(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

i tot enfra is more ex than similac.

For me, i always compare the price n the weight of the FM. Same goes to diaper. I calculate how much is the diaper in pc.

Atomic kitten - i also have the same pain! its worse when i have been seated for too long and its excrutiating then when i have to get up!

Yeah! Am so glad that the aqua class is starting soon! I better go back and check if my Bikini still fits! Hahaha!

Thanks Jasline for all the arrangement, cheers!

Ica: i think so. According to bk if mom is still in room child will resist & ask for mom.

Baby at this mth should be able to hear noise. I won't go to places very loud. On/off will go watch movie though but animation type one. No violence type. Hehe.

I also got butt ache. Sit too much.. haha. but tired when i start to walk. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

minmin (ah_min) ,

welcome gal.. I also need to check too.. Hopefully can wear.. dun wanna waste the $$...

Anyone hear before that swim wear come in wat thermal warmer de ma??? Keep urself warm de??

wat is that???

Yeah gng to 6pm liao.. wanna go taka fair liao..

Happy wkend to all mummies... ^___^

Rest well too...

Hi Jasline, enjoy your shopping spree! Heehee..

I am going for the baby congress tomorrow. Shall share with you gals if there is any important tips!

i also get butt ache! Donno issit tailbone or butt..

whenever i stand up to get out of the car etc, feel like old woman.

i got backache esp when i sat on mattress on floor. Doc then told me to try to walk in sun light to get more Vit D. Seems like it's better for me as I try to walk in the sun in the morning.

If I stand too long, my lower belly would feel very heavy. Like having a cramp, maybe its gravity pulling baby down.

So hungry..just ate 2 burgers and a pack of fries all by myself..burrrrp... = )

Wow Min min and jasline

u too going to the congress please do share with us... ask my hubby to go but he doesnt want so end up decided not to go ...

Jasline I will fill in the form and send to u during weekday... my hse does not hv scanner.

bbbliss

i went taka 3rd level the breast pump is also selling at 150.. maybe at the meantime can go bb fair....

i just came back from the taka fair...

i think the bb clothes there are quite attractive in price.... i also bought 2 romper at $10 for 2...

Yvonne,

Ok.. U scan n send to me on Monday.. so that i can email to wendy(person in charge) earlier.. n will be in time for the Thurs lesson..

So u choose to pay in cash ma???

Oh i also back from the fair, nv bought much too.. cos wait to see at the expo 1st.. Anyway this taka bb fair until 28 mar too..

just to share on the formula milk.. For Dumex Step 1, the one sold in Msia and singapore is different content and texture... although it is very much cheaper than in singapore but singapore one is with immunofortis while msia one dun have. so must take note lor..if you buy in singapore, ANG MO supermarket offers the best price. For a 1.5KG Dumex step 1, NTUC sells at SGD62, ANG MO sells at SGD53... Both are the singapore version.

for diapers, personally i like fitti.. the price is cheaper than huggies and drypers, texture is much softer than drypers, and the absorption is better than drypers and huggies. Value for money in the long run. So far NTUC is the cheapest. Sells at Below SGD13 for M size 80 pieces.

Wet wipes i will go NTUC and buy the BABES brand.. 3 packs of 80 pieces sells at only $4.95.. Really value for money... even the NTUC brand sells at SGD9 for 3 packs...

Went to the Taka bb fair yesterday. Bought quite a few stuffs, from milk bottles (got Avent in the end), brush to clean the bottles, cotton wool balls, breast pads,bb wet wipes, waterproof mat, bb nail scissor. Went with another mummy fren and according to her, the cotton wool balls and breast pads (from pigeon)are really cheap. She bought 1 full basket of them! So for anyone who wants to stock up, can go there to have a look.

Talking about backache, yesterday after Taka fair, we continued to the IT fair..after that, my back is almost to the breaking pt liao..lol.

Too bad hubby working today, thus no gg for the congress.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

good afternoon!!

my EDD is early Aug and I suppose will pop by then.

that's why come in and say hi to you all.

this is my #2 and having the same gender as her jie jie. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: formula milk

bbbliss,

the formula milk in malaysia is a bit different compared to the singapore ones.

they have extra - Trans Fatty Acid - which is not good.

although i am a malaysia and goes back every month, i still choose to buy the formula milk here.

hope this info helps.

for different brands of formula, according to PD they are roughly the same one.

don't be too stressed up on what are the brands to use.

sometimes it depends on the sponsor of formula milk for the hospital during your hospital stay. if the baby takes it well, one will just stick to that brand.

and it depends on the taste bud of the baby too. my #1 started with Similac when my breastmilk flow is not established. after breastfeeding for 1.5 years, i tried GainIQ for her and she doesn't like it - probably that's too sweet. We tried Nestle NAN Pro and she takes it well. Hence she's taking Nestle NAN Pro till now - 2 years old.

re: diaper

coolqoo,

opposite of your experience, my gal can't use fitti. it caused abrasion at her waist line, however she doesn't have problem with Drypers, Pet Pet, EQ and Giant brand.

So far find that Pet Pet is the cheapest and most value for $.

for new born, i think better to choose diapers that are soft, eg., Pampers, Nepia.

re: cotton wool

get the Giant brand one. 100 pcs only $0.92. It's softer than other baby product brands.

re: breast pads

Pigeon is the best but Tollyjoy is cheaper with comparable quality.

Don't ever get Avent one, it's lousy.

today I went to chop off my hair haha! The weather is tooooo hotttt!!! And my mom says you'll tend to drop more hair when you're pregnant.. so i went to cut really short. Feel so cooling now =D

juz went 2 taka fair n bought quite a number of tings.free delivery above 150! Gd buy esp pigeon sterliser n e remote bb listener?dun noe at tat call.its gd 2 buy esp when u wana hear bb cry in e next rm. Nw comparing bb cot w expo 2 compare gd buy!keke.

Jasline

ok yap nv bought much...

i am fine wif paying cash on that day when we start the lesson...

ya lor I am so tired from shopping only abt 2-3 hrs when i reach hm experience super bad backache.... haiz...

Yvonne,

Noted.. Shall wait for your form then.. We all will be paying Cash too... =)

Wow... I also.. Just shop 2-3 hrs... My leg was super tired.. than bad backache...

I at night cannot even lie down n sleep.. I was so tired that I sit up right on the bed n fall asleep... Until 2am than i wake up go toilet than lie down back to sleep...

My goodness.... the backache killing me...

hey mommies

do u have such probs?

cannot eat too much, stomach stretching to the max until u dun feel like moving?

my tummy is stretched to the max that i can hardly move. and if i eat a lot... thats it.. i have to literally carry my tummy...

im a feb mum and i just bought a pigeon sterilizer set from taka at sg199 (brand new). wishing to sell it of as my hubby bought the same one on the same day without informing me.the goods will only deliver to my house this friday.

anyone who is interested, pls pm me. i'm staying at CCK.

The set come with, 5 BPA free milk bottles, bb wet wipe, food warmer,and a few more items...

Serene: Maybe u overeat la.. sometime I eat also like that. I hardly finish my food.. but stomach also stretch untill like i just went for buffet.

Now i just eat, even though, after 2 mouthful I don't wanna eat le, I also stop even if it is wasteful. Better than I stuff it down and end up with a overly bloated stomach. Hehe!!

Anyone going for TMC classes in Ang Mo Kio Hub this tuesday?

Couldn't zzz again last nite, finally dozed off around 3am..sigh..miss sleeping through the night.

Yvonne>> If you just bought the set, maybe you can call Taka and ask about the exchange policy. Some shops let you exchange for store credits if you return within 14 days.

pris -- me too!!! and i starting thinking and thinking and thinking...

ann -- im trying to eat... cause ive been losing weight... i never lose weight that fast... haha.. so hubby is trying to make me eat.... lol

jasline -- im getting nepia pampers [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jasline, when we deliver, we can bring the packet of the newborn diapers from hospital back.

My boy used 2-3 packets for 2 weeks, after that the Newborn ones were getting too tight for him so we switch him to S size. Do take note of that.

Went to Taka baby fair today and my mum bought Pigeon steriliser and warmer bundle for me, seems like a good deal as it comes with 3 big bottles and 2 small bottles (BPA), free bath thermometer.

The swaddle wraps (come with velcro) for baby are cheaper than mothercare and other outlets.

Any recommendation for cot? Decided to buy cot cos of my height though friend recommended me to buy both playpen and cot. She told me not to get white painted cot cos baby might bite on the paint.

Saw some thermometers (temple and forehead scan) at $69, $79. Can't remember the names but they are made in Germany.

Any recommendation? The one I saw in Guardian (made in Japan) seem to be $99, i think.

I'm very lucky not to have backache. But I do have the same feeling of a super-stretch tummy after my dinner. I notice that my tummy looks bigger as the day progresses and gets really big at night. It's very uncomfortable to move about after dinner.

But I still don't experience the quickening sensations or baby kicking at 20th week.

today I went down to taka again with my hubby. This time round we bought the Pigeon steriliser bundle too + medela swing bundle + Cot + stroller/pram + some other misc stuff..

all in all spent $1700 omg. Baby is an expensive affair !!

i wil buy braun thermometer.

Ling,i decide 2 compare e cot expo n taka selling then decide,since both r ending end mar.yap.i wana go 4 natural wood 4 bb. Can compare e price n e gift they gif.

Diapers: I think I will use mummy poko.. i love their commercial. Haha!! So cute.

Cadi thermometer: Seems like quite good review on it and the deal at Taka looks good. Wondering should buy this or buy Braun one.

Serene: As long as BB is growing ok and gynae isn't worry, then shouldn't worry too much. For me, my neighbour also just commented that my tummy seems to have stop growing. But as long as I can feel Kayden moving very actively and gynae say he is well within the normal range, then I dun really care even when pple comment that i eat too little or stomach doesn't seem to grow kind of comments.

And by stuffing ourselves, the "xin ku" one is us cos we feel so uncomfortable. Hehe!!

I will get Mamypoko diapers too. Cos my friends who had babies all recommend Mamypoko...

I dunno if i shld get a cot or not. Sigh.. many people have been telling me their babies dun like to sleep in the cots & end up they nv use at all. I was thinking if i shld just get a gd mattress for bb, then place the mattress on my bed so bb sleeps beside me. Then my hubby will sleep on the floor.

As for the stroller, i wan to get Maclaren XLR & there was a realli gd deal! It is selling at less than $500. But my fren finds it a lil flimsy & she got the Peg Perego P3. I have nt checked out this model b4 though.

Actually for thermometer, one of my mummy fren mentioned that her gynae commented that those ear/forehead thermometer not tat accurate. The most accurate ones wkd be those for armpit...

Sweetkiss: Normally it is recommended not to let BB sleep next to us cause sometime we too tired then dunno what will happen.

My mum also ask me to get a mattress and put on the floor for BB to sleep. But then I think hubby and I will get terrible backache. So decided to get a cot.

I saw a mummy using Peg Perego P3 at the talk on Saturday. Like not bad lei. Might consider that too.

im gg for my gynae check up tomorrow.. then head down to taka (if possible)... then rush back home, pack luggage and go genting!!

went to buy non wired bras today.. im wearing D and E CUP!! OMG.... i bought nursing bras too.. $140 damage..

Sweetkiss>> Poor hubby! Maybe safer to put baby on the mattress on the floor instead. At least u know he won't roll and fall out of the bed. Like Ann pointed out, you never know what might happen if you are too tired.

Serene>> Have a safe trip and enjoy!