(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

AtomicKitten>> Use cotton pad to clean it gently. Don't use pressure else you will jump. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Going home liao!!! Going to Guardian to check out if the thermometer promotion is on too.. One more day to WKEND!!!

wah..so many post today...

re poop: i also had a good one today after being constipated for so long...but still a lot of gas in tummy lei...keep passing gas...so pai seh...go pee, also pass gas...

re belly button: mine getting stretched and more shallow...so clean now! hee!

re bb name: gonna call my boy Ian. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Noknok: Do tell me whether all Guardian has the promotion. Thanks.

Belly button: But i like to touch my belly button lei.. see how much it had protude.. haha!! I think BB also underneath the belly button now cos i can feel the movement.

Jasline : my email address is [email protected] U can add me in your msn with this email address too!

Ah! You reminded me.. Let me go back and try on my bikini and see if it still fits! else I will need to buy swimwear too!

So many posts! Hee.. anyway i used to have constipation too and will bleed. Somemore the blood looks like light menstrual blood & initially i tot something happened to my baby!

But now i have been eating fruits daily, drink at least 2 litres of water and juice and I poo almost daily. Gynae also said eating fruits will control our weight gain so we wont put on too much weight.

vernie: i also have lots of gas but i find it a relief when i fart. but the funny thing is I only fart when i'm in the toilet or at home..sometimes i burp too till hubby cannot tahan..hahaha

baby name: i'm going to call her Hannah but me and hubby has been calling her cub-cub or cubby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

atomic kitten -- i will wash it and then after bath, i will clean it lor...

bb's name -- bb girl's name is Celeste Loh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

got story one...

Me: Dear, we call bb girl celeste ok?

Him: why lei? dun have other name liao ah?

Me: u always say that.. then u think lor..

Him: (paused 5 sec)

Me: okok, i help u.. give me an alphabet

Him: (paused for 10 sec) (turn to rub my tummy) Celeste baby... call papa, kick kick....

-_-'''

pris -- chrysanthemum is ok.. jus plan chrysanthemum.. but i heard barley cannot... not sure about barley

ya, when i told my SIL, she was having her dinner.. her rice almost came out of her mouth

WTS-Perfect condition Black Cabriofix Infant Carseat at $230

I have 2 car seats and this maxi cosi one was only used less than 4 times hence it is in perfect condition

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Maxi-Cosi-CabrioFix-Seat-Carrier-Black/dp/B000MF2E7A

Sms rose @ 96919865 for a quick deal and please do not write here as I don't check threads

Self collect at my flat in Bishan

Can produce pic if you want but only available tomorrow as car seat is in my office at the moment.

oki thx gals, will go boil some = )

Ann>> I find drinking milk keeps constipation at bay, hope it'll work for u too.

Hey Nok Nok, i used to work in private preschool b4 but not infant care.. also going to observe the teachers and school environment once my hubby is back.. he is away for one month T_T

(1) Ratio ( the infant care i went, 1 teacher : 3 babies)

(2) Are the teachers trained in early childhood education?

(3) How's the setting of the school? Learning corners, where they eat, where they sleep etc.

(4) Fees and schedule (half/full day, time)

(5) Observe how the teachers take care of bb.

(6) Hygiene, how often they sanitize the toys, do they sterilize the milk bottle etc.

(7) What if you want bb to take breast milk instead of formula milk, how do they go about it?

(8) Till which age can the baby move to playgroup?

(9) What are the programmes/ activity they have other than eat and sleep. Do they have music n movement? story telling time? (when bb is bigger of cuz haha)

(10) if i think of any then let you know.. now brain a bit dead.

Jo_lyn, MrsLong, MinMin,

I have send an email to InspireMum with regards to Aqua Pregnancy... Email is been CC to all 3 of u... Juz kindly check ur email.. See whether u all have anymore qns to ask..

We shall wait for the reply..

stAr_xIn,

U let me have ur email add than i add u in the loop..

Jasline; Sorry i just reach home and manage to read the post. U can email me @ [email protected]. I do not have my friend email right now, so maybe u just cc me will do. I will keep her in the loop. Thanks!!

Pris, I have been drinking those.. it's ok.. not the super liang type.. Jus dun drink barley that's made from those chinese barley.. Holland barley is ok.

Shann - thanks for the info.. will forward it to hubby just in case I forgot.. hee

Ann - dun have leh.. only got the 20% discount.. saw a guardian brand ear thermometer $49+.. think I'll get that instead.

Jasline - The good thing it include postage. So i dont have to worry about when to collect. It will be delivered to me. And can add Registered post $2.24 . After calculate the normal postage of $2 whic is included in the $14 pack of 5 rompers, per rompers is around $2.50.

Ya quite a gd deal..

I will select a few N try out order 1st.. LOL..

Wat abt u?? Will u order??

Price include postage, even if choose registered post also worth right.. =)

Yup i order the rompers and baby bibs.

Her email address: Adelene Khaw ([email protected])

She email me back fast see her reply:

item is ready stock pls trf 14.00 to POSB SAV 107-36711-0 or UOB SAV 2011-587-668 n pm me you address to post and your list of order to expedite posting out. I am not responsible for lost or damage mail so please add 2.24 if you want registered mail (up to 2kg per delivery). Thanks for your kind understanding. Item can be posted out the next 1-2 working days.

Hi, sorry to interupt, I am from jan10 thread, have the following to let go:

1. Balboa Baby Adjustable Sling (Dotted Daisy Brown) - selling at $45.00, condition: 10/10, box included, used once only

http://itsybitsyme.biz/index.php?page=shop.product_details&flypage=shop.flypage&product_id=225&category_id=19&manufacturer_id=0&option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=28

2. Pigeon Fridge to go bag(Preloved), box included

$30.00, condition: 9.5/10

3. Glass bottles (for bm storage) comes with sealed cap with cover - $0.80 each, have 30plus bottles to let go.

Pls pm if interested, collection venue to be arranged.

Jasline: Saw the email [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Now anxiously wait for the reply. As for bikini, u can try go to Far East Level One, Sheer Romanace. They do sell bikini and tankini at quite cheap price. Its ard $40 for a set if I am not wrong. I am also thinking to get a set of Tankini cos bikini seems too SEXY!! Hahaha...

wah..the thread is really active, could not sleep this morning and decided to read all the post...u gals are awesome!!

I also experience constipation, doc gave me some dhactulose syrup and advised me to get prebiotics drinks like yakult...

Atomickitten: how was your prenatal yoga ? did you take their package?

SOrry yesterday I was preoccupied the whole afternoon. Thansk for all the advice on the taking up of the aquafitness class. I guess I'll just go and give it a shot.

Siti, thanks for the website. Now I have to add all these websites under favourites. They really have all interesting baby stuff.

Geri - u wake up at 5am to use bb plus ah??

Oh.. went Isetan yesterday.. apparently, the little tots sale is at all branch that has a bb section. bought the pigeon 3in1 steriliser for $129. It's a steriliser, milk warmer n food warmer.

mrslong,

I have emailed inspiremumbaby yesterday afternoon but till now they still havent get back to me yet. Roughly how long did they take to reply your queries?

hey siti, can u feedback on the material of the items when u receive them? wanna know if the material is the soft soft type or stiff one...

noknok,

do you know when the sales is until? With Isetan card, is there further discount? I also saw the same promo at the BGH bb sale, but didnt buy first cos wondering if the promo at the Taka bb fair would be better..

Dunno abt isetan card... the sales is until 11 March.. You may wanna hop both side on 11th March for the best deals.. but from what I understand from e sales girl, they have limited number of certain products that are on sale. She said yesterday e steriliser tat I bought have 20 sets.. now only left 7.. Hubby dun wanna run here run there so we jus bought.. to us quite good cos all in one.

Inspire - actually can jus give them a call... Wendy, the customer service lady is quite friendly..

on the issue of steriliser, do u all know if certain brands of steriliser can only fit certain brand of milk bottles? for e.g. avent sterilisers fit their bottles best while only the large pigeon steriliser can hold avent bottles...

me considering buyin avent steriliser but medela bottles but don't know if that will work..:S

autrumn,

For what i have heard, avent steriliser can only fit avent bottles. Dont think can fit medela bottles. Pigeon on the other hand can fit all types/brands of bottles.

mrslong: got it!

ive replied to the email thread [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thxthx!!!

hai........ nowadays after i wake up to pee ard 5-6am, i can't fall back to sleep anymore... why why why!?! I don't have this problem b4..

bb has been moving quite a bit inside, and is getting more active.. once in a while it will move, last time was just during evenings.. i really like it, hehehe.. and will stare at my tummy, can see my tummy shake sia! This is what i will do.. whenever bb kicks, i will praise bb, good job/ well done, always the same tone. And when i ask bb to give me a kick, also use the same words same tone.

morning all,

ya i wake up to pee around 4 plus then cant sleep , instead of tossing in bed decided to wake up loh..Shann Yheng, it is quite normal , heard that 3rd trimester will be worse and they say its mother nature way of training us cos when bb is out bb will wake every 3 hours mah..

i also very happy when bb kicks me at least i known bb is ok.. but not very regular, different timings, when bb don't kick me after some time, i get very worried too..

I've got 3 packets of Herbal Bath to let go. Each packet consists of 8 individual sachets.

Letting go at $2.50 per pack. PM me if you're interested.