(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Geri - The prenatal Fitball class is on this sat... if you're interested can call Inspire. it's from 3.30 - 4.30pm.. price is the same as Yoga. Just to let you know. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi gals, I have been hearing alot about baby plus but I dunno what is it all about? Can anybody share with me? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suntan>> The other time, the person i/c emailed me the next working day....maybe you wait till later this afternoon to see if they reply or not [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hey nok nok, thanks for telling me

I have meetings (west area) at 1pm, not sure if i can make it back for fitball..will monitor the duration of the meeting first.

Newborn photo - if we do for 1st bb, must do for subsequent ones too right.. if not they grow up will say we're unfair.. hee.. I got loads more photos then my younger sisters. :p

Geri - no problem.. if you interested in wkday class.. their pilates is on tue 6.45pm - 745pm.. a bit rush though.. cos a bit early... Hee.. I'll be going for fitball this sat n pilates next tue.. all use same package.

nok nok, it's like that one. my brother said with his 1st bb, he takes photos almost everyday. she sneeze, he jump. she cry, he heartbroken. 2nd bb, maybe take pictures every other week. sneeze, cry, it's ok, no worry. hahahaha

haha not really la, if you compare this way then there will be lots that are highly debatable,like maternity photos, think usually most people only take for first bb.. usually first kid have more privilages cos excited first time parents mah.. but then again, if you like the photos then can take for second one too

Geri,

Saw the photos. Like the one in the laundry basket hee..do u know if they return all photos in soft copies? Or only the ones which we chose?

Suntan: I copy and paste the FAQ, see below

I think will include most but not all, i will confirm with her again if i can get good response

1) Can either parent be included in the photo session?

2) Roughly how long will each session take on average?

3) Usually how many shots can be achieved in one session?

4) Will ALL the shots be included in the image CD that is included in the package?

5) Can I top up some $ to get the images in the CD to be mid- or high-res?

6) How much are additional prints?

Hi TubbyMummy,

You can always book the session ahead of the due date

1) Yes, both parents will be included . If you have another elder child, we can include him/her as well.

2) Each session varies from about 2-3hrs. Also depends on baby on the day itself.

3) Normally there will be 20-30images. If there's more, i'll include more.

4) Not all shots but, those that are hand-picked and edited. 20-30 images as well. As some shots are the re-curing ones to prevent blurs if any.

5) Yes, you can purchase the high-res ones.

Actually for Photos.. under the biz threads got a lot leh.. can go search around.. find one near to your hse too.. Most of the photo examples I saw are more or less the same.. the difference is the package.

Geri: i'm interested...i really like her style

suntan: i think only the ones you choose. and if you want them in hi res, need to fork out additional $$

Shann Yeng: is it sean lau? http://www.seanlau.com

seems like a few mommies couldn't sleep last nite. me too! i was awake 3.30pm but just tossed and turned on bed trying to get back to sleep. then i got hungry and got up to makan at 5am. around 5.20am, baby kicked, so i said to her "ahh, cub-cub must be eager for your babyplus lesson. ok, let mama finish the milo 1st" and she stopped kicking. when i played babyplus, she kicked again.

Geri: for Kelly Photography, she works with 2 assts and need to book her early, otherwise may not be in time to capture baby's pics within the 2 wks from childbirth, which is her preference. and i read that she's very patient and if you need to feed baby during the shoot, she's ok. she does housecalls, which i find is a plus for me

My baby kicks more when I watch tv on my sofa. Think he enjoys the show too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

geri.. I enjoyed the prenatal class! Coz i attended the morning session.. there are only 4 mummies including me. Very relaxing and the instructress is very informative. Not as xiong as I initially thought [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Prices also pretty affordable leh.. promo now is 20+ 5 lessons (90min each) for $490 and valid for one year. After birth u can choose diff classes to attend. However, it is juz too out of way for me leh..

Anyone of u interested in joining the private yoga class in northeast?

babycoco,

Think someone did mention before that if in the later part of the pregnancy and you didnt feel bb kick, can eat something and wait to see if bb did kick or not. So i guess by eating, it will prompt bb to kick?

For me, my bb kick more when i am lying down. Or maybe normally he/she do kicks, but just that i cannot feel it becos of my position.

ica : I also cant sleep well at night leh. Been like this for quite a well already. I juz keep tossing from left to right and right to left. Sometimes i scared too turbulent for bb leh! but sleeping on my back has become very uncomfortable these days.. can get breathless one

I feel most of the kicks / movement when I'm in office leh... when I'm working half heartedly.. hee... at home even in front of TV, half the time I'm entertaining my dogs as well.. so din really realise if he/she kicking or not.. When I'm lying down before sleeping also can feel..

Think I'm really a pig.. haha.. I can fall asleep even if he/she is moving inside.. unless it's like the other night when it's kind of non-stop.

atomickitten: me too! i'm used to sleeping on my back and now i cannot...but somehow when i wake up, i'll be on my back even though i started off sleeping on my side.

i get up in the middle of the nite to pee, then sometimes, i can't get back to sleep. quite frustrating. once it was so bad (it took me almost 4 hrs to get back to sleep), i decided to sweep the floor instead and gave hubby a fright! hahahaha

Siti: The website looks good.. will go back and "study" in detail tonight. The more I "study", the bigger the hole in the pocket. Haha!!

Noknok: Oh.. 20% discount also not too bad la. My hubby say ear thermometer is bette. So maybe I would get a ear thermometer too. At first he say, can use the normal thermometer ma.. then i ask him how is he going to easily measure temperature.. i dun think BB will stay so still for you lo.. then he say ya hoh. Never think of that.

Serene: Your hubby so funny one. Seems like quite a few of us already have names for our BB.

Vivi: How was yoga class yesterday? Is it good?

Geri: The deal for baby photo looks good. Maybe show hubby to see if he is interested. Hehe!!

Baby movement: I think my boy move as and when he likes.. no particular moment. hehe!!

I hardly wake up at night except to pee most of the time.. but after pee, i can fall back to sleep again.. only when i am hungry, i eat le.. then will watch 1 hr of tv before I fall back to sleep. Cannot sleep immediately.

ecym: that was a one off thingy la...dunno leh, like a lot of things to do. anyway, it was the weekend so if i sleep till 12pm the next day also never mind lor..hehe..now no more lor, getting lazy

bbblis: ya, he always says i scare the life out of him. hahaha

i agree that there are a lot more photographers, me just started looking, any other mummies who know gd photographers pls post the link here ya. thats the plus point for this website, we all share info and decide, best is to group together and ask for bulk discount..haha..will check out seanlau too..

ica:ya i also like the part that she does house call...will keep you in the loop

As for which package, I have yet to decide..

Atomickitten: which part of northeast u referring to? u gng start another group for yoga?i might be interested if location and time is ok..

ica>> Same...there was once I couldn't fall asleep after pee. And that night was so hot and humid. I decided to sleep closer to the fan, thus sleeping the opposite direction of the bed. Hubby got freak out when he saw my legs next to him. kekeke

hopfully I won't fall into the wake up and cannot fall back asleep group soon.. My sis will come back wee hours in the morning (last night she came back at 2+am).. my dogs sure bark till crazy cos they sleep in our room and I'll sure be awake one..

talking about scaring ppl.. there was one night I woke up to pee.. then I on e toilet light and got a shock of my life cos my hubby was in the toilet.. dun understand why he don't on the night.. was super wide awake after that shock.. haha

Noknok: My hubby also has the habit of not switching on the toilet light when he go toilet to pee in the middle of the night. Then he will miscue and pee will dripped on floor or toilet bowl top. Sometime so angry with him. Switching on the light dun take much strength.

Their Claim - on light = more awake = harder to get back to sleep.. sigh..

he blame me for giving him a shock.. then I told him, he should know I'm going in cos the light is on.. then he told me he din know cos his eyes were closed.. sigh..

haha noknok,

Can imagine when suddenly see someone there! But u didnt realise he is not on the bed when u woke up?

Something to share, I ask the Dumex Careline for this in regards of BB movement

You may not have noticed your baby's movements if you have been held up with your daily chores. However, if you want some reassurance, here are some ways to encourage your baby to move:

Put your feet up and relax. Babies are sometimes rocked to sleep while you are moving around and may wake up when you stop.

Lie down on your side (with support under your bump) and stay still. This will help you focus on your baby's movements.

Have a really cold drink. Your baby may feel the change in temperature and try to move away from it.

Make some noise. Play loud music or slam a door to see if he responds.

If your baby starts to move around then all is probably well, but keep an eye on his movements from now on. It is always best to consult your doctor should you have further concerns.

suntan - din realise leh.. cos he seldom wake up in e middle of the night and we use different blankets (he like to roll himself in the blanket)

yeap yeap thanks gals, was looking for seanlau's website, i like his work =D

Hai.. i just cancelled my afternoon lesson.. really not enough sleep, i slept at 1am plus, then went to pee at 5/6am.. tossed and turned on bed till 9am still not asleep yet.. after lunch must take a nap.. else how to survive for my following lessons T_T all the way till 10pm.

cheese

i rem when i had #1 and in final trimester had gone to watch the Movie Transformers. all the loud sequences, the poor thing was moving & shifting so much .. lol ... funny thing was in e end when born, my baby was quite immune to noise & could sleep thru a thunderstorm! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

geri

i have alrdy signed up SeanLau with other mommies when a march/april mommy organised a large grp of mommy signup. i think she managed to get 35 plus mommies in e end.

for newborn shot i will prob consider The Studio Loft with Maryann. past clients get 20% off. i like her Maternity photos too. I think a march mom Serenpidity organised a recent BP just & she got a number of mommies sign up so they all got 2-3 pics addition to their package

siti

yr recommended website has gd value for $ items [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] just browsed thru just now ..

Fresh Fruits: Hey girls.. something to share...for those who eats fruits alot.. I found this link at the bulk purchase section, http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3669291.html?1267764259, which might benefit you.

I like to eat fruits but carrying alot of fruits home is heavy and sometime can be quite disappointing when the fruits u wanna eat is not available. The person in the link do delivery of fruits and their fruits look good.. price also reasonable. Maybe you all can take a look.

I also just place my order with them. Hehe!!

Thanks Tekko . Now so lazy to go shopping. Stomach big and my new hobby is to sleep. Only Bb growing thats why i am soo tired. So i prefer online shopping. And that website really worth to buy.

tks Ann for the website!

saw that they are selling fresh coconuts too! if they are still operating when we deliver, can buy from them since we are supposed to start drinking coconut juice a few wks before delivery right?

Siti Fatimah,

Hahaha.. I got alot to buy... add up to abt 90+... LOL.. was shock.. than come to think of it.. Since 1st time than try out a few 1st..

I buy sock, bib n a few clothes... around 40+ Have yet to receive her reply..

jasline & siti - do feedback on the quality of the items when u receive them...i am also vvv tempted to buy...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]