(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Hi MTBs

For destini cream when buying check expire date. My frd found one selling $9plus but expire end of this yr. But she found another selling $10 expire Jun 2011.

Dunno which forum but she found it and i add my order to her. hehe.

I am going to transfer from KKH to Gleneagles... heard gleneagles hospital facility better & cosy room. Hehe..

Mine is 700gm at wk 23. Doc also say healthy. Actually what important is doc say baby is growing well & healthy.

Serene Tan,

Mummies here,

Can anyone tell me where is people's park ocean store???? I know is at at Chinatown... but I not very familiar to Chinatown.. So many different type of complex there..

coolqoo- oh god. hope everything will go smoothly for u. pray u n bb will stay healthy.

ceres- come to think of it if gynae says not to worry then everythin shld b fine. bt she clearly did mentioned d word underweight... myb i'm worrying too much.. hehe

thanks aisha.. no worries.. dr say should be alright since last 2 bbs are the same symptoms...

you take care too... stay cheerful and positive and your bb will be fine!! yeah.. sometimes small is good when comes to natural delivery.. :p

hael>> can last for a few hours as long as you keep the temperature constant by topping up with hot water. Anyways baby drinks so often, dun need to store for that many hours. She warms her frozen breast milk this way too.

hi Jul MTBs,

sorry to interrupt. I am from the Jun 10 MTB thread.

JTS a mummy clara (nick: pineappletart) in another motherhood forum is organising a bazaar at her home in yishun next sunday. details as follows. there will be both brand new and pre-loved maternity, post-partum and baby items on sale by other moms. she's not accepting any more sellers cos all spaces are fully taken up. but buyers are more than welcome. spread the word around! =)

18th April 2010 (Sunday)

2pm-6pm

Blk 281 Yishun St 22 #01-370

Aisha: Dun worry so much. I am sure BB will be fine. I think milk is good for BB growth. So drink more milk be it low fat milk, pregnancy milk or watever milk it is.

coolqoo: I also need to go for glucose test. Sian. Not becos I have high sugar level but have strong family history. Now I eat the eggcurb dessert which I order from BP section, I also dun dare to put sugar syrup. But luckily still nice to eat. hehe.

Jaclyn: So if we really wan to buy then just buy bathing foam will do or else we can jus use plain water to bath baby right?

Ann: Yep that is right.. donon if its called bathing foam, but like those baby wash you can get from kodomo...johnson&johnson, etc etc. 1-2 drops inside the water is enough for newborn! Dont overdo it as their skin is sensitive.

For face just plain water! Oh and buy cotton wool balls (sterile type) to wipe their eyes.. (wipe with plain boiled water.. the room temperature type we drink)

Thats what we learnt in the antenatal class [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrslong (junie2606): Thanks for the info! Will go check it out!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaclyn: Thanks for the advise. Maybe I just use plain water to bath BB. Haha!! Dun wanna use too much chemical on their skin.

There r 2 type of desitin cream... buy desitin creamy but not desitin orginal coz original is the one with strange smell.

BB shower gel: I bought the california calming shampoo & body wash for bb. This is recommended by my friends, saying that it is organic & v sutiable for bb's inital sensitive skin but i find it pretty ex.

I actually purchased both the cream ($9.50) & body wash ($32) from this BP link.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3696293.html?1269833755

Hope it is useful to u too ^_^

Just to share how to handle EBM when going out. Previously for my first baby, I will bring the EBM in a cooler bag, a flask of hot water and a mug or container (to hold the hot water). I will only warm it up when I wanted to feed my girl. I have asked before, it is not advisable to keep warm milk for too long. Warm milk should be consume as soon as possible. As for the cooler bag, it depends on which type you buy. some can last as long as 12 hours (based on specifications on info pack). so far this method works for me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh another point to add, you should not warm EBM to high temp otherwise it will destroy some nutrients in the milk. I always warm it to not beyond body temp. I have heard some mummies who fed their babies EBM straight from the fridge.

Jasline -- jus came back from there ytd.. u know wheres the OG at people's park? beside OG, theres a hawker.. go towards the fruit stall, then u will see a lift. take the lift to level 3. In other words, once u see the MRT's escalator, look out for fruit stall and take the lift up.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi serene :thanx! i must rem to buy the cloth disposable [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aisha: Hope u r feeling better! Actually your bb's weight is pretty normal leh. At 26 weeks, bb is abt 24 cm and should weigh abt 800-1000g. Don't worry too much. Eat healthy. For me, durian does help but since we are going into our 3rd trimester, we ve to be careful with sugar intake. Like what Ann suggested, some exercise will do you good. My gynea also keep warning me abt my excessive weight gain so i try to walk few times per week n do yoga once a week.

For cradle cap, yup.. apply bb oil on a facial cotton wool, then wipe on the craddle cap... you have do do this for a few days then eventually the craddle cap will fall out when batheing time... dun do it by force as it will hurt the baby.. cos this cap is sticked to bb head..gentle rubbing will do the job....^_^

Hi mommies, am from march mtb, i have balance Kotex Adhesive Maternity pads 2 packets for sale. Retail at $6 a pack, letting go at $3, unopend. Self collect at Bukit Batok.

Serene Tan,

Thanks... Ya ytd I went there liao.. able to find.. wow there are alot of ppl... When I went there, only left with 2 box than i striaght bought 2 boxes..

As for the disposable panties, how many packets did we need to buy? I buy those come 5pieces in a packet de.. the auntie said I dun need to take such a big size so recommend me take those normal size de.. I bought 2 packets only.. Is it enough??

mummies in east area, whr do u always go for your yoga lessons? care to share..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_smile.gif]

EBM: Feed straight from the fridge? Wouldn't it be too cold and cause stomach upset?

Serene: Oh.. so that's called cradle cap. Wondering if my BB will have them or not since me and my bro had it when we are young.

Oh.. I was saw the trailer for this tv show on cable tv. It's called " I didn't know I am pregnant".. i find it is quite ridiculous not to know that you are pregnant throughout the whole pregnancy. Is that really possible?

Hi Ann,

I watched the show u are talking abt before. Ridiculous as it may sound, but there are some women that really hve no idea that they were preg. I remember one episode abt this african american woman who didnt know she was preg.. until she went to the hospital due to contractions (which she thought was a severe stomach ache) the best part is .. while waiting for the doc's check up, she went to the toilet to poo (as the contractions made her feel like pushing) and delivered her bb in the toilet. THe bb landed in the toilet bowl and she didnt even know!!! Its really absurd.

Munchies: Ya lo.. dun u feel BB moving like all of us felt it now? My hubby was saying maybe they think that it's gas movement. But then gas movement dun poke up at your tummy. It's so different. But I do think that contractions felt like tummyache lei. Was having braxton hicks that time.. and it sure felt like i need to go poop.

Maybe now in 3rd trimester, must be more careful.. in case I also poop my boy into the toilet bowl. Concrete one.. very painful. Haha!!

Jasline -- glad u found it.. actually u need a mth's supply.. normally i get 5 weeks supply jus in case i stain or need to change.. i suggest u buy 1-2 pkts, then try them at home and see if u can wear... if can, then buy somemore.. buy more nvm.. wont waste one.. keke.. most impt is that its in a better quality so we wont feel gao wei when we wear..

A lot of pple right? keke.. their prices there much better than outside, in terms of toiletries.. pads also cheaper there.. i went to buy laurier 35cm x 2pkts.. 2 pkt at $3.80..

since u were there, did u buy bb towels and hanky for the nearby stores? they sell good quality and cute designs.. a dozen at $4 - $5 nia.. bathing towel.. 5 for $10..

Ann -- because some of them, their menses irregular, so they wouldnt think that they are preg.. and since the symptoms are almost the same.. so they tot they are going to have menses soon lor.. my friend only know when shes 7 mths preg.. =.='''''

Ann -- i remember my cousin watch the "gao xiao xin dong" by jack neo years years ago.. then she got tummy ache.. went toilet to poo.. end up she saw a bb head -.- then my aunt had to deliver her bb in the kitchen, then later call ambulance and cut the cord.. lol..

Serene: OMG!! How did your fren only manage to know when she is 7mths? For 7 mths, no menses also not suspicious ah?

How I wish giving birth is just like pooping.. then it won't be so painful after all.

hey.. juz to share..

Special store opening promos at Mothercare @ West Coast Plaza!

A new Mothercare outlet has officially opened at West Coast Plaza and to celebrate, the store is offering discounts of 15% on regular priced items and an additional 10% savings on sales items. This promotion is until 15th May 2010.

Hi Serene Tan,

Thanks.. wow super alot of ppl.. Actually Chinatown there like alot of this kind of shop right???

Opps u nv said muz try I also nv think of that.. Oh ok, than i shall go try n buy more... The uncle was telling me that it can be wash that's y my hubby said dun buy so much 1st.. As for bb towels and hanky.. I have buy already that's y nv go look around.. Actually wanna look around to buy another set of pj... but hubby was like no interest to walk around like that..

Btw how many sets of pj do we need to bring to hospital??

Ann,

wow have such thing happen de meh?? like a interesting show.. LOL... =P

i also read a newspaper article before, a woman who didnt know she was preg coz she got her menses every month! and also, she was on the heavy side so tot that she was putting on weight instead of preg. one day she too delivered in the toilet, thinking it was bad stomachache but surprised to see bb coming out. luckily bb was born healthy!

i also find it absurd how ppl dont know they are pregnant... is that even possible !! I mean your stomach expands in a way that even if you're big size to begin with.. it gets much much bigger. Also the idea of not knowing your menses didn't come for 9 mths sounds weird to me too!

Really crazy~!

Woo looks like I need to pay chinatown a visit too! Haven't gotten any wash cloths etc for baby yet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello mummies/MTBs,

I remembered sometime bk we talked abt diapers.

Was surfing the BP thread & came across the Mamy Poko NB diapers selling @ $9 for 28pcs (U.P $11)..not sure if it's a better deal than Fitti Comfort 360 NB.

My friend told me b4 for Fitti, it's $11 but need to order min. 6pks/caron. Not sure how many piece per pk tho.

Anyone can advise?

Jasline -- lol.. if u wanna wash.. then why u need to buy disposable? my advice is.. dun wash, cause its really for a one time use.. its not as durable as the ones we wear everyday.

i got 3 sets of button front PJ bought from the same building. bringing 1 set to hospital..

btw, just curioius...why need to buy disposable panties??

for convenience sake ah? then during confinement, no need to wash?

Juz discovered some unwanted "intruders" in my kitchen! They are very very small, barely visible, whitish/transparent ant-like crawlies! *faint* I juz took out everything from one cabinet to check if any sauce/flour/sugar/condiments have expired.., and clean every container, disinfect the cabinets b4 putting all the stuff back. shelves too high so no choice ve to use a small stool to reach! then still have so many cabinets to go thru! really sweat leh..then hubby leaving tomo and be away for 8 days.. nobody to help me *sob* anyone knows what are these crawlies? where are they from and how to get rid? so creepy.... eeekkss

Serene: how to not touch water? cannot wash hands?? I cannot imagine not washing hands the entire day wor.. seems so unhygienic leh..

AtomicKitten -- hmm.. are they white or were they "carrying" something on their back?

jaclyn -- wash hands ok.. but cannot soak ur hands in water for too long. like.. hand washing clothes..

juz fin cleaning n disinfecting another cabinet. so tiring! but i still didnt manage to find the source of the crawlies! think i cannot sleep in peace until i exterminate all of them n destroy their breeding grounds[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Serene :no leh.. the crawlies are barely visible.. very very small..they are not carrying anything leh..juz crawling around

Morning mummies.

Atomic Kitten: Are they ants or lice? If ants, you can buy those ant traps. Just place it along the trail. The ants will bring back the poison back to its nest and eventually get rid of the colony. But expect to see more ants coming out soon after you place the trap. I also notice ants at my cofee table. Can't figure out where the trail is from. Sigh. I hate them!!

By the way mummies, anyone experiencing slight cramps - on and off? I used to feel them in early second trimester, indicating expansion of uterus. But is it still supposed to be happening now? When it happens, it's only for a short while and comes and goes.

Hi I'm May MTB.

I have 2 packets of extra Organic Raspberry Leaf Tea (Unopened) to sell (

I most probably going for C-section so no need to drink so much).

Price that I've bought was 25.30 per 100g packet (refer to below rakuten picture), but I selling at 22.50 per packet + registered mail postage.

http://item.rakuten.co.jp/e-picot/c/0000000136

If you don't know what is Raspberry Leaf Tea, you can check from below web-site.

http://www.babycenter.com.sg/pregnancy/labourandbirth/planningyourbabysbirth/raspberryteaeaselabourexpert/

http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/rasptea.html

http://www.dumex.com.sg/pregnancy/labour_and_birth/article/how_can_i_help_bring_on_labour

If you're interested, please e-mail me at :[email protected]. Thank you.

Hi morn~!

Fazzy, I have cramps too… at first quite freaked out but since only mild cramps, I dun wanna scare myself too much!

The weather was so hot yesterday & I had iced cold drinks the entire day.

I was afraid the cramps were caused by the drinks!

sweetkiss: i drink ice cold drinks throughout my entire pregnancy. Can't stand warm drinks hehe and really hated room temperature water during my first trimester nausea days =D

if the cramps are not too bad, dont worry its only normal to feel slight pain here and there due to baby growing bigger n bigger. If in doubt, just call your gynae!

Serene: ahh icic ! wahh donno if i can follow the confinement rules man.

Sweetkiss: I don't drink cold drinks, yet I have the cramps. So it's not because of the cold drinks!

Jaclyn: Ya, the cramps are not too bad, just slight ones every now and then. So I shall not worry! By the way, my gynae is at KK. you know over there, there's no such thing as easily calling up your gynae. You can't get through your gynae!! That's the irritating part abt kk.

Anyway ladies, txs for sharing!