(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

me also very excited about the upcoming baby fairs! will have to start clearing my store room now..hehe...so excited

I'm hvg cot & playpen. Both items are hands me down in good condition. So at least I save on that there & can spend on strollers...cuz need to buy 2 (one to put @ my in-laws plc).

And I'm placing the playpen in living rm & one in my in-laws plc & cot in the baby room. hehee.

Infant care: yup a few of my frens who already gave birth and applying for infant care are all on waiting list. So now they can only put their bb with a nanny while waiting for available slots... so better be quick.

hael: i already sign up for the maternity shoot. I think is $288 for two shoots. So i will be using it one for maternity, another one maybe after my bb born and we took a family one.

Baby movement: Recently can feel BB movement more clearly and stronger. BB is moving alot these days.. even daddy felt him move for the first time yesterday night. Kayden had to move 3 times before daddy can feel his movement. Haha!!

Childcare: Just to check... at what age do we start playgroups for the kid and what age do they attend Nursery 1, Nursery 2, K1 & K2? I am abit confused by the age they can attend the different level.

ann>> ya, i can also feel my boy's movement more distinctively now.

my HB's felt his movements last week, it ws quite funny, having to wait for BB's movement with his palm on my tummy. But the patience paid of [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My HB always said BB's giving me the "shadow kick".

Nursery 1 shld be at age 3, Nursrey 2 at age 4.

The K1 at age 5, K2 at age 6.

Playgroup, think age 2 can join already bah.

yap! I talk to bb yesterday and saw papa wanna feel you too and bb kick twice! hee.. so so cute and amazing!

hope bb is well.. counting down to my detailed scan.... y so long one...

Ann, Not sure what type of playgroup you mentioning abt, but i seen my sis brought my niece to attend classes where they play with toys, teachers will sing and do some interactive activities. Think that time my niece about 1 yr when she can already crawl and sit up but still cant walk very well. wow, you already named your boy?! So fast! hee..

Jo _Lyn, which maternity shoot did you sign up for? Also whats the package like? Me and hubby also sourcing ard..

cheese, my wait even longer...should be end of mar [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jo_lyn, hael, sun_tan

i am also sourcing for maternity shoots now. pls do share yr recommendations [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrs_long

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] "shadow kick" sounds so kungfu! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cheese

when is yr detailed scan? shld be ard now right for us july mommies?

Jolyn : CAn I check how many shots do u get per shoot and is hair & makeup provided? Will it be at your place or studio?

Jasmine : How old is yr gal b4 u let her sleep beside you eh? I sleep with many pillows n with comforter up to my neck.. think i will be a danger to BB!

Shann : I'm also thinking of letting BB sleeps in a playpen first then prob changed to mattress on the floor.. so that i dun ve to worry that she'll fall off the bed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tek koh,

My gynae will arrange for my detailed scan only when i am at my 22nd week, so need to wait.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

valerie,

Diff mom will experience the kicks at diff weeks, but normally it ranges from 18th to 22nd week.

Valerie : If u r expecting yr first baby, you prob can feel around 18-22 weeks. Baby usually very active around 24th weeks. You probably has felt it but u didnt realise it! :p I think I felt it when I was 18 weeks but i didnt know that was it.. until now.. I'm 21 weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrslong: Thanks.. now I am more clear on the ages for the different level.

Sun_tan: Ya lo.. name BB quite sometime back le.. got a girl name and a boy name. When hubby knows that it is a boy during detailed scan, he so happy and keep calling Kayden Kayden. Haha!!

Valerie: Don't worry. You will feel their kungfu kicks and punches very soon. Haha!!

alerie (sweetpotato) - my bb hiccups on Wk 17, just like you are eating a hp.. vibrate! LOL.

Then wk 18-19 little movements.

My scan is next week! Im so worry.. hope everything is OK leh...

Playgroup:

Infant care: 2mth

Playgroup: 18mth - 36mths.

AtomicKitten:

She been sleeping with me since she born. cos whenever I place her sleep in her cot, after half an hour to hour, she start crying, so when i pat her, she went back to sleep. The moment i stop she start crying again. So in order not to disturb my family sleeping (I was doing confinement at my parnets' house). I carried her to sleep, since then she had been sleeping with me.

hi mommies. was just reading all ur post... here's my take on e bb fairs:

taka - good for first time moms...not all things are cheap but there will be many things you can view and decide to buy. free delivery for $200 and above. free gift from $200 and above (while stocks last). taka card members MAY hv discounts or rebate... but that is subjected to taka

mother & baby by mediacorp - i went for the past 2 years. the fair is so so only. if you are a combi fan, good to go cos most of the items are at 20% discount ... this year, it seemed like they got more merchants and what i am happy about is that they brought in pampers instead of huggies! am a pampers fan so will make use of the promo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

motherhood fair - tend to be good for 1st time mommies too... i had not seen the advert so cant tell if this year is going to be good.

someone asked about silicon vs latex teat

silicon teats though soft is harder than latex and can be sterilise in steriliser. can be used for a longer period of time

latex teats are soft and somehow resembles a nipple in terms of it's softness. can be sterilised but once sterilise too many times, it can only be used for a short period of time. it's cheaper than silicon

cheese, wow, you can feel your bb hiccup already? so cool. i don't think i've felt mine yet.

she's kicking a lot now, especially at night when i'm about to fall asleep. but she's bullying my hb now. everytime he puts his palm on my belly, she'll keep still. the minute he takes his palm away, she'll kick away. my poor hb feel so left out. haha

cheese: you felt your baby's hiccups?? so cute! the book i read says it's due to baby swallowing amniotic fluid - so it felt like some vibrations in your tummy?

last week i felt like a small ball moving down my tummy, 2x - could it be baby? i was queueing up for lunch when i felt them

tek koh>> ya, my HB watches too many kungfu movies already, ahaha.

I have to wait till next weekend for my detailed scan (after 1mth+ or not seeing my Bboy on scan), pray that everything is well with my him [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Maternity PS:

I think is unlimited shots, but is in studio. The numbers of photo taken back is quite little but they give back the soft copy. I sign up once i know i preggie, so kinda forget the full package. The co is call Clique. Let me know if u r interested, I PM u the email address so u can enquire [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ica (ica) -yap! i tot that is bb move lei!

but my friend say it's hiccup, just like hp vibrate but not as strong.. lol..

Today bb nv move eh, bit disappointed.. little moves make my day...

hee... esp when so worry for little one..

Mt A hospital tour: Woah.. so packed.. the next available is only from 27th Mar onwards.

Anyone had gone for hospital tour?

btw, where would you MTBs be buying your diaper bags?

my HB is quite picky...he want stylish & yet as a man, he can carry around too.

Hi Mommies…

This forum is awesome! I am new to this forum with my first baby EDD on 9 July 2010. I am sure you gals are just as excited as me.

Did my detailed scan on last week and pleased to know that baby is doing fine. When missy showed my hubby that bb has something in between his legs. He was like.. “Erm.. are you sure that it is not the finger?” OMG! All of us burst out into laughter and missy said.. let me show you the fingers..

What an experience! Hehehee.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann - We decide to give the hospital tour a miss... since we're planning to go for the Antenatal course and decided on the hospital already.

We've signed up for the Abbot talk too.. wondering if we'll have two goodie bag or one.

welcome minmin.

haha, that was funny. Guess your HB wanted some form of confirmation [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrslong: i've 2 - lesportsac and kate spade (knapsack). bought them when i was itching to be pregnant...hehe. one was from last year's GSS, the other from ebay...hahaha...and now that i'm preggers, dun really have the mood to see baby stuff...hahaha

Noknok: Oh.. ok. I took TMC antenatal course but thinking of going Mount A to deliver. But then hubby say go see see and compare both hospitals.. who knows might change our mind. Haha!!

ica>> wah...hahaa.

maybe i can wait till this yr's GSS then buy the diaper bag...since GSS starts end May/early Jun..so still hv time i guess.

but thought of ordering it from overseas cuz they seem nicer.

I also signed up for TMC antenatal class but i'll be delivering at GEH

Mrslong : My hubby also want stylish diaper bag so I bought the LV neverfull bag (large)... heheee hopefully i dun need to help to carry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrslong - Yah, this is our first baby and probably hubby is overly excited too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

By the way, I am interested to join the First Mums' & Dads' Congress 2010 and came to know about the "Abbott Family Rewards". Does anyone know if it is worthwhile to join? I am currently having Similac® Mum and have been having a glass per day.

atomickitten: wah! your hubby really want stylo mylo stuff ah...i've seen a few mummies using that bag as a diaper bag - nice

mrslong: ya, can wait for the GSS. come to think of it, do you think prices will be cheaper during GSS for pumps, sterilisers, bottles? but then it may be a bit too late hor? by then we'll be so heavy

ya, overseas have so many choices. there's one called skiphop - good reviews

atomickitten>> I was contemplating whether to buy a designer diaper bag...but practicality wise, think it's not so le...so i "abolished" that thought, hehee.

serene: TMC has diff prices for weekdays and weekends. and if you're delivering there, you get a discount (5% or 10%, cannot recall). I'm going for the weekend classes and since i'm not delivering there, i paid $234 inc. GST (i think)

ica>> I think for GSS, the sale prices wld probably be the same as the fair or those 20% disc Robinsons usually hv, so doubt so.

and by June...i think I wld be too "breathless" & tired to go shop for long, hehee.

minmin: It is worth to join the member.. doesn't cost to join but can get $3 discount per person so if 2 pax is a saving of $6.

am checking out the Skip Hop diaper bags...nice!

tks ica [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann: I think you are right. Looks like i need to go back to school and revise my mathematics.. Hahaha..

Have not been able to think logically since I am preggy. Maybe baby took away all my wisdom.. Hahah!