(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

xbeaniex>> hehee..your HB so cute.

i wait till tonite, hopefully can make mummy feel relieve and kick. otherwise, tmrw i wanna go down see my gynae for a peace of mind liao.

just called my HB to tell him I'm so worried & getting paranoid, almost cried while talking to him...aiyo.

xbeanniex: That is cool.. i never know can hear BB heartbeat now.. But i dun think hubby can bend that low becos of his back problem. Hehe!!

mrslong,

dun worry.

my boy used to move @ nite but now since ytd he seldom liao. this am can feel him numerous times.

Jasline, by the way I am ok with the location. Actually I am driving, anyone interested in the Aqua fitness? Maybe we can just meet at Bartley MRT and i can drive all in. We need one more mummy to join!!

ann: my HB made me lie flat on the bed then he put his ears on my tummy de... else i stand he sit on bed also can ... not much affecting back area...

xbeanniex: lie down, hubby hard to bend. His back very sensitive one. Always ask him go therapy.. once he feel ok, he will stop going. Hai..

wow! i'm only gone for 1/2 day and all sorts of topics being discussed liao...

ann: hope everything's ok. just take it easy for the time being. water, papaya, prune juice and walking helps in fighting constipation. or just go down to the gynae to check - this is safest, so that you are assure all's well

had my detailed scan this morning and everything's normal, even baby's weight. yay! blur me, i thot i was in Wk 20, but i'm Wk 21 oredi..hahaha. baby is now 401g, mummy gained 0.5kg since last month's check - yay! so happy. and baby was seen swallowing the amniotic fluid [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

asked gynae whether i can take fish oil, she said she doesn't prescribe but to go ahead if i want to. she'd rather i eat fish instead

on the topic of baby heartbeats, have mothers here tried observing their tummy when they lie flat? i noticed that if u stare hard, u will notice the tummy going up & down rapidly (not due to breathing), as if there's a heart beating inside..anyone else experienced this or am i imagining things?

vivi: ya, she's only prescribing calcium and iron-folic pills

her mood was good today. or maybe she's warmer now? hahaha...hubby wasn't with me so she asked whether i wanted to that the pics back - of course la!

autrumn: i stared at my tummy all the time when i'm at home. can only see it's moving due to my breathing woh...though i want to believe that it's baby moving *haha*

ica: Thanks.. ya.. taking things easy now.

autrumn: I saw that too but then hoh, i always think it is my heartbeat. Haha!!

hi gals, long time since I last login. Hope everyone's fine.

Finally got my amniotic fluid test result after CNY and got to know that baby is fine.. one load off our mind.

Anyone doing confinement with the help of maid? Just wanna check what can they help us on.. My first confinement was done by my mum so I don't really know how I shld go about teaching her...

ica & ann - think it's not breathing but heartbeat lei..just dunno if it's ours or the baby's..hahah..should have stared at our tummies before pregnancy to see if we can observe our own heartbeat...

bb Gen: good to hear that all's well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

autrumn: ok, tonite i will observe. hopefully i dun fall asleep playing the babyplus..hahaha

bb gen, congrats. glad to hear the result is good.

regarding heartbeat, i can feel my own heartbeat in my belly. when i ask hb to listen, he said he can hear heartbeat, but i'm quite sure it's mine.

vivi: no, i forgot to bring the camera, as usual, my forgetfulness..hahaha. not much movement anyway, just her opening and closing her mouth, and her heart beating. it was like a biology lesson..haha

vivi and sweetkiss,

Just added both of you on msn. We discuss there bah easier [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

autrum: aawww....never mind la. i think all mommies now just want to make sure babies are doing fine

I could see my tummy going up and down according to a pulse too, but i am sure that's my own pulse, i used one hand to feel the tummy pulse, and one hand to feel the pulse on my wrist. SAME frequency! haha means is mine lol... probably placenta is there, more blood flow ba.. so many veins there..

but when bb kick, can see tummy move/ shake a little.. i like that!

Vivi,

Thanks![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_cheers.gif]

Sun_tan,

The scanning alone lasted for 45 mins to an hour. I guess I was lucky because BB was in a good position. I saw another patient whose BB was nor cooperative and she had to walk around outside for around 20 mins before she was called back in.

Do you have a preference for any one gender? I told myself for future pregnancies to take gender prediction before the detailed scan with a pinch of salt.

Wah.. one lunch break and so many posts.. haha

I going for Prenatal Fitball this sat.. hee.. by Inspire too.. So excited.. dunno what is it all about. Their Yoga lesson fully booked for sat.. so I signed up for Fitball instead.. going to try out their pilates next tue.

BB heartbeat - I read that from 18 wks onwards hubby should be able to listen leh... My hubby did that when I was like 16 wks and he can clearly tell that it's mine and not BB's... a few days ago he try again and he say can hear.. like horse galloping like that... but very faint sound.

BB gen - happy for you... no need to worry liao.

Autrumn - I can only see my own tummy moving up n down leh.. I can't even feel BB movement with my own hand cos I only feel my heartbeat on my palm when I place it on my tummy.

Detailed scan: So good that you all can see the screen. I totally cannot see the screen at all. So in the end, hubby see nia.

BB_gen: COngratulation.

Ann: why cannot see screen? it was turned away from you? my gynae actually asked me whether i could see the screen before she starts

ann, i could see the screen, but i can't make out anything. just patches. can't even see bb sucking finger. so hopeless. my hb claim he can see everything clearly

springleaf,

We got no preference. Girl can doll up and would be easier to handle. But if boy then #2 dun need to worry alr...haha btw, we organising a private yoga class in the west. Interested to join us?

ica , babycoco: The screen was turn away from me.. totally cannot see at all. And the sonographer keep asking me to shft nearer to the machine.. then i even more cannot see the screen at all.

vivi, baby coco: with my untrained eye, i could only make out the spine, heart, head - pretty obvious right? hahaha...but at one point, gynae was showing me the nose and the mouth and i thot the heart was the mouth. and i was thinking where's the nose? *haha*

Sun_tan,

Anyway you're still young, not like me already 33 this year - can try for one more only before I close shop so have to cross fingers that the 2nd one is a boy.

Yah, I saw that you gals have arranged yoga on Saturday mornings but sorry to say I don't think I can make it cos I need to work on alternate Saturdays. Anyway, enjoy yourselves!

jo_lyn,

thanks saw ur email..

Hi mummy,

anyone interested in the Aqua fitness? I'm trying to organize a private lesson near Bartley MRT, at my in-law condo.. Now have 3 mummies interested.. We need one more mummy to join!! More also welcome.. Once confirm the no of ppl than I will email the person.. Is under Inspire mummy..

jasline>> which day & time r u all looking at for the aqua fitness?

sorry wasn't paying attention earlier on...tot Bartley MRT is far from where i stay..but actually not really, heehe.

tdy, me really blur.

heartbeat -- our heart will pump very hard to produce blood for our baby too.. so our heart beat will be faster than usual.. as for bb heart beat, bb's heartbeat is normally twice ours.. so sometimes u put ur hand on ur tummy, u would prob feel heartbeat and u might feel that u jus skip a beat.. lol...

i remember i went to gynae and told him that my heart is beating so fast that i can see my body moving together with the heart beat and he says its normal cause our heart is pumping harder for the bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrslong: we have not fix a day out of it yet. Personally me and my friend prefer weekday after work timing. What abt u?

Jasline: I also forget ask you u prefer when??

How much is the aqua fitness? And how many sessions? If miss one session, cannot "make-up" for it one too rite?

Weekday I can only make it after 7pm as I only knock off @ 6pm, cuz got to grab a quick bit after work then go for the session...will it be too late.

Just now sms my hubby to tell him that I am still wiping brown blood when i pee. I told him must be a bad tear inside. Then he say Ya lo.. and ask me to apologise to Kayden that I sort of damage his home. I told hubby.. is it my fault? if I dun poop, then Kayden will have a toxic home.