(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

phy,

My boy was kicking away when i was watching Iron Man 2 the other night too! ok, will take a look at the website later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good morning mummies!

For me easily feel full and feel more nausea now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

this might sound disgusting, but nowadays whenever i sleep i will suddenly throw up a little arnd my throat n it juz choked me.. u knw like u think ur burping air but it comes with d bits of vomit..

Morning mummies...

Aisha- hurhurhur..me too..worst is nt during slping bt during sitting down..den i burp sometimes will burp abit of liquid out..yukes.

LT - yah nw eventhgh i'm very hungry i'l juz eat very little to prevent it frm happening again.. i'v ever asked my gynae but she juz told me its indigestion but i dnt think dats d word for it leh..n no medicine given also..

hi morning mummies,

How u gal doing lately? I shd be in my 29th wk this wk.

Having bad leg cramps at night lately and couldn't sleep well too.

I remember reading somewhere abt Decals for walls? May i know where to get them?

Also abt BW? Have any of you went for BW already?

gd morning mummies..

serene: u so late still haven sleep..1am..omg..

phy: ya agree with the movie part where the little 1 is active thru out the show. i watch the clash of the titans in JB also..he like so excited abt the movie more then me..

aisha : wat i read from the book is, the symptoms is call heartburn..where the food we ate will flow backwards up. i also having tt everytime. so instead of taking 3 big meals..i cut into 5 small meals..like tt our stomach can contain the food we eat.

and after food don't lie dwn straight..will only make it worst.

hi mummies.. that time i rem someone saying iron & calcium cannot be taken together? but during my last checkup, i was given iron for the first time coz my iron is low. i was told to take iron & calcium in the morn. how far apart shld i take both? and iron not supposed to be taken with milk rite? i juz had milk tea and took my iron pill. will it cause nauseousness or anything?

Sweetkiss

I have been taking iron frm start till nw..take the calcium tablets after ur bkft.. den u can take ur iron after ur lunch [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] that wat i do..

Sweetkiss- u hv to take either one of d medicine two hours apart.. yah i'v been taking both pills since 2nd trimester, if they find dat ur iron is low u'l hv to get injections in d later part whch i am scared of.. hehe so i'v been taking those pills religiously.. taking Iron is to build enough red blood cells to baby..

Sweetkiss: I dont think taking milk and iron pills together will cause nausea, but the iron pills will be less effective if taken with milk.

Thanks babes.. yup i was surprised coz all along gynae nv gave me iron pills at all. I have been taking multi-vitamins, calcium & fish oil only. Only during my last checkup, i did a blood test & was told that my iron level had dropped a lot.. the nurse said she will give me stronger iron pills & when i told her i have nv taken iron throughout my pregnancy, she was quite shocked...

sweetkiss,

Think not everyone need to take. Cos the other time my gynae also didnt give me the iron pills until i request for it. As for calcium pills, he mentioned that since i am taking milk daily, I dun need to take the extra calcium pills.

suntan: I see... i told them i dun wan the calcium also. coz the pills are so big. but the nurse told me need to take daily until i give birth. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I drink milk daily too.. but not the pregnant milk coz i prefer HL milk.

Morning mummies...

hehe.. i am going to watch Iron man later... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yesterday went for check up... and bb was 1.3 kg

at my 28 wks and 2 days.. is it consider big??

Jellypurin, want buy some bonds? I see if I can get my sister to buy later. Last June I went I bought socks as well!!!cute and comfy!!

Good morning ladies.

I feel like a zombie today. 2 nights in a row, I couldn't sleep at all. Weather was hot and my back was aching. It's not the whole back aching but just this particular spot nia. It's like a knot being tied there and when I lie down to sleep, the knot gets tighter and tighter till I cannot tahan. If this continues, I think I will die ah.

Hunger: Ya... I feel hungry frequently but then I get full easily too. But still shocked by my own appetite in 3rd trimester cos i never eat much in my 1st or 2nd trimester. But I normally only get heartburn from late noon to night time. Earlier part of the day, I am normal and fine.

Modern baby cloth diapers: I find those very expensive. Was tempted to buy at first but hubby and I felt really ex so decided to stick to traditional diapers.

Iron pills and Calcium pills: They shouldn't be taken together. 2hrs before and after taking iron pills shouldn't have any intake of calcium at all. It doesn't cause nauseousness when taken together but just not so effective. Now I only take fish oil pills and iron pills. I was given iron pills all along lei.. no test was being done to see I have enough iron in me or not.

Yvonne: I think your BB size is just normal. For mine, my BB is 1.366kg @ 27.5weeks. My gynae say a little bit big.

Morning ladies (yawn)

its getting harder to monitor movements cause she is jus shifting arnd nia.. and.. her head is below, not sure if she engaged or what..

and trying to sleep sideways is a pain to me.. i tried this morning and i had this bad cramp which lasted me for 15 mins...

i keep telling myself.. jus tahan jus tahan.. but i am super tired...

Any mummies here who work full time and can still manage 2 kids (put 1 in infant & I in cc) at the same time with no help from mum/in laws/maid? I am aiming to do that with this upcoming one but very scare can’t cope…

I was not prescribed iron pills leh. Only take Folic acid at the start, then change to multi vits, calcium tabs and fish oil.

But I do take beef quite abit so hope my iron isn't too low. What are the symptoms if iron is too low?

Jaclyn: Actually i am not sure too. I had no idea i was low in iron because i dun have much probs throughout my pregnancy. Only thru the blood test then i found out. I dun eat red meat though.

Yvonne my baby is 1kg at 28 wks. Asked Dr if baby is small bit she said it's an average size. So I shall not worry unduly cos I think a lot of mummies here have bigger babies. Guess I have to eat a bit more nutritious food! Baby's head is also down already.

wow! looks like quite a number of babies are starting to engage. mine is still shifting around. most of the time i can feel her butt, like she's digging for treasure down there. hahaha

low in iron think you'll feel tired easily? i was prescribed iron pills right from the start, when gynae looked at my hematocrit level and said it was low. also prescribed me calcium pills even tho i'm already drinking pregnancy milk - she said to prevent cavities. for me, iron pills are taken before food, so i take that 1st thing in the morning. then 2 hrs later, take calcium pill

sleeping position now i find whichever position i sleep, i can't sleep well. sometimes very difficult to breathe. all this while have been sleeping on my back, but now cannot. but sleeping on my left seems ok now - previously i couldn't. and on my right, is out of the question.

Is baby's head is always down? My gynae also told me my baby's head is down. At first i tot he meant baby was engaged so i got a shock and asked, "u mean she has turned down now?" and my gyane said, babies are always facing down.

sweetkiss babies always facing down? no woh, every time i went for checkup, my baby's facing up. only once that she's upside down

i was thinking of cutting my hair for my confinement period to this length... do u think it can be easily maintained? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3939715.jpg]

hmm dunno leh he used a dummy baby and place it on my tummy to show how my baby is lying inside. when i see the diagrams at babycenter, they also look like heads are always below.. so i tot i was wrong to think that babies usually face up. worse, i used to think that they lie across my tummy like hw they look like in ultrasounds, heads left legs right. hehe... but bb facing down doesnt mean it is engaged rite? i read the whattoexpect book, engaged is like their head has dropped into the pelvic area and they are stuck there till birth.

does anyone know if taking beef will lead to bigger baby? i am also light headed sometimes but not having iron tablets so wondering if shld eat more beef but afraid of big baby situation.

on sleep,

i m also hving difficulty havin gd slp. mostly due to tum tum being so much larger than before. prob bec our babies are growing super duper fast now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ann

for my #1, we used traditional diapers & it was not so bad. it was cheap & gd - easy dry too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babies can rotate anywhere they want.. when bb feels ready, bb will rotate and engage... some bb could find the path to light, so they are in the breeched position..

for mommies whom went for ante natal classes, can i check what bottle brush is best to buy for washing out bottles? i cant rem what was recommended anymore [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] also for total breastfed baby is it 3 or 4 months no need to intro water thereafter then start? i also cant rem 3 or 4 months aldy ... seems so long ago .. sigh

tek_koh, i eat quite a bit of beef, but our baby isn't that big. in fact, doc said she's quite small at 1kg @28 weeks. but doc said it's also because i'm not very big myself, so baby is just right ;)

sweetkiss ya, i think what Serene said is right coz during one check-up, gynae said baby was in sitting position, with legs crossed. i think when baby's engaged, you'll feel less pressure on your upper abdomen but more pressure in the pelvic area

tek koh as long as the brush has no metal at the end of it? not very sure how to describe but Mrs Wong was using an avent brush. just make sure it's soft and not one with the metal tip coz it will scratch the bottles, then they will no longer be BPA-free

no water when BF can't remember about the period, but Mrs Wong said no water required, maybe 5-10ml after feed if you need coz water will fill baby up, so next feed baby may not want to drink as much BM as baby needs

i'm also beginning to forget what i learnt in the antenatal classes. hahaha

I am going swimming tonight.. hopefully dun rain.

My colleague just commented that my tummy look very big. Haha!! I always say my tummy look big.

It is big sun where I am. Actually I hoped it rain tonight so it won't be hot. But i also hoped it don't rain tonight cos I wanna swim. But hubby seems so busy today, I think I won't go swim in the end. Hai...

hahaha.. ann.. mao dun right? i jus took my shower.. even thou its drizzling.. i still feel damn warm.. and i saw the sun! but its drizzling

-__-'''

Serene: Ya lo.. contradicting.. Maybe should rain when I sleep or a little just before I sleep.. then the air will be cool. haha!!

I wanna eat also must have the ice cream in my hand first. Haha!! Dunno where to get the chestnut ice cream. If order online, also quite ex.

I can feel my BB hicupping again at my pussy. Haha!!

chestnut ice-cream? i've never tried this flavour before. bet it's yummy...now i cannot eat ice-cream liao..boohoohoo

Ann: go ahead la, weather is sooo hot.

serene: it's raining on off. sigh..this kind of rain makes the weather even hotter

chestnut ice-cream? i've never tried this flavour before. bet it's yummy...now i cannot eat ice-cream liao..boohoohoo

Ann: go ahead la, weather is sooo hot.

Serene: it's raining on off. sigh..this kind of rain makes the weather even hotter