(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

sun tan

yes you are right - not all mssg places have prenatal msg. u hve to ask. but prices can vary quite a lot fr abt $40 - $120 depending on where u go [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bb_gen

some places allow for prenatal massages from 8 wks onwards, some recommend after 1st trimester, some only do prenatal from 6-8 months (where water retention & aches & pains are at the peak) i think this deps on who (ie the massage lady) & where (which spa joint).

ann

actually i hve been tinkin abt getting the support contour pillow but maybe if i do get it i may get it when i go aust next month. by the way, is it easy to buy linen for it? or has to be customed made?

bb _gen

i thought C-section also can do post natal massage? maybe wait a few wks for wound to heal first is it? but i think normal birth can start immed .. somethg like that lah ... fr what i know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi babycoco.

I have a west highland terrier and a X-silky terrier. Actually also only one sleep on the bed.. but i still feel that the bed seems small. Hehe!!

Hi Hael.

You have to find someone to make the cover. I been to Motherwork and this shop The First Few Years.. the support pillow doesn't come with additional cover neither can you buy it.

Hi Ann,

yeah.. I'll go shopping on thurs then.. My next appointment.

My neighbout found a silky (I think.. I can't differentiat between silky n yorkie). Taking care o her now.. hopfully can find e owner before christmas. Hubby not happy at all that I'm taking in dogs again. Sigh

Hi Noknok.

Tell hubby that it is a good deed. Will create blessing for BB. Hehe!!

Thurs.. Xmas eve lei.. sure alot of pple one. But for me.. I wanna avoid orchard also cannot cos it is my shortest route home.

Ann... bo bian.. I got appointment tat day... hopfully it's still early afternoon and not so many people yet..

Am searching for fosterer to take care of the lost dog now... sending my own 2 to MIL place.. they'll kill me if I send another one there.. sigh.. such a short time frame..

Morning everyone.

Munchies,

What a coincidence, we hv the same gynae and EDD date. Did Dr Kowa ask u to do any test for down syndrome? My next appt wif him is 2 Jan. When's yours?

hi bbliss,

you haven't done the nuchal translucency test? my gynae asked me to do it this wednesday cos i'm going to indonesia for my granny's 91st b'day and won't be back till dec 30. she said it's too late for me to do the test in jan.

morning everyone.....intends to gatecrash my gynea tml morning....heehee wonders how's my bb now :)

was a tiring wkend having to take care of my elder boy alone

ecym, i think foot, head and shoulder massage should be all right but not thai massage bah. Cos thai massage is mainly on stretching, so not sure if that is safe for us now or not.

Just curious, if the gynae has 2 patient that is gg to give birth at the same time, then how would he decide who to go to?

sun tan,

see who give birth first lor....ur gynea will noe who to attend to....that time so happened woody got 2 patients delivering same nite...mi n another 1....but i think mi first ba coz nurse called him to come 1...but after settling me, he quite rush n went off....so u've better get the nurse to clear ur tummy well....if not ur tummy w b very bloated

Morning to all.

Just wanna know if everyone here is doing the Oscar test?

I had yet to decide whether to do it or not. Hubby prefer not to do it cause he say he would not be able to ask me to abort the kid if anything go wrong.

ecym,

preg cannot do shoulder massage. better inform the person that u are preg so that she knows where not to 'touch' during the massage session.

sun_tan,

for my #1, there are 2 other women and me gg to give birth at the same time. my gynae helped 1 woman to give birth while the midwife asked me to endure, try not to push 1st, then when the gynae finished and walked out of the other room, she quickly ask my gynae to come to my room 1st saying mine gg to come out soon. while my gynae is doing stitching for me, the other nurse was calling for him saying the other woman gg to give birth liao.

Cheerymum, wah! think its really stressful for the gynae .. lol..and we are always complaining about our multi-tasking job and deadlines. Think theirs are more stressful cos its life at stake..

Ann,

I would be choosing to do the Oscar test. Be it whether i choose to abort the bb or not, but at least I would be mentally prepared for the bb if he/she is really have downs and get ourself prepared for the bb's future as well. Also, i wont make myself worried for the whole of my pregnancy

Ann, my hubby told me not to do the oscar test.. with the same reason as your hubby had given.

ecym, dun think can do foot massage. That time I went I saw that they dun do foot massage on pregnant ladies, they dun even do on ladies who's having menses.

aiyah - Thai, foot, shoulder all cannot liaoz. Then prenantal massage is what kind of massage

for any massage, its best to wait till after ur 5th mth, cos the pregnancy is more stable then.

Foot reflex was my favourite wen i pregnant with #1.

joe, will definitely let everyone here koe abt the motherhood fair.

hael, yes...it's the one at expo.

bb_gen, my #1 was delivered by c-section. i had my postnatal massage starting frm 3rd week aft delivery.

oso, most impt u must let the massage therapist koe tat u r pregnant.

only an experienced therapist shld do the massage.

cos for foot reflex, certain point tat they press on will actually trigger labour..

so i only go to my regular therapist.

Shared all your sentiments about Oscar test.. I will be doing mine only in mid Jan.. I also pray that all will be fine.. Hope everybody is fine too ya.. Let's pray together... :D

Btw, for the past few weeks, I feel a strain at the back of my hips n my spine? Any mummies having the same symptom as me? Ask a few of my friends n they said that this should only occur in the 3rd trimester and not 1st? I wonder if it's something wrong with me?

bbliss, i think it's the oscar test that everybody is talking about, but my gynae calls it the nuchal translucency test.

keer13, i don't have strain on hips, spine but a very persistent lower backache. especially when i sleep. do you have that too?

keer13/babycoco

i hv lower back pain since the start of my pregnancy... really does not help that all the extra weight i put on fm #1. now, i cant bend over to do things. i must squat first...

re: oscars

yup, that is what babycoco is saying, nuchal translucency test. i just drew blood this morning ... mid jan will do the scan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi jellypurin,

anyway to relieve the back pain? i think that's what's keeping me awake at night. i wake up without fail at 4, 5 or 6 and have a hard time falling back asleep.

I m very new to this forum, & I m expecting my 1st BB. I want to find out like... anyone is with RH or MA? I m undecisive over which Hospital to choose from & to be with which gynea. Presently I am with Dr Han from RH - Clinic is at Causeway Point.

Hi Suika.

No la.. was just thinking what if the gynae ask me if i wanna do the test or not. Do I do it or not do it. I mean sooner or later, gynae will sure ask.

Hi sun_tan.

I understand what you mean too.

Hi Noknok.

So you intend to do it if Dr Fong ask you?

Keer13, you are not alone. I also experience lower backache recently. How strange? Considering our baby is still so small to have such effect on us?

hi mummies to be, have 2 extra bottles each of neuroGain PB fishoil( Apr 2012) @ $28 and obimin (Apr 2011) $6 to let go. PM me if keen. All new and unopened. Bought from hospital and hubby also buy hence extra.

morning all, i have four more tabs(10 per tab) from KKH of folic acid to give away for free but pay your own postage.

If you want, drop me a message and I will give you my mailing address for you to send a return envelope.

Ann, nope.. dun think I'll be doing it.. as wat hubby said.. dun do and cause early worries.

Anyone had problem with this site yesterday?? or is it only me?? I can't find this page yesterday.

babycoco

one way is to do a gentle massage... put two tennis balls in a sock and roll on ur back gently... that shd help... but for me, i live with it since i do hv some form of chronic lowerback ache...

xbeaniex

i am with RH and my doc is Dr. Thong. RH is ex but i like their service... MA is a quite hospital.. good for delievring ur bb... but is quite old...

Hi Noknok.

Me too have problem accessing to the thread till later in the evening.

I also thinking of not doing it.

Later going clinic to do injection. Wondering should I see gynae or not cos I had been spotting the whole day yesterday and this morning too. Dunno is it because I had over exert myself on Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Shopping and going to pray to my dad. Hai....

re: cannot access to thread

can i teach u mommies a trick? bookmark this thread! whenever the mod is doing upgrade or archiving, we cannot access but if u bookmark, u can access [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Haa, Jellypurin, thats what i did ;p but sometimes, in the night, when i try to post, it would say error...

side track a bit, i am changing hp, but dunno which one to change to. Other than iphone, anyone has any other recommendations?

Jellypurin... sad to say, my co. have this policy that will reset everything back to the 'standard' every time we off or log out of the computer... ended up not offing computer but for wkend.. will still off to save energy.

Sun_tan, I'm using omnia 2.. quite ok but I feel e response a bit slow though. What functions are you looking for??

Sun Tan,

How about HTC HD2? Saw my BIL playing with it the other day. Looks cool and I like the big screen and slim look.

Backache

I also have lower backache, but towards my right hipbone area. I think it must be due to carrying my #1 on my left hip. Trying not to carry him too much and see how it goes.

Today got up with a headache.. Tried drink a small glass of water and puked every drop out. Quite sian.

Anyone started to plan your baby room? Currently my #1 sleeps in his cot in the master bedroom. About to shift him out to another room. Want to do up the room for 2 kids. wondering if bunk bed or pull out bed is better. That room got recess area so I can't just buy ready-built type. Must get someone to do built in for me.

Mummies with 2 kids or more, how do you configure the room? Should I just buy cheap wardrobes and toddlers beds and wait till kids older then change?

noknok, check with u, for omina 2, is it hard to sms. Do i need to use a stylus or just finger can already. Cos i tried my colleague's omina 1 and if i use finger, i would tends to press the wrong letter. hmm...i just need a simple phone with a good camera. nowadays, all the phone so expensive...

suntan - I use my finger nails.. hee... actually it's jus a matter of getting used to... cos u can set the sensor one...

One thing though.. i dun use most of the functions.. I regret once again (not the first time.. nv learn my lessons) not to get a simple phone with jus sms, call, camera..

Just want to ask around, for those who are working full-time, how are you planning to let your babies be taken care of while at work?

also .. preparing for Baby Checklist, in case anyone's interested [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://sg.******************/articles/preparing_for_baby_checklist

thanks hael

springleaf.. I'm trying to get my hubby to agree to me quitting.. hee... personal feel.. first 6 years of kids life is where the learning is the fastest. I would want to spend more time with my own kid at least for the first 6 years... still 'negotiating' though.. if not.. guess I'll leave him / her with my MIL and asked to change my work to part time basis ba.

Jellypurin: Thnx ! Currently i am seeing DR Cordelia Han from RH, her clinic is at Causeway Point.

I am thinking of RH as the hospital to deliver my bb. you sign for the package?