(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

ica - does it also depend on whether e baby is a boy or ger? coz i heard that some diapers suit baby boys more (because of where the absorbent strip is located..

autrumn,

i dun think so.

my mum swear by huggies as it is very good when use on my nephew. but when my boy used, it leaks terribly. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

vivi & suntan>> U girls need to "recruit" another 2 more to form a class 1st....then decide on venue after that, wld that be easier?

mrslong,

Haa so far only 2 of us. My place a bit hard, cos staying in 4rm..dun think got space leh. mrslong, u guys gg to studio or one of ur place?

Pampers, diapers, nappies: Is it too early to buy now??

Frankly, i really dunno when i should start buying things. So scared that if i buy too early then how.

all - besides babymallonline and amazon.com... what other online webby can we buy BB stuff from?

sun_tan,

u staying @ jw ext?

im trying to ask another friend of mine who is stayin @ bt batok. c if she interested anot.

suntan>> I need to wait for the rest to revert 1st then decide if hv the lesson at one of our homes or go to the instructor's hse.

i remember there're also a few others staying in the West rite?

so many of us here, but want to gather 4 for private lessons also can be a headache, cuz all stay N,S,E,W...heehe.

ann: i know how you feel. hehehe. i'm very excited but not too sure if i should get the things now.

btw, i just "saw" my bbgirl again yesterday. she's 385g now. hehee

Suntan

I can't recall how many pieces of diapers per pack, am at work now, can't check. But its the cheapest I can find and good and if they are on promotion only $10 per pack. But the cheap price only valids if you order directly from them. NTUC and other major supermarkets also sell but is about $2 more expensive.

Autrum

Yes, initially I also think is the difference between baby boys and baby girls. But my friends who had boys and girls all said this brand is good. So I tried, it holds urine very well, so even if you don't change the diaper for 6-7 hours, it doesn't leak and it remains dry.

For Nepia, I must change every 3 to 4 hours, it doesn't hold urine well

Scrumpee - thanks for the info.. champ.. think must start a notebook to note down all the advices.. getting lost liao.

vivi,

staying at street 42

mrslong,

Ya loh. Can go instructor's house? Wonder if they have instructor staying in the west..hehe

Ica: Haha!!! I am thinking positive. My concern is storage space. Haha!! Storeroom full of rubbish with hubby's stuff.. need to get him to clear a space to store BB stuff.

noknok,

haha i already started a note book stating the items i need to buy and the various brands, comments and pricing.

Just changed my gynae visit from 9th mar to 12 mar so that i can take MC and go for the taka bb fair and IT fair on the same day :p

suntan>> ya, it's either at one of the homes or the instructor's house. The company studio can be used only if it's available. So may be quite difficult.

i wonder how much space pilates exercise need.

Taka BB fair: Oh.. i just heard from a colleague that she work at Taka last time. Then after BB fair, quite a number of calls to complain about the products they buy. So she not sure if the stuff selling at taka baby fair is old stuff or what.

sun_tan,

oic. i hope my friend is keen then can do it at her condo. Else, my mil's condo but we need to pay in order to use the place.

mrslong,

i went for pilates lessons before. space needed just like yoga.

mrslong,

ya... but i think pilates instructions is more diff to follow keke.

similar to yoga but the moves not as fanciful la keke

me going for my yoga this thurs. i hope it is as good as pure yoga.

Ann: oh..sorry! hehe! every time i have negative thots or worried about baby, my sis will say "choi!"

ya, storage place...hubby has been clearing the unwanted stuff. this Sunday, will be asking the part-time help to clean up the storage room

i dun think our mothers face these kind of problems when they had us or maybe they din worry as much as us

vivi,

ok u check with her then we see how. Think springleaf also staying in the west. Not sure if she is interested. Seldom see her post in forum nowadays.

Ica: I dun think our parents bought so many things. Haha!! Now parents are pampering our kids more and more and buying more things to make our life easier.

vivi>> ok..hopefully for pre-natal pilates, the moves are not as difficult cuz we ain't as nimble as b4 pregnancy. But if am not wrong, The Pilates Place person told me pre-natal pilates are usually modified to suit MTBs.

ica>> our mothers' time dun hv so much "fanciful" stuff to buy mah, hehee.

cherry.sue -- how many weeks are u into now? my bb girl is 19weeks the last check up and shes weighing 280g nia.. actually im quite worried cause i lost 3.5kg over 2 mths... i dunno if it will affect my bb weight or not...

Noknok: I think I am more in shopping mood than collecting samples. Haha!!! But still dun dare to buy till hubby clear a storage space for me.

pampers & loots -- i think i will start buying pampers after i finish using the hospital ones... since its delivered to my place, then no rush...

as for the little little stuff, i will buy arnd end may to june.. shud i leave out anything that i forgot to buy, i will get hubby to buy or i can sneak out during PD sessions during my confinement.

but most imptly, i will bring hubby when i go shopping so that he know what he can locate the goods...

ya man! my mum said when she had me and my sis, no scans at all! my MIL only had 1 scan just to determine the sex coz expensive. once my mum watched a movie on snakes and just ngam-ngam that same nite i was very active and she thot i could be a snake! hahaha!

ica: Ya lo.. my mum also say how come keep scanning.. is it good for baby? My grandma say last time she give birth, whole pregnancy also never scan.. just when giving birth, go to hospital and give birth lo.

cheese -- my gynae never say anything la.. cause last visit is detailed scan ma.. but hor... my weight loss is worrying me.. according to the report, bb's weight is within the "range"... but still... im worried... cause my appetite super small... 280g nia.. im worried lor.. now that i see u all saying 300g and abv.. i lagi worried...

U gals are too fast for me to catch up!!! I just come in and say hi!! Hahah.. too busy at work today. The thread was like 3 to 4 pages since 02/03/10!!!

serene: no worry. if gynae never raise any alarm, should be ok. some babies have growth spurt the final weeks

tmrw's my scan and i hope baby's weight is in 50th percentile (normal range). last check she was in the 97th percentile! let's see what happens tmrw [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

serene>> U try eating durian....once in awhile.

eating durian helps....BB will grow bigger. But dun eat so much until heaty or BB become too big.

ann -- my MIL dun believe my bb can move... she say i tell lie... -.- until my hubby tell her off and say that shes still living in 1960s... lol... even my SIL's time, she dun get the ultrasound scan every visit...

Talking about durians, my fren’s sis took too much and her baby daughter came out 3.66kg. she had to have a c-section coz baby was too big

So eat in moderation ya?

mrslong -- u know hor.. i really love durian.. but now i got cough, so cannot eat.. but even if i do.. i can only eat up to max 2 hoots.. if not.. i will reverse gear...

ica/ann -- worried wor.. cause my last pregnancy, my weight is bu bu gao sheng one.. every mth 1 kg.. 3rd tri 1.5kg.. but this pregnancy is "pa go-stan" (go backwards)... im trying my best to eat liao.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i never expect a plus size woman like me will encounter this prob lor... i tot i will be putting on a lot a lot of weight even..

oh dear, I'm 22 weeks n baby is 523g. Have already put on 8kg! Gynae advises to be careful with carbo intake, eat less rice, white bread, biscuits, pasta etc...and excercise!

Thread is moving so fast these 2 days!

Noknok, signed up for free samples already..thanks!

Hubby very cute. Every night do research on baby stuff. Think we have bought almost all the big ticket items for baby already, except for breast pump. Still thing whether to get double or single pump.