(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

i also just secured my Quinny Buzz 2009 edition from a mother who was selling hers at SGD680!! with accessories, good catch liao cuz mothercare sells at SGD1198, ebay sells SGD948 - 1013 due to expensive shipping fees.

She only used less than 10 times, so is considered almost brand new! she gotta let go cuz the car boot is too small for the pram.

i dunno how to upload pictures here eh...

Hi ladies, I bought few tins of Similac® Mum™ (700g)- (Never open)-

Willing to let go at cheap price of $12. kindly email me at [email protected]

Immunify® Ingredients:

Prebiotic Fructo-oligosaccharides (FOS) nourish the beneficial bacteria in your gut to support a healthy digestive system

Antioxidant Vitamins C and E help protect cells from free radicals that may have escaped the natural processes of our body system

AdvanceShield™

Folate helps support foetus growth and development

Folate, taken before and during pregnancy, helps in the mental and overall development of the foetus/baby

Iron & Zinc- an increased need for iron and zinc during pregnancy

Iron is important to support formation of red blood cells, which carry oxygen to all parts of the body

Zinc helps in physical development and is essential for growth

Choline is an essential nutrient recognized by US Institute of Medicine (IOM). IOM recommends higher dietary requirements during pregnancy and breastfeeding

Calcium & Vitamin D support development of strong bones and teeth

Low in Fat: Supports appropriate weight gain and provides a host of valuable nutrients with less fat

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3662860.jpg]

Quinny.. Is this brand good? Actually what are the recommended brand for stroller?

Oh.. Natas fair is this weekend.. ah.. so tempted to go.. but go le also cannot book package.. quite sian. Anyone going to Natas fair?

from what i know, once you have a kid, (submit the birth cert to your company) then you entitle to full 6 days irregardless when bb is born.. as long is that year then you get full entitlement. Of cos no matter how many bb you have only have 6 days la.. :p... that's what my company policy is.. i think should be by law? need to check with your HR...

my collegue bb born in Sep09 last year.. then she also got 6 days lei...for 2009 la... then she also one shot take

Stroller: depends on your needs. you might wanna go to those big showrooms to see and feel... for me cos our car not very big.. space is important esp when i have 2 kids.. the elder one using booster seat.. that save some space, then with quinny zapp, it's compact and can combine use with maxi cosi car seat to become another infant stroller.. so we think it suits our needs lor.. we can stuff a stroller, a infant car seat and a booster seat into our small boot space which i can;'t do that when i had my combi stroller.. put one combi stroller we no space to put other things liao...

quinny is heavier than combi.. but i think its more sturdy la... you have to try it out..

downsize of quinny zapp is that you can't lower the seat when bb wanna sleep la...my combi one can...think Quinny buzz can adjust de...so more ex la...

Oh dear, I haven't decided what brand of stroller and car seat to get... Such a headache. Haven't had time to go out with hubby to check out these items too... *stress stress*

bbbliss, you should be given 6 days of childcare leave immediately when you return from your maternity leave, so must plan nicely how to utilise it within 1.5-2 months. I will most likely come back from maternity then see when I need to bring baby for checkup/vaccination, then will utilise. The remaining can be taken during Xmas/New Year period.

I have been feeling my baby moving since week 17. The sensation is more like baby is prodding me, like somebody knocking from inside. Quite a wondrous feeling. There was one time I managed to get hubby to come over quickly and place his hand on my lower abdomen, and he felt a tiny bump from within. I realised that I tend to feel the sensation more when something tight is over my abdomen e.g. car seat belt, wearing pants (still wearing old pants so getting tighter!). If I'm in looser clothing, it's harder to feel it unless I put my hand over my tummy.

hehe.. no prob la...yeah.. lugi lor.. :p...

Shann, i think you got a good bargain lei... its a very cheap price you got... i saw ppl using buzz 3 at suntec before... looks cool wor.. :p

take your time to look for stroller and car seat la... hehe most prob you might have a gift from your friends or collegues or use the full month cash ang pows to buy la... :p...save money.. :p

i bought this belly belt combo kit from kiddy palace... my pants getting tight, can't buckle up.. this thing is a extention.. so can still wear my existing pants thanks to this invention :p...

yah lor at first she sold at 700 then i said dun want, that time i tot ebay cheaper, cuz i haven't added the shipping fee! Then she offered 680! faster grab.

Then i show hubby, he said "wah! so stylo! buy!"

bbbliss - bb born in Oct already lugi.. cos after 3 mths maternity leave already dec... even dun take 4 mths together also no chance to take childcare.. unless got more then one kid

Any mummies taking the prenatal course at TMC? For weekday classes have to go AMK right?

Do you know where is the exact place in AMK?

Sad, I work in Bugis where there is a straight bus to TMC but too bad have to go AMK..

And I stay at Jurong so imagine the journey home after the class, sure very tiring.

For baby stroller, I got advice from some mummies not to buy first.

Since 1st month u will be doing confinement and rarely go out.

Who knows, friends or family might buy u one during your baby shower… hehe

i agree w not buying a stroller for baby so soon, but i need to let u all know that if you start bb late with a stroller and try to put baby in when they are older, there maybe resisitance. my #1 was like this. she dun like stroller fm the start and when she got older, putting her in stroller was a nitemare but we just let her cry. i guess when they grew too heavy, a stroller is heaven sent! even my trusty ergo became a challange for my #1's weight!

babycoco

we tried putting her in at abt 3mths and by then, she was used to slinging and all so she wld wail lould when placed in stroller. we tried at 6mths again and its the same. it got better at 9mths though she wld cry but as she could sit up and see the world, she wld budge for a short while but will want to be carried in my carrier after a while. so when i go out, v lechey. bring stroller and sling.

babycoco, thanks for the offer, but I think this time I'll give it a miss, have another box at home.. maybe next time my mil go JB I ask her to buy for me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I wonder how my parents manage to bring all 3 of us up without stroller.. got to ask them next time they're in sg.. hee..

Thanks coolqoo.

I managed to call MOM to confirm. It's actually total of 42 days over the period of 7 years. It depends on the company's calculation...either it's based on calendar year or the child's date of birth.

i had free lunch provided by my co. it's once a month thingy. this time it was fried rice, with vege, yu sang minus the raw fish, some chicken

hmmm, babycoco, you must have had something fab?

Haa today i very effort. I had bah chow mee @ Far East Square (in Raffles) for lunch then i walked all the way to Boat Quay Mcdonald to buy ice cream cone..craving for their ice cream :p

I had KFC for lunch.. brought the coupon so go and eat. Talking about coupon.. my hagen Daz ice cream voucher still have not use. Maybe use tomorrow since going Paragon to see gynae.. Hehe!!

Agreed with Jellypurin.

I bought the stroller before my gal was borned, however, monday to friday, i carried her to n fro to infant care. when we go out, the moment my family see her, they started carried her, so now placing her in the stroller is nightmare. she will keep climbing out from the stroller. Now we go out, we don bring stroller, cos she won't be sitting in there.

I had Astons.. Black pepper chicken, baked potato, onion rings, complete with lemon tea. Sinful.

I have changed to a private gynae and wont be going to KKH as subsidized patient anymore.

The gynae said I have a BMI of 20 which was healthy and i only put on 3kg so far. But he said i am prone to getting overweight (dunno why)and asked me to start eating simpler meals & exercise more.

I was told to swim or climb 5 levels of stairs daily. I tried taking stairs today when i was at the MRT station. Hahaha. Very proud of myself already.. lol

wow, sweetkiss! you can eat all that yummilicious food for lunch? so envious! these days i can't eat much, like not much appetite. also will get bloated easily

so wanna eat ice-cream but for baby's sake, have to stop myself [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] will definitely indulge in one big tub after delivery [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nok Nok: I still have a unopen box of Anmum choco milk powder. I am not drinking already. U want? Sell you at a cheaper price.

Jo_Lyn - okie.. PM me??

ica - why cannot eat ice cream... if you dun like to drink milk, eating ice cream is another way of getting calcium leh.

Lunch - had dry hor fun.. sian.. bosses scheduled meeting at 6pm (my knock off time is at 5.30pm) .. need to OT liao.. dunno wat time can go home n hv dinner. suntan, say too early that I dun OT yesterday.. sobz.

ica>> can still eat ice cream but not often can already.

once in awhile I'll treat myself to an ice-cream (so far only eaten twice lah, hehee).

Had bak chor mee for lunch.

Just had tapioca cake for tea break.

I do eat ice cream once a while. Can't stand the temptation. :p

Noknok, mrs. long: have to cut out sugar coz baby too big - on gynae's advice, not that cannot eat.. but i cheated yesterday and had 1/2 a bowl of yam paste - went for dept. CNY lunch and the yam paste looked too good to pass. will be having detailed scan next week, so see how much weight baby has put on and see what gynae says lor. she's quite strict with weight gain during pregnancy. better also la, then easier for me to lose weight. hehe

Noknok: you mean your bosses are saying you went off on time yesterday? wah! so heartless one...you're pregnant mah. my boss is very nice. so far i go see gynae, dun have to apply leave or take mc. just have to tell her

Ya I have got a big appetite since I was pregnant! Maybe considered lucky cos instead of morn sickness, I everyday want to eat only.

Now must control..

I love ice-cream too. Esp Venezia’s durian ice-cream. Yum..

talking about ice-cream, i lurve Ben & Jerry's strawberry cheesecake...aiya! now i'm salivating. must tahan..hehehe

ica - no lah... me n suntan were chatting online.. but I was already home and I told her that I usually knock off on time... today wanna knock off on time also cannot liao.. sianz...

My immediate boss is an old man.. he understands preggy woman needs cos he told me his wife was on bed rest for whole 9 mths cos BB was attached too low in the womb... some more share with me tat it was a torture to his wife. He also feels tat the 1st 6 years in a kids life is very important for mum to be around.. the only problem is with my big boss.. who's grand father was the founder of this company.. he even want his wife to work although she jus give birth to their third kid.

ica: so gd.. I want to join ur company lah, haha.

Oh ya, one qn.. is Obimin considered as iron pills?

I have to take Obimin, calcium pills & fish oil daily.

I rem the nurse telling me to take fish oil at nite, then Obimin & calcium pills dunno can take together in the morn or not?

The calcium pill is so huge! I almost choked on it man.

Sweetkiss - big better then e one that I have.. instruction says to chew before swallowing.. hate it..

I'm falling asleep!!! can I jus bring a recorder into the meeting and listen to it tml morning.. hee