(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Ann:gd to hear tat u r beta now... rest more ya?

cool!! getta c ur bb tmr!! same as jasline! my next appt is on 5 apr... long wait.. yawn.

atomickitten: ya! back home! hee... looks like tdy's posts r all abt food... enjoy supper!

Just an update on the Taka BB Fair - if u r holding to any of the DBS Taka credit card, the double bonus points is applicable at the fair too. Very happy that I made all my purchases only yesterday. Before that, just look see, never buy anything. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Have a nice weekend!

Morning ladies! Had a good time last night, we should have another outing real soon!!

baby_yen: its normal for discharge to increase but if you're worried then call your gynae up. Make sure its normal colour as usual and not anything unusual.

Morning mummies! I cant go into this thread since yesterday!! Argh!

Seems that lotsa food discussion. Make me feel so hungry when reading.. HHAhaha..

So hows the gathering? I saw the pics yesterday at FB. Jayamum very fast in action. Downloaded the pic liao!! Hope to join for the next gathering. So who is organising???? heehee...

Hello!!

I dunno why ytd cannot log in to SMH!! I tried to find a contact number to check if u ladies are still there... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but.... i cannot see any threads from July MTB..

So i stayed on with my gathering... haizz.. when is the next gathering...??

Good afternoon ladies. Such a super hot day.

Back from gynae. I lost 500gm since I last weigh. My gynae was shocked and asked me if I am on diet or anything. I told him no la.. maybe becos I went swimming and yoga now, that's why I lose weight. Then he say healthy lifestyle is good.

Baby is fine.. now weighing 717g at 24 weeks. Next month when i go, I have to take the glucose test cos i have strong family background of diabetes so gynae just wanna be sure eventhough my sugar level is normal. Dun feel like taking the test cos I need to draw blood 3 times. I hate drawing blood.. i ask hubby why can't just take his blood.. and the nurses at the counter laughed.

DQ: Ya.. mine and jasline's gynae appt always very close to one another. Even todays' appt timing also the same at 9.15am at Paragon. Haha! But we different gynae la. Just bear a few more days and it will be your turn soon. Hehe!!

Outing photo: Wah.. all the plates clean clean lei.. haha!!! Mummies at yesterday outing must have been very hungry. How I wish I can join in yesterday. Nevermind, there is always a next time.

I am going Taka baby fair later again to look look see see. Hehe!!

hi MTBs,

glad u ladies had fun on the 1st outing, hopefully next time I'd be able to join in.

suntan >> photos of the wall decals/stickers used in my hse, for your viewing sample [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Living room using IKEA stickers.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3780575.jpg]

Bedroom using stickers boughts from Anthropology in Raffles City.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3780576.jpg]

Oh.. there is another baby fair coming up. I went to TMC to make payment for my antenatal class just now and a lady was giving out flyers at the entrance.

Name of fair: Baby Expo

Date: 30 Apr - 2 May 10 (Fri - Sun)

Venue: Singapore Expo Hall 4A

Payment mode: Cash & Nets

Special Buys!

* Baby Cots

* Playpens

* Strollers

* Car seats

* Sterilizers

* Baby Clothes

* Breast Pumps

* Maternity Apparels

& More

Just to check is anyone going for another scan call A5 scan? Just went check up yesterday and my doc arrange this A5 scan for my next mth scanning. Any idea??

Jo_Lyn: What is an A5 scan? Never heard of it before lei. Did you ask your gynae what is the purpose of the scan?

I forget ask him. Keep say okok. Then after that i ask the nurse. She says is to check if the bb is taking the nutrient well anot. Then see if the bb is growing big enuff all these..

By the way i will be taking the 4D scan too! Excited!!

Jo_lyn: I never heard of such scan lei.. even online also can't find any information on it. Is it inclusive in your package with your gynae(assuming you took a package)?

Oh..4D scan.. good good.. my hubby still not buying the idea. Moreover my BB very shy.. hubby scared BB dun show face then money wasted le.

Ann: Its not inclusive one leh.. Like detail scanning, i need to pay seperately. And i blur until i forget to ask hw much also! Haiz.. Forgetful mummy. Hahha..

For the 4D scan, it comes with a dvd. So my hubby was saying just try for #1 lah. Not so heng for 2nd baby. Wont think will be scanning that again. hahaha..

mrslong,

Very nice wall decals! How much you paid for the living room one? Its a ceiling to floor height, so you guys stick on the decals using ladder? Is it a 1 pc decal or several pcs?

suntan>> the IKEA sticker costs less than $50. It's 2 pieces of the same design(individual cut out pc of the flower & vines). So it's up to you (freestyle) to decorate.

Not sure if IKEA still has it (maybe not for this design anymore) but u can check it out at the Posters & Frames section of IKEA Markethall area.

jolyn : I'm not sure what's A5 scan but i think it is most likely to be the "growth scan" which is done at 7th month for all mommies-to-be [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].

To check baby's growth and see got any abnormality

wa,2dae hard 2 walk eh.so tired!2dae bb movement v.big.2dae my taka loots reach me! N bb gt his own cupboard!bt gt 1drawer gt dent.kns.stil hav 2 exchange.i dun noe hw 2 place bb cot etc eh.nw his rm in a mess! Wana buy deco bt oso must c hw 2 paste..

Wa! All mummies seems hot n young eh! Next outing i try 2 join!hehe.

Has anybody considered using the post-natal massage package from Bella Luna? They have a promotion currently for 5 home sessions at $688, plus 3 complimentary sessions at salon.

Also checking if anybody has bought/ going to buy a Britax car seat? If yes, what is the model you have bought/ going to buy? Need reviews pls... !

Jo_lyn: Must tell hubby cannot be unfair to 2nd baby. Later they grow up.. will get jealous of each other one lei. Hehe!!

AtomicKitten: Is there another scan? Next month, I will be 28 weeks liao but gynae never say must do that scan lei. Only say I must do the glucose test.

Went Taka just now. Only buy a toy for BB.. I dunno what that is called but those hanging things on the cot which will turn around one. Look quite cute.

Ann,

Those r called cot mobile. Wat colour did u get? I am trying to get one tat is red, black n White but can't seems to find one. It's say tat for the 1st 3 mths, bb can only see these 3 colours. Thus it's good to get cot mobile on those colour to train their eyes.

Ann : I'm not too sure but i did ask my gynae b4 and think the last scan should be the 7th month growth scan. I'll be 28 weeks next month as well n she reminded me abt the growth scan but no other prior arrangements needed to be made, unlike the detailed scan. Maybe it can be done at the gynae office? beats me.. maybe the more experience mommies here can share with us with regards to this.. I'm hoping that my gynae forget abt my sugar test!

Sun_tan: I bought the Mobile Chicco Colours Cot Relax & Play.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3782348.jpg]

For the red, black & white, my fren has these infant flash cards. She say her gynae gave it to her. Good for BB to use. Something like this. I am looking for this kind of flash cards too.. dun feel like borrowing from my gal fren eventhough she offered cos she is the one who always pissed me off and say I ridicule her during her pregnancy time.

http://www.amazon.com/Black-White-Infant-Stimulation-TRIO/dp/B000Q7HP3M

AtomicKitten: You also going for sugar test? Very sian hoh. My gynae never mention abt this 7th month growth scan. He only remember the scary glucose test.

good morning mummies, greetings from shanghai. trying not to do too much cos get very tired easily. what a change from our previous holidays where we leave hotel very early & come back very late.

glucose test - my gynae also wants me to do the glucose test in 3 weeks. she also added a toxoplasma test because i have 2 dogs at home. ann, did your gynae ask you to do the toxoplasma test also?

babycoco: Wah.. Shanghai ah.. how's the weather there?

Toxoplasma test? No lei.. maybe becos my gynae dunno i have dogs ba. Maybe i call him up on Monday and ask him abt it. Seems like at 28 weeks, we got lots of tests and scans lei.

Any other mummies with dogs being ask to do such a test?

Wah Anna, how come ur fren gynae so good. Will give her the flash cards. I still lookg for the cot mobile, but can't seems to find any.

Babycoco,

so nice to be on holiday ya. Enjoy itself!

Ann: maybe for my 2nd baby i use back the same dvd and say is him or her! Hahahha.. Anyway i dont think we able to figure it as well.

Seems like this 7th mth test not complusory as no many mummies know abt it. Can those experience mummy share what is it all abt??

I also heard b4 black white and red is the first colour our baby will start to see. For whoever who manage to buy the flash card or cot mobile in those colours, pls share where you bought it k. Thanks!

sun_tan: I also dunno.. maybe i ask my gynae next time to see where I can get those flash cards or if he had any to give me. haha!!

Jo_lyn: Haha.. Mummy and Daddy cheating on kids ah. Haha!!

Most of the flashcards I saw are only black and white. There's a website below that sells the infant flashcards.

http://babyntoddlerlane.blogspot.com/search/label/Flashcards

Just back from my yoga class.. weather super hot..

Ann: Hahaha.. Ya lor. Never mind lah. White lies mah.. Hahaha..

Today weather is super hot. Just back from Qing Ming. Can feel my whole body burning!! Going for the prenatal class now. Byez!!

im so sad.. i cannot come into july mtd for the past 3 days.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jo_lyn: Kids are very clever now lei. Not like us in the past. Haha!!

Qing Ming: I can only go on the actual day which is on next Monday, 5th Apr, cos this is the 1st year of my dad passing away.

Serene: How come so funny one?

can any mommies feel that their bb is rotating? i could feel celeste turning liao.. now shes not breech (head on my right and legs on my left).. now her head is near my right rib and legs are near my pelvic bone.. and she is shifting upwards too..

so i went to read online.. and realise that at week 25, bb shud start to rotate bit by bit to get engaged for delivery [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Serene: Haha.. till now i still dunno which is head and which are legs. But yesterday scan shows BB head at my belly button. He is sleeping horizontally.

i still dun know where's the head and leg too. i only know very fast up and down movement or the hands or leg slide here and there and with punching..

wow serene you really know yr bb well leh!

My bb was active before my 24 weeks appt thereafter she went into some sort of "hibernation" and got me so worried! these days I can no longer see "waves" on my tumtum le.. so i suspect maybe bb already turned and her legs are prob facing inside and thats why her kicks are not as distinctively as before? i also not sure leh.. but even i lie on my back or on my sides these days.. i cant feel her anymore! should i be worried? I tot as bb grows bigger.. we can feel them more.. puzzled

i juz baked some lemon cheese tarts! now in the fridge setting! tomo i shall ask my hubby to try keke made a mess in the kitchen.. and now is so tired after all the washing and cleaning...

hi pris.. u r still awake ah! So quiet here today! this is my 1st try at the lemon cheese tarts leh... so far looks okie.. let u know tomo after my hubby tested it :p if u like to try.. i'll be more than happy! :p

Atomic -- as bb grows bigger, bb will have not enuff space to move so aggressively like before.. dun worry.. but if u are really feel unsure, its no harm to pop by ur gynae's place to check