(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

babycoco: theres a spree going on now in the overseas spree section

noknok: ya.. hot water helps a lot.. esp to remove stains and bacteria..

the black black stuff issit rust or not? some times the paint drop or something? haha.. really old liao...

vivi: no prob.. jus sharing what i learnt.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i will try to help u get the brands.. but hor.. i remember seeing some detergents with tags on the outside stating its soap-free or addictive free de... haha.. maybe its time for me to walk kiddy palace again...

Serene - black black stuff is the accumulation of softener inside the machine.. it's a design problem.. newer models shouldn't have this problem.

Serene: Oh.. I think I buy quite abit.. Haha!! All so cute.. trying to curb myself. Thinking to buy sleeveless or with sleeves.. the weather so hot in July.. wear sleeves, dunno will be too hot or not.

Supergal - rest assure that you are not the only one. I still puke every other day just before I turn to bed...

babycoco

jo_lyn suggested we can start the spree in may. that will give us enough time to ship in the loot b4 our delivery. i can org the spree. if anyone wants to purchase now, u can send me ur orders. i can do this many rounds. but mommies who spree with me, for shipping i usually charge by cost of items, not the weight of items and i would advise not to get bulky items like toys if all possible.

serene: wash baby clothes 3 times?? i washed once already i felt overwhelmed by them! they're so tiny...

Noknok: I think I will buy a few pcs of long sleeve ones but BB will seldom get the chance to wear untill Dec time when it is monsoon season or else super hot. I read in a newspaper once and experts say we are overheating our babies. Sometime I go shopping, i see those babies in pram, i pity them. Weather so hot, wear long sleeves, cover with blankets and wear caps.. parents trying to keep them warm.

ann: hmm... if bb would be sleeping in a/c rm, then better to get long sleeves lor.. i remember i read that many times we would think that bb is hot.. but actually, they are used to sleeping in an almost 40degreesC tummy.. so once they pop, they will not be used to the room temperature.. its good to swaddle or keep them warm so they feel more secure...

for me, i look for clothes that have front button or wider collar.. cause nb very fragile and may require constant changing of clothes.. so front button would be more convenient for changing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ica: ya.. i think i read it online. its best to wash and sun it 3 times.. haha.. heard from my mom hor.. cause clothes got starch in the process of making...

u wash so fast ah? then u got store in zip lock ma? haha.. gosh.. im a clean freak.

Ann / Serene - one overheated one scared cold.. hmmm.. next thing to buy.. BB thermometer :p

This year got Elnino leh.. dunno how will the weather be like... Monsoon period coolness may not be the same.

babycoco: ya.. cause their collars are quite wide.. it depends on the design too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ann: actually hor, u can monitor the overheating part by monitoring the frequency of urination and stuff like tat.. hmm.. but in some cases, some bb got heat rash, then bo pian...

but for me, i wont buy long sleeves.. i will jus swaddle baby with a well ventilated material lor..

noknok: haha.. i was jus telling hubby that day that i wanna get the ear one.. hahaha.. i read from the newspaper.. the heat will last till June... jus nice.. cause our confinement is the time the weather change for the BETTER!!

Serene: Ya.. the newspaper article also mention that parents alway misunderstand the fact that BB cannot get use to the temperature we are in. In our body, they may be expose to higher temp than outside world but actually when they pop, their temperature actually adjust to our outside temperature easily.

But I do agree if sleep in aircon room, BB should wear long sleeves shirt. Even my furkids wear top when we on aircon in the room. But I dun think I wan BB to get use to aircon cos my in laws house dun have and they are helping to take care of BB.

Noknok: Ya.. talking abt thermometer, we need to get one good one too. The ones at home are so lousy. Need to invest in one good one.

Baby now keep moving, my tummy feels funny. Hehe!!

sun tan- haha.. no one got mood to work.. I understand how u feel... jus now I was working on something and hit refresh and there were so many posts to read.. haha

My mum said she wanna buy those 'he shang pao' from hk.. she say she cannot find in sg woh.. those no need to go through the head one.. also no buttons (hard parts).. there's a inner string and outer strings to tie.. she say she'll buy and send it over cos that one better for BB according to her..

She also bought me clarins cream n oil all the way from paris DFS.. fly back to Shanghai and ship it over... then I told her sg also got sell.. not expensive some more... but then, can feel mum's love.. Mum's love is great and one of the longest lasting one. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ann: lol.. my bb also moving. i think shes excited that im FINALLY thinking about her stuff liao... faint... bbmall stuff very cute right?? haha..

its raining!!!!

type one reply got 6 posts to read.. haha.. we've archive 2 pages today liao.. we're trying to break our record is it?? haha

noknok.. are u referring to clarin's stretchmark cream? i got the oil but 2nd tri i cannot tahan the scent.. so i got the cream.. its fragrance free... and its non greasy

i've read that we shouldn't think that babies feel cold all the time. when we adults feel hot, babies also feel the same way. but for NBs, may be different.

serene, what you said makes sense

raining? where? Suntec here no rain leh - i do hope for some showers - weather so hot!!!

y-day i oso went to BBmallonline to look see look see...pick and chose several items added up to USD 70 and almost hit check out...before saw someone said wait for 20% discount... then I deleted those items I chosen keke

serene, nok nok, actually i don't mind the smell of clarins oil when i'm applying, but i can't stand the oil it leaves on my pj. smells like cooking oil. even after washing. how to get rid of the smell?

Mrslong, can put me in too if you're planning private class... I already have a package with them. Dun think they'll have a problem with me using it for private class

One thing to note when signing up with Inspire in katong mall.. they're moving May/June period when their lease is over. they still dunno where are they moving to yet.

haha.. talk about bb stuff, who can resist wor?

btw, have u ladies gotten ur pyjamas yet? front button is better.. can bf bb... i got mine at people's park.. $15 for 2 sets.. the shorts can cover my knee de... PASS QC for confinement by my mom.. hahaha

noknok,

Cos my seat in office is quite open, so everytime i read have to be secretive..but with so many post to read, very hard to be secretive..haha..

Noknok: Your mum so good. Oh.. i have seen that kind of top before.. tying of string one. Maybe i go look for those in singapore. Seen babies wearing those before.

ecym: im at home!! bt batok.. oh... u can save ur orders.. even after u log out, it will still remain there the next time u log in.. so u no need to shop again... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babycoco: what i was taught by the sales is that.. before i towel dry myself, apply the oil together with the water on my body.. then use another towel to tap my body.. i agree its quite smelly lor... so i quit using it... lol... i use the cream instead...

serene / babycoco - hee.. I love e smell of the oil.. like massaging oil..

usually I use that in the morning. Following the instruction of applying then taking cold shower.. then I'll apply body moisturiser after shower. At night I use the cream.

Oh.. tat time someone advice me to massage olive oil on my nipple from 4 mths onwards.. I'm doing that now.. I find that olive oil absorbs very easily into the skin.. the excess jus wipe off with toilet paper.. I also notice some white white stuff coming out liao... hee..

Ann - haha.. yah.. my mum is those kind that will spoil my kid rotten too.. so cannot let her take care.. haha..

ann: ive seen them in kiddy palace..

ecym: ya.. dun think about bb only hor.. we also need to be pampered... lol.. u wont want to be wearing the hospital clothes with the "libbon" tied behind showing ur undies and walking arnd ba... haha..

my company is planning to make baby clothes and i'm doing some market research right now. for the time being, we are only making tops & bottoms, we don't intend to make bodysuits, but seems like it is quite popular. what do you all think? what will you be buying for your babies?

noknok: the white stuff shud be the "oil" that the articles are referring to.. its to moisten ur nipples de.. i never use olive oil.. but i will try not to soap the nipple area cause i might wash away the oil..

pj talking abt BB pj or mama pj now?? haha

babycoco - think for bigger babies two pc still alright.. but for new born, think most will prefer one pc. 2 pc accidentally tummy expose will catch cold.. if throw up milk then must change both too.. that's my opinion.

opps sorry so its adult pj u a all r toking about.

i got mine from pasar malam. mainly for bf purpose at the hospital

Hey babycoco - if your company has solid plans now with good material use, i think you can count on us July MTBs to be your first customers....ie if the production can fulfill la

Noknok>> ok noted.

anyway, i'll also hv to check with them for more info on pte class.

Serene>> Yest at my hse pasar malam i bought one PJ dress with buttons down...$7 a pc, heehe.

babycoco: actually hor.. anything that links with bb.. most parents wont mind having a piece de lor.. lol.. have a bit of everything... for me, top and bottom is a bit inconvenient for me i feel.. cause i always have to make sure that the top is tucked into the bottom to prevent wind gg into bb tummy... if i get one piece, then i dun need to worry about exposing bb tummy liao..

Clarin: I am using both oil and cream. After massaging the oil on, wash the excess oil off, tap dry then apply cream. I very KS.. haha!!

ecym: I think if you join the spree at the overseas section, got 25% discount.

Serene: Pyjamas? I thought of just using hubby's short sleeves working shirt.. he doesn't wear them and quite wasted to jus leave them lying around in the wardrobe.

serene - but it's jus at the tip leh.. also very hard to get it out one.. you got the articles you're talking abt??

vivi & mrslong: remember to wash first ah.. if not the starch on the material will make us super hot during confinement.. cause no ventilation.. i bought a PJ dress during my previous confinement, but hor.. a bit inconvenient.. cause of the lochia/menses then i sleep on the bed.. what if my ILs decide to come in to check on baby? haha... thats the prob with having ILs to stay with me.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

serene: the baby clothes from warehouse sales, so just have to wash them before storing them in my cupboard. now still got space coz only me and hubby only. he takes the wardrobe in another room, me in the master b/room [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] looks like i've to do lots of washing lah...ahahaha

ya, today's thread moving at lightning speed...remember hor, women can multi task, men usually cannot..ahahaha

noknok: i think they are called kimono tops but usually the ones i see have buttons and string combo

ya, those front button ones are preferably but onesies are so cute!