(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

minmin: you're so funny..hehehe...then he must be a very wise baby indeed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cheese>> I think when u reach a later stage of pregnancy maybe 6mths onwards, it's necessary to be able to feel BB's movement every few hrs...so as to know that BB is ok.

minmin, I am getting blurrer and more forgetful too.. haha.. I can repeat to my hubby what is to be bought at the shop and then after that I totally cannot remember what to buy...

ica : I hope I hope.. I dont mind if baby is wiser than me.. hahah!

Noknok: Let's hope that not many of us here are like us! Hahaha.. Goodness.. My colleagues sometimes also cannot take it.. Like.. "Hallo... did you just said the same thing just now? Why are you repeating again?" :p

Noknok: ahaha...at least you have your hubby with you when you forgot.

i wanted to cook pasta and it was at the top of my mind, so i happily bought all the ingredients. when i got home, i realised that i totally forgot about the most important one - the pasta!

cheese: yup, u need to monitor on bb's movements.. at this stage, u shud be able to feel obvious movements liao..

i dun mind sharing, but i had my still birth last year feb because i cannot detect bb's movement. Bb was about 7 mths.. so its impt to monitor bb's movement and if u feel uneasy, go to ur gynae straight away.

ica: i was showering and wanted to wash my face.. instead of taking the facial foam, i took my toothbrush and squeezed tooth paste on it.. and i suddenly thought.. "eh, why am i doing this?" lol

it seems that from 24 month onwards, it would be good to monitor bb movements, pick a time where bb is most active and record his movements for 30min-1hr, bb should have move ~10times, if not we are suppose to eat something and try again.

i had my share of blurness too, once I was showering and almost use shampoo on my body..guess its due to the raging hormones in our body

sorry to hear that Serene. and yes, we need to monitor BB's movements as the pregnancy progresses.

ica & serene>> so funny!! i am also becoming more forgetful now that am preggy but so far, not as funny, haha.

only "big" mistake i made was to give out the wrong angpaos during the CNY...instead of giving $X dollar packet, I went to give $XX dollar packet to some strangers' kids we saw at one of our relative's home.

Ops.. Geri show her blurness here.. (no offense k).. think you meant 24 weeks not 24 mths.. I can't imagine being blur for 2 whole years.. haha

ica.. I was in a similar situation as you.. bought all breakfast ingredients except the bread.. in the end he has to go out and buy bread. :p ..

eh.. nope.. he was not with me.. he wait for me in the car and I went to buy the things.. haha..

serene: so sorry to hear that. but you bounced back and that's good!

your toothpaste story is very funny [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Serene: It must be a terror to you. Thanks for sharing with us, now I will be more appreciative when I feel the bb movement. My baby boy have been quite active especially before I sleep, and I always complain to my hubby that bb bully me.

OK, I WILL NOT GRUMBLE ANYMORE.

mrslong: still got a lot of blur sotong incidents that i would laugh at myself sometimes... oh.. as for the ang baoz... i was checking every single one before i give out... and after i gave out... i start to ponder if theres MONEY INSIDE! hahhaha... then i asked my mom.. "ma, if we give empty ang bao, how?" so i got hubby to distribute instead... hahaha...

Geri: did u happen to shampoo ur hair twice? i did that!!

i jus hope the blurness is because bb have absorb my wisdom... but not digested else where... lol...

hahaha! our forgetfulness is so funny! dunno whether we'll remember all these funny stories later...ahahaha

looks like monday is not so blue after all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

noknok: i was eating papaya and reading your post at the same. i almost choked! very funny...hehe

now i set reminders for almost everything - supplements, milk, calcium..hehe

lol.. my experience was a nightmare.. esp when i had to deliver the baby out and going thru the pushing, contractions and stuff.. but i guess it all happens for a reason de la.. now im back and i share my story with many people to let them know that we cannot take all pregnancies for granted.. and dun be shy to go to the gynae even thou it might be a false alarm. i will be open to answer u on my experience, like how it happened and stuff.. so dun worry about raking my past up.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

now, i will make sure my bb move in the morning, afternoon and night.. and i read that.. bb is now starting to have his / her bio clock system.. so agar agar u will know u have a night owl or not.. haha..

serene>> for the angbaos, b4 we went out, I even tell myself ok...those pkts are meant for "misc" use and put inside an envelope...those outside envelope ones are for relatives...

then blur me...reach relative's hse, forgot abt the envelope, and just dig into my bag for the angbaos to distribute. haha.

think pregnant moms cannot undertake such "heavy" responsibilites, haha.

noknok: ya, im glad i have YET to do that... i wont be surprise if i do... hahaha... conditioner before shampoo? alamak... hahaha

serene: you are so strong...ya, i supposed if that's not meant to be, then nature will take care of it. i always tell hubby that anything can happen

I got big problems with ang paos now.. Mum ask me to pass one ang pao to my SIL, MIL ask me to pass ang pao to my sisters... I put all of them together including those received from elders during house visit.. then I realised I dunno which one is which.. CNY over and I haven't hand them to my SIL and sisters yet.. cham..

mrslong: hahaha.. oh no.... huge damage.. i jus bao-ed the same amt and same ang bao... for seniors, i will bao big ang bao and same amt too.. i so worried i will give wrong one lor.. super malu one... i think next year, ur "misc" visitors will all start taking gam to pai nian to u and most happy to see u again.. lol

serene - in the end I jus put shampoo with the conditioner.. haha.. my own 'rejoice' brand.. haha. Btw, did you still get the maternity leave the other time? I was reading the baby bonus website and they say maternity leave is still applicable for still born.

ica - haha.. dun read forum when u eating. :p

i have a story to share but it's not mine la. happened to a fren of a fren. she tried many years for a baby and finally got a daughter thru IVF. when the baby was about 4 months old, she choked on her milk. by the time they got to the hospital, she was all blue and doc pronounced her brain damaged and she was in ICU for 2 months. then the baby passed on. so kelian right?

ica: yeah, so when i got pregnant again, i took everything slowly and dun over excite myself.. lol.. i plan to even buy bb stuff in may/june.. thank god i could reuse most of the things i bought during my last pregnancy.. except.. that time was blue and now its pink.. haha...

noknok: oh no.. i think if ask ur mom which is her ang bao is easier than asking ur MIL ba... haha.. not so malu.. keke...

serene>> ya, that was what my HB said...he said next yr the kids will come look for the generous auntie. hahaha

I gave out 6 wrong pkts, so damaged was done...lugi lor :p

ica: ya.. so i always encourage myself tat.. its better i lost my bb that time rather than i give birth liao then something happened.. it will be more heart pain lor... if its not meant to be mine, its wont be mine also...

noknok: no lei.. no maternity leave entitled.. anyway, i was not working anymore at that time.. but i read and didnt come across this entitlement lei...

so sad to know that ur fren fren bb like that ... my HB is army medic... very onz type in camp lar... think ask him to go read up on saving bb's life... should anything happen... but of cos ... dun want anything happen.... =x

xbeanniex: sometimes its beyond our control de.. my bb's cord was twisted (not entangled).. he turn and turn and turn.. that the cord was twisted and very thin.. so no food and oxygen could pass thru... to be honest, even if go thru ultrasound, also cannot detect this.. we only got to know it when the cord snapped during my delivery...

I think I might have a night owl.. my baby is very active when i sleep.. hehe!!

Serene: You are so strong. Actually sometime i fear that might happen to me too. That's why I at times don't dare to buy things yet. If I tell my mum or hubby, they would say i anyhow think. But sometime i can get too paranoid.. just can't help it.

Ang bao: I also gave out the wrong ang bao during CNY. Instead of giving more, i gave the lesser amt one. Only realise when i reached home. So pai sei. hehe!!

Ann: we need to be alert, but still stay positive ok? im staying positive every min.. i believe god wont neglect us this time.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

im having a night owl now too!! but i know she will sleep for abt 30 mins at 11+pm.. so i faster sleep at that time before she wakes up and kicks me hard again.. unless im lying in a position that she needs to adjust, i will be able to sleep soundly.. haha..

serene, Ann: yes yea, must have positive thoughts and cast all your fears and worries away. have faith

Serene: Ya.. Everytime i felt BB moved, I felt blessed. At least, i know he is fine.

Haha!! For me, I don't really record the time BB move but I know the movement is greatest at night. But not that hard until I cannot sleep.

When our babies are born, we should organise outings. Can let our babies socialise more and us mummies to socialise too.

oh ya, me blur blur its 24 weeks;p sometimes, i forgot if i had applied shower gel. when that happens I just apply again, no harm bathing twice ya.

Ann: before bb born, we should also organise outings, i think it wil be a scene to see so many pregnant womens together..imagine if we all walk in a horizontal line, hmmm pretty women walking down the streets....

noknok: how is the yoga class, i cant join the sat class cos i have meetings at 1pm, need look for alternatives now.

Serene, I'm sorry to hear abt ur first baby loss. U r a very strong woman. May I know if u felt something amiss or uu found out abt ur stillbirth during a normal gynae checkup?

I had actually wanted to join PowerMoves at Bishan Park coz I prefer the location but it cost $70 per hour !!! At absoluteyoga.. the current promo is 20+5 lessons for $490. Each lesson is 90 min.. sound more reasonable lor