my tummy small. when I told my gynae, he said I am doing well and by the time I deliver in 2 mths, I will hit the ideal weight gain of 12kg, with a 3kg baby. so u can too!

jellypurin,

now la. im a fatty [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i gained abt 20kg for my 1st preg and still have abt 4 kg left from my 1st preg

Shann: u gain 9kg only...i aready gain 12kg le..=.=!!..

the last weighing i gain 3plus too..kinda scary lah..average gain is 2kg per check-up..

sun_tan: ya..i also ate alot during CNY..coz just went into the 2nd tri n was feeling much better.

vivi

i was 52kg b4 i was preggers with #1. i put on 18kg and was 70kg b4 i deliver. after delivery, i was 56-58kg... i maintained this weight for 13mths before i got preggers again... now i am 68kg [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hubby went off to his trip liao....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_cry.gif] he's only having a 3days trip but i already cry like mad...aiyoh

morning ladies!im stil in tw.yesterdae i had cramps.scare me.1st time encounter tat.bt i stil manage to sleep..hope wont hapen again til bb full term 4 delivery.

jellypurin,

indeed bf help. and i managed to shed more than wat was gained. but i gained back after i stop bf cos i eat non stop

morning ladies,

Ann >> So sweet lah your HB, at least he made an effort to go downstairs buy food for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Suntan >> ya, our BBs same weight! Glad all is well with your gynae visit yest.

vivi >> I've gained 10kg since my pre-pregnancy weight but cuz I started off as underweight, the weight gain according to my antenal class trainer is between 12.5kg-18kg.

With 2-3mths to go, I'm sure to hit probably 16kg-18kg of weight gain!

aisha : don't cry k..will affect bb de...u can always come online n chat with everyone..

ok lah..i gtg liao..PM shift today..and also

WISHES ALL MUMMIES..HAPPY MOTHER's DAY

over the weekend..hee hee

super sian...dnt feel lik working today how i wish its 6pm now..i miss sashimi, sushi... can see people eat bt cant eat myself [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

vivi- thank u. hugs to u too

talking about weight gain, i used to wear s/p size for underwear but now have to wear size L...hahaha! so hw to make my butt smaller after gvng birth?

Sun_tan,

Yah, haven't logged in for quite awhile but I've been a silent reader. The one really doing very well is my BB. I failed my glucose tolerance test and now have to prick myself at least twice a day and before that I also failed my blood count test. Haiz......

vivi >> Haha...but i dunno after delivery, will remain ave. weight or not, scare from underwt become overwt ah.

Aisha>> Me too! Now wear L size...my S/P (S/M) undies keep in storage oredi. And worse, now my buttocks is full of cellulite....Dunno if they'll go away after delivery or not. Butt seems saggy also....shucks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

aisha

did i mention i upgraded from M to XL? haha...

lasery2k

u hv a gd day too! think happy thots!

junie

ya lah, u ... u dun lk like u gain 10kg.. every week i see u, i am so envious... wish i was ur weight man...

mrslong,

u sure back to pre preg wt or even normal wt 1.

cos i see all my underwt friends back to pre preg wt or become normal wt

Ah!!! I wrote a long postings then when i click preview/post message.. it went missing. Sob sob!!

Hate it when that happen. Now I lazy to type again.

Jellypurin >> Haha...cuz i started off really underweight le (was only 36kg!). U have not seen me pre-preggie time. So now abit bah-bah everywhere (think most of the bahness is on my face, tummy & butt), so add up 10kg. haha.

Hi morning mummies.

Was on mc yesterday due to lower abdominal aching.

Not sure if it was BH.

Shann: think i had the same experience as you ba...

I woke up yesterday morning and felt that my lower abdominal pain.. tried light pressing on the left side to center of tummy where the pain is. Pain continue till like ard 10+am so decided to see a doc.

The pain felt like when u kanna pinched and was bruise with blue-black and u rub on the blue-black like tat.

Any of the mummy here experience this kind of pain? Need some advise.