(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

wah i just came back from steamboat at liangseah. damn full now!

I feel so heavy on the top that my legs dont feel like it can support the weight! When I walk I "wobble" abit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ann

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hahah .. that was what i thought too .. that maybe the younger men thought i'd pee!

atomic kitten

we went hospital immediately then my mom picked up my hospital bag & met us there. funny thing fr time my waterbag burst till proper painful contraction was still some 4 hours away. so not really like on tv, ie once get to hospital then gotta give birth .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ica

actually i never had those preg milk but just milo for #1 preg & now also for #2 preg. I rem Mrs Wong fr TMC mentioned e malt in milo helps milk production too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] when breastfeeding .. ..

atomic kitten

frankly i was more embarassed about water bag bursting in public .. lol .. so pai seh!

milo is a gd beverage to have [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i used to eat milo powder when i was a little kid actually! shocking hor? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning mummies, I'm glad to know that the growth scan is a routine test. Sorry I missed out on this topic a few days ago as I have been very busy n have not been updating myself on the thread! And this thread is moving like a bullet train!

good morning everyone.

do you feel that your bbs' movements are getting stronger? sometimes i get shocked cos her movements these days are no longer subtle.

btw fazzy, i saw you on the fb page and realise that you're my senior from cedar. haha small world.

cherry.sue,

Yup, bb kicks are getting stronger. Should be becos they are growing bigger and have more strength and also lesser room in the womb bah. But for the past few days, i feel that my mood swing is coming back. Have been waking up feeling quite pissed and angry. Little bit of things can trigger me off..sian..

morning mommies!

tek_koh>> i take the pregnancy milk for the calcium only. if not, i'd have skipped. on top of that gynae still prescribe me calcium, to prevent cavity, she says.

ya, milo still the best - i like mine kosong, but i put in lots of milo powder. when i was a kid i used to spread condensed milk on bread and then add on milo powder, making sure the condensed milk is fully covered with milo...yummy yummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so, tek koh, not shocking la. hahaha

cherry.sue>>ya, my baby's movements getting very strong, too and sometimes they hurt - like kena punched in the tummy

sun tan: dun take too often lor, must balance out with fruits and water. i also prone to sore throat, so i take cooling herbal tea once in a while. that was before preggers. now can only rely on water and fruits

Morning mummies.

Fazzy: Ya i am the one who ask abt the growth scan. My doc actually told me that I need to go fro A5 scan. Forget to ask him what is it all abt. Seems that it is the growth scan that you are talking abt. I guess to be taken ard 7 or 8 mth.

Sun_tan: U rmb i give you another massage lady number? I tried her yesterday. Very very gd as compared to the first one. U can try her out, but slightly more ex. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaclyn: I think i also got give you the massage lady number. Not sure u tried her already. U can consider giving both a try and compare.

Good morning ladies.

For me, milo means sick.. one cup only and next day will be down liao... so now milo is a taboo for me. Dun even dare to touch it.

Tek_koh: I also use to do that when I am young.. eat the milo powder.. one spoonful and another.. very nice lei. Haha!!

Just wanna share an incident which I encountered yesterday night.

Hubby was down with high fever.. so went to see doctor with him after work. While waiting for his turn, we decided to sit down at those seats outside mrt station to wait. The clinic is located in the mrt station and quite small so very crowded.

Where we were seated, there was a little crowd behind us. So I turn and see.. an old man seems to have fainted and injured himself.. a few indian guys was supporting him on the bench and he seems unconcious. The station mgr quickly get the doctor from the clinic to come out and look at him while waiting for the ambulance to arrive.

After that, the doctor talk to the station mgr and the indian guys actually lay the old man on the bench. I thought the old man must be seriously injured and very weak. I observe the old man and commented to hubby that the old man must be very weak.. cos i can hardly see him breathe cos his chest is not moving at all.

When the paramedic arrive, they ask what is his pulse.. the station mgr told them the doc say 0836 and something abt a straight line.. I was thinking like weird pulse rate.. then hubby suddenly turn to me and told me "The old man is dead". I was shocked and suddenly felt like crying.

All along, I thought he was just unconcious from his fall and didn't know he was gone already. I told hubby that's so sad.. he fell and he's gone. Look so lonely and cold. Hubby asked me if i wanna change the seat cos the dead body is just on the bench behind me but at that point of time, i dun feel like moving. I also dunno why.

At that point of time, I also dun like those pple standing so close to watch the dead body and pointing at him and talking abt him. I feel that they dun respect him at all.

Good morning ladies.

Again I woke up at 330am to pee and couldnt sleep till 5am... read my Tin Tin comic and finished it.

But woke up with a sore head... due to lack of sleep.

Made my way to work on a super crowded train and in the midst of it had an Asian Lady flicking her long her onto everybody's face. Good god! Things we have to put up with when we go to work in the morning.

But apart from that made it safely and was not squashed. Do you ladies feel a little nervous when getting into crowded trains that people are going to squash your tummy. Especially those inconsiderate commuters who like to push and push and push...

I tell myself everyday that I shall not lose my temper inthe train....but very trying laaaaaaah!

Oh Ann, Poor you.. had to go through such an emotional episode. If I was in your shoes, I too would cry and my heart would go out to the old man.

Brace yourself gal, and just tell yourself that that old uncle has gone to a better place.

Cheer up okay.

ann - must have been traumatising for u...the problem with S'poreans is that they just like to crowd around & be kapo...sigh

btw, i was chattin wif my fren with 2 kids & she said that she had to go for c-section coz she was down with Group B streptococcal infection which can infect the baby

(http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Group_B_streptococcal_infection).

just for sharing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jayamum: Ya.. hopefully he is in a better place. I was thinking if he has a family, they must be wondering at home how come he is not back yet, anxious abt his well being. Yesterday the rain was so heavy and cold. My sympathy just go out to that old man.

Autumn: The crowd really so kpo lo.. some even went to the front and stare at the old man. I mean what's there to stare at? U wan 4D number is it?

Hai, ppl can just drop dead like that all of a sudden. Its really sad but makes you treasure everyone around you that you love even more.

Honestly Ann... I feel some people (not all) are very inconsiderate and selfish. I dunno how they can live with themselves.

I know we cannot change the world but we can change our outlook of the world. Which is why I cherish the nice people (whom I also consider are blessings to us) and disregard or just simply block out of my mind the nasty ones.

Ann, it is very sad to witness the whole incident. It reminds me of my grandpa. He passed away 1 yr ago, almost in the same way. That nite, he complained abt having difficulty in breathing so my relatives wanted to bring him to hospital but halfway there he just started puking white foam (my mum said it is a sign when someone is dying) and collapsed. Then he was gone.

This came as a shock because he was strong man for his age at 90. He was very big sized and was healthy all along. Anyway, sad that he wasnt there for my wedding & to see his great grand-daughter.

Back to more cheerful things, I can feel my gal more often too. I guess cos she has grown so movements are more obvious. During my 25th week checkup she weighs ard 680g. It's 30-40g smaller than some of my friends which i guess that's why my tummy doesnt look big. Anyway, as long as she is healthy can already!

sweetkiss,

Small size gal is good, very cute. My niece also quite small size and she can wear her clothes for very long. Even when she is like 18mths, she still can wear her 6-12mths clothes. Quite petite but pretty [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] And she is very healthy too. Rarely gets sick. So dont worry about the size of your bb.

ann :hope u ve recovred from the tramatising incident! Ya it's so sad, imagine the old man's family waiting for him to go home to ve din. .. lucky there are the indians who helped carry old uncle on the bench..

Good Morning

My bb movements are getting stronger too! on top of that, my bb is shifting too... there are times when i wear shorts with a tighter band on my waist, she will be like pushing it away... -.- same thing happens when i put a blanket on my tummy... she will kick it away...

im really feeling like im walking into my 3rd trimester. Today is the 6th day that i cannot have good rest. im like a zombie walking arnd...

sun_tan: Haha! Yah hor can save $... but so scared if really petite bb, ppl will comment again. Somemore i very emo one later i upset. Hahaha..

i think my bb changed position liao. I actually dun feel her much these days but yesterday I think she kicked inwards rather than outwards. I mean i used to feel her kicking my belly button but last night i got a funny feeling inside.. like somewhere behind the a## there.. it feels a little similar to the funny bones kana triggered like that. made me jumped a little..keke Actually as long as i can feel bb and know that she's safe.. I'm happy no matter where she kicks and punches [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cotton favor, i think for my case my gal maybe scared of cold? Cos i am very "uncle", when i am relaxing i like to pull up my top to expose my tummy cos i want to feel cool mah. but she will not kick! Only when i cover my tummy with something like pillow or blanket she will kick. If they kick, means they like it or they want to kick it away? Haha..

last night my hubby supposed to bring me go for walk walk then we drove past chomp-chomp and i asked him shall we juz eat there n dun go walk walk and surprising he said ok! I was so happy! I had chicken wings, satay, bbq fish, rojak and a big jug of sugarcane juice! Wanted to eat hokkien mee, fried carrot cake and fried oyster one but hubby said no no no.. eversince my gynae asked him to watch my weight.. he never allows me to eat anything too unhealthy.. think he also ren for the past few months until he cannot take it liao.kekek

Sweetkiss -- me Jewelbox, sorry... jus now forgot to re login cause i was using cottonfavor for my spree...

If i remember correctly, now our bb can see light that passes thru our tummy.. sometimes when we expose our tummy, they will take some time to get used to it... so they will be like "wah, whats that?" lol..

sweetkiss,

Just ignore them when they comment. Its ok for a girl to be petite mah. If boy then not very good. But for girls, its Jiao Xiao Ling Long mah..ahha guys normally like petite girls. Haa, i think ur girl wanna kick the blanket away leh.

For me, sometimes when i lie on my side, eg left side, i can feel my boy kick at the lower left part, near to the bed. Its as if like i am cramping him at that area and he wans me to move away. If i lie on my right side, again he will kick on the right lower corner. But if i lie on my back, then no kicks le.

AtomicKitten: Shiok rite! I had hokkien mee, satay bee hoon, chic wings, satay, oyster omelette last weekend too. Dun care liao cos i only put on 1.7kg compared to last mth. I kept giving excuses that i can gain another 0.3kg mah!

Jewelbox: This is cute! I read that we can tickle the bb when we feel it moving to see her reaction. I dunno how to tickle. End up i think i am tickling my own skin instead.

Hi MTB

Cant wait for Thursday to come then there will be the long wkend..

Ann-that so sad...i oso cant understand y people must crowd around and point point...dont be sad he has gone to a better place without any suffering..

Sweetkiss - my tummy lagi small..people thought i m only in my 4mth+ and my gal oni weight 608g when last visit last wk at 24wks, but gynae say still ok.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Sun_tan

Yesterday night I experience my bb did the same thing too..

I was lying on my right side then he kick me.. I was so eager to fall asleep... I juz reply hmmm.. aft that he kick again then I again hmmm. (as in ans him back y) then he kick again then I hmmm again..

then i ok ok i turn to my left side kicking stop.

Yvonne,

Haha, i think by now, our bb have their preferences as to which side to sleep on. Think mmine likes to sleep on the back..lol..

To think ahead - You gals going to throw Baby Full Month party for your BBs or just give vouchers to relatives/friends will do?

suntan: Same! I lie left, Bb kicks left and vice versa. Lie flat no reaction. So dunno if kick means they like or dun like...

sweetkiss: Wow u had hokkein mee, satay bee hoon and oyster omelette! so shiok! yum yum! yesterday i can feel bb kicked after my shiok shiok meal leh.. told my hubby that bb doesnt like boring stuff like fish, soup, veg and fruits.. she must be getting as sian as me..

Eliss,

We wold be gg to throw a Full Month party + house warming, thus its 2 in 1 for us.

Sweetkiss,

I think for mine, is kick = dun like, no reaction means like..haha

suntan -- i have been feeling that since i came back from genting last week.. when i lie on my left, she kicks.. when i lie on my right, she punch.. -.-''' and when i lie flat, sometimes, she will shift.. jus the night before, she was adjusting her position.. and i only slept at 5am!! im gg crazy soon

AtomicKitten -- sometimes when i lift up my shirt, she stops moving.. then when i cover it back, she starts again.. but seems like recently she got used to the lights.. so she is moving normally... i jus showed hubby my tummy when she moved this morning and he was laughing away..

Full Month -- this is also another tiring thing to prep.. chalet or not? lol.. chalet is like the most convenient way to gather EVERYONE... but hor, my hubby's relatives all in west area.. if i hold a chalet in east.. i think they will go crazy.. i was thinking of holding it at aranda.. cause its more spacious.. then again.. can we book jus 1 mth in advance? cause there always fully booked. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sun_tan

but last night was the 1st time he did that to me. like asking me dont sleep right side ok???

dont know when he is born will he be like me turn here and there... cos i cant fix in one position... we will see by then...

LT, are you small sized yourself?

Cos I am average-sized so always kena compared one. If small size and have big tummy also very hard to balance.

Maybe last time ppl used to eat for 2 so the bb grow very big...

Eliss: I will do my house warming together with bb shower. I will invite family & close friends only. If have buffet still need to give cakes/vouchers? Colleagues wise i will go back to office personally to distribute vouchers.