(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

actually, we should pre-wash any new clothes before wearing them.

i've a housemate last time whose family is into clothes manufacturing. she said the fabric they just put on the floor - imagine the dirt, rat's droppings, etc. so her advice was to wash 1st before wearing...but i never do that coz i'm lazy..haha...but baby stuff have to

undergarments i sure will wash b4 wearing...

but for clothes, sometimes only, heehe.

however for BB's clothes, beddings, etc must definitely wash 1st b4 use.

ica - my mum tell me tat as well.. and she discourages us to use disposable panties.. cos they're manufactured e same way.. all sure have parts need to be hand sawn and all jus throw on floor.

Yeah yeah.. serene.. that's the one.. thanks thanks.. I go home then read... knocking off liao.

noknok: no prob.. actually a lot of articles are available online.. but i always make sure it sounds reasonable to me... keke..

I'm also from garment manufacturing and it's true, must wash all new clothes before wearing but I usually don't bother. Unless it's undies. But for bb clothes, will definitely wash.

yes i am. but after no. 2 (which i hope is next yr), will be SAHM [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks for your feedback on baby clothes. Our current manufacturer has a hard time fixing the snap buttons that's why we're not keen to do bodysuits. It's weird if use plastic buttons to replace the snap buttons right?

hey mummies,im done w my detailed scan...bb not v co-op leh....for a while bb's face was facing my spine.end up the sonographer shook my tumtum,n used the u/s stick to dig into my tummy...but managed to c bb got kukubird!

sigh...no more pretty frilly clothes le.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ecym: muz help me update ya?thx

mrslong: pls count me in for the pte class.thx!!

OH my.. this thread is happening! I was out since lunch and now there are sooooo many pages to read!

Er.. mrs long and DQ : sorri ah.. what pte class? Are your talking abt yoga for northeast-dwellers?

sweetkiss : My tummy abt the same size as yours! Are we "normal" size huh? everyone tells me I'm big leh

DQ : Yes I am interested! but where will it be held huh? I'm gg for a trial lesson at absoluteYoga tomo... think I better dun sign up tomo first.. hee

atomickitten:goodgood!then will ask mrslong to add u in!

serene: I also dunno wat measurements r needed...but she didn't ask me to go back for another scan... I assume it's fine bah... hee..

DQ & Atomic Kitten>> I need to email inspiremum to enquire more abt their pte pre-natal pilates lessons 1st.

will update u.

DQ: measure heart, brains, kidney, fingers, toes, spine.. lol... ok la.. bb still cooperative ma.. u no need to go outside walk one round... lol

Please do remove me from the list as I had just done a medical abortion yesterday because baby suddenly dun have Heart beat.

And Congrats to all moms here and have a smooth pregancy and delivery.

Hi Mitch

jia you! i understand cause i had my still birth last pregnancy a year ago... this is a mind battle between u and urself.. brace up, take a deep breath and move on... the road is still bright ahead... dun give up

mitch: jiayou! take good care n dun tink so much. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

serene: the sonographer nva measure the fingers n toes leh...

Any mommies intending to get a maid to help with household chores? everyone is telling me that I should go to the agency asap liao!

hi july mommies just wondering if any mommies keen to join in if we can gather enough mommies for Blooming Baby promo with TheStudioloft?

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3686990.jpg]

AtomicKitten: ya, u shud go agency and start sourcing for it liao.. my friend started her search early and got the maid in earlier to train her...

Agreed Serene & Atomic - We need to test and run the maid. Ensure the maid can adapt with our family. We need time gain trust from her to take care of our home and bb.

I am going to MNK Maid agency thursday to check on the maid. I am trying to take Indonesia Maid. If it does not work out well than i will take filipino maid.

Set rules and give the maid daily things list to do. Make her signed and acknowledge our terms and condition. Warn her if there is any BREACH of T&C she will be sent home. She must understand our requirement.

Roughly how much it cost per mth to get a maid?

Btw, i am trying the milk sample from similac. Its so hard to fully disolve the milk powder!

mitch: sorry to hear your loss. take care ya

serene: ya, me will be signing up with natal essentials (NE), later la, now too soon. dun wan my mum to cook as my kitchen hood not that strong - you know with all the sesame oil, etc. also since mum is not a real CL, lots of recipes she dunno. it was a toss btwn NE & newbaby. my mum said NE's ingredients better and she'll be supplementing stuff like chicken essense, and dunno what else [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

maid: am getting part-time help, maybe 2-3 times a week. not used to a stranger living with me lah

and yesterday nite, i finally felt my baby moved! it was weird cos i was playing babyplus to her and there were these gas-like movements. so when the lesson ended, i kept talking to her and just stared at my belly - something moved under my belly button! yay! but when i played hubby's voice, she stopped but when i then talked to her, she moved again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

sun tan: did u use boiling hot water? most milk powder call for lukewarm water, at most

i'm taking anmum choc flavour. dissolves well and yummy

Haa ica, your bb so cute..stopped moving when she heard your hubby's voice (and you actually taped his voice down!). Maybe she is thinking,"who is that har.."

sun_tan>> Try to dissolve the milk powder using lukewarm water. Put the powder bit by bit. Don't put the whole packet into the water as it will be difficult to dissolve and have lumps when you drink.

sun tan: ya lor, i kept telling hubby to talk to her frequently but he refuses. so i used iphone to tape down his voice. hubby is indecisive whether to ask baby to call him papa or daddy..ahahaha

sun_tan - that's what I told you right.. and it's super sweet.. I dun like similac.

Mitch - sorry to hear abt your lost... Take care ya..

Maid - Hubby jus told me this morning that Maids are included in the increase of foreign levy thing.. The one that's just announce in the budget.. I dun understand at all.. unless there's such thing as local sgeans that are willing to become maid.. why e levy??

wah so early so many posts liao, hehee.

last nite i felt Bb's movement quite hard but seems to be at the lower part of my womb area, almost near the pubic area....am worried how come BB is lying so low "down there" .

ica,

Haa my hubby alr insisted that bb call him papa..but i gg to let bb call me mummy instead of mama.

bbliss,

Oh must use lukewarm water? Hmm..i use those hot water dispenser in office..maybe its too hot?

Noknok,

No choice, cos i am always on fresh milk, but supply ran out yesterday and i didnt go and buy more. So this morning just grab my sample pack and try..in the end..so lumpy..but i pour in all the powder at once..next time will try what ica and bbliss advice, to use lukeware water and pour in the powder bit by bit.

Astrogal,

At first i am very determine to get Medela, but looking at the prices, i also become indecisive le..considering Ameda too..

suntan - I tried that before... takes forever to get it melted.. in e end I use siever to sieve off the lumps.. cannot use hot water on milk powder.. you'll destroy some of the nutrients inside. you still wan the tin that I have?? haha

Astrogal - I wanna get Ameda one..

Medela got newsreport on those removal parts discolouring after putting into steriliser.. after that I decided against Medela liao.

noknok & sun_tan - u all getting e manual & electric ameda pump?? how much it cost ar?

i always thought Medela is also quite good but now i have doubts...

oh.. was reading back and saw iphone.. I recall reading an article saying that research shows not to let young kids use handphones.. something about the frequency will affect the brain development...

Noknok: really? about mobiles affecting brain development? oops! i played hubby's taped voice to baby last nite..maybe should stop

serene: i went to kkh for my detailed scan.

i tink i was the last appt... the sonographer was like in a rush. so sickening... so unfrenly.

keep using the u/s stick to 'dig' into me cuz bb was facing my spine... so mayb the position wasnt gd she left those out?

im gg to c my gynae this fri. will ask him abt the scan again~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i wanna get medela freestyle!! looks so lite n handy.. cuz my wk needs me to b on the go... hence this looks like the best choice for me.

but medela not safe ar?