(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

sweetkiss: not the company, just my boss only la. there are other bosses also and i heard that their staff need to produce MC if see gynae. so i was fortunate to be working for her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

iron pills cannot be taken with calcium. calcium can only be taken 2-3 hours later. i'm taking Iberet-Folic 500 in the a.m. before food, then take calcium pills 3 hours later

noknok: so what does calcium taste like? just curious [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

who is who? can write remarks?

I did my own monitor of taking tummy pics.. hee..

can click and see! im so fat now.. but hope bb ok...

Jellypurin:

ya, the carseat also. become elephant, she didn't want to sit in n being strap.

I will still facing the stroller probelm for my no. 2, cos impossible for me to bring the stroller to the infant. have to take bus, mrt then bus again. but i think for the carseat should be no problem, since i can't carry both in the car.

i hv problem swallowing pills, esp. big ones.

so whenever i take my calcium pills, need at least many many tries. I cut the pill into 6 small pieces, haha...else cannot swallow.

wah noknok, your OT claim amt is so high.

my OT also cannot claim...not even time-off now.

sometimes meeting can end up finishing at 8pm or 9pm, sianz.

Mrslong - where got high.. it's the same rate as part time cleaner leh.. haha..

ica - calcium taste like.. tasteless powder that will get stuck on ur teeth after biting..

Jasmine - I thought it's against the law tt bb is not in the car seat??

noknok: calcium doesn't sound very nice...

dun think there's a law in spore requiring baby to be in carseat. only in more developed countries e.g. US, UK, Australia. or maybe i'm wrong..hehe

ica>> U dun need to take calcium pill?

noknok>> Actually when i can't swallow my Calcium pill, i will bit it in my mouth & swallow...ya, tasteless powder like that.

mrs long: i'm taking calcium pill. just swallow, no need to chew. it's Calcidan issued by gynae. on top of that, i'm also taking milk. so i've never known what calcium tastes like...

ha! i think it's becos you have trouble swallowing. like my sis, she has to pound all her pills into powder before taking them when she's sick, else she'll vomit the pills out

noknok:

huh!! ya la. can do whatever u want, as long as don get caught... hahaha

what to do, the moment, strap her up, she start to cry at her loudest voice, sometime, i try ignore her, end up i got hardtime. but the funny part is, if my HB went to fetch by himself, she can sit in the carseat, of cos, when she start gg to cry, HB will stuffs food to her, like biscuit.

ica>> I think i'm taking Calcidan too. White color bottle one rite, if am not wrong.

I also drink milk on top of taking the pills. Last time I dun hv prob swallowing pills one but dunno why with this Calcium pills, i can't. Eat liao, sometimes get choke then vomit out, so traumatizing. hehee

Even tot of asking my gynae have liquid form one of not, ahaha.

mrs long: ya, ya, white bottle. just measured the pill - it's 2 x 0.9 x 0.4 cm! din realise it's big. but i've taken bigger pills. so far no problem.

at one stage, this was long time ago, i went thru a phase where i lost the ability to swallow pills - can you imagine the pills getting stuck in your throat? not very nice. so i know how you feel

hmm..maybe you can try to imagine that you can and will be able to swallow it whole and make your brain to think that way. maybe it can work.

calcium in liquid form? err...wouldn't that taste like talcum powder + water? sorry ah, i'm always imagining things. haha!

Noknok: You chew your calcium pills before swallow? I really cannot take the taste so I just swallow now. Felt like eating chalk like that.

Anyone still taking folic acid? I actually stop mine cos I finish my bottle le and lazy to top up.

I not taking calcium pill now. And also stop taking folic. Currently only on Obimin, iron and fish oil. Is that enough??

Noknok: If i bite, i can't swallow.. i would feel like vomitting. So i dun bite anymore. The nurse did say last time if i really find it difficult to bite then i can just swallow it.

I went for my detailed scan today .. Bb is growing well and it is a BOY ..

I asked to scan again cause i want a girl .. Than again see the bird .. Hubby smile from ear to ear ..

Halo sugar (kaka2606), sun_tan (sun_tan), cheese (cheese84), Have added u all in the FB liao... =)

DQ (dqueeen),

I already join the group liao.. =)

Hi all.

I have been having very bad stomachache after dinner. Before bathing, i poop alot. During bathing, my tummy bloated untill like wanna burst le. After bathe, tried lying down but doesn't help.No choice... Went toilet again. This time round, the poop is watery and also alot too. Felt much better but still hurting.

Hopefully i am not down with food poisoning. Just remember i also had not poop for the past 2 days.

Before preggy, whenever stomach discomfort, i will apply ru yi oil. Can i still apply that?

hi ann, better not apply ru yi oil. before i found out i was preg, i had very bad stomach flu, applied medicated oil almost every night. when i found out i was preg, i asked gynae and she said better not. hope you feel better soon. i also had tummy ache yesterday, but i think it's because i had watermelon the night before. maybe too cooling.

morning ladies!!

add me on fb!

im on the grp too~

siti: congrats! u've boys @ home rite? so i guess u r hoping for a gal?

ann: hope u r feeling better... yesterday i also needa 'go' when i was shopping w husby halfway.... n i had bak kut teh for dinner... my mil asked me not to haf it, cuz afraid of chinese herbs in it... but i had the crave, bo bianz.

thankfully it was juz one 'go'. so bb shd b fine.

i use ruyu oil on my mozzie bites. issit fine, mummies?

DQ my gynae said it's ok to apply med oil on mozzie bites, or what i used to do when i had ms was to dab some under my nose. but don't apply on tummy.

Morning all,

Was surfing around trying to look for Taka BB fair date then I came across Isetan sale. There's little tots sale on L4 of Isetan scotts from 26 Feb to 10 March. Saw a bassinet Playpen at $199.

Good Morning Ladies, went for the detailed scan yesterday. Gynae said that it is a beautiful and strong baby. Good bones and long limbs (like my husb). However, the only frustration was we could not see the "privates". The baby was upside down.

My Gynae says most probably it would be a gal but could not confirm. Therefore, need to wait 5 weeks for that. In any case, my husb and I are very happy that the baby is normal and strong. Im so in love with my baby (Im sure all of you are too). I have quite a number of ultrasound photos of the baby's feet and side view.

Husb and I have decided that if it is a gal this time, we will try again for a boy - within a year's gap. It would be perfect to have a Boy and Girl set. Girl I can dress her up like a princess. Boy will be my husband pal. So cool right.

I tell you ladies.. I have been having such a big smile on my face since yesterday. Thank God.

Ladies, please hook me up at Facebook. My email address is "[email protected]". Then for those dog lovers.. you can see more pictures of Mr. Sparky - my Jack Rascal.

that's good to know Jayamum. My detailed scan is on 13 Mar and it's such a long wait cuz the last I seen my BB boy on scan was 30 Jan! Wonder how much he has grown already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Like you, my HB & me are also aiming for a girl next & we must try within the next yr as I'd be turning 35y/o soon.

noknok>> tks for the info on Isetan sale. I bought some clothes on Mon @ compass pt cuz Kiddy Palace has a sale at the atrium & I also ordered some clothes from BabyGap & Carter from a spree here.

think I better dun buy so much clothes cuz my sis says BBs outgrow the clothes very fast & I also anyhow "humtum" the size to buy, hehee.

i've joined the fb group too! and signed up for TMC's antenatal class - mine's starting 14 March

jayamum, siti : glad to hear all's well with your babies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it's always nice to see baby on the screen ya? how i wish i have that machine at home..

mrs. long: me too! will be trying for another one next yr as I'll be 37 then. i've 1 embryo in the freezer - hope it will survive the thawing process. anyway, my gynae said the 1 year after childbirth is the most fertile.