(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Hi Ica, my husband's listening ear will only last for less than 5 mins... after he will do the "Class 95.0"... listen to only the good things.

But I dont stop.. I will go on and on and on like "Duracell Battery". [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ecym,

yeah, set liao. as it is c-sec, i was told to select a date 3-4 wks before edd. hopefully tis bb stays in there till the 23rd & not unlike my #1 who decided tat she has to come earlier than the expected date...

errr...btw, the name has a missing "V" as in "Genevieve", could you pls help to revise? thanks lots! :p

may,

i'd & will be using my current pump of pigeon manual, operate by 2 AA batteries. pretty good for me & easily portable too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ecym,

yes, my #1 was early & ended up in an emergency c-sec. hence gynae told me to be prepared as probability could be high for #2 to come in early as well...

Crystal - I oso quite worried mine will be early... Got ppl said my tummy is big for my 25th week, and some commented my tummy will quite low...though my gynae has not said anything similar...any symptons prior your first gal is out?

ecym,

dun ve ley. everything was as per normal. i just woke up in morning & was in the bathroom brushing my teeth when suddenly a rush of water flow down my legs. was caught totally off-guard but luckily hb hasnt left for wk yet, so still someone ard to ferry me to hospital.

Im doing spree and i end up keep some items for my baby.. lol..

now, im thinking of a way to sell them off fast cause i got another shipment coming in next week... oh no...

ecym -- dun worry la.. my grandma asked my mom if i was having twins! lol... everyone's pregnancy is diff.. some pple reach 8 mths still very small tummy.. and pple like me.. 5 mths liao look like 8 mths...

Serene: Dun keep too much stock for yourself ah.. haha!!!

During CNY, my hubby relative also ask my in law if i am having twin.. my hubby sister told her no and then ran into the room cos I was laying down to rest my feet to confirm we are not having twin. Haha!!

Ann -- i try not to la.. lol.. the material really not bad ma.. lol...

pple say, the more bb u have, the faster u deliver (as in the weeks la..) but not true for my friend.. her #1 to #5 like is stock mkt wor.. some at 40 weeks, some at 38 weeks.. its not a progressive thing..

my mother always tell me.. dun worry about when the bb will pop.. cause bb will choose a good time and good date to pop...

Serene: Wah.. your fren has 5 kids ah.. super lei.. i think 2 kids for me and close shop liao.

Hopefully your mum is right lo. Sometime i wan that day to come faster cos can see BB but then i also dun wan that day to come faster cos i really very scared of pain.

Ann -- the only reason i wan bb to pop earlier is because i want to know shes safe in my hands..literally.. lol..

Right now, im like a zombie walking arnd.. I have to tolerate my hubby's snores and bb's movements till 4am! When my body is all soft and i know im gg to sleep.. yet i cannot! cause she will be protesting.. i dunno what position she wants mommy to be in.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

crystal 07

mine #1 was 3 days late. actually i was out buying some food then without warning or any pain the amnio fluid gushed out. it was quite embarassing bec it was quite a bit of fluid on ground & there were some men behind me! at least u were home so not so bad - tis time i wont run ard too much when EDD nearing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'd rather have a bigger tummy! I am so irritated when the in laws & strangers keep going on & on about how SMALL my tummy is. Like "Huh, u are 6 mths now?! Why ur tummy so small?!!!" Though bb is healthy but somehow i just feel abit emo when i hear comments like that.

And eeks! I dun like when strangers just touch my tummy without asking!

Hi Ann,

I too hope that I dont want baby to come out faster than its actual time....

I simply cannot relate the impending pain to anything else... I think I should say 'FEAR OF THE UNKNOWN'.

Last Friday, when I met the mommies to be - they were discussing about labour pain and childbirth... My legs automatically closed up very tight... Im scared of pain too.

Jaya - dont worry abt the labour pain part at this point of time. You nvr know what is your threshold for pain until then...

Serene: Just go sleep.. lie down and adjust accordingly lo. Dun fight the Zzzz monster.. very xin ku one.

Tek_koh: Oh no.. your bag burst when buying food? Then how? Did the pple there send u to hospital?

Sweetkiss: Me too lei.. actually i dun like pple to focus on my tummy or stare at it. Makes me uncomfortable and weird.

Jayamum: Haha!! U so funny. But i think different pple got different threshold for pain. Some mummies say not pain.. some say alittle pain.. some say like menstrual pain.. I also dunno which is which. Hai.. I just hope i dun feel so much pain.

Sweetkiss

Dont care ppl comment la.. as long as bb healthy can liao....

over the 2 mths some ppl say my tummy is getting bigger and bigger..

so i replied them of cos getting bigger my bb is growing every day.. if not i think i shd be worry...

then my cousin say ehhhh u see her tummy so big mine wasnt tat big during tat time.. wat there to compare lor!!! then my aunite scolded her and say diff ppl is diff... ask her to keep quiet...

my SIL more funny... wow ur tummy can see liao hor... can see can see lor... pregnant ma its normal to see tummy pop out wat...

juz listen and forget.... bb fine more important.

Ann -- Im struggling with the mini monster inside me!! lol...

Left, right, inclined, flat.. all cannot.. i think i must soon learn to stand n sleep

Serene: Haha... luckily for me, when i fall asleep.. kayden also koon .. he doesn't move that violently when i sleep.. so normally beside waking up to pee, i will sleep till morning undisturbed.

Gals, remember the Bizaar I mentioned last week, here are the info :- i will also put into our facebook event

date: 18th April 2010

time: 2-6pm

address : Blk 281 yishun st 22 #01-370

currently 12 sellers with the following items :-

- brand new nappy liners

- brand new swaddle cloth

- child carseat

- brand new & used swaddle cloth

- mittens & booties

- mothercare's rompers

- mothercare's bodysuit

- headband

- brand new avent milk bottles

- brand new pigeon milk bottles

- white cotbed

- FP rocker

- maternity clothes

- baby sarong

- baby posters

- brand new feeding set

- brand new gift set

- assorted baby's clothes (many different brands: levi, carter, fp, etc)

- toddler's swing

- mothercare socks

- pigeon multi-purpose sterilizer

- many baby's & children's toys

- toddler's swing

- baby's IQ vcd

- children's bicycle

- baby's blanket

- girl's dresses

- breast pump

- diapers (cloth/ disposable)

- diaper bag

- new baby johnson powder

- maxi cosi playtray for car seat

- chinese learning dvd

- baby books and flash cards

- baby einstein complete set dvds

- quinny carrier cot

- combi stroller

- baby safe latex mattress

serene, i was sleeping sitting down for a good 3 days because i had bad backache. went for a massage by this old malay midwife - helped.

by the way, i notice that bb is most active in the afternoon like around 1-3pm. it will be sooo awesome if she popped out on my birthdate at my birthtime - i was born at 2pm-ish. hehehe

sweetkiss>> me, too. i dun like strangers touching my bump - maybe should hang a sign in front of tummy "off limits" or something. hahaha...i came across a maternity t-shirt that says "do not touch"

Jayamum>> instead of calling them labour pains, think of them as contractions instead. may help

i'm drinking hot milo now instead of the pregnancy milk. a bit sick of the milk liao...

tek koh,

Oh dear, then wat happened? As in u got yourself an ambulance or did those in the public help u got one? I would be totally helpless if I were in yur shoes….

Yes, I was fortunate tat I was at home when it happened but had it happened just a mere 30mins later, I would be like u too cos I was intending to head out to the market to get my breakfast then. Plus mine #1 was early by almost a mth, tat burst water bag was really not expected at all, so I would be running around.

For tis #2, I m keeping my fingers crossed tat I can tahan till c-sec date if not I will throw my colleagues into a frizzy….

Sweetkiss,

Same here, dun like pple to touch my tummy. Somehow I think these pple have no sense, tummy is part of others’ bodies, they suka suka just reach over and touch. I hate it too!!!

Kenna a few times but I dunno how to tell them off w/o sounding rude.

Crystal: For me, normally i will jokingly say dun touch my tummy and dun focus on it.. it makes me feel fat. Haha!!

i will only let pple touch if they ask.. and i have to make sure that no one in their family pass away recently.. pang tang again.. keke

cherry.sue-- yeah. i wanna go massage too.... lol...

Yes Ica, I shall psyche myself from now.

Lately, I have been talking alot to the baby...telling him/her to grow strong and dont come out too fast coz his/her organs need to grow to its fullest functions.

Also, this Wednesday I have another scan... and have been talking to my "xiao hu" to open wide and show me the "thing"... and once in for all not to confuse me and husb so much.

As for touching the tummy, I too feel weird when people suddenly touch and rub... eeeeeeeeeee so weird.

I've been missing for a period of time... in fact, i do read the posts pretty regularly. I'm having a girl! Have not thot of the name yet... either i don't agree or hubby doesn't... difficult man!

Sweetkiss: I seriously understand how u feel. At 6 mths, mine also pretty small. What makes it worse is, my workplace has many preg colleagues (more than 5 excluding me) so u can imagine the kind of comparison made! initially, i was v depressed coz scared bb not growing well enough. somemore, i did not gain much weight... till now the most 3 kg. luckily, bb does grow. Now, i juz smile & switch off when ppl start to make comment. I don't wan to stress myself too much. As long as gyn says it's ok, gd enough.

It's raining so heavily now at Kallang. I felt like sleeping.

Nauseous day for me today and my shoulders hurt.

Jayamum: Nauseous mean just feeling like vomitting but then i normally dun vomit out. If i get too hungry, i will get heartburn. Really hate that. I also dunno why shoulder pain.. maybe becos look at the laptop for too long.. quite a busy day.. so didn't move around much.

Crystal: Of cos u can.. just dun sound too fierce. I even put my hands around my tummy and tell them dun look. Haha!! I just not use to pple looking at my tummy. Even when i go swimming, i will choose a corner where there is not much pple and only go swimming real early in the morning or late in the evening. Just dun dare to show pple my tummy.

That day in the lift, i ask my hubby to look at my tummy.. then i suck in my breahte and ask him if tummy is smaller.. then he say ya.. abit smaller. Haha!! Felt like he is just playing along with me.

Eliss: Ya.. hope rain stop and continue tonight when i am sleeping. Hahaha!!!

Oh ya.. that time some mummies were telling me where to buy baby cot fitted sheet.. can tell me where to buy again? Beside Aussino.

Ann, your hubby really knows how to make you feel good.

Anyways ladies, Im signing off and catch up with ya all tomorrow.

Bye.

J

Jayamum: Ya lo.. cos this pregnancy not easy for me.. so of cos he must make me feel good. Haha!!

Oh ladies.. yesterday nite when i pee, i bleed again lei. Dunno why.. but i did ask gynae on Saturday.. he say if it is not much and stop after an hour then never mind cos maybe baby pressing down on my cervix area so create a pressure there.

Actually quite true.. sometime i feel my womb area very heavy and like got something pressing downwards. Yesterday nite too.. then when i pee, i bleed. Hai...

I think I am the kind who bleed on and off throughout pregnancy.

Hi Ann,

DOnt think too much, unless it is followed with cramps. But if you are worried, never harms to ask the gynae [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ann

actually i was so embarassed. at first didnt know what happened then realised must be water bag burst. men behind me were young men, most of them duno what e hell just happened - sort of looked dazed. older women said "going to give birth!"

crystal 07

actually no one offered to send me to hospital but my hubby was in car luckily so i hopped in then we went to hospital immed.

Ann, do take care. You are very strong. I would be super worried if i were you.

Mummies, can I ask if anyone has been asked to go for a growth scan? I went to see gynae today. baby's doing fine. She sent me for a growth scan when baby is 8 mths. I didn't think much until I left the hospital. I was just wondering if everyone has to go through the growth scan?

fazzy,

I think some mommies just mentioned that a few days ago only. But they are gg when they are in their 7th mth. So far my gynae has not spoken to me about it yet. Will ask him on my next visit.

Jaclyn: No la.. I am not super worried cos it always happen to me. Sometime i feel abit numb le. Moreover Kayden is super active.. so not going to freak myself out.

Tek_koh: Wah.. the old woman more experienced.. the young guys must be thinking.. did she have no time to go to the loo. Haha!!

Fazzy: I am not as strong as you think. But then it happens quite a few times le.. so I am more calm when handling it. As long as it doesn't accompany with cramps.. then I am fine. Cos gynae will always say the same thing, rest for an hour if continue to bleed then proceed to Labour Ward at Mt A for checkup. He say until i know what he is going to say everytime i call him. Hehe!!

But I told hubby that BB is a fighter.. so if BB is strong, mummy cannot lose out.

tek -koh : so drama! you went hospital immediately ah? Then u deliver shortly after that? hope your hospital bag already packed by then :p

sweetkiss :big or small.. bb healthy can already! :p

however ..on my side.. pple keep telling me my tumtum very big..sometimes i cant help but interpret in my head as " you're too fat"