(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

sun_tan:

*nods*...i add cherry tomato, carrot, toufu, then add 1 piece of the laughing cow cheese n mix so gt salty taste..

if i m lazi then go get a bottle of heniz n add into the ABC which i boil loh..

SK: I hv made pasta sauce for my boy before. I used celery, yellow pepper, carrot, tomatoes & minced beef. Steam & blend, then add into the pasta.

SK: I have also made pasta sauce just recently. I added tomato, laughing cow cheese and fish meat. I standby porridge as well cos last time he rejected the pasta b4. But with the cheese added this time, he likes it!

NAN HA 2:

I am slowly switching back to NAN HA 2 from 3. Giving K stage 3 once a day only, so not to waste the tin! His poo is back to normal now.

oh ya talking abt sat..it's PE day...it's a public holiday...

any more mummies would be going to the cerelac fair on sat n wanna met up...

Lasery: i should be going with ah lao, but most prob will reach there ard 1 pm or so..will msg u again. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i like the family portrait thing leh. I forgot im a member too, haha, din know i have the email too. Haha!

charlie,

oh ya....they gt free photo shooting for family portrait..another e-mail send by them was a 5mins photo audition for cerelac baby. So going to bring bb L for it.hahaha...

Me also only available on weekends le.

So if one of the weekends, late afternoon/evening time ok ya?

Let me go choose an auspicious date, heehe

Pasta: I used the Heinz baby spaghetti (very convenient, just need to cook for 5 min) + half slice of kraft cheese + broccoli and the result is creamy pasta... yummy! My boy finished it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Will try the tomato-based sauce next!

Botanic Gardens: Jacob Ballas Gardens is nice!

picnic playdate sounds fun, count me in [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i've yet to meet you mummies and your toddlers!

i think jacob ballas garden doesnt allow food though!

for cheese based pasta, do i melt the cheese in the toaster then add into the sauce or what? Hehehe..very suaku, dunno how to prepare the sauce, except for tomato based.

This Sat got SSO concert at Botanic Garden...

Event Selected : Singapore Symphony Orchestra (Sat)

Date : 27/08/2011

Time : 6-7pm

Venue : Shaw Foundation Symphony Stage

Content : Come join the Singapore Symphony Orchestra and Maestro Lim Yau for an enchanting evening. Bring your family and friends, and be treated to a selection of enjoyable classics at the Singapore Botanic Gardens.

Picnic Playdate @ Botanic Gardens

Date: 27 Aug 2011, Sat

Time: From 5.30pm

Picnic Items/Food/snacks - BYO

1. Mrslong

2. Eliss

Cheese Pasta: hehe, I only use 1 pot for everything. Cook pasta, drain off excess liquid leaving only a little bit in the pot, add cooked broccoli and cheese, stir till cheese melts and serve! very easy to prepare!

1. Mrslong

2. Eliss

3. Babycoco

1. Mrslong

2. Eliss

3. Babycoco

4. vernie

1. Mrslong

2. Eliss

3. Babycoco

4. vernie

5. chelz

by the way - its quite difficult to park car ... so you gotta plan your time a little... then for finding space... though its better to be near the stage but i thot to be more considerate hor (we got walking babies) i think better to sit slightly further away from the stage (centre facing) so that we wont block too many ppl ... whoever reach sms/wa each other...

I'm expecting crowds there....so I think sit further away better where they'd be more space for our toddlers to roam around.

so whoever reaches 1st, if help to spread out, else wait some will end up far away....:p

SURVEYEES NEEDED URGENTLY!

Looking for:

1) Pregnant women from age 18 to 40, stage of pregnancy is 13 to 36 weeks,Singaporean or PRs, Chinese, Malays and Indians.

2) Mothers who is feeding their infants from 0 to 12 months old using infant formula brands currently.

Incentive reward: $30 NTUC Voucher Interested, pls reply:-

Group : 1 or 2

Name :

Hp no :

Mother Age:

Brand consume :

Baby age :

Pregnancy stage in weeks :

Email to [email protected] by 25/8/11.

Hi, Mummies

any mummies not using the NTUC bag given at the birthday bash?

My hb find it very useful, but mind inner part all torn. so if any mummies not using, can give it to me. I don mind picking up or paying for the postage.

Thks

erm...i most prob will give a skip for the botanic gardens gathering liao. no transport...

mrslong & bbmummy..

i bought the light version 1 wor...coz i scared bb L ltr grow too fat xia...keep having so much fullf at stuffs.

no wor..nv give him anything..only plenty of fish, veggies n fruits everyday. banana, oranges, pear, whateva i put in my mouth he also gt a small portion. his favourite fruits are banana, oranges , durian n honeydew..hated fruit is papaya...=.=!!

Lasery, my boy bai bai pang pang, but is still only 5oth percentile, so it should be ok so long as bb is not overweight.

Ann: R u in the civil service? I just started my boy on Nodic Naturals Baby DHA - supposed one of the purest dha being sold. Pd says ok to give. No need for multi vits if they are eating balanced diet coz excess vits will be passed out in urine anyway so will just be wasting $. So I will stop his multi vits once I finish this last bottle.

Ann: u working with PA, grassroots town council or teacher?

i tot only these few groups are involve in the PE in ushering n maintaining the order.

bbmummy,

i scared lah..coz all along bb L is at the 90th percentile growth de.. at a point he hit 100...esp his weight ar....but the PD n GP give mi a clear card due to his height..must xiao xing abit on him..absorbing rate too gd is nt a gd thing too...will become xiao pang very fast de..now haven weight him yet..took his height 2 months back at 75cm.

bdmummy & Sandy: I am with statutory board. I only got to know it when they call me yesterday. Election side also did not send me any letter to inform. I also never go for any training. Yesterday the person call up also sound so rude. I ask him how come no inform early, he say he dun know and dun care. Then I say why call me now then. He say he just got my hp number nia. BS loh... if you know which stat board I work for, I think can get my number from HR liao. Then yesterday briefing also very stupid. Say last time GE, pple feedback that to walk to main entrance very far, wanna have a nearer entrance. So now open one more entrance for them, but exit must be by main door. I ask him if pple complain far to walk via main door, you still ask pple to exit via main door nia. Pple will still complain one. Dumb right? Doesn't make sense ma. I think that person never sit down and think properly.

Ann,

lolx...me use to it liao..alot of last min thingy everytime too....

But when come to events it's always months back planning then execute de...Somemore PE is not a small thing leh. It involve the whole singapore wor...n tt guy really irresponsible loh..i would have called his supervisor or shoot a E-mail liao...hahaha...sry ar..i cannot tolerate this kinda ppl de...don't know n don't care = out of the office.

Any mummy here works in stationery company?

I need get about 10-15 sets Gel/Ink Color Pen Set.

It's as gifts to the Children Home this coming Oct.

Ann, my hubby also in stat board. Many of his colleagues were called up yesterday to be activated for the EP on Sat. You are not alone... aiyoh, poor planning!

Hmmm.. So in the end.. The botantic garden pinic.. Mummy u all still o ahead??? Maybe next time the gathering can plan easy acess the place ba.. :)

it was raining the whole sat? didn't know any mummies got go mah....

went to the cerelac fari thingy...nth much..mainly health products n alot of old ppl health thingy...

taka was super pack with ppl buying mooncake but the tasting part was super fun n nice...got to eat alot of werid n nice mooncake this year...aiming at goodwood park hotel mooncake..