(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Huh.. oh no..

I finish work at 6:00pm, dun think can reach by 6:30pm. Somemore have to OT sometimes.

Weekends hubby only available after 4pm, by 4:30pm also dun think can reach. So troublesome..

thanks for the info on the Mt A Ladies card... i compared it with the FBI by TMC... still cheaper though less benefit... but I will also be delivering in Mt.A too!.. and considering letting my parents to go healthcheck over there too.. so think should be worth the $68...will sign up this card.. :p

Vernie, how long did the card take to process? I applied in jan but till now still haven get it yet. I have also applied for the course at MAH. Had told e lady that my card is not here is but she says it's ok. Btw, I gg for the weekday class which will start on the last week of April.

sun_tan, mine took about 3 to 4 weeks from the time i send in the application...i applied in Jan too....perhaps call and check with them?

I remember earlier in our discussion, Ann was also waiting for hers...wondering whether she received hers already?

Ic ok will call up n ask.

Today dunno why, but can feel bb moving alot. Little bumps here n there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

munchies

i just did mine too yesterday - gal as well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] 330grams alrdy. so far mommy has gained nearly 3kgs

me too...bb seems active today...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

one more thing regarding MAH Lady's Card...the expiry date stated on my card is 30 June 2012...so i actually got the card for 2.5 years, instead of 2 years....

i have joined the group leh... shuold be able to find me there... if not - i go back home and add you all...

yeah i saw the group profile pic... nice...kekeke using my mobile to surf... cant wait to see all fellow mummies when I am home...

Hi Mummies!! I added all the gals in the FB grp. So confusing, who is who. Hahah...

Just did my detail scan this morning. Everything is well. Baby @ 365g and i gained 3kg..

Good luck for all those scanning too!!

by the way those who have done with detailed scan - were u given a copy of the report? Mine nvr give me thought of asking for it in my next visit.

ecym: I got a report with all the photos today after my scan. Maybe you check with ur doc during ur next visit. He might have forgotten to pass to u...

ecym, i got my report, all the scans printout and also a recorded CD of the entire detailed scan on the spot...can watch the CD over and over again to see bb... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi: is that dr. chia's practice, to give all u/s pics after birth? i asked the nurse before and she told me the same. feel like taking the pics home and look at baby

ica,

yes it is.

but dr chia will also give u u/s on and off.

maybe u can try to ask dr chia if she can give u duplicate anot.

my detail scan is 2 weeks later. feel like asking her.

and also CD if she have. else, i will have to video it down [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi: ok. will ask her for duplicates and CD if she has it. will not be able to video coz hubby will be out of the country [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

or can i hook a digital camera to the machine and record it? think that is possible?

sun_tan, the scan was done at my gynae's clinic. Scan was also done by him personally. He recorded the entire detailed scan (about 30 min) in a CD. There's a recorder linked to his ultrasound machine. So, the CD is like the usual scan that you see on the spot, just that it is recorded into a CD and you can watch it with a DVD player or computer. So happy to receive it from him, never expected it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My detailed scan is part of my gynae's package that starts from Week 20 onwards. His package is $670+....cannot remember the amount off hand.

vernie: you actually saved a lot if the detailed scan is part of a package. the nurse told me the detailed scan is about $400

xbeanniex: err...that's at MEH, so maybe exorbitant - need to factor in their rental *haha* that was what the nurse told me la

vernie: so good!! can haf the CD.. can watch over & over again... plus next time when bb grow up can show bb!

ica: i ever tried asking the sonographer @ kk adc if i can video to show my husby, cuz he haven seen any u/s of bb b4... but she declined & said it's against their policy.

so sad. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dqueen: hmm...maybe i can ask my gynae since it's a pte clinic. surely no such policy hor? but then dunno her machine can be hooked up to a digital camera not...aiya, think i'll just bring it along la

The other time hubbu tried video taping the scanning process, but the screen is so dark that can't see anything on the screen. But we did manage to record the sound of the heartbeat. Haa sounds like horse galloping.

sun_tan

lol [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yah, i agree sounds a bit like horse galloping ..

jo lyn

yr babe looks like gd wt [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] did u do detailed scan @ tmc too? i was hoping no long queues when i did mine & lucky only waited abt 30mins in all before scan then another 10 mins bah to get records out to see doc

Hi heal, what is the range of weight that our baby shld be at now? Ya mine was at TMC too. Waited awhile for my scan too. Halfway thru the scan, i feel dizzy and almost fainted. Guess i lie flat too long! Hahha..

Wah.. thread moved fast today.

My detailed scan result is ok. Everything is normal. And confirm that I am going to have a BB boy. Hehe!! Hubby was so happy. Baby is so active and not coorperative. Was having a hard time doing the scan. I felt it moves quite alot of time during the scan. Hehe!!

I remembered one mummy to be actually ask me how much it cost for the detailed scan at TMC.. the scan cost me $126.25.

Ecym: Can help me update on the gender of the BB? It's a boy.

Vernie: I received my card le. That day when I ask you, I called them up on the same day and the very next day, i got my card.

Today asked the gynae a few questions.

Pre Natal exercise: He given me the green light to do pre natal exercise. Ask him if yoga is better or aqua aerobics is better. He told me aqua uses the resistance force of water to help you build your muscle faster. So it really depend on my liking. Sounds like aqua is better in that case. But I told hubby maybe i do 2 exercises lo.. no harm exercising more.

Applying of ointment on tummy: I ask gynae if applying ointment like ru yi oil, tiger balm, etc on tummy is ok. He say no problem, can apply.

Water Retention: Gynae ask me to consume less salt and would help to ease the problem of water retention on my feet. He also say that if I ever notice one feet bigger than the other, need to let him know. I showed him my feet and he say both looked about the same size.. Heng ah!!

Diabetes: Gynae asked me about my family history on diabetes. I have very strong family history background on it. So gynae say will arrange for a test for me to be done on my 28th week. Not sure what kind of test is that. Hopefully I don't get diabetes. I think I should revert back to plain water and no more cold or sweet drinks.

Baby carrier: Went to try out the Baby Bjorn Active carrier today at The First Few Years. Hubby says it feels good and the support is great. But the sales girl told us that it would be better to buy it only after BB is born cause better to test it with BB. She told me that some BB might not like to be carried in the carrier and she has customers that buy already, after giving birth, had to go back and buy another one again cos BB dun like the one they buy. So hubby and I decided to take the advice and not buy the carrier yet. I like the salesgirl there, not pushy at all. Definitely will go back there to buy those big items.

wat do you all mean by detailed scan? hmm is it the measurement of the baby's weight in the 50th etc percentile?

at 20th week now, i put on total 1.4kg for the whole pregnancy! keke hope i dun put on too much for this one

Minibean - Detailed scan will be looking at the heart, spine, kidney,lips, nose, legs, arms, eyes ears, blood pumps to placenta and uterus etc .Check for any abnormalities. It will b a longer scan.

My baby was 14.09cm when i went for the detailed. scan. I paid $80plus for detailed scan at KKH since i am a patient there.

I now waiting for my 4D scan at NUH.16 April 2010.Cant wait to see BB look like who?

My next visit to KKH will be 09 April 2010, new gynae Dr Irene Chua cause Dr Kelly Loi will be on maternity leaved. She wil be back on June.

Any one have Gynea Dr Irene Chua ? I need feedback of her service.

minibean, you only put on 1.4kg throughout? i put on like 7kg since pregnancy and i'm only in my 19th week now! gosh, i think i really need to control abit..my bb is about 268g at the 18th week...doctor said the weight is fine but the mommy should be more careful on the weight gain..hahaha!

baby carrier : for my baby , he loves it. the best investment i have ever made. when he is around 6mths, i started the carrier. he always fall asleep in it and it's nice to have him close.

i have tried a couple of carriers. The front facing type although seems good that the baby faces front but it's actually not very comfy for baby after 1/2 hour. i tried 2 brands on that, not ideal esp when bb is 8 mths plus and getting heavier.

the infacing ones are my fav. I bought a beco carrier, till now still using! my boy is 2.5 yr old now. the designs are sooooo cool. when i first bot it, my hb goes, "another white elephant that costs?!" aarrghh but he is wrong of coz. we also use it often to "make" him go to sleep. when they are so close to mummy, it makes them very safe and comfy to zzzz.

http://www.becobabycarrier.com/

washing: i just dump it in the washing machine regularly. now still looks as good as new.

The Ergo brand one is another inward facing one is also fab but the designs are limited.

pillow: what about baby bjorn carriers? just wanna know views from mommies?

woke up at 3.30am to pee and couldn't get back to sleep till 5.30am...sigh...thot i'm over this phase oredi...quite tired now

there are a couple of range for baby bjorn , i think. the one i have is baby bjorn active.

baby bjorn gives good support for parent but the material is not soft (quite tough type, at least for mine. not sure abt the other ranges) and baby dangling in front which makes it a uncomfy for my child coz dunno why the child keep grazing against the neck rest. but the one i have is few yrs back so not sure whether pdt has improved.

infantino sucks big time. no support at all for baby and parent. although cheap but no use.

pillow, actually for the infacing ones, will the bb be uncomfortable since their heads would be turned to the side? The neck will ache after a while?

but i guess no hurry to buy for infants... i kinda prefer to use the sarong sling for infant.

the MIM sarong sling is used when my boy is new born to few mths old.