(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

ann: ya lor... i expect lots more nagging fr my mummy when i move back for confinement! hee... but i enjoy her nags lah... used to it already. sounds like 'music to my ears' aft so many yrs...

serene: i tink the one @ PS is quite big. the one @ great world & centrept wuite 'desserted'... whereas the west side ones i nva go chk out... cuz too far for me.

sweetkiss: ok abt short sleeves, but ive huge ASS & thunder THIGHS!!!

mrslong: ya.. i used to dance before i got preggers. but now kena banned... the only thg tat's enticing me to go for natural birth is the shorter recovery time... so tat i can go back to my lessons earlier. lol

jaclyn & jaya: samesame... i also BOOMz in 2nd trim... now 8KG gain.

n u all saw me b4.. im not v tall one.... sigh...

not enuff space to 'spread out' my weight.

jo_lyn: u wun believe me lor.. im so determined to get it!

went to so many outlets to find... until the 5th one @ greatworld.. met this really helpful malay sales'boy' (cuz v young) who's helpful enuff to help me chk for stks... the rest of the outlet ones like not v helpful... keep saying cant chk for stks.

then i got my last pc in sg @ centrept! lol!

i was so thrilled lor...

vivi>> gd afternoon....i also dunno which bedding set the rest are referring to but just now it's OOS islandwide, heehe.

BTW, mummies....anyone of u get heartburn (again) already? I'm already hvg it since past week, at 1st thought my chest kenna "blocked" so cannot exhale fully.

Gynae told me it's heartburn am suffering from so prescribed me with a bottle of Gaviscon.

mrslong: I always have heartburn on and off. Especially when I am hungry or about to get hungry. Hehe!!

Ann>> my heartburn occurs after i eat...so gynae advised me to avoid spicy food too.

My heartburn quite jialat can last whole day & then when i lie down to sleep, when exhaling, i can feel chest tighten, pain & uncomfy. Now I know it's heartburn, at least me not so worried, hehee.

mrslong,

i saw it during cny . abt 40+ after less. very nice but didnt buy thinking it will drop after cny.

then wanted to buy last week but NO more liao.

could be it. Very cute 1 ..

sigh if really oos then i sianz already.

Jasline: Thank you for sharing!

Ladies, the bigegst Aussino store would be at Paragon. But the last time I went about a month ago, all the boys' set are already out and the Princess sheet left with a few sets only.

Ann: I just ordered the nachos from the BP. Hahahaaa cannot resist already!! Were you the one that said it was nice??

Now I am addicted to BP shopping! I ordered fruits few days ago and they were all very nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrslong: How do you know if you suffer from heartburn? I read on websites that you will have a burning sensation to your throat.. I never experience that, but I do experience discomfort at my chest area.. i always thought its just gastric but not too sure what it is.

DQ: dont worry so much, you are small size.. after delivery surely shed very fast! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Enjoy now while you can!!

mrslong: Ya.. if u prone to heartburn, then should avoid spicy food.

If the situation is bad, then should go to your gynae and ask for some medication.

Jaclyn: Haha!! Yeah.. the nacho is nice.. i like the cheese sauce. I also order my fruits from BP.. fresh and nice.. most imptly deliver to my house. No need to carry so heavy.

Ann: yeah most impt is that they deliver to the house.. else very heavy.

Also when I buy fruits from those fruit stalls, sometimes have the feeling that kena cheated.. dont know nice anot.. go home instead of sweet its sour etc.

jellypurin: oh oh is u! hahaah.. i keep thinking who said that b4. So when u want to org? I guess more or less now all of us shld know what we still need to buy liao..

I eat Asam laksa at old town... so little and so expensive. My girl keep kicking me, i think she wans more (not enough for her)

Jacelyn>> At 1st I also dunno it's hearburn cuz I didn't hv burning sensation @ my throat (unlike the symptoms described) cuz my discomfort is just in the middle of my chest area.

Then gynae yesterday said it's heartburn, so I know lor, heehe.

Ann>> Gynae presribed me Gaviscon to aid in my heartburn...cuz i told her when sit down, bend forward & lie down also pain, so think quite jialat liao.

Jaslyn>> Tks...but silly me, I also dunno my receipt no, wait call already also difficult to check. So maybe tmrw try calling them instead to check.

i had ginger sliced pork bento with iced lemon tea. my bb hiccupped in my tummy after that.

mrs long, thanks for sharing! might get one too. the mini bento sets are soo pretty!

hi afternoon mummies,

Finally got t

eliss: i get my pet stuff from puppy lsland.

they do delivery with min order. sometimes from my friend too at Bt Panjang. he give me better discount.

Junie: i also got this heart burn prob. sleep also cannot sit also cannot. sometimes take medicine also vomit. so i inform my gynae and he prescribe me a heartburn medicine (zantec)and ask me to get it from pharmacy. It's quite ex.. 10 tab for like $18.

May>> Oh mine the medication is liquid type in a bottle form (quite thick & sticky tho, the liquid).

Talking abt medicine that makes me vomit..i told my gynae I cannot swallow the Calcium pills (unless i cut them into 4-6 pieces) and she changed the pills to those chewable with strawberry flavor type, heehe. Like eating gummy sweet, just tat hv calcium.

vivi: yup. the bedding set fr aussino.

they've 50% disc... v cheap.

i didnt haf a choice on the designs since i bot the last pc for boys. so i juz grabbed wateva's left [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BP sprees: wah.. like v shiok hor.. they've everythg there!

i tink i muz go n find my posb atm card to facilitate funds trfr... cuz i misplaced long ago n most of the BP threads uses posb account.

i only orderd my medela pump fr the BP thread.

waitin for it to arrive... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrslong: the new calcium tablets prescibed by ur gynae sounds so yummy!!

more like eating sweets than medicine! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eliss - I get mine from Upetgamart... but I dun feed kibbles.. I mainly get pee pads and treats when I'm too lazy to dehydrate them myself. Usually I'll bring them for a swim and get the supplies at the same time..

May>> I go bk home check then post it here. My gynae jokingly said "can only eat 1 @ a day ah...though tempting to eat many a day cuz it's like eating sweet".

junie: huh.. ok ba.. u check liao can post here then i check tonight cos tomo morning i am seeing my gynae. Then can ask him to prescibe it to me.. haha..

jellypurin>> what does bbmall has? clothes only? what's the bbmall link? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

DQ>> good mah...no need to source ourselves or go out to buy, can just surf the net, pay $$ & items delivered to our home...so convenient, haha!

Think when am on ML after the 1st mth, sure spend time on BP surfing cuz @ home (and hv time to spare)..haha.

mrslong, i have prob taking my calcium pills too coz they are so huge! i chew them together with water in my mouth before i swallow. my phobia is really so strong that breaking into small pcs doesnt help. i still have like 20 days' of supply to go~

the bb mall link is www.babymallonline.com. I ordered twice from sprees here. and the stuff are all from Luvable Friends. but quality is gd~! i wanna order again by myself coz the sprees usually charge high exchange rate but i am a noob with the shipping costs. scared that the shipping costs more than my stuff~!

mrslong (junie2606): Ya, can advise us the name of the chewable calcium you got? i also hv problem swallowing, so i'm doing without. if really got such alternative, i will be more than happy! ^U^

Sweetkiss>> Tks for the link.

U can ask your gynae if can he/she can prescribe u more "user-friendly" calcium pills or the type of chewable pills that my gynae replaced for me.

Now at least i dun hv to cut them into smaller pieces, as if doing science experiment, before eating the pills. Yea! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i ever checked with my gynae and the pharmacist before, they said no other alternative pills to prescribe to me. Pharmacist did mention can try guardian pharmacy, they have those effervescent type, but i checked it out before, not sure if its good enough..

what's the brand/name of your chewable pill? mayb I can go check out at the pharmacy, or ask my gynae..

mumilicia>> I can only go bk home to check then post here cuz I dun hv the pills with me @ work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Will post them here tonite.

PRE-LOVED STROLLER- by the way, I have a very old preloved stroller to let go for FREE. Given by my older bro who got it from any cousin of mine. Think its >5 years old, definitely not for fussy. Don't ask me what brand or suitable for what age range (cuz I don't know). It's blue in color, can be folded...If anyone wants, PM me ar, then I can bring it to our gathering on 24th.