hihi... been reading the thread...this thread is moving so fast...!!..
I am looking for confinement lady now.. also booking my massage lady. My last 2 CL not good at looking after bb.. maybe i too unlucky.. so want to look for another one for this 3rd delivery.. I'm not the fussy type.. my minimal requirement is for the CL to take good care of bb.. housework and look after me is less priority... so i chinchai when the last 2 CL wants to rest or dun feel like cooking... but *shake head*.. both used this opptunity to watch TV (2nd one watch TV until my TV spoilt liew), insist my bb needs a yao lan.. so that it makes life easier for her.. haiz... we scared she will harm bb so we give in to her lor...even caught her holding my bb to sleep on her matteress with her (think she dozed off when feeding bb..) in the end say my bb very hard to take care cos dun wanna sleep.. liew... easy then no need to find you liao ma...haiz.. so i hope i will be lucky enuff this time to find a good one as both my MIL and mother is working ( doing their small business, helping out my FIL and father respectively). Initially i wanted to do without CL this time.. but my MIL and mother strongly disagree say bery tiring to take care of 3.. scared my hubby and i cannot manage...so in the end, still have to find one lor... ask them to find also they say you better look by yourself.. liew.. no help at all... so bo bian.. ownself look for one lor... my msia friend for ask aunties in her hometown who are CL.. but they are already booked liao...hubby also never help to ask around.. so guess its just me le.. like the last 2 times like that.. what's new...haiz... will continue to look around.. *wish me luck*
Think i am lucky to find a good massage lady for all my deliveries... she is call mona.. i found her when reading the threads many years ago when i have my number 1.. she live in the west(bukit timah wor).. so her priority when arranging appointments will go to ppl from west.. her charges is really cheap lor.. $35 per session.. min 5 consecutive session for effective jamu massage lor...my friend took 10 sessions cos her c-section made her tummy really big after delivery.. really effective .. i live in punggol so my usualy timeslot given is in the afternoon lor...but i ok with it la.. cos she is a nice lady who is really good in her massaging skill.. though she is small built, she is really strong lor.. aiyo. i quite big size de ma.. then when she wrap the cloth around my waist, i have difficulty breadth when she pull the cloth.. hahaha.. but its good la.. tight tight can slim tummy...hehe...
For those who first time do post-natal massage, if you give birth natural, can do 1 week after you deliver, for c-section, about 1 month later depends on your wound healing speed. Basically you have to call her to make a booking, then after you delivered, call her from your hospital and say you are who and who and you delivered. she will ask if you natural or c-section, if you got special case, must tell her too (like my friend womb was removed during her c-section). She will make arrangement and will call you again to tell you when is your first session. She will schedule 5 straight consecutive days massage for you. If you wana have more, do let her know in advance so that she can plan for you. else last minute you have to wait. She is good to talk to la.. so just tell her what you want. ^_^
During the massage, she will come to your house, for me, i will do the massage on my masterbedroom bed, need to lay 1 bathe towel on the bed will do... normal bathe towel lor.. cos i big size so i usually will lay 2.. the towel can reuse until all 5 sessions are over de. then you lie on on your tummy then she will start massaging. She will not touch your breast. she will massage your whole body except your breast lor.. including head, feet, leg, back, tummy, shoulder, arm, hands.. i find it really relaxing as my bones are really tired.. you can hear the "cluck" sound when massage.. feels good.. then after the full body massage done, then she will apply jamu on your tummy, wrap your waist with a really long cloth then you will have to be wrap for 6 hours (the longer the better) but i can't stand the heat la.. hahaha... if she come evening time, i will sleep with my tummy wrap.. else is 6-8 hours before i wrap myself...

.. hang the cloth somewhere airy as the same cloth will be use for your next session.. (dun worry, she clean the cloth before let you use de la.. so its clean) each session is abt 1 hour lor.. you will feel refresh after the massage..

.. its a good treat for a tired mummy..
hope my long winded-ness helps to clear your doubts in post-natal massage..

.. oh.. she's an indian muslim.. quite happening lady who loves dogs..