(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

ica: hahaha ok, i know which one is you already. So paiseh when they demo on us hor? hahaha.. But its fun!

Ann: I went Taka fair and compare avent and pigeon. Personally i feel the stuff that comes in for Pigeon is more useful compared to Avent. Some ppl comment that if u use Avent steriliser, u gotta use their bottles too. I not sure how true. maybe u can check with the person there. For mummies buying Avent, pls note that the free bottle is not BPA free.

Jo_lyn: So after comparison between the 2 brands, u find Pigeon better? I prefer BPA bottles and hope that the steriliser can be use for other brands of bottles too.

Ann: All along i want to buy pigeon steriliser. But i do compare both when i am at the fair. And realise that the stuff that Pigeon give are more useful. All the bottles are BPA free too. For Avent, the give stuff like pacifer, bolster which i feel dont really come in handy for me. Pigeon can be used for all types of bottles.

jus went to chinatown point.. choon cheong..

combi urban walker $395

ameda lact pump $390

pigeon wipe x 6pack $18

pigeon breast pad $8

i went to next bldg to buy shampoo and stuff... then realise.. ocean shop selling pigeon wipes (6pack) $16

went for check up and 3D scan.. i would say... bb looks weird.. hahaha... :x (slap myself)

but everythings ok... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ica: for the teats i not very sure. I only rmb the bottles are not BPA free. Cos we even try to nego with the auntie to see if she can use us BPA free bottles. hahaha..

Serene: ahhaha the way you say sounds so funny. BB looks weird cos i think not fully develop yet and also kinda in the water. So maybe we cant get a gd view of it. Hehe..

Anyone going for the 4D scan? Any idea hw much it costs?

bbbliss: 3D scans are still pictures of your baby in three dimensions. 4D scans are moving 3D images of the baby. If you decide to have a 4D scan, you may be given a recording of it on DVD.

Ann: you mean sometimes they dun give you a DVD/CD when you do 4D scans?

i'm also thinking of doing it but when is the best time to do it? anyone?

ica: I am not too sure if they definitely give u a recording. Had yet to call up and ask.

bbblis: I think TMC do offer. Gleneagles too.

Ann: i know NUH also offers. Think Siti's doing it there or may have already done it.

looks like have to do some research on where is the cheapest. i read in another thread that my gynae did 4D scans for one of her patients 2 years ago, FOC. must ask her next time i see her.

vivi: would you know whether Dr. Chia does such scans?

Yvonne,

I have yet to receive ur form lei..

Can u send me asap.. Thanks...

Jo_lyn,

I will be wearing bikini + a shirt lor..

LOL.. Until now i haven try whether bikini can wear or not...

Hi all July Mummies

I would like to join in the thread too:

2rd Baby

EDD: 6 July 2010

Delivering at KKH

Gynae: Dr KT Tan

First baby is a boy now 2 and a half years old, he was a big baby so now kind of worry for this second baby...

Jolyn - I dunno leh.. different sizes different numbers.. should be e same as the website ba.. not very sure abt when is it until. Will check it out again next time I go there

FROM TMC Hos:

3D/4D Ultrasound Scans

Fancy taking a peek at your little bundle of joy? With our latest 3D/4D ultrasound scans, you are able to see your unborn child for the first time. A 3D ultrasound scan provides a photographic image of the baby while the 4D ultrasound scan provides a moving image of a baby.

At Fetal Assessment Unit, the 3D/4D ultrasound scans will be performed in a relaxed and comfortable environment by our experienced sonographers using state-of-the-art ultrasound systems.

A 2D scan will still be performed in conjunction with the 3D/4D scan to exclude anomaly and assess the growth of the baby. To experience this amazing and touching moment, just obtain a referral letter from your doctor and book an appointment with us at 6354 4115.

The best time to have a 3D or 4D scan is when you are between 26 and 30 weeks pregnant. Before 26 weeks your baby has very little fat under her skin, so the bones of her face will show through her skin. After 30 weeks her head may go deep down in your pelvis, so you might not be able to see her face.

hi all Mummies,

Has been a while since last log in.

Hi ecym, please help to update detail.

Am no. 98 in the lst.

EDD: 10 July 2010

BB gender: Boy

Hospital: Mount A.

Gynae: Dr Choo Wan Ling

Hi everyone.

Now I think I may have to look for a confinement nanny cause I think my mum's previous arrangement sort of inconvenience everyone in the family. Hai..

Anyone had good recommendation?

Hi all, I'm wondering if Mendala breast pump is able to accommodate other brands of milk bottles.

Also, for 2nd, 3rd time mothers, does anyone have their baby sleep in anything else, other than a cot?

Hi Jasline

I try to open the words using my office PC but i think it is in updated version i cant open at all..

i can do it using my own PC but too bad i dont hv printer to print...

I ask my hubby to try scan to my office address by PDF format and I send u tml...

Yvonne (guayni),

No pro.. Juz try to send me by tml afternoon or evening.. so that once i received all, i will straight away email to Wendy... =)

Eve (ehoon),

We r seeing the same gynae.. ^___^

Anyone looking for lady to bathe your baby only to help you save the costing of doing confinement??

I'm a mother of 2 looking for a freelance job. I'm looking for bedok area or Sengkang area(May 2010)

If any mummies interested, can SMS me at 94993238

Cheers, Jasmine

Ica - Yup i am going for the 4D and 3D scan at NUH. They had schedule it on 16 April 2pm. By the time i am almost 26 weeks pregnant.

I think only $157 the price. 67725180 the number to call if you all want to know more.

morning mummies!!!

lately super bz w wk.. can die -.-||||

the 3D/4D scan sounds interesting!

when can we do tat? how much for 4D?

Siti: u gg for the 4D one?

anyone gg for expo fair on 1st day, 19th?

vivi: yup, on 3D/4D scans. i've a feeling Dr. Chia only does it if she suspects there are anomalies through the 2D scans. but i'll ask anyway.

siti: thanks! will give them a call

i'm also thinking of doing it in KL. maybe cheaper and since i'm going back during Good Friday weekend, so baby will be about 30wks then

ecym: thanks for the links on the expo baby fair! i see there are goodie bags - i'm a sucker for free stuff! hehe...looks more interesting than the Taka fair

BB Care Festival - I would probably go there on the first day after my work. I stay near Expo but will be out of town on weekends....

Good morning mummies.

Would like to know if anyone here uses CL from confinementnanny.com?

Now trying to search for CL.

ecym: anythg u aiming to get?

i wanna get the bb cot... so i shd b gg on the 1st day too.. hopefully can get the earlybird freebie.. the 7-pc bedding set. lol~

I'm hoping to be able to get a playpen @ the BBFair. Hopefully, a stroller too.

Going on Sat....sure crowded like mad cuz Expo is also having the Asia Food Fair.

CL - now difficult to get a CL for July. I called many, the popular ones all taken :S I'm still looking for one.

DQ - looking at breast pumps, new mattress for my old BB cot, car seat.

Anyone taking leave to go for the BB fair Friday? keke