(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

any 1 had this dizzy spells going on n off during their preg?

for the last 1-2weeks i had on n off dizzy spell, and today was so bad until i nearly black out on the spot..is it being normal to have dizzy spells?

Irene: so considering our waterbag already break, we will not b doing d normal admission right? n b treated as A&E? bcoz when i went for d hospital tour dats wat d lady told us, if i can rmbr correctly.. nowadays always memory lapse. hehe

Cord Blood Banking >> We've decided to donate it to SCBB. I called up the other day to enquire. We have to go down to KK when we are at 32 weeks to sign the forms. At delivery, in addition to havesting baby's cordblood, they will also take 3 vials of blood from the mother for testing. They will follow up with you when baby is 6mth and 12 mths to check his progress and growth before finally making it available to the public. If I heard correctly, in the event if the baby needs to use back it's own cord blood and it is still available. There is no fee charged. However a fee will be charged if the siblings need to use it.

Aisha >> Was telling my husband to check with the nurse where to go when we come to be admitted. He say no need...straightaway go A&E..haha

lasery2k

i felt 1, 2 dizzy spells lately BUT i think its bec of lack of sleep for me so i am just monitoring e episodes now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ann, jellypurin

i didnt know cordblood cant keep 4ever - tot its like buying lifeinsurance like that, so the older the cordblood is then the less effective, izzit?

rmummy

i was not induced but i didnt like how the nurses checked each time for dilation with their fingers. it felt like bricks rammed into you sort of feeling

phy

for my #1, my body just automatically pushed her out. in fact my dilation was slower than rate of expulsion so in the end, i had quite bad vaginal tearing. to think i did the perinuem massage with olive oil but also no use in e end

piggy 77

3 hours is impressive [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i hope this time round mine will be faster. being #2 i am hoping body will be on cruise control now .. lol

My baby girl is 920g at 26th week. And I've gained 7kg so far. Actually, I'm more concerned that my baby is too big, then I will have a harder time with natural delivery. Because I'm quite petite and only 1.48m. So currently, I'm watching my diet and also exercising more. Does any 2nd-time mothers have any good advice to give?

lovelybun: ya lor. i also dunno thats why intend to ask HB to slp with doggy when on the first mth.

Haha... i still haven't decide whether to store the cordblood or not. headache!

teh_koh

actually, human organs n blood cannot be store for long periods of time. this is why even if u freeze the cord blood for years, in effect it is not that "effective". i understand that even as we donate blood, the blood can be kept for a good 1-3 years i think...

julie

i put on 1kg more than u at 25 weeks and my bb was weighing 870g. i am also concern my bb will b too big for me. i am quite bah bah, but like u a little vertically challanged... i am cutting down my carbs and am trying to workout as much as possible w/o incurring the wrath of a dizzy spell or neausea

wasur #1 delivered naturally? if it is, dun think there is an issue. i just dun wan to end up like my fren's case where her bb was in breech position since 32 weeks and never turn head down and had to c-sect when she delivered her #1 naturally!

hihi...

cordblood donation: have donated my 2 gals cordblood to singapore cordblood bank.. for this number 3.. will also donate again.. for the last time. Hope more ppl will help by donating the cordblood out. I have a friend who thought cordblood donation is automatically done when she do not opt for private cordblood bank.. so in the end her cordblood was thrown away...

even if the stem cells collected is not enough to save a life, they will be diverted to do research to save more life.. so nothing is wasted.

will be going down to KKH on my 32 weeks to sign the documents ^_^

hi lovelybun and ceres, i've a dog also. when my kids were delivered, we have no problem having the dog sleeping together. in fact, the dog had good personal encounters with the kids since young as we wanted them to be familiar with animals. what's important is to practice good bathing and oral hygiene for your dog. then everything should be all right.

Busy busy day. No time to come in to read the posts for today. Just cmg in to post updates for the f8 mummies.

F8 mummies,

Allison had confirmed that 13th June, sun at 10am is good. She mentioned that it will take abt an hr n a half +/- So now, we got to think of location. she suggested either greenery at botanical garden, if not at some beach area. What u mummies suggest?

Went for my 4D scan yesterday. The sonographer was nice, but "ngiao" lei. Only gave me 4 4D clips. Will upload later tonight.

Ann: How come you got super many clips? So good! Yours from Radlink, is it?

F8 mummies, I'm not going for the photoshoot, but just a place suggestion for all of u to consider: Hortpark? (greenery)

Have a good mid-week! Mine's a super long one!

morning! yesterday someone was mentioning about the robinsons cardmember private sale today..may i know if it's opened to all robinsons cardmembers or only limited to those who receive the invitation flyer? it's on @ both centrepoint & raffles city rite? thanks!

btw, i recall that mummies who went for the 4D scan @ radlink paid onli abt $150? i just called up to enquire & they said 4D scan is $220, while 3D scan is $180?? can advise? thanks!

Rgd cord blood banking, me n hubby decided to donate it too. :D help bb do good deed when he is born.

Fazzy,

Hortpark is a good idea too! Thanks.

Radlink - Autrumn, did you emphasise to the operator you only need the 4d scan, yes it should be 150 leh. I got about 15 video clips in my CD.

sun_tan - date and time written on my organiser liaoz... you gals decide the venue ba, i'm ok but wondering if it will be crowded at Botanial Gdns on a sunday morning...

morning mummies

hubby and i have decided to donate our girl's cord blood too. anyone knows how to get the process started? saw on the scbb website that they will conduct a phone interview etc..

eliss - thanks for the reminder! i called up again & managed to speak to the "real" person-in-charge..they said $220 will include detailed report, which i think is not necessary lah..have made an appt for this fri liao, thanks!

grace - thanks, will prob pop by this evening!

teh_koh- i had the spells for like 1 weeks plus le..yesterday gotten a very bad 1 and the whole world is like spinning for abt 3-5mins..

wondering if it's normal..maybe i shld call my gyane n check it out..having the smmell of blood in my nose too and lost of appitite..

=.=!! all this is making mi kinda uneasy..

morning ladies,

lasery2k >> it's normal for preggie women in to experience giddy spells due to the lower red blood cell count, that's why we need to replenish our iron.

Likewise for nose bleed. Sometimes when I blow my nose, there's blood also.

But if it's excessive & a cause of concern, good to check with your gynae, as preggie women is also prone to anaemia.

suntan >> 13 June, 10am is ok with me. Location wise, Botanic Gardens or HortPark is also ok as I prefer garden setting than beach though.

But was just wondering if HortPark will be too "open" (aka non-shady) & becomes too hot.

Dunno what to wear for the group PS since it's outdoor. Must bare belly? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi peanut, so glad to hear that you and hubby decided to donate ur bb's cordblood!

For my case, what i did was to email them and said that i wanted to donate. Email address can be found from their website.

Then, a co-ordinator called me and scheduled a meeting with me. It is very convenient. I didnt' have to go down to KKH or anywhere. She came to my office instead! and i cld choose anytime for her to come, ie no need to wait till after office hours or lunch time type.

During the meeting, she will go thru with you the procedures and explain details to u, eg, like how blood is drawn, how it will be stored, used etc etc.

She will also give you a detailed questionairre to go thru. they will ask a lot of questions pertianing to your medical and sexual history cos they need to ascertain that blood will be suitable etc etc.

After that, its done! She will give you a complete info kit which you will need to bring with you to the hospital when u deliver.

You also need to inform ur gynae beforehand and when you are at the delivery ward.

The actual collection is very simple - u dun feel anything and you dun really need to spend extra time.

And that's it! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrslong - thanks for the info..i think time to get some iron pills liao..nose only gt the smell of blood, no bleeding yet..

just tt the frequent giddy spells is really making mi uneasy.

Rmummy,

ic, how long it takes? Can do over lunch time? Cos I always run ard. So very hard to find me in office.

Btw, for the mummies who used amedal breastpump, wats the full name of the pump?

Thanks Rmummy for the info...Think i will donate the cord blood too...

I still thought it will automatically be donated until i read all your posting... Thanks ladies for the wedsite & info

sun tan - i can't remember exactly how long it took me but i dun think it is more than 30-45 min? i think it also depends on how many questions u want to ask the nurse too and how clear u can remember ur medical history.

Maybe when u contact them, u can ask them for a better idea of the time.

Good morning ladies.

Fazzy: Ya.. i did mine at radlink. I got 25 clips in total. I still have 3 more clips which I had yet to upload. I also dunno why so many clips.. maybe the sonographer just give me everything ba. haha!! Your 4 clips very long one is it cause mine very short.

I also start to feel all the first trimester symptoms coming in. Heartburn getting worse, not enough sleep at night, nauseousness, etc.

Babymoon - so envy leh. I halted my travel plans too early liaoz... I travel twice in my first trimester but none in my second trimester...REGRET leh..

3rd Trimester - Is feeling nausea usual in 3rd trimester?

Morning ladies!!

I'm on leave today!! Just registered my #1 for Nursery for next year and later going for my check up! Excited to see how my little one is doing in his hot water bag[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]This is wk29. Hope he has gained more coz I'll have to be off aspirin soon...

Intend to pop by Robinsons later to see if I can get Karmy Pjs and maybe a car booster seat for my #1 who refused to give up the car seat to his little brother who's meeting us in July... Hmmm

Hi gals, pop in to say gd morning! The thread is moving very fast!!

Waterproof matt: I order from babymallonline as recommended from my friend. Is cost $6.99 USD. Maybe you girls can consider buying that too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kepsis: Email to me the chinese names thingy. [email protected]

tek_koh,

Bad tearing har? But wouldn't feel a thing right since on painkillers? I only remember the extremem pain after the epidural wore off... The night after delivery was horrible. I had to ask for extra painkillers coz I strained my buttock muscle during delivery and I couldn't turn comfortably that night.

Piggy 77,

Wow only 3 hours! I hope second time I'll be lucky [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann,

Same same here.. The heartburn, puking and burping and constipation is killing me. Now my appetite is getting worse... but keep getting hungry all the time!

Yup i have very bad constipation too. I will sure exp bleeding whenever i poo lor.

Looking for a hotel getaway for 2D1N... Anyone knows which hotel is good yet not too expensive?