(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Serene: No la.. I sort of constipated last night and use quite abit of strength to force the poop out.. so as usual, i think I make a tear in my cervix and bleed quite a bit.. then today whenever i pee, i am still wiping brown blood. So must be a pretty bad tear. But already talk to gynae and he say nothing to worry about since it's brown blood now. And Kayden is still moving actively today.

I just came back from detailed scan. Baby is doing fine! But the sonographer said now they dun estimate the weight. So sad. Said it's kkh's policy.

Ecym, can help update for me:

hospital: kkh

gynae : Dr Sadhana

baby no: 1

thank u!!

But gynae told me dun take up aquafitness as I have not done it before pregnancy. If not will cause me much pain. But i've already signed up for april's class! How?!

Ann: get some good rest today n if u really want to ease ur thoughts, just go n see ur gynae.

Thank you mummies.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] finally can bring back my courage to post in this thread.. hee.

Yeah started to feel bb movements 2 weeks ago esp, night time and during meals.. keke. Seems like this younger one is stronger than my elder gal. She's mostly active at night when I played baby music..

Myself has already lost track of which week i'm in now, but will be due for checkup this Sat. Time flies. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann: Kayden is safe in the sac. it's more like your inside that has suffered a little bit of shock. everthing's ok now?

Jo_lyn>> I think once day & timing is fixed cannot change and no make-up lesson.

Cuz under Inspiremummy & i'm also organizing an private pre-natal pilates for the NE stayers. It's also by Inspiremummy too so I think the T&Cs are the same.

Shall wait for Jasline to reply then.

I'm ok with weekday, 7pm.

Fazzy: Actually I am still at work today. With my boy moving so much now, I feel more at ease and need not see a gynae.

Why not just go and try.. if there's any discomfort, just stop immediately. Rules of exercising regardless of whether u preggy or not.. 1) Warm up properly, 2) when working out, dun over exert, 3) not feeling well, stop immediately, 4) cool down properly.

ica: Ya lo.. except when pee, still have brown blood.. but it also indicate that the blood is drying up and no fresh blood which is a good sign.

ann -- dun force urself to poo.. drink more water to loosen the stools and u will poo easily.. what i did was to buy essence brand's prune essence to drink and it helps. cause worried that if u kek too much, will have (cannot remember the name) and its super painful de...

fazzy: good to know everything's ok.

aquafitness will cause pain? izzit becos it's a total body workout, hence muscle may feel soar?

i also just signed up for the May class. am pondering whether i should also take up fitball. me lack of exercise other than walking to bus stops

Fazzy - u signed up for the one in KK hospital?? should be safe enough ba.... if anything happens (touch wood).. u're still in hospital compound and immediate help can be rendered. Did Gynae specifically tell you why u shouldn't go for it even when it's designed for prenatal?

mrslong: icic. In that case we gotta choose a day which all of us can make it. Wah, u very active leh!! Pilates, aqua fitness!! So many excercise! Shld try yoga too? haha..

Jasline: Where r u????~~~~

fazzy

think can still go but moderate ur moves. i am not going to be so gangho at my first lesson. just do what i can

ica

been thinking about fitball as well. it's quite good cos it trains ur core muscles.

Jo_Lyn>> aqua fitness only 5 sessions so still ok...cuz anyway, I am starting to swim @ my friend's condo...so no diff lor.

I need to exercise more cuz I get breathless & tired even during my 1st trimester...so my sis told me I need to exercise more, else when labour time, I sure jialat :p

Won't take up yoga if am taking pilates already. Must exercise in moderation! hahaa.

Jasline: Aqua pregnancy sounds interesting. I am interested! I am into week 22 soon, can I join? I am fine with weekday at 7pm too.

fazzy: sorry, i mean that muscle may feel sore, not fly up... haha

jellypurin: ya, i read the KKH leaflet and it looks interesting. called up KKH, they say March class still got slots. looks like not as popular as aquafitness

Serene: Actually yesterday was like dun force also cannot liao cos the poop head already out abit liao..but stubborn poop lo.. dun wanna come out fully. So no choice got to force. But I must admit i ate too much chocolate chips cookies yesterday.. so poop quite hard to come out. Ok.. must stop describing the poop or else mummies here would be gross out. Hehe!!

Ann: your description is just like what i experience these days...hahaha...i'm thinking it could be the xtra calcium i'm taking

fazzy,

But aquafitness means to do exercise in water right? I tot thats the safest type of exercise for preggy water as the water will reduce the heat as well as fiction as compared to on land exercise. Also when we are in water, our weight is partially supported by the water. So i tot its very mild and safe exercise.

mrslong: Agree with u. I also feel so breathless lor! I also been trying to swim every week now, but due to CNY, its been awhile since i swim. Hahha.. Just to check ah, for aqua fitness, they wont ask us to go into those very deep pool right?

minmin: U stay at that area too? If that's the case we got 5 ppl joining now liao!!

i think constipation is partly caused by the iron in our multi-vit pills! i rem last time when i donated blood, i always dun eat the iron pills they give FOC coz it causes constipation!

ann>> I dun think calcium causes constipation...more like iron pills [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jo_Lyn>> actually i stay in Sengkang...so quite near still lah cuz can change train at Serangoon MRT.

I dun think so will end up in deep pool, else have to keep "trapping" water?

mrslong: okok so i guess now we already got enough ppl to start, just need to settle the date and time again. Ya lor, cos i dont really know hw to swim leh. Hahaha.. Play play water i ok.

Iron causes constipation.. that's for certain.. I was advice by gynae not to take Iron tablet cos I got thalassaemia. He say take already also won't absorb.. have to eat red meat or liver everyday. So if iron is the cause, then maybe can try eating more red meat and reduce dose of iron tablet.

But think calcium does contribute to constipation too leh.. cos I realise that if I feed my dogs a lot of bones, their poo very hard. :p

ok, so it's the iron..hehe

aquafitness: dun need to be a swimmer to participate, so that means the water level should be comfortable for all

ann -- if like tat, then next time u drink water before u go toilet and try... i used to go colon cleansing before i was preg.. and i was taught that.. when we drink water, the water will loosen the stool and expand, which will send message to ur brain to start the bowel movements, hence help u to poo out smoothly... its the same theory when im doing my colon cleansing.. water is pumped in, loosen the stool and i dun need to kek... cause brain will auto send message to enable the squeezing effect...

i get constipated and now i stop multi vits cause its very heaty, hence causing me to be even more constipated..

now im poo ing once to twice a day... if i constipate/hard stools, i jus drink water to make myself poo..

ok, so it's iron + excessive calcium. looks like double whammy for all mommies. what to do? drink more water, eat more fibrous fruit and vege lor..and move more

oh ya, my gynae says eat more green leafy vege like kailan

Yoz yoz.. Sorrie.. Here I am.. Hahaha.. I cannot log in to Internet using office computer.. I'm using iPhone to read n reply.. So kind of slow.. Lol... Pai seh!! =p

Jo_Lyn, Mrslong,

At first I tot can organize on like Sat morning.. Lol... Morning sun ma.. Hahaha.. However if u all wan wkdays also can.. I knock off at 6pm so 7pm should be no pro.. But which wkday??

Mrslong: I think like wat u said..

"once day & timing is fixed cannot change and no make-up lesson.

Cuz under Inspiremummy & i'm also organizing an private pre-natal pilates for the NE stayers. It's also by

Inspiremummy too so I think the T&Cs are the same."

might need to confirm again n email the person in charge..

Wen wanna start?? Every Thursday or Friday gd for all of u?

Minmin,

of course u r welcome...

I dun hv problem with constipation...maybe becuz I hvn't start on my iron yet.

Gynae said based on my last blood check, I have high iron (suprisingly!) so guess no need to hv iron supplements yet.

Jo Lyn: Actually I am still trying to figure out where is Bartley mrt station.. Hahaa.. Sorry ah, I am very bad with roads and directions. I am working near farrer park mrt station and knock off at 6pm. I think Bartley MRT station quite near to Farrer Park MRT (Northeast line) right?

Ann - I know... Eat spinach!!! hee.. green leafy vege that's with both Fibre and iron.. I read somewhere that spinach cannot eat with tofu.. jus to note. forgot the reason liao.

Jasline: Hahha no worry.. Take ur time. I am ok with Friday. Think we fix at 7.15pm? Cos it states we need to reach 15min earlier. In that case not so rush. What abt the rest of the gals? Pls let me know if I need to fetch u all in.

Ok.. so I must drink more water and eat more fruits.

Kayden seems so sctive today.. haha.. only rest awhile and then start moving again. I thought he finally sleeping liao.. but only half an hour like that, he move again. Hehe!!

Minmin.. From farrer park.. U can take mrt to serangoon n change to circle line bartly mrt... From bartly mrt station is walking distance to my in-law house.. Like 5 to 8 min..

Hope its help...

Jasline and Jo Lyn: Hmm.. Thursdays works better for me, if you gals dont mind. But if the rest is okie on Friday and have enough headcount, please go ahead. 7.15pm sounds good to me too.

minmin>> From Farrer MRT, you take to Serangoon then switch to the Circle Line to reach Bartley MRT.

Jaslin>> For Fri too but if it's Fri, can we commence lesson on 19 Mar? And for Gd Fri, it's a PH, will there be lesson also? Can check with the person i/c from inspiremummy?

Noknok: is it because tofu has calcium? we cannot take iron together with calcium, must wait 2-3 hrs later, then can take calcium

minmin: I lagi worst. I know nuts abt taking mrt. Hahaha.. Maybe u wait see the rest of the gals do reply you anot. Hehee.. I can fetch u all at Bartley MRT den we go into the condo together.

ica - I also dunno leh.. I think it's something to do with an ingredient that make tofu hard.. but then, e weird thing is, there's such thing call spinach tofu.. I go search n see if there's an article on this.. I do eat both together without any side effects leh.

serene: Haha.. i did that but then no feeling liao.. haha!!

Jo_lyn: I take prune juice got use.. but yesterday case no use cos i think i ate too much chocolate chip cookies le.. ate the whole packet on my own.

Noknok: I wish to drink coffee but i dun dare. I drank it during my trip in Capella.. i think it makes BB very acitve.. haha.. move and move and move.

ann -- slowly lor.. hahaha.. dun panic.. actually hor.. during my first trimester because i have to take folic i also counting down to my poo days... and whenever i poo, i will tell hubby,... and he will say.. "yay!!" -.- i got once also very pain... then i jus dun poo.. i drink water and make sure the feeling is not gg to be pain then i go poo..

jo_lyn -- ya ya.. the essence brand concentrated prune is good!! but ex la.. i bought promo at guardian is $11.90 for 6 bottles..