(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Shann: Yes.. that is the link I am looking for. I understand why i always cannot find the product.. i must copy the whole link and paste. But the website show the pump cost $331.75 lei... not as cheap as the one you mention. Shipping is only to Malaysia? Do they ship to Singapore? And is their warranty valid in Singapore?

Geri: I cannot imagine us walking in a straight line. haha!!

The thread is moving very fast these 2 days.

Was so busy today and had no time to follow the thread.

Serene>> sorry to heard about your loss.

Re baby movement.

My husband got a kick from baby when he tried to put his ear on my tummy to listen the baby's movement. kekeke. He got a shock as the kick was quite a "powerful" one.

Ya today's thread moving very fast! Am on leave today. Went for our HDB's 1st apptm, so didnt manage to log in.

Jo lyn,

Can i have the website and contact (for the PS) as well?

Rgd blurness,

I also very blur nowadays. Just on sat, was at an ex-colleague's house for gathering and we were playing blackjack. Its my turn to be the banker and i was giving out the cards. In one particular round, there were 2 blackjacks! At first i tot cham, have to pay double, until one of my colleague say," Aei where is my card!" Then i realised i missed out giving cards to her..haha so its blurness + baby luck? So that round didnt count and i reshuffle and re-give out the cards again..hahaha..

Rgd bb movement,

Hmm..i think my bb's movement are quite spread out throughout the day. Not sure is becos i am using bbplus in the morning and in the night, i always can feel movement when i am using it. Nowadays during afternoon, i also can feel bb moving ard.

BB fair and Abbot talks,

There are so many fairs gg ard! 2 bb fairs, then the Abbot talk and there is also IT fair coming too in march..cham..time not enough...

bb's more active now.. the kicks will get harder and harder soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

at first, when hubby talks to my tummy.. bb will paused and stop moving.. then he talks to her more often.. now shes "accepting" him.. haha.. weird, but true... its like... the bb thinking.. "WHOS THAT?"

lol...

sun_tan: lucky u! i bet ur khakis must be very ai wan...

wow, the thread is moving too fast!

have not log in for quite some time due to very busy. Have went for my detail scan and confirm i am having a BABY BOY!!

Serene: sorry to hear your previous lost.

I hope all mummies here have a smooth and happy pregnancy..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrng mummies!

this thread is moving @ a lightning speed...

too fast to catch up~

serene: sorry for ur prev loss & im sure all of us will b happy mummies this jul!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

astrogal: congrats on having a boy!

bb movements: my bb does move tat much in the day... only in the evenings. tink my bb is a party animal... cuz last time my MS also only happens @ nite, b4 i go to bed.

detailed scan: im gg for it tdy!! so excited!

finally my husby can find time to go w me~

so happy... cuz it's the 1st time he can c bb perform 'live'!

bb fairs: i plan to go to the expo fair on the 19th of this mth w 2 frens. we can meet for tea (de-caffinated ones.. hee) aft our shopping! take it as our 1st outing?

fb grp: we've created a fb grp for jul mtbs!

pls join!!! --->

http://www.facebook.com/?sk=2361831622#!/group.php?gid=321623888995

Geri - the Yoga class is not bad.. pretty pack though.. their room is not that big... I signed up for their package and they told me that the same package can be used for Pilates and Fitball as well. So I should be trying these two out as well since I won't be able to attend all the sat lessons too.

Outing - yeah yeah.. we should org one before everyone feels too tired to go out.. hee

My hubby have yet to feel BB move yet.. keep putting his ears to my tummy but tell me can only hear water sound inside..

Noknok>> My husband also said that. Only last nite when he tried to "eavesdrop", baby kick him out right in his ear. LOL

noknok, when ur bb moves.. u try to talk to bb and faster grab ur hubby hands over, i did it and works! hee..worry eh.. yesterday i tink i feel a kick only.. bb now 20wks.

noknok: i also wanna take up yoga!

but the class is held in katong area? a bit too far for me... i stay in northeast area...

nowadays getting more lethargic n feel breathless ezily. really wanna take up some activities~

bbbless: so funny! im sure ur husby got a pleasant surprise!! =)

my bb is v 'chao kuan'... everytime when my husby touches my tummy... bb will stop/min movements. so end up im the paranoid one.. askin my husby to feel bb. cuz he cant really feel bb. -.-|||

thanks DQ & bbbliss!!

re: baby movement

my hubby seldom get to feel the kick too but he can see baby moving when he lay down n look at my tummy at times..keke

cheese - tried, dun work for me leh.. sometimes BB moves inside and I put my hand on tummy also cannot feel.. I can only feel it inside me.

DQ - think have to look for other centers liao..

Oh.. yesterday we finally went to buy a baby doll to train our dogs.. haha.. My sister was give me that 'huh.. wat are you doing' kind of face when she saw the doll.

morning MTBs!

anyone keen on taking pre-natal Pilates from The Pilates Place? I've emailed them to check.

They only have lessons @ East Coast, me staying Northeast.

Must take 3 private lessons as beginners first..now promo $200.

After which then take the pre-natal pilates.

http://www.thepilatesplace.com.sg/course.html

If there's anyone keen, then I'll email them to enquire further.

i feels bb's somersault last night while watching tv... but HB cant feel but he does hear bb's heartbeat clearly when he put his ears on tummy...

noknok: i can visualise ur sis's face when she saw the doll.. hahahah....

mrslong: i stay in northeast too! can count me in pls!! =)

DQ>> i'll email them to check out the prices & for more details.

if keen, u interested in the weekday or weekend lessons?

Astro Gal - haha.. similar to my hubby... he'll jus say.. BB BB, guai k.. that's all..

Think BB more used to hearing barking then his voice.. haha

noknok - Gosh..is it father-to-be can only be excited when they see baby born? haha.. in tummy cannot see so they cannot be as excited as us.lol

Serene, you are such a strong woman, thank you for sharing with us..hugs.

bbbliss..your baby so cute! haha

Went for detailed scan yesta, all is good! Baby was moving so much inside, hands n legs kick here n there. Then when gynae zoom in to see his face, he use 2 hands to cover..little shy boy.

Gynae says baby at this stage is awake for 40mins then asleep for 40 mins kindoff cycle. Must feel movement at least once every 3 hrs, otherwise go down and see her.

mrslong >> If you are still thinking of getting the electric Avent Isis Iq duo, the lowest price I came across is at The First Few Years at Paragon. Think they are selling it for $699? I think I'll be getting mine from amazon tho, its cheaper at US$215 but dunno if can get international warranty.

Outing...yes, lets do it! It'll be fun to gather so many pregnant together = )

Astro gal: ur hubby same as mine.. Only things he said is "hi baby" or " call me daddy"

faint!!! -_-"

I will said can u talk to bb something new.. Keep repeated, u not tired meh??

Regard to the fair, I will take leave on 19 to take a look.. Dun wish to crowed with so many ppl on wkends..

Just yesterday night.. I told my hubby.. Ehey, u have to speak to bb you know, so that he can recognise your voice. Then he look at my tummy, and started singing the barney song. Wah! I asked him to stop, I said.. Alrite, let's not scare bb at such a young age. LOL!

mrslong: im cool on wkdays evenings & whole of wkends. thx!!!

pris: so cute!! ur bb!! hope to c my bb 'perform' lata during the detailed scan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re outing: how many will be keen? wat kinda activities wld u all prefer?

ARghhh.. I need to vent!!!

I feel like quitting liao.. My collegue who has 3 kids and had been advising me on stuff is suppose to be back from maternity leave.. he's the wife of one of the MD here, who's e grandson of the founder. Then she told me she's extending her leave.. with no deadline..

It's still ok that she's extending her leave.. but she works remotely at home on one of the project and keep asking me to do this and that. And she has no idea what else has to be done in the office. Am in a department where I'm e only executive and the other 3 are directors.. Can imagine my workload..

Damn pissed..

my HB sings to my tummy at nite b4 I sleep...and BB will kick. but yest, BB notti, hehee...no kick. Then i was getting a bit paranoid but luckily think this morning felt a bit of BB's movement.

DQ>> sure, when they reply me then i let u know cuz i hv a feeling they are abit pricey.

Astrogal - beats me man.. keep asking me when he can hear BB.. as if I can hear my own tummy.. haha

DQ - outing I keen.. who's org or coordinating?? Hmmm wat kind of activities ah.. jus go out makan.. or go picnic (but is damn hot nowadays).. pte yoga class (provided all willing to pay).. swimming?? Think at the end of the day we'll jus end up in a restaurant.. hee.. booking that time must request for bigger table cos all preggy ladies.. haha

Can I do a poll.. for those with doggies.. will you all be interested in buying dehydrated treats? Am thinking of making a batch this wkend. If anyone interested can PM me and I make together. will have to check on the price though.

Noknok>> Cool down. Don't be so pissed off. Working in such a company is like that cos ur colleague has someone to back her up. Just do our work and ignore all these people. This will make ourselves happier.

Remember, we must keep ourselves happy. We don't to affect our baby too.

bbbliss - I ren very long liao.. you know she go on maternity leave.. she hand over everything to me.. that time I on bed rest then she come and take e work home to do cos have deadline.. when she was preggy she took at least 3x of a 1.5 week bedrest loh.. all counted as hospitalization leave.

Noknok>> Life is always unfair in this world. Or you try talking to your boss to get a temp to help up for the time being.

noknok - cool down n relax. she big shot ma thats y she can have all the leaves she wants. Just do your work and endure for another few more mths and off you go for your maternity leaves!

noknok: chill~~

tell urself no pt quitting now.. u'll lose all ur maternity benefits!

hold on!!!! we need money to buy diapers & milk powder one! hee...

mrslong: xiexie~

ive been a lazy gal.. wanted to chk out the one @ forum shopping.. but also quite in access.. cuz kinda far fr mrt stn... hopefully this wks~

outings, i guess we can all co-org togeta. i tink the more active memebers like us can do somethg.. y not we set a date n put it as an event on fb?

i tink we go makan makan... then can sit there n chitchat. relaxing~~

bbbliss - our HR is so efficient that after half a year of my director ask for extra manpower.. he ask me at the end of last year if we need anymore manpower cos things had die down liao.. so I think if request now, by the time manpower come in I go on maternity leave liao.. haha

DQ / Astro Gal - yeah.. I ren for another 4.5 months..

Btw, anyone knows of any contacts for nanny ah?? I heard from friends there are some aunties where they do at their own hse.. so in e morning send BB over. Anyone knows of any in the east side or around Jalan Besar side??

Woah.. thread is moving so fast this morning.. took me awhile to finish reading them. Hehe!1

Good morning ladies.

Noknok: Dun be angry. Work is always like that. Angry, vent out abit, then forget abt it. Or else not good for BB. You also dun wan BB to be born with an angry face right?

I also have the dehydrator but after preggy, I am just so tired to dehydrate anything. Only doing it once in a while now and always ask the hawker to help me cut the meat into smaller pcs then save the trouble for me. Hehe!!

Outing: Yeah!! Should organise one but then hoh dun organise on weekday can? I difficult to get leave. Hehe!!

Hubby: Just like some of the girls here, my hubby hardly talk to BB. Only when I comment that he never talk to BB for a long time le then he will jus say Hi BB.. dun be notti ok. That's all. Sometime I also scared BB not use to daddy's voice then will reject daddy in future. Like my bro when he is a baby, my dad hardly home when mum is preggy. When my bro is born, everytime my dad carry him, he cry and cry. Normally he is a quiet baby.

Belly Button: Hey girls.. do u feel that your belly button is stretched and poking out soon. Mine is lei.. something feeling my belly button is so funny.

Ann - I doing less n less now too.. esp meats... cut finish back ache liao.. haha.. but outside cut one not thin enuf.. need a long long time to dry..

bbbliss: Mine is not really protuding out fully.. but can feel that it is starting to protude partially like that. Haha!!

Noknok:Quite true.. but then i really too lazy lo. Hehe!!

Ann: my belly button too! it's protruding. in the morning, it's stretched and by evening, when gas builds up, it protrudes - i find it fascinating..hehehe

hubby also doesn't talk much to baby, only when i complain. so yesterday i recorded down his voice as he'll be away for the week, then can play to baby..haha

was surfing the Kate Spade website & came across this baby/diaper bag. Thought it's not bad but cost US$297 on sale.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3682618.jpg]

mrslong - you know if the Kate Spade baby / diaper bag is compartmentalised??

I saw some in mothercare and theirs have different compartments for diapers and milk bottle. saw some that even have insulated later for warm water. Think when I'm looking for diaper bag will look out more for the functional aspect before looking at the asethetics.. my personal view.

mrslong: Wah.. kate spade diaper bag.. actually i thought of buying from kate spade.. but the idea of milk or anythng that could dirty the bag, puts me off. haha!!

noknok>> not too sure if it's compartmentalised, but i doubt so. the website only stated have 2 external pockets to hold bottles.

I've already gotten my HB's cousin who's based in NY to help me get the Skip Hop diaper bag, heehe.

ica>> hahaa! wah..u appear out from nowhere after i said i'm getting the skip Hop bag, ahah.

ya, tks to your suggestion...I showed my HB the design of Skip hop diaper bag yest nite & he likes it (cuz he's very picky one)...and since his cousin is cmg bk S'pore for a short visit end of Mar, quickly ask her buy for me liao.

Any idea in US still have what other BB stuff is good to buy? hehehee.