(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Hello Ladies, I too have joined FB Group. Now I can see all the pretty women that I have been contacting via Singapore Motherhood Forum.

Hurray!

ica - one year after birth is most fertile? hmmm but I do not wish to be preggy again so soon leh... though I will probably try to have a 2nd BB before I turn 35 too (3 more years to go)

i oso just joined the group.. dun be too active there and ignore here... I cant access FB using office browser... kekeke :p

babycoco-I heard you can still be preg if you are BF, and gynae will advice you stop BF your first at some point so as to leave some for your newborn

Hi Ladies, seems like everyone is going for the detailed scan. Is it necessary? Coz my gynae never offer. I am already in my 20th wk.

ya, some pregnant mothers are still breastfeeding. but my ivf gynae said i can start another cycle when i stop breastfeeding. so maybe it's diff for ivf coz after the embryo transfer, there'll be progesteron support so maybe will affect the milk?

anyway, think me and hubby a bit ambitious since this one is yet to be born [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] what to do..age catching up liao..hehehe

i've joined the FB group.

btw, quite "suaku"....can the group members see my profile, etc though my access has been put to private? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Justina, you want to call up your gynae and check with him or her. Detailed scan can only be done between week 19 to week 22, i think.

babycoco, dqueen: Thanks for the concern. I am feeling much better today. At least stomach not pain anymore. Maybe cos 2 days constipation, so 3rd alot to let go. Hehe!! Maybe later ask gynae can I apply ru yi oil when my tummy hurts. Got so many questions for gynae.

Today is my turn to do detailed scan. Excited and worried at the same time. Dunno how BB is doing, whether healthy or not. Hopefully can confirm gender today. Wish me lots of luck.

Jayamum: Congratulaion on your good result. I wish mine is the same as yours.

Trying for the next BB, I think I would like a yr break.. but definitely wanna have the 2nd one before 33.

I had also join the FB group. Yeah!!

i wanna ask u ladies a question though it's still very early.

to celebrate your BB's full mth party or even birthday parties, would you consider:

1) Getting helium filled balloons (with printed designs or even 2D type)

2) Ordering baby gifts (e.g. tiny milk bottles, customised favours, keychains, etc) for your guests?

mrslong: That is far.. for me I think I will get balloons. Sometime gifts, pple will throw away or just dump aside just like our wedding favors. Not worth spending the money on gift actually, in my point of view.

Hey ladies. I have added some of you in my FB.. pls add me as your friend. Thanks.

Ann>> hehee..ok, ya i am tempted to get gifts at least something different but then also scare wait pple just dump it aside..

unless the gift is unique or useful lor.

is this ok?

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3666656.jpg]

apt hor -

DQ - you want to download and post it up since you are the administrator for the group...

mrslong, for one month, I've received before those traditional cakes (actually not very traditional.. there's kueh and red eggs and cakes inside) with a card with BB's photo on it and another more modern one is a specially designed box with a small bottle of hot chocolate, mix nuts, green tea and cookies.. all packaging has this sticker with the bb's photo on it.

Those are received when ang pao goes but no one month celebration done.. For those who have buffet and invite ppl to go to their hse, so far I did not receive anything. The food catered is more or less the only thing.

Oh.. all the house parties for one month celebration got no balloons.. those older birthday parties will have.. but think they buy off the shelf.. cos most of them are those metalic helium balloons.

noknok>> I see....quite a nice touch for the 2 you've received.

i'm actually seriously thinking of getting my guests a gift for each family...to thank them for attending & their gifts.

think maybe a bit like "ang mo pai" kind of baby shower but instead it's baby 1mth celebration, hehee.

Hi MTBS,

i just went for my detailed scan yest and I m having a gal. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ecym, can you help to update the chart? Thank you.

For those MTBs who are lactose intolerant, wat milk do u drink? I tried drinking friscomum for a few days and now I m having gastric discomfort. Wonder if its the lactose.

munchies - I dun have lactose intolerance but you can try soymilk. They have it in powder form too.. Also fortified, not sure if they have maternal version but I know they have Baby ones. My collegue feeds her kids with soy milk.

munchies : goats milk got very high nutrients and easy to abosorb by body... hee... my mum fed me these when i was young as i was intolerance to lactose n i reject drinking soy milk... hee

Anybody registered for the TMC childbirth education course in Tampines? I called up and asked and was told that the tentative time is 3pm.

They said they will call once confirmed with trainer.

DQ: Thank you for putting up the FB grouppage for us. I've joined the group!

FOr all those who have had good results for your detailed scan, congrats! I can't wait for mine, which is next Thursday. Seems like it's so long away!

By the way, my FB email is [email protected]. Now I get to see all the mummies, which is great!

coolqoo, i applied for the Mt A card...it looks really good...already received it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I jus called MAH.. for those who are interested in their Antenatal class, they start a new class every 1st week of the month, lessons are 6 weekly. For wkday class ($160.50 for delivery at MAH), it's 6.30-8.30pm and sat classes ($181.90 for delivery at MAH)are either 1.30-3.30pm or 4-6pm. They recommend going for it at 24 - 26 weeks pregnant.

I should be signing up for wkend classes in May.. anyone wanna go?? Am going for getaway in April so dun think can make it. And also, they say for the ladies card discount, need to get the card first then register for the course.

halo all!!

wow~ so many posts in one morning!

im gg to d/l the pic & put it as our fb grp profile pic!

thx ecym!!

who else wanna b admin? lemme kno, i add u all as admin to facilitate the grp! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

munchies, how long does Dr Kowa take for the detailed scan? I am going for mine tomorrow pm. So excited to see my little one again.

coolqoo, are u refering to gynae's fee? I don't think so...only 10% discount for consultation fee at the 24 hour walk-in clinic....my gynae's clinic is not located in Mt A itself....so this card definitely does not apply to my gynae....but it can be used for discount when we deliver & also at the health screening centre(family members can get discount too)...

These are the benefits of the MAH Lady's Card.

Special pre-launch price: $68 for two-year membership

SAVINGS*

Delivery at MAH

$100 off total bill for single room

$80 off total bill for 2-bed room

$60 off total bill for 4-bed room

10% off ante-natal course+

10% off consultation fee at MAH 24-hr Walk–in Clinic for member, member’s spouse and newborn

15% at MAH Health Screening Centre^ for member, member’s spouse, parents, parents-in-law and children

10% at MAH Retail Pharmacy++

Free 6 months insurance coverage for newborn

Free Special limited edition cooler bag#

BB check up can only get discount at the 24 hour clinic...not the PD.

wah like that they very smart wor ... only at 24hrs clinic... the consultantions cfm higher then PD de so discounts also back to square one... but... i talk to my HB first as this is wat he says to me ... -_-ll

xbeanniex - their rate for 24 hr walk in clinic is posted online.. consultation fee is not very ex.. Think the PD there is rent the space from MAH to form their own clinic one.. so I think they also cannot control their prices.. PD much more expensive then GP in the walk in clinic leh.. PD is considered as specialist.

Some more hor.. their card only cost $68, if you deliver there, with the min $60 off and 10% discount for antenatal course, you already got back e $68 liao.

agree with Noknok...my hubby and I also do our annual health screening at MAH....so the 15% off is good for us too...

Noknok: I will be signing up for the classes in May too… But will go for the Sunday classes.

How about you?

I think I will deliver at MAH so will go apply for the card then sign up.

Anyway the thread is moving too fast for me. I have joined the FB group & my name is Jerlyn.

So just feel free to add me if u see my name in the group!