(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

morning MTBs,

went to Taka BB Fair last Sat & bought a few items...and then went Kiddy Palace cuz they were having 15% discount Storewide (20% for members).

actually the price for some of the items (i.e. Pigeon breastpads, cotton balls, babywipes) is the same price @ Kiddy Palace.

I bought the First Years swaddle wrap from Kiddy Palace @ 15% disc...much cheaper than @ Taka those brands. And it's comfy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning mummies! Looks like everyone had a nice weekend shopping. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone drinking Similac Mum or Anmum? I have 6 packs of Similac Mum samples (got from First Mum Congress goodie bag) and 1 Anmum sample to give away. I am not taking them.

If anyone wants them, please PM me. Can send me self addressed envelop with stamp (please use the big A4 type envelope). I can mail the samples to you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jasline

I will choose mummy poko too.. most of my friends use this brand and recommend to me...

Julie

I think u try to eat lesser but more meal...

sweetkiss

how abt getting a playpen???

not all mummy will experience bb movement at 20wk u try to wait for 1-2 wk more ba...

Autrumn

That time i went to kiddy palace the aunt working there ask me not to buy now and wait for may for the GSS...

Good morning Ladies. Hope all of you had a great weekend. It was raining yesterday... nice huh!

On Saturday before I woke up.. I had a nasty cramp on my left calf... waaaaaaaah the pain was terrible... I tried to stretch my leg for the longest time... Then finally the cramp released...

Now I only have the mild pain in the calf.

Waah that pain was so scary man...I need to do more stretch exercises.

BTW, I went for my detailed scan last Sat.

All is well.....though gynae & sonographer said my BB boy's head is a little big but still within the normal range.

Now abit worried, dunno can go through natural birth successfully or not cuz Bb's head may be big (tho normal).....for my size le.

junie

can de... hee. u'll b amaze how flexi down under is...maybe months to come bb's head circumference will normalise?

re: breastpump

any moms bought the freestyle at taka bb fair?

jellypurin>> hopefully lor though now still consider normal size, hopefully in time to come, it'd be more proportionate.

sometimes there flexi also no use, heehe cuz I may not hv the strength to push. hehehe.

Hmm.. but playpen I scared troublesome, cos need to bend up & down.

I wanted to place a cot beside my bed so it is easier for me to reach my baby.

As for sleeping with the baby on the same bed, I am also worried I will suffocate her so I tot of placing bb mattress on my bed.

Then she will be “higher” and I wont flip over to her side… If u know what i mean...

Didn't buy much at Taka baby fair last Sat. I will reccee at the Expo sale first. Only got a couple of rompers and mittens and booties... Basic neccesities. I am also most probably getting the Peg Perego P3. The 2010 collection so far I only saw it at the Taka fair. Dunno if Babymeadows is carrying it. But on the other hand, I'm also undecisive if I should wait for the GSS in June.

Serene, have an enjoyable trip!

Serene, Enjoy your trip. How I wish I can go overseas too. Hehe!!

Today is a hot day. I think I am going to come down to a sore throat and flu. Throat feel funny. Body also starting to ache.

oh yar - I visited my gynae last Sat at 23 weeks, my girl weighs 612g... when the doc was doing the u/s, my girl can stretch her left hand fully....

Went to Taka Baby Fair and spent a bomb there. Bought a baby 4-in-1 cot at $359 that can be converted to playpen, daybed and a child-sized bed. Comes with free baby mattress, pillow, bolster and a hanging toy. Also bought the Avent milk bottle steriliser bundle which comes with free food/milk warmer, feeding spoon, 3 Avent bottles, pacifier and baby bolster. Found some cheap clothings for home use at 3 for $9.90, 2 for $10 etc and also bought a baby blanket at $8.90, receiving blanket at $7.90.

Wah.. everyone seems to have bought so much things. I have not even buy much yet. Maybe this weekend when bb fair at expo start, then I will start buying after comparing price.

But the Baby Care Festival at expo is only for this weekend right?

springleaf: hey we bought the same cot! I like it cos it looks quite sturdy and the wood smells nice n fresh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Free delivery + assembly somemore so I arranged for them to only deliver to me middle of june hehe. Else take up space!!

Ecym - My bb name not Ivan .. Hahaha so cute suddenly become Ivan . His name is Arif Fathullah. Meaning in English Clever Door to God Success ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaclyn: You mean we can buy the cot now and ask them to deliver later? Cos normally I know company sell at fair is becos they wanna clear the stocks in their warehouse fast. If can make them deliver later then would be good.

hey ecym, can help me to update the table? We're having a baby girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thanks!

Jaclyn, yah, it's too attractive to miss. Now I'm still short of one sarong set because I want my BB to sleep in sarong during the day and cot at night.

Ann: Yep! Can! The COT delivery is different because it is delivered straight from the company. So we can choose the date we want and I chose middle of June.

On the other hand, I also arranged delivery for my stroller but because that one is Takashimaya's own delivery, they say must deliver by this month. Anyway the pram don't take up much space so I was ok with having it earlier.

hi ecym, if you're updating the table and want to include babies' names, mine is Hannah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks

springleaf: I saw the same cot set at the same price in ISETAN. However, the woman told me that the mattress given in ISETAN is not as good as the one given in the fair

Jaclyn & Springleaf - I was also eyeing that cot!! But thought I will check out the deals at the Expo Fair before purchasing..

Ann - For that cot, I did ask the sales staff..can keep in their warehouse for up to a year!

wow im so envious of you ladies that have figured out your baby's name.

My hubby and I are having such a hard time thinking of a name for our babyboy. So headache!

Ann take care ok! seems like flu is on it's way..

try take some vit C and lots of water..

I got well after a while, didn't see doc and take medicine, don't feel secure to take medicine when pregnant =(

my HB & I haven't decide on our BBoy's name too....cannot come to an agreement, heehe.

and I gave my HB a timeline (till end of this mth) to submit his name list for consideration, haha.

Saw this cot at First Few Years & it is so nice! But the price... Sigh.

http://www.firstfewyears.com.sg/warehouse/detail.htm?ProductID=FC-7

mrslong: submit a list of baby names? haha, so cute. for my case, i had actually decided on my children's names even before i got pregnant! talk about advance planning! hahaha...during my itching-to-get-pregnant stage lor..hehe

oh ya, i saw SkipHop bags on sale at the Taka fair - not many choices. good thing you got your cousin to get it from the States

Jasline

I try to open the registration form from my office pc... but i cant open it due to the words is in better version...

is there anyway u can send it to me.. maybe by PDF to my office e-mail

Haa..so fast u mummies thinking of names le..my detailed scan is on 22nd..still have to wait..

Noknok,

why so funny one, block alr but can access during lunch?

ecym, i am no 6...my boy's name is Ian. Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ica: u went the class ydae? I was thr but i dunno which one is u? heehee.. Mrs Wong is damn funny hor? I enjoyed it very much.

Noknok: The nepia u saw is hw many pcs? And u know the promo until when? I am buying Nepia too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ecym: I'm no. 14 & my girl's name is Kaylie. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jo Lyn: ya i went. ya lor, she're very funny. the 2.5 hours passed very fast. i was sitting in front - think i was the only one wearing jeans [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] next time i think i'll wear shorts la. which one were you? there were sooo many mommies there, and i thot it wd be a small class

ica: i also infront leh. I am the one Mrs Wong ask me what i eat lah. Suddenly pop me then i anyhow ans chicken rice and hor fan!! Hahaha.. U r the one behind me isist? Near the toilet?

jo lyn: oohh...ya, when she asked for your name, i heard you said "Lynn" and i was thinking could it be you? hehe..no not near the toilet. she was talking about communicating with baby and she came over to me. i also couldn't recall what i had last Fri...aiyo, memory getting real bad

I have the following I wish to let go:

Self collection will be @ my place in Aljunied.

From Little dreamers

Healing bottom spray $15 including postage

Brand new unopened 120ml bottle Expiry Sep 2011

I had to go for c-sect thus selling this off.

Dry confinement Powder (for hair) $8 including postage

3.4oz bottle Expiry Oct 2011

Used 30%. Tried using during confinement but end up washing my hair. :p

Nursing Bra size 40C (Nude(brown) and light beige) - $8.50 each including postage

Washed not worn. Bought wrong size. Ribbon in the centre has been removed.

Please visit here for photo

Brand New Unopened Avent Nipple Cream $14 including postage

30g Expiry June 2011

Do PM me if keen. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaclyn, Autrumn: Woah.. i never knew that. That's why very worried to buy cot now. Since it can be delivered later, then i dun mind making the purchase now. Hehe!!

Shann: Ya lo.. I have eaten alot of fruits recently and drink alot of water. Yet still coming down with flu. I think becos I stand under the hot sun waiting for my hubby to fetch me for quite awhile. That's why bring up the heatiness in my body.

Sweetkiss: Ya.. First Few Year stuff are real ex but they always claimed their quality is good.