(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

hi ling, its good to make bookings now for massage lady.. post-natal massage is for you to get rid of the wind in your tummy after you gave birth and also helps you slim down (get your waist back) :p. After the bb pop, you will still have a tummy (flabby), massage can help and jamu used in the jamu wrap can help you get rid of the wind.. the wrap will help your internal organs get back to the original position faster, also can help in blood circulation...

for massage, my massage lady used some masaging oil to help soothe muscle.. then after the masssage, she will apply jamu(a kind of traditional malay herb) on your tummy and wrap your wrist up with a long cloth...

it's really up to you whether you wan or not.. but i think its good to give a treat yourself to pamper your tired body after giving birth....you think abt it lor... :p

Oh ya hoh.. i nearly forgotten about my dogs!! My massage lady is a Malay.. totally forgotten about my dogs when I book her. Dunno she mind or not.

hi ann, just make sure your dogs are not in the same room when your massage lady comes. i think they don't like it when the dogs sniff/lick them.

Ya.. i think have to do just that. Maybe put them into my hubby's games room and give them lots of treats.

Totally forgotten abt them till i saw dogs being mention in coolqoo posting.

coolqoo,

Can i have the contacts of your massage lady too? Me also staying in the west, so its more convenient for her bah :p

As for mil, lucky for me, my mil doesnt bother us about the bb too. She is also fine about the sex as long as the bb is healthy. And the good thing is, she hinted that she doesnt want to look after the bb for us! Hee, so i wont need to quarrel with hubby in this aspect as i wanted my own parents to help me take care of the bb. But i cant complain much here also...cos sometimes my hubby comes into the thread and read...

suntan, my husby also reads this forum fr time to time.

n he knos my nick.. =.=|||

juz hope this thread moves too fast for him to follow. lol!

D Queen,

Haha..ya hope so too..so no complaining for me to do here.. :p at least he doesnt post here. When we were in the bridal thread, he make posts there!

ladies who engaged Mdm Ida, can PM me her contact. I stay in North/Central area...hopefully still have slot from Mdm Ida...thanks in advance!!

suntan, i was a slient reader for wedding forum.

i only started writing cuz the participants fr this thread are so interesting! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann, am from March MTB. Mdm Ida is fine with dogs as long as your dog doesnt goes near her or lick her.

For me, hubby will always carry my dog when she comes and leave.

hi... really need some help.. i have been coughing like anything since last 3 days.. ave tried hot water gargles, ginger tea, pepper tea but no use... and because of coughin my stomach has started aching... can ne1 please help...thanks

Haha.. seems like we all forgotten about our dogs. Poor furkids.. mummies totally forgotten about them.

Elise31: Thanks for letting us know. I think i will keep them in the study or games room to play on their own.

hihi ritu.. i coughed from 1st trimester to delivery during my last pregnancy. after give birth everything stops.. hehe.. come to think of it...its quite amazing.. i tried a few methods to ease the cough.. sometimes really cough until very hard,

(1) cook pear, rocksugar and sliced chinese almond (nan bei xing) can get from the medical hall.Add water.... cook for 2 hours, drink the water only

(2) get chuan bei pi ba gao or woods.. it will help soothe throat

(3) Get a cup of Real HOT water, drink one glup by one glup.. make sure your throat feels that hot water..., it will make you feel better...if you dun like water, can replace with really hot milo

avoid oranges and all cold(from fridge) fruits.. avoid ribena also... hope it helps ^_^

I'm currently doing my confinement now and doing my post natal massage with Nit. My friend recommended Nit to me, she engage her to massage for pre and post natal last year and slim down 2 sizes as well. Therefore, I give it a try. Her massage skill and technic is really good, I actually slim down from L size to S size in a week massage. The result is so good that even my mother, mother in law and husband said that I've slim down a lot.

This is my 2nd baby already, comparing the previous massage lady who only bring massage oil and body wrap which is not effective. Nit massage is effective. She uses lots of herds to prepare the herbal steam to steam myself in the toliet and uses bamboo to massage me from head to toe. But, the price is high as copre to others. I paid $1900 for 1 week treatment in the first place. Due to the effective results, Ive upgrade my package to 1 month package of $6000. I think it's very worth it, if you want to be healthy and pretty as well.

wow, mummyangie, your masseuse is very expensive! though i have no doubt that she is worth every cent...i wish i have that kind of $$$ to spend on myself....bb's equipment and CL cost enough to wipe out baby bonus at one go!

suddenly i realised it's so exp to haf a BB.

yesterday went to shop ard for stroller...

so expensive~

but it'll b a good investment if u plan to haf more kids.

D Queen,

Not to forgot bb cot, breast pump, car seat etc etc. All these cost a few hundreds each [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

D_queen

actually i remembered for #1 i bought many things & spend a bomb but in the end didnt use many things. so now #2, i have not even started to shop yet. i recalled i bought stroller & in e end never use much bec baby didnt like stroller & preferred to be carried. bought sarong & didnt use in e end also bec she hated e up & down movement & preferred to be swung gently to & fro! the list went on. wasted lotsa money which was not nec so my advice is think properly 1st on what u really need as essentials first [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

siti

u r lucky so have e best of both worlds [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] some of JB's stuff real cheap & gd too! i rem i made a one last pit stop for shopping last time before #1 arrived & it was such a huge saving ..

tek_koh - i dont really shop much. 9 & 6 years ago bb stuff all i donate to other people already..

SO now i just buy most of the stuff through EBAY or i wait for crazy sales ... I dont want to spent sooo much cause i know BB grow very fast.. So just buy what is needed ..

Baby stroller i still got capela big wheels that one cost me $600 2 years ago .. Still in very good condition cause my son that time was 4 yrs and lazy to walk so buy to push him only when he sleep during outings .. Car Sear i bought at Ebay $40 Graco brand. Baby clothing i bought under my block 100% cotton Chu Chu Brand which cost around $7-8 per jumper suit.

Wow...... good money to earn, $6k a month just for one client, should go and learn the massage skill and change job!!

Yea i also need the west side massage lady, me staying at commonwealth. Any good recommendation?

I was wondering was only 4D scan can be done at above 20 weeks or when we almost 6 months pregnant.. Does NUH really fully booked?

I email JB Putri Hospital, they say anytime i can scan 4D. The amount will be RM150 for 4D scan but only can do on Wednesday & Thursday (2pm-4.30pm).. Time matters for me ...

miss_shann - Not easy to earn $6K leh .. Sure the tactic and time focus to the mummy very stressfull. And further more do at comfort of home .. We go to those MArie France and other slimming saloon we must pay around that price and we need to travel and book appoitment .. If i got lots of $ i will also go for the home treatment package.. But i will stop give birth. If not waste $6K ...

Hi tek_koh & siti, any idea where I can shop in JB for baby or maternity stuffs?

I am going in this weekend for food and shopping trip!

Must we book massage lady now? So soon ah..

Re MIL

Dear xbeanniex & siti, am I too late for the topic? haha. I really like the phrase "great pretendant infront of another pretender". My mil is also another one, ahaha but in front of hb bo bian have to pretend not to hate her. Talking abt last confinement I had during last CNY, as courtesy we asked if she wants to do it for me, she promised at first but in the end come out with lame excuse say she backache la, depression la (wanna use knife and cut herself blah blah) through her friend, come and tell my hb abt all these then I scare of her, I tell my mum to do confinement for me. Note: Hiring a CL during CNY is very ex.

bb gen : I am now thinking of hiring CL for myself - so what if staying with my in-law... kaoz her own daughter confinement my MIL do, staying 2nd floor, u dont even get to smell the cooking of confinement dishes... which usually can smell the dishes way before u even reach home.... hahahaha

for my own future n health, i m washing my hb's brain to hired 1 or i go back to my mum there do

Bb_Gen: wow that’s scary… if she really depression then hurt your baby how?

I also want my mum to do confinement for me. At least she knows what I like to eat and not like my MIL, everything also force me to take saying is good for me and baby.

I know she means it well. But sometimes I really feel like puking after taking the tonics she bought.

On the surface, I pretend that I am very grateful for her but in front of hubby I will complain!

Sadly I cannot go back to my parents’ place to do confinement cos my grandma is very traditional..

She believes that once a woman is married out, is very unlucky to go back mum’s house to do confinement.

xbeanniex, I feel for CL we can tell them off if we don't like their way, our own mother can tell her directly but for MIL no-way, they'll complain to hb. So getting CL yourself is better if your own mum cannot do for you.

I'm glad that mil is not doing confinement for me as I don't believe she will love me like her own daughter. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bb gen : my MIL side also super tradition de ...

i want to have my own CL how to ? my mum dun mind doing for me or even if i hire CL n do it at my mum there ... but my IL there cfm got things to hear de ...

sweetkiss: Not to I know that, she got depression leh.. she always CRY to make my hb's heart go soft. anyway I know this is an excuse for her to reject me indirectly and she used her friend's mouth to tell my hb that she cannot do it for me. Its a blessing anyway like I mentioned I dun believe she'll love me like her own daughter.

If not, CL is your other alternative. Will bound to have more conflicts when there's an existing wound. Like my friend also, her mil cook those oily stuff and force her to eat, in the end i think she also cannot "bu" back her own health, also got conflicts during the 1 mth and hb is usually the one suffer if not will be ourselves (depression)

xbeanniex, then wayang abit lor.. and pacify by saying don't want your mil to "xin ku", then tell them if wanna come can still visit you and bb anytime.. (their main objective is their grandchild not us..)

Hi MTBS,

any one has any idea how I can dressed warmly for cold weather when 5 to 6 mths preg? I will be travelling to Osaka and the temp is 13 to 5 degree C. I dun know where I can find warm maternity tops.

Bb_Gen: For me, difficult to get CL. Cos my MIL is not working and she has a maid to do housework.

All she does is cook dinner and look after her 5yr old son.

If I get a CL it is very obvious that I don’t want her to do it for me since she is so free.

Also she already offered to help. She even said she don’t mind looking after my baby.

Actually she is not my “real” MIL. She is my hubby’s stepmum.

I also believe that she will not love my child like her own son.

Also, my baby is not her actual grandchild mah.

Sorry to interrupt,

im Nov mum, like to sell 2 items i received after birth (Brand New)

* AVENT breast shells (6 pcs) $20

- 1 pair of ventilated breast shells, protect sore or cracked nipples. Help ease engorgement.

- 1 pair of non-ventilated breast milk collection shells, collect excess milk

- 1 pair of Ultrasoft silicone backing cushions

* PIGEON natural-fit manual breast pump (PBA Free) $40

- peristaltic nipple

- 2 bottle

- adaptor for wide-neck bottle

- 2 pcs breast pads

- DVD

- spare parts incl

Interested please sms 90283209 . Thanks

Sweetkiss : u got a tough situation ... mine is the same as urs for the first half.... MIL is not working, very free, haiz... hire CL is like damn obvious i dun wan u to do

Sweetkiss:

I saw ur early post, u say other choice is to place ur bb in infant care. why not.

I place my BB in infant when she is 2 mth old. Reason: both my mum n MIl is working, impossible ask them to stop work, specially my mum. as for my MIL, don really want her to take care my gal, since my HB is only child, imagine how long she never take care of any child, also she had to take care my HB granny who is very old. So i place her at infant care, reason i given them is, so that she can interact with ppl well. so far so good, now at 16mth, she can follow instruction well.

Hi, long time didn't come in here already. Chk with u all... anyone of u have engaged confinement lady? What is the market rate now?