(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

hi shann, are you referring to a rocker aka bouncer for baby?

if so, yes, i personally found it very useful for baby esp when they are abt 2-3 months old. Then they dun have to be stuck lying down on their cot staring at the ceiling and you can move them around freely the house to play with them.

I bought a "swing" which i cld also use to feed my baby at abt 5 months. But u will still need to buy a high chair subsequently once baby can sit up and eat solids.

I got the Fisher Price newborn to toddler rocker.. Can convert to rocking chair when the bb is older.

I think can place bb there when we are busy & dun have to keep carrying or put bb in cot whole day.

For bb high chairs I saw ikea have.. duno gd or nt but will do research when it’s time to get one. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

atomickitten - I went to Jingzilong next to Aljunied MRT. They charge 120 for choosing dates, use parents DOB to select a suitable dates that match parents' DOB. The master I went to is the son of the Jingzilong, you will find him very young. I will go back to him for choosing of names. Well if BB decides to come out on other dates, it's her wish....

Pre-natal class - well Hb is not so "free" as me so cant find time to find information on BB on forum/internet, so we went for KKH pre-natal class. Very useful, HB pays attention in class and use what was taught in class to massage me, to remind me to pelvic floor exercise etc etc...

hello mummies & MTBs,

am on MC tdy, hence my 1st post...

talking abt rocker chair, my HB & I are also thinking of getting the FP newborn to toddler rocker & it's in our "BB full-mth" gifts list, hehee.

For rocker chair, we also hv to keep in mind the material of the "seat" cuz it can get very hot (akak trap heat).

My sis feedback that her son (my nephew), sat on one of those FP rocker chairs and after a few mins, keep fidgeting already cuz dun like it cuz it's hot. And when she carried him up, he was wet with persipiration on his back.

So my sis actually recommended those rocker chair with net type...no frills type lor.

Went to Aussino Paragon & Plaza Sin to check out the cot sheet set but seems like they've sold out of girl's design. Has anyone seen that design at other outlets?

Sorry to interrupt. I’m letting go of an almost brand new (gently used for 2 weeks) set of Hygeia Enjoye (Electric Dual) Breastpump, warranty till 7 Feb 2013 (3 years from Mumsfairy) at $480, usual retail price is $599. Please PM me or email me at [email protected] if you’re keen. Thanks!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3846963.jpg]

July 2010 Thread Babymallonline Spree

Free Ground shipping above US$100 (US to US)

- Cap: US$200 (To avoid GST)

- FX: US1 to SG1.44 (will adjust higher or lower according to CC FX)

- Shipping: Borderlinx (US to SG) - charges will be split by how much you purchase, not how much your item weighs

- Items to avoid: Beddings sets and bulky items like stuff toys

- Collection: Postage / Cityhall MRT / Dhoby Ghaut MRT

Order Format:

Nick:

Name:

Contact #/email: Please PM me

Item:

URL:

Size:

Colour:

Quantity:

If OOS: Alternative - Size/Colour/Drop

Price US$:

Total items:

Total SG$: Total US$ x 1.44 x 0.8

Please PM me your orders to [email protected]. Cheers!

I new here, just sign up. recommend by my colleague.

Just want to ask if my expected due date is 9th july... When do i need to start taking my leave?

Hi again...

How do I sign up for all these classes mention?

Is it too late for me to enroll?

How much does these classes cost???

Ng Kai Lin Kathleen -- welcome and congrats.. first of all, i think u shud speak to ur reporting boss and let him/her know what tasks u have on hand and what are ur plans for the tasks (hand over or complete?) then see what ur boss says and plan accordingly. this way, u can enjoy a peaceful maternity leave, which is normally taken 2 weeks before ur EDD.

What's your weight gain so far? I'm now in my 24th week and have gained 7kg so far. My gynae warns me not to put on too much. She says I've only 5 more kg to go, before it gets too much.

Thanks for the reply regarding the baby rocker chair, yea i was considering the Fisher Price Newborn to Toddler Rocker too, maximum weight is about 18kg, normally rocker chair can only hold up to 9kg.. so i guess it's a good buy. I shall order that later! Tomorrow will get my playpen/mattress and this rocker chair le.. finally starting to shop for baby, that day went for the metro sale too, bought avent steamer and blender for future use (comes with 20 milk storage container), also bought pigeon food and milk warmer, teats (2 holes), wanted to get the 3 holes too but out of stock! All at 20% off.

Julie, when i was at my 24th week, i gained 5.5kg.

wanna watch out my diet a bit, cuz just last month itself i have gained 3kg.. scary!

Regarding bb full month celebration, hubby and i decided not to hold anything for friends/relatives. NO CAKE too! Just a simple dinner/ lunch with immediate family members only. We feel quite paiseh to get ang pow from friends and relatives, exactly how we felt when we had to hold wedding banquet haha.. it's a tradition we wanna break.. just told my father in law about our plan, luckily he is ok.. now must go through MIL haha!

Shann yheng,

wah 12 kg max?! Then i surely over weight!!! My gynae gave me max 16kg..so far now I alr put on 9kg sob sob...control control control. But so far my gynae quite supportive of my weight gain. Did not stress me on it. But I think if I continue to gain weight like this, it's just sooner or later he will start to say me.

babycoco : My antenatal classes at TMC cost $235.40 for 4lessons (2 hrs each).It will be cheaper for mothers delivering at TMC. However, I was told that there has been a slight adjustment in pricing so you might like to call them up to check.

eliss: thanx for the info! Btw do u ve any idea how they go abt choosing names for baby? i mean must we come up with a few names first for master to advise or we can leave it entirely to him?

Wow yr hubby so sweet! got practise what he learnt and massage u at home! My hubby never once massage me leh.. he even ask me to massage him after his golf session!

Ya heard about the recall but it was for the another model.. the one i saw is currently still selling at ikea. if nt safe dun think they will continue selling it.. but i will look at other brands 1st before buying.. lose confidence liao!

I'm gonna transfer from KKH to gleneagles. Think the next appt will ask gynae to intro doc from there, wanna give birth there.

Any idea any gd female doc there?

Also gonna get the antenatal class but dunno where to learn! >.< I live around west coast area & work around bugis area (5 days work).

From what i know Destini is swear by alot of my frds (who are mother). They say the normal cream is gd enough. Another one with odd smell is more creamy type heard from my frd very hard for baby skin to absorb cause is more for those baby with bad rashes where the normal cream don't work.

This few days been roaming round the forum to find cute rompers for baby wear.. Haha... also just bought some wall decal sticker to decor the wall.

Anything in BBmall to intro. Went to the website but dunno what to get. The rompers are like quite cheap in a bundle.

morning mummies..

i have been feeling very tiring recently hence less frequent to this thread to chat. just went for my checkup and bb weighs at 1.1kg at 27wks 3 days. Don't know if my bb is at average size?

re: weight gain

so far i have gain near to 8kg! i see from above that max gain 12kg to lose weight easily but how to?? i only left with 4kg to go!

re: constipation

i have been having quite bad constipation till gynae ask me to stop taking my calcium pills for a while as it contains iron and gave me constipation medicine to drink. yucks!

morn mommies

going to see gynae today. excited to see how baby has grown

astro gal

in fact after i stopped my calcium pills, my constipation problem is not that bad anymore. i now take the pills every other day and i supplement with low fat fresh milk instead.

Jellypurin - thats what my gynae said too.after my constipation gets better then take the calcium pills every alt days. I hope my constipation can clear soon if not i always bleed and tears in the toilet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Astro Gal, my bb also weighs 1.1kg at 27 weeks 3 days. My gynae said OK - on the dot for the gestational week.

I've been getting very bad muscle pain on the right side of my waist (at the back) coz i sleep on my left...had so much difficulty sleeping...when i am sitting up or walking around, the pain is gone and will come back only when i sleep again, esp on the left. If i sleep on the back, it is not too bad. Anyone now how to solve this? Thought we are encouraged to sleep on the side and when i do that i get so much pain on the right waist area.

ecym

thanks dear for the code!

babycoco

babymallonline has this 20% discount all the time. bedding sets, u need to consider since it is bulky, shipping will be quite ex.

babycoco - you may want to find out what is the bedding set package dimensions then check the dimensions against vpost to gauge the shipping cost.

beanhusk pillows - saw a lady promoting the pillows at taka BB fair, selling each at 29.90. Quite ex hor. The lady was promoting one set of 3 pillows for different usage. Anyone bought the pillows and perhaps some reviews please if these bean pillows are good to have for BBs?

hi morning mummies,

Went for my gynae check on sat and was informed tat my bb weight is at 782g for 24-25 wks. Gynae say normal weight is 600gm - 800gm. But i oni increase 3 kg. Scared my bb too big.

was on mc yesterday due to swollen feet, wrist and fingers (end up cannot wear shoes). Also have bad cough and flu. hence nv log in.

Do u mummy experience swollen feet and hands?

junie: thanks for the info. i ask my gynae for the calcium pill but he told me to take more meat and milk can liao.

Hi Mummies~~ !!!

May : my bb weighs 600gm as of Sat 10.04.2010 (week 24) My weight increase quite abit after 4 weeks ago of not gaining much weight (3kg gain since 6 wk preggy till 5mths preggy)

I do have swollen ankles, wrist, fingers...

My gynea advise me to eat lots of protein, yoghurt, etc. reduce sugar,salt,oil intake. As these helps to reduce swelling...

I am taking fish oil & calcium from my gynea on alternate months... since i am 4 mths preggy...

I also have swollen foot, but it's only my left foot. But I think it's partly due to my work condition, which requires me to stand long hours. every day when I reach home, will put my legs up.

hi mommies! thread is moving so fast - had a hard time playing catch up...panting now. hahaha

just got back from Japan and yesterday 1st day at work had to work late...sigh...but it's good to be back in sunny spore - my tummy itched like crazy towards the end of the trip

i also find my ankles and feet getting bigger, look slightly swollen. could be water retention coz when i was in Japan, it was cold so din drink as much water as i'm used to - my min intake is 1.5l a day. over there maybe max 0.5l a day?

also, i find my tummy very big now...ate too much perhaps? mostly carbs..colleagues have been commenting that my tummy looks like i'm going to pop in May!

I am being advise to soak in water salt water to reduce swelling and massage after soaking & raise legs up to rest for the night

Ann: hope you're ok. read that you fell? do be careful

swollen feet - hmmm...maybe also due to walking too much

Hi vernie,

I too now have difficulties finding a proper sleeping position.. currently in my 27 weeks. It wasnt so bad just 2 weeks ago [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

What I do is to put a long cushion i got from ikea at my back while hugging a bolster when I lie on my left. So sometimes if I get too tired lying on the left, I just lean back abit onto the cushion so its like "semi" lying on the back but not really putting your full weight there.

This actually help me sleep more comfortably. But I still will turn to my right for awhile. I think it is ok to sleep on the right as long as not for the entire night lah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi there, I'm from the May 2009 thread. I have 2 extra Mamil Mama 900g selling for $22 each.

Interested pls sms: 90086345 (self collect at west coast)

astro gal: You can try drinking Fybogel to ease your constipation. I'm been having this problem recently too so the doc recommended me Fybogel & its help. try eating more yogurts too.

For me i have aches here and there too so i try to make myself comfy. I'll stack another one big, soft pillow on my head pillow so my head is slightly propped up. then the other pillow i use it to support my back coz i am a side sleeper. i let it "stand" between me and hubby so it feels like a cushion behind. well by the time both of us change positions & the pillow falls, we are asleep already...

also, recently the weather is so hot so we dun need the comforter. i fold it into a long thick rectangle and lie my tummy and half body on it..