(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Noknok: oic. i know what it's called in cantonese...my grandma used to tell me not to eat too much beancurd (tou foo fah) becoz of that ingredient, in case my periods were prolonged

Ann - hee.. if I dun drink I can't work liao... think maybe BB come out will also wanna drink coffee.. haha.. I'm more worried about after birth.. during breastfeeding really must control right?? Everything we eat also goes into e BB... dun wanna have a hyper bb..

nok nok -- im not a coffee drinker.. but hor.. this pregnancy, my appetite and likings = hubby's likings.. what he dun like, i also dun like.. and worse, he LOVES coffee... and im a coffee drinker now -.- i told hubby i very upset, cause i cannot eat my fav mee kia, mee pok and yellow mee... cause got the taste.. super strong... and im frustrated...

Ann: if you have to go, you have to go. dun tahan. not good. but dun strain yourself. if cannot come out, try later

Serene Tan,

So pregant woman can drink this :essence brand concentrated prune??

I tot cannot.. hahaha.. =P

Before pregnant I got drink everyday..

Do u drink every nite before sleep now??

If can than I shall go buy n drink..

Jellypurin : You gg for yr aqua fitness this weekend? I wanted to join this class but it was full so i ve to wait till april. Btw..what are u wearing huh? I juz bought a larger size bikini but i'm scare by the time..I maybe cannot fit into it le! I wanted to buy something which can cover up more one but my hubby is totally against it! I feel so pai say wearing so little leh.. can make pple puke!

Serene - decaf coffee got no kick to kickstart the day lah.. I drink decaf if it's at coffeebean or starbucks cos they use espresso which is way too strong.. everytime drink liao I tell hubby got no kick.. not shiok.. I try to cut coffee intake by half though.. like i take a smaller cup in e morning, then those 2in1 coffee (I dun take sugar with them) I use half a packet.

Mee - try cooking urself?? boil once liao then go through cold water, then after that soup boiling then put it in again.. should help to get rid of that smell.. a bit lay chey though.. definitely not the same as those bought outside.. but if you really crave for it then bobian. another way is ask to put more vinegar.. should be able to mask tt taste too.

Ann - u make me wanna go toilet too.. haha.. but I have no idea yet again if it's BB moving or I really need to go.. I reach toilet jus now feeling no more le.. now again.. dunno whether BB tricking me to walk more or wat.

anione can help?? i've been feeling giddy n going ard in circles when i lied down... n it is so uncomfy tat i cun get to sleep...unless i top moi pillow so so so high up until i m half seated..

Jasline, ur in law plc veri near by in laws plc..can give more details on the pilates cos i tink i missed out earlier posts on de details..paiseh!!

jasline -- i jus called brands and gynae to double confirm.. yes we can drink. helps us to pass motion.. and clinic says its good.. can drink... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my very first sign of pregnancy is actually constipation leh! that is even b4 i started taking iron tablets from doc!

when I was around 10 weeks.. I kek so much that i sweat and after all the poo poo come out I felt something stuck there still. when i look into the mirror, I nearly faint! I saw one big lump of flesh there..although no blood at all! I was so scared that I cried for my mother! I was actually holidaying with my family when it happened. So everyone in the hotel room was so curious n wanted to take a peep at my a##! It's the most disgusting thing... now i dun dare kek liao!

star xin -- try to rest on ur left side and put a pillow to lift ur legs to allow blood to flow back.. sometiems, its lack of sugar so maybe a sweet can help to balance the sugar level.

Serene: My prune juice is Del Monte one. Usually i can poo everyday. The most is 2 days. I just buy to stand by just in case. heehee.. Essence brand i also not sure can take anot. Should be ok bah...

Star_xin: ya, u try slping at ur side also will cause the same prob? Are you taking Iron pills now? Think u lack of it. U try lifting ur legs up too by using a pillow. See if it helps.

try not to sleep on ur back... buy more pillows to support u so u won't be on yr back n e middle o e nite.. if still cannot call ur gynae

serene n noknok,

thanks..will try tat out..imagine yest moi 19mth old #1 was toking 2 me n i was turning round n round inside n i burst out in cold sweat..struggling 2 focus on him..

btw ladies.. is it very unglam to ve belly buttons showing from under more tight fitting tops huh? now when i wear T-shirt.. its pretty obvious that the button is protruding leh. I was thinking if i should use nipple tapes to cover it or it is supposedly ok to show huh? Or is there a tape esp for preg mothers' protruding belly buttons?

Yeah!!! I successfully poop without force. Haha!!! No bleeding.

Noknok: Go to the toilet bowl and sit lo.. it will come eventually.. that's what i did just now. Haha!!

Star Xin: If you feel less giddy with your pillows top up high, then just do that for awhile. Take a sweet or something. Then rest for awhile. It might help.

ecym: Yes.. i have named my boy.. haha!! Hubby can't wait to name him actually. Of cos you can put in the baby name in the chart.

Attomic kitten: Wah.. flesh also come out.. serious.. you better dun kek sia anymore.

star xin -- oh! the cold sweat! it happened to me when i was queueing up sooooo long at sing post that day.... and i realise.. its was because i didnt eat in the morning.. so i quickly went to drink coke and grab a bite.. and i was back to normal again... i think u are lack of sugar.. maybe u shud have a packet of sweets standby in ur bag... and tell ur gynae at ur next visit

Atomic Kitten: Protuding belly button is cute.. so no need to feel unglam about it.. my colleague who is givig birth in April, keeps showing me her protuding belly button. Haha!! Quite funny.

atomic kitten -- lol!! its ok one la.. not unglam la.. thats sexy hor... only preggies have the privilege hor.. dun paste la.. we dunno whats below that skin.. and hor... pang tang.. dun anyhow paste things on ur tummy... ITS SEXY... be proud of it... keke

ya ann, me too, reading about all these poo thing makes me want to poo too. wish me luck ... have been constipated for 2 days! hahahah

hi Ann : Congrats on yr smooth poo poo! u made me feel like pooing now!

I was told that the "flesh" is piles from inside the anus! imagine having to walk with something stuck between the butt cheeks.. moreover it was bitter cold winter and i had to wear thermal... eekkss

serene and ann : thanx for info! now i know i should feel more confident abt protruding buttons! For the longest time i ve been wondering if it should be hidden politely like nipples! haha

Serene Tan,

Thanks.. I shall go buy N start drinking.. =)

stAr_xIn,

Oh nvm.. Actually i'm organize for aqua fittness.. R u interested ma?? U can join us??? Where u staying?? we intend to commence on wkdays - Friday..

If can, pls leave down ur email add to me...

Jo_lyn, MrsLong, MinMin,

Right now we have confirmed:

5pax (include me)..

If stAr_xIn join in, we will have 6pax..

Commerce starting date: 19 Mar (Friday)

Time: 7.15pm

Can u all leave down your email add, (Jo_lyn, can include ur friend's email address too).

Than let me go home 2nite to email the person i/c from inspiremummy... N see what she said.. I need all the email so that i can include all of u in the loop.. That will be easy that all the can e the reply..

My hubby was telling me to ask the person i/c wat kind of pool it needs, like his condo pool was like 1.2 or 1.3.. deep is 2m.. Is it fine...

I was telling him I think any kind of pool should be fine ba..

So let me email the i/c... N also wanna ask regarding the swim wear..

U gals have swim wear ma??? I dun have lei...

Only bikini wore last time.. my goodness.. Dunno now can fit in ma???

If need to buy, go where buy n how much?

anyone can advise?

star xin

yah i also tink wat serene said might be true. i tend to break out in cold sweat when not enough food. once actually blacked out in public. it just happen so fast didnt even have time to sit dwn. i tot i was dying @ 1st .. so drama mama, lol ... then saw doc and doc said must hve some food in tummy all times lah. or suck on sweet also helps [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

atomickitten -- wahahhaa... nipples also nvm la.. we are gg to BF bb de ma... its super wei da one lei.. i was reading a book abt BF.. those countries where woman need to cover their faces up hor? when they are BF-ing with their boobs exposed.. and suddenly a man walks pass.. they dun panic to cover their boobs.. they panic to cover their faces! dun worry la.. actually im trying to be more confident to gather the courage to BF in public.. even thou i might accidentally reveal my nipples.. im now telling myself... WHO CARES.. im feeding my baby hor... wahaha

Serene - remember that time I said I read somewhere that you're still entitled to maternity leave for still birth.. it's in point 8 of http://fcd.ecitizen.gov.sg/ProFamilyLeaveScheme/GovernmentPaidMaternityLeave/

It states:

A mother with a stillbirth will still be eligible for 16 weeks of GPML if she meets all the eligibility criteria. Application to the employer must be accompanied by a certification from the employee’s obstetrician. The stillbirth will not be included in the counting of confinement order for the next confinement.

jasline -- kiddy palace got sell bikini.. actually, my boobs quite big and plus this pregnancy stage.. i think its almost 1kg per side.. lol.. but i dun care la.. jus bought a larger size and jus go in.. if not comfy, then wear a shirt lor.. pple see preggy wear shirt, normally wont complain one...

noknok -- wah.. u very informative lei.. keke... but i tio pok by my boss before i got still birth also... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] haizz.. that time was drama la.. boss say i pregnant cannot do sales... ask me be admin wor.. how to be admin when i do sales for 8 years liao.......

Am going to infant care to meet the principal next tue.. any specific things that I should ask ah?? Going to cheriehearts.

serene : haha those middle east pple had faces all covered up.. exposed their boobs also nevermind.. not that anyone can recognize heehee i also advocate BF-ing in public but not sure if i dare when the time comes! Sometimes when u have to do it, u juz have to do it lor. chop chop juz get over and done with it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Serene - no lah.. i was jus surprised to see that maternity leave still applies for still birth.. so I remember..

Sigh.. so much for supporting BB count in the pte sector.. esp SME.

Haha!! Hope it is a good thing that all the talk about poo makes you wanna poop.

AromicKitten: I agree it feels weird with something stuck in between the butt cheeks. That's how i feel yesterday with my poop.. that's why i say must force the poop out yesterday. Opps.. talking abt poop again. Haha!! Better stop before more pple wanna go toilet.

Belly button: My colleague called hers the emergency button.. always tell pple cannot press one or else she will jump. Very funny.

My chief also say belly button protuding out very cute right.. this is the only time u can use your finger to twirl the belly button. By the way, my chief is a guy.

atomickitten -- wahaha.. once bb latch on cannot see liao.. but hor.. i think my nipples is becoming bigger.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i must go find the flower sticker to paste liao. hahahaha

noknok -- lol.. it does cause stillbirth is only considered as stillbirth after 28 weeks of pregnancy. anything below 28 weeks is considered m/c. still birth need to pay for a certain fee when delivery, even disposable also need to pay.

ann -- now my belly button is stretching.. and im taking my chance to wash it clean.. haha.. when it goes back in.. i doubt i can make it so clean lor...

serene : hahaha.. must find XL flower stickers! mine also big and sore [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

*Touch Wood* - if still birth still stuck at home for 16 weeks.. I think that's mentally tormenting on the mother...

atomic kitten -- ya.. if not i appear on stomp how?? and what if they dun blur out for me? haha.. i paste sticker and blur out myself first ma....

Jasline: I bought my tankini from maternity exchange.. i dun dare to expose my tummy. Hehe!! But quite ex.. $159.. but after birth also can wear.. so quite worth it.

Serene: Ya lo.. mine too.. last time inside.. so black black.. dun dare to dig in to clean.. now stretch and starting to protude, easily clean. Now spick and span clean. Haha!!

Ann.. your colleague very funny leh!! emergency button! ahahahaha but really la.. if pressed i will also jump! the skin is so delicate and sensitive! it looks like it will pop open!

btw thanx for "inspiration".. I juz had a good poopoo as well! haha

noknok -- actually its better lei.. when i got my stillbirth, i needed that time to re plan my stuff... plus, i was lost and jus dun wanna do anything.. in my mind was only make baby nia.. with the rest, i got time to think thru and peace out.. imagine i still gotta work and tahan the stress... i think i will go crazy.

Serene , Ann : how u clean yr E-button? when i shower hor.. i ve to be very careful with the nipples and button leh. very sensitive! I still dun dare to really scrub/rub/clean my E-button coz it will make u jump remember? :p