(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Saw in today's Straits Times (Thurs), NTUC is also having BB sale.

Looks like the small small item like detergent & baby wipes are cheaper than those fairs/retail shops.

Shann Yheng>> The BP link is in the main SMH forum, just scroll down to Marketplace & Exchange Corner: Bulk Purchase

there u can find various BP for BB's clothes.

hi ladies, today went down to taka fair.. wow very crowded!

Bought some rompers (not too bad, they have prices that are 2 for $9.90 or 3 for $12 type). Also bought the $300+ cot there.

Went to look at the breast pumps and i'm kind of leaning towards the Medela bundle. Salesgirl there promised I wont find it cheaper at other fairs.... donno leh! Its $389 for the swing + lots of goodies thrown in.

How about you ladies? Share share the loot!

ecym, pls help to update:

Child: #1

by the way, Dr Ben Tham is leaving KKH, last day somewhere in May and he's going over to TMC. Will you be going over with him? For me I'll be staying on at KKH, have opted to change my Dr to Dr LC Lee in May.

hey ladies.. i have this lobang to bring in some bb clothes to do some BP... hopefully i will have good response... hope u ladies can support me too...

mrslong: Wah.. NTUC also must join the fun ah. Hehe!! But is it too early to buy baby wipes and detergent now?

Noknok: I went down to First Few Years at Paragon yesterday. The sale so lousy lei. Even clothing after 50% discount also cost $30 plus. So in the end, never buy anything. So I bought dessert from downstair to console myself. Haha!!

Serene: Oh.. when u set up the BP, must let us know ok? Then we go there and "peng chan". Hehe!!

Jaclyn: For Medale pump bundle, I think $300 plus is a good steal. Can consider. But for me I am more towards Ameda pump. So waiting to see if baby fair at expo has the Ameda counter or not. I really hope so.

Oh.. for me, I have uploaded the photos of clothings which I bought from Taka BB fair. Not alot. Just a few pcs cause still waiting for BB fair at expo. Feel free to look at my loots. ^_^

http://annannp.multiply.com/photos/album/123/Loots_From_Taka_Baby_Fair#

Ann>> NTUC sometimes do hv baby pdts on sale, especially diapers and stuff. So next time can check out NTUC for BB "daily' necessities when they hv sale too.

have u ladies bought all your perishables like disposable wipes, creams etc already??

im wondering if its still too early to buy those haha..

Ann: ooh so cute all the baby rompers and clothes you bought! baby shopping is so fun.... but it'll burn a hole in the pocket hehe

serene, i will be interested too...let me know when u set up BP for BB clothes, k? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann: ooh so cute all the baby rompers and clothes you bought! baby shopping is so fun.... but it'll burn a hole in the pocket hehe

dq,

yes yes, must go for the trip before baby comes and maid comes. So it will be a trip for me, hubb and my girl. are u going somewhere too?

This thread is going too fast for me..hahahah

mrslong: Thks.. will take note of NTUC sale next time. hehe!!

Jaclyn: Ya lo.. I also dun dare to buy the wipes,cream, etc so soon. I think I will only buy in early June ba.

Buying BB things sure burn a big hole in our pocket. Haha!! Just like wedding. I told hubby how many things we have not buy yet and he says" How am I going to earn more money". Hahaha!!

Sun_tan: Quite cheap to me la.. 3 pcs for $9.90.

Oh.. i saw one set that has a bib, romper and sleeper suit. The set cost $20. But I dunno to buy or not. Quite cheap but then I think I bought alot of romper le. I actually just wan the sleeper suit.

tdy posts consider quite slow...:p

Am hvg my detailed scan tmrw, kinda excited but also worried. Can't wait to see my BB again on scan(after more than 1mth) & hope BB's healthy & well.

mrslong, everybody is shopping! just came back from the isetan sale. so crowded, so impossible to see anything.

regarding baby wipes, i have a contact with an indonesian factory that makes baby wipes for a UK brand, dunno if you're familiar with Cussons? i can get good price, so when it's closer (june), will organise a BP if everyone's interested.

i wish i can buy the whole babynanacloset!! love their bb clothes!

It's gonna take so much time to order the items i want, i heard can go to her place and buy on spot u know.. need to make appointment.

mrslong: ya, posts are coming in slow coz everyone is at the baby fair! hahaha..i'm only going tmrw nite

dun worry, i'm sure baby's doing fine

babycoco: yeah, i think i've heard of cussons - i remember seeing their talcum powder. correct ka?

just wanna say that my boss has approved my leave, so i'm going to tokyo early april! yay! 1st time seeing sakura [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sigh, I'be been so busy with work, by the time I get home, just wanna sleep! I just read through the posts without contributing (SOrry!) Usually I read before I go to bed.

But all the updates on the sales have been so informative! Thank you! Tmr my prenatal class will start at KK and then I'll be gg Taka fair tmr to look see look see too!

ENjoy the weekend!

ica, you're right, but for some reason, i can't seem to find the cussons baby wipes in singapore. i know that this factory supplies cussons baby wipes to a few countries. and i heard their quality control is very strict so i think quality should be very good.

oh so nice that you're going to tokyo. my hb & i love tokyo. we were saying that we have to bring bb to tokyo disney as soon as she can walk, hahaha.

babycoco: think UK stuff are know for their quality. like M&S even though their designs are not fantastic, but good quality and they last. yeah, starting a spree in June will be just right. now seems like a bit too early. dunno leh, i feel like i'm overwhelmed! buy this, buy that, which brand to get...

these past days have been working quite late, so now feel a bit xian. and keep burping. i think the breakfast that i ate was not that fresh - somehow now that i'm pregnant, i can't seem to stomach overnight food. the next day after consumption sure i'll feel one kind, like whole body "boh song" (hokkien)

ya! this is my 1st trip to japan. but i think hubby is more excited..haha

ica>> tks. wah can go japan, enjoy. HB & me wanted to go Angsana Bintan this mth, but decided to save the $$ to buy BB's stuff..but in the end, we also ended up buying things for ourselves, haha.

My HB's traveling to Munich for a biz trip end Mar for a week, so tempted to join him there but then he won't hv time for me...so end up I may be walking around myself, so decided not to join in liao....cuz being in a foreign country myself & preggie somemore...dun think it's safe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Jasline

Saw ur e-mail liao and my hubby is fine with me joining you all.. it is now all up to me...

I intend to try out for the 1st 5 lesson..

Abit rushing but i guess i shd be able to make it.

Serene update me as well on ur BP.

Today my turn to go for Taka sales lor.... hopefully can find some goodies.....

yesterday I also went orchard to shop shop at carrefour and robinson.. but nv find anything that caught my eyes....

only shop abt 1 hrs and I feel like shopping for 6-7 hrs so tired....

I am keen in all spree or bulk purchase. Haha!!

Ica: I also wanna go Tokyo... maybe when BB is born and older, will bring him there. Hehe!!

Hi Yvonne,

thanks for the confirmation ... I will add u in...

Keep u in the email loop..

Oh I also gng to fair today aft work.. U lei??

Serene,

I also interested in the BP...

mrslong: having a break before baby pops should do us good. munich sounds good woh..my next overseas travel will be may be 1 year later? so i better enjoy a bit while i still can [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann: ya, go tokyo with baby. it will be nice...let baby see cute stuff..haha...then baby will be even cuter [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh ya, i developed some kind of rashes on my neck - 2 small red patched that came out of nowhere and they're not itchy. hubby asked me why i have lovebites? haha..ya, they look like that

My "loot" from Skip Hop...HB's cousin bringing them over from US end Mar, can't wait to see the items.

Diaper Bag

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3723617.jpg]

Soft-bin caddy / organizer

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3723618.jpg]

ica>> ya, that's why i wanna go on a holiday b4 BB pops cuz it's a "ritual" for me to travel at least once a yr...but looks like this yr shld be an exception, cuz HB's schedule also abit tight during my 2nd trimester now, so no choice.

So hopefully after BB's born, I can resume my traveling soon.

ica : Wow so nice can go japan see sakura!

Mrslong : After bb come out and if we're BF.. how soon can we travel huh? I told hubby i want go maldives or athens.

during my first trimester, hubby supposed bring me go athen one..then one day b4 we left he came down with chicken pox so trip cancelled! And i cannot go home for like 10 days ...

But tonight i gg Koh samui with family! coz arranged too last min.. hubby cannot join us. hopefully still can arrange another mini babymoon soon...

AtomicKitten>> I'm not too sure also after giving birth, how long after that then it's good for us to travel.

Oh, enjoy Koh Samui! I went there last yr & enjoyed myself cuz not as crowded as places like Phuket.

Hi MTBS

Wow... Wow... is March a season for shopping? Hehe.

Today going isetan sales & most probably go taka one too.

My colleague was saying now buy pump too early should buy ard when on maternity going back work soon. She say later no milk how... wasted.

I now headache leh.. hehe. got sales can save money now but scared also if buy and never use. >.<

It looks like alot of mummies is going on holiday. Makes my heart itchy and feel like going.

Felt like going to a place where I can eat and eat and eat. haha!!

Ann>> Wah for me, i just wanna go to a place to relax & sleep & rest & sleep! hehee.

That's why my HB said I stay home better, cuz home also can relax, sleep & rest :p

mrslong : u took what plane to koh samui huh? I'm taking bangkok air..I very scardy cat one..got turbulent i will break into coldsweat! I never tried bangkok air b4 leh..

Ann : My hubby not gg with me tonight.. my family sure make me eat and eat and eat one! hehe

ceres : my fren told me we wouldnt know which brand work best for us until we try! sound so scary.. imagine buy pump already then have to buy another??? very ex

AtomicKitten>> I took Bangkok Airways too...it's the only airline to Koh Samui, It's a boutique airline & airport. The airport is run by Bangkok Airways.

Very small & quaint airport...I kinda like it tho & u shld check out the toilet upon arrival (before you get your passport stamped). Nice toilet! hehee.

ceres>> for me I bought the pump cuz I told my HB, if dun hv pump & BB cannot latch, then how? At least hv pump can try to pump the BM out, otherwise, how to know / try whether hv milk or not.

So I bought a new one...if really din use, then bo pian lor..but at least hv 1 standby.

Mrslong: agree with u stay hm the best. Haha. My frd was saying for start can just breast feed so no need pump lor. she say latch is see how we carry one. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Kitten: this i never heard of... but as long as pump got milk can le.

Yvonne,

the isetan sale today is private sale.

Just out from gynae. Had put on 3 kg in a mth. But gynae say still ok.. then hubby complain to gynae saying I keep on complaining I am Fat n I restrict my food intake, then gynar ask me dun diet lol...bb at 20 weeks weighed 366g most prob is a boy but still need to wait for the detailed scan 2 weeks later. I told hubby I dun care, I gg to start buying clothes later at the Taka fair alr.

Sun: Yea. i dun have but my frd say some mommies cannot produce milk so she say scared lor... i only scared buy alrdy then useless lor. sigh.

ceres: i thot all mommies can produce milk? daddies too!

atmonic kitten: enjoy your trip! wah! you so happpening! maldives sound so heavenly...oh ya, my frens have been telling me that if got chance better go maldives or mauritius before the water level get too high and one day, these 2 islands are wiped off the map

mrslong: your hubby very funny. most prob when in japan, i'll also be sleeping most of the time nia..hahaha

Ann: i know of a good place where you just eat every hour of the day - penang! wah! i really miss the assam laksa...salivating now and i just had lunch...hehehe