(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

My bb also nv flip.. only twist and turn sideways.. if put her in rocker she like wanna sit up also.

She very funny, whenever I change her diapers she will auto lift her legs up till I put on the new one.

even when I change it when she sleeping, also like that. Hahaha!

beannie,

hahaha! ya lor. i think my baby is the kind who doesn't like to let strangers see her bad side. example - she was crying like mad and delivery guy was outside the door, so my mom told baby that she had to open the door. the moment she heard the door opening, she stopped crying and actually smiled at the delivery guy! after the guy left, she continued to cry

sweetkiss,

your baby will be flipping soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my baby did that, too. it's like they're strengthening their muscles for what's coming next

sk: lolx... my bb is something like that too lift leg up when change diapers... and when want to fasten up diaper, she will purposely straighten her legs and smile at me... really purposely want me to tickle her "ham" (her thighs) then she let me fasten up

yaya! i think very difficult to fasten diapers when her legs very straight.. cos the flesh all kek until very tight.. and she likes it too! she likes to change diaper and wipe her ass..

beannie,

ya lor, ya lor! my mom and I will laugh at her antics. that's why it's a breeze to take her out kai-kai coz she so "ai mian zi", she won't misbehave in public. hehehe. and she's also very kaypoh

ica: then next time ur bb is shopping princess liao lor... hahaha

my bb go out also slp, kp also little while only. but i am sure she loves cuddling in my arms so much that its so warm she still can just stay inside the sling ... carry out less then 10min she wants to koala bear again.

ya hor... so well provided for our kids. and did ur gynea tell u not to take any colouring drinks n food during 1st tri. of preggy?

my gynea ask me to do that saying bb's brain is developing and chemical from coloured food n drinks is not good for brain development.

beannie,

not shopping princess but "sou kai" queen! lol (it's cantonese, direct translation = "sweep/comb street")

carry your baby more, as much as you want. when they're bigger, they'll try to squirm away, then we'll miss these moments

Hi all Mommies,

How everyone doing?been so busy with work that trying to deal with some "thousand year demon" from my office...sianz...

Saw a few complain on the IL law part..personally i am glad i have quite liberal parents( both side). My mum is the main care taker..she is very open to idea n new ideas.

For eg: she will check with my family doc for advise and discuss with my wife if she intend to try any new things. She leave it to us on how to take care, give us some advise and discuss on what good n bad. She will not enforce this n that. Same like when we insist no water before 1st 3 months..even though all the aunties called her to tell her must feed, but she supported us all the way...The same goes for my wifey parents. Her favourite quote:" Nowsday kids n parent are all diff frm 30-40 years ago. Times have changed and mordenised..so u all tell me how to do it..i will do it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]"

As for maid, i can only advise is that she will need to be sit down and told what she need to do. Over time if no improvement, then must change. End day, they need to know what they need to do. So far, my maid has been fairly good. when we are near to bb or back home from work, she will always let us have our own bonding time...but she will stay around also to update us on what happened to the bb for the whole day. Of cos, we are also quite liberal in term of letting her join us to watch TV, taking noon nap( cos she is doing the night feed).

Alpheus has been abit more cranky past 1 week n i just spotted 2 days ago...he is actually teeth. In fact i saw 1 tooth already broke out of the gum and a few are going to be the same as well. We were caught by surprise as he was not even 4 mth yet...just that our concern that the 1st few teeth was usually the front tooth, however his was more toward the side..wonder if it norm..??

my gynae didn't say that. she only said cut out sugar.

i had gestational diabetes, so in a way, my diet was controlled. i also didn't take preserved/canned food. was very careful with what i eat. even peanuts i avoided coz i'm asthmatic, afraid bb may develop allergies

ica: true true, bb growing up so fast, i last night come hm at 10pm + bb waited for me to come home then slp. end up my mum had to carry her in arms till i come home (3-4hrs) =x

when i carry bb in arms, bb so cute, she snudge at my neck/chest telling me she want to slp. then best part is bb dozing off, bb still put her tiny palm at my face, slide to my mouth (repeating) then i recalled i usually kiss her tiny palm till got sound n she would giggle n laugh, bb wants me to do that. so i granted her, and she laugh n smile while dozing off.

haiz... isnt our bb so cute n sweet at times?

sean: i like this :" Nowsday kids n parent are all diff frm 30-40 years ago. Times have changed and mordenised..so u all tell me how to do it..i will do it. "

But how the hell to have these words out from my MIL ?! my mum no problem lar ! she had her version in the same meaning too.

ica: big control for u... but i too lar... kena control cannot drink my coke zero ! -.-lll

awww.. beannie ur bb is so cute! my bb wants me to sing the SAME song every nite, on repeat mode till she sleeps... if i change song she will not happy and make noise.. if i sing halfway and stop she also make noise. i wonder if she really can recognize the song meh?

sometimes she sleep le, i talking and laughing with hb, she suddenly smiles in her sleep. i realize if i laugh out loud, she will do the same. i dunno she is amused by our laughter or is just copying..

Morning mummies.

So happy.. tonight hubby is coming home and I will be brining bb to fetch hubby at the airport. Finally away from the clutches of the stupid maid. Really thinking of changing a maid.

I think my bb know who is grandpa lei.. I ask him yesterday afternoon "Can tell mummy where is Ye Ye?" I repeated 2 times and he turn to face Ye Ye and turn back to me.. Then my FIL shifted his position to the other side. I ask my son again " Where is Ye ye? Can tell mummy?" and he turn to the other side, look at my FIL and turn back to me. My FIL was laughing. Think he happy that my boy can recognise him and understand who mummy is referring to.

Yesterday was my MIL's bday. I sms her "Happy Birthday, Mother. May all your wishes come true." She replied me "More babies. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]". I replied her "Ok, I will tell peiqi(her daughter) to jia you. Haha". So fast want me to give birth again.

sk: lolx! i think bb can remember things especially bb like it alot. as i only started playing with her fingers 2-3 nights ago as i suddenly dont knw y i like to smell her tiny palms when she is slping. then 2nd n 3rd night bb didnt really show me her palms much ... but last night she wouldnt let go her palm till i kiss her palm till got sound.

i take it as "chuang tuo po po" is taking good care of my bb when bb is slping n thus smiling away.

Wa, hearing all the baby antics stories.. So cute! Really adore our babies, right? Make us feel that all our sacrifices are worth it.

I sent bb dfor 2nd dose of 5-in-1 yest. She developed fever late last night. After giving her panadol (yest night and this morning), her temp still fluctuates, now at 37.7. Is this normal? Cos I thought temp should have gone down and stabilised by now. Sigh.. Worried me.

ann: intersting lar ! ur MIL also know sms ah !

power !! my mum oso communicate with me by sms unless something urgent or impt then she will call me...

my ILs ah... got HP with my FIL but nvr ONz one... wondered have HP for F! and hor only call hor, SMS dont know...

maid: My MIL talked to her many times liao. But she is stubborn lo. Even when she do wrong things, kanna corrected, then super not happy liao.. face turn dark like bao gong lo. I heard from my hubby's sister, every weekend when MIL at home, she kanna from my MIL left right centre lo cause everything also do wrongly.

She even dare to increase my bb's feed without consulting anybody one lei. One day I ask my FIL about my bb's feeding for the day and my FIL say same thing 5oz lo.. then the maid interrupted very proudly "No.. I give 6oz already".. my FIL look at the maid "You give 6oz?? How come I don't know?".. Then I ask the maid "How many scoops of milk powder did you add then?".. she say "Same, usual 5 scoops".. So I told her "If 6oz of water then must add 6 scoops.. cannot 5 scoops".. see.. she just wanna act clever right?

xbeanniex: Ya lo.. we normally communicate thru sms with our parents.. sometime their reply very business like one.. "Noted with thanks"... "Noted".. very funny lo.

ann: bring the maid back to the agent there n tell the agent "ur good company got this maid, wants to over feed my bb and should anything happen to my bb how? ur company can compensate me another bb? and giving me another bb or money can ease my lost is it?! "

insists the maid is very dangerous to have , must change. dont want bb to be at risk and if dont want change, will go MOM ask how to change the maid away with the agency details citing dont want to help with changing of maid.

BB Flipping

Yah... mine also haven't flip yet. Although twice he 'flipped' accidentally.. I think it's more cuz he lost his balance! haha Once from side to tummy, once from tummy to back.... Must let him do more tummy time! but he always eh eh eh and perspire like mad after less than 5mins!

BB Neck Red

Saw some posts on baby neck red... I was so paranoid decided to clean my bb neck more thoroughly and guess what?! Clean until he bleed abit!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Thankfully i dun think it's painful as he never cry!

BB passport

Understand some of you are bringing BB overseas... Did you do the passport online or have to go to immigration to get it sorted? I'm planning a bintan trip late dec and need to get the passport sorted.

claudia: online can do it ready n is $10 cheaper! just make sure u have bb's pp photo scan in can ready. and within 1 week can go take pp!

enjoy ur trip to Bintan !

Ann,

ya man! your maid sounds too clever for her own good. dangerous...like you said, she kena whacked from MIL, so if one day she cannot tahan, dunno what she can do woh..and your FIL is so gentle

claudia,

okie, will update whether her back will be sweating after her rendezvous [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] oh, poor baby. ya lor, they dun cry de. like my baby, she scratched her ears till they bleed and she can happily smile. maybe the sensors haven't developed fully yet...

fazzy,

i remember the nurse told me if temp > 37.5', then only give fever med. you call the clinic up and see what they say

flipping -- my bb today and yesterday suddenly very on and keeps trying to flip...but after flip, on tummy, then he seems confused dunno what to do...he gek and gek until face red red dont know what to do...maybe he is wondering how to flip back??

BB flipping:

my bb also dunno how to flip yet, but he got try abit from back to side. consider the first step to flipping right? lol.

claudia: your bb also perspire alot? my bb also will eh eh eh (he sounds v xin ku and ke lian!) when on tummy time. so his tummy time is always v short. he also prefers his tummy time on my tummy. He like dunno how to put down his head to rest though I help him abit. haha.

Sweetkiss/ beannie: yeah think bb can remember things they like. My bb loves this Sesame street story bk and when I read to him (many times already), he really will get v happy.

Irene: thanks for the advice! will plan my route if I really dare to bring bb out alone. Suddenly I think go to friend's house will be safer than wondering out shopping with bb alone.

Bb's fever:

Pd told me before that bb is consider to have fever when he is 38 degrees if using ear temperature..correct or not ah?

mommies: bb going for the next jab maybe try this method, i boil apples (1 whole apple cut into 4s) water then give bb drink as water 1 day before bb's jab.

my GM (40+yrs old) teach me like this say can help bb prevent fever or soothe bb better if bb got fever, somthing like that.

I did this for my bb on her 1st vacc. next week i boiling it again for bb to drink before vacc.

but dun be alarm if ur bb pee pee alot n u got to change diaper often ... hahaha !

My bb also can't flip, think she also lazy. Everytime just eh Eh Eh want to be carried. Give her tummy time end up become licking time, lick the surface she is facing. That day took her to pd den the pd put her on the tummy den she push up v well but come home den cannot liao. I also dunno y like that.

mommies, do you have any recommendation for chinese book or cd or dvd for bb? i want him to learn some chinese when we go back US so want to stock up now....also, does any of your bb spit up a lot? mine spits up a lot a lot, bring doc so many times doc says as long as bb looks happy, it's OK...wondering if there is any other advise here...

Does anyone knows where to get cloth books with bright colour?

I bought 1 in Pupular ytd, color is nice but picture not very nice..

Pls kindly advice if you know any (bb cloth book & bb organic cereal, brown rice).

fazzy: my girl went for her 2nd dose of the 6-in-1 yesterday too! i latched her on fully yesterday since i was on leave.she felt a bit warm but temperature is normal. you're on tbf also right? why don't you increase the bm intake and see how?

carol -- i saw some lamaze cloth books at the baby store at AMK hub ...it's called "Good Puppy"...i like that book a lot because a lot of different textures...

I'm so happy today, my bb can sit by herself without any support.

These few days,she will scream and stare at us when we are eating, think she's ready for cereal.

Claudia: poor bb. when I clean my bb neck I dun dare to rub only dab dab cos I see the skin like v raw liao also scare it bleed if I rub too much.

Hi Ica,

has your girl recovered from fungal infection oredi ? your girl take how long to recover it... My boy has fungal infection also but it take very long time to recover and now become enzymes

Sito: wow! your bb is realli v v advanced! We are here still talking about flipping leh..keke. Your bb can hold her head v well? how is her crawling already? very steady?

phy -- thanks! i will look for it next time i go out (so far haven't really ventured to dept store yet, bb still jetlagged keep sleeping all day long)

carol -- sorry i don't know any online sites in SG!

sito -- wah how you teach your bb to sit? pls share your secrets! your bb can crawl already also??

Charliebrown: my PD gave me fever med (pink color liquid) but to feed bb when her temp goes above 37.5 deg. Above 37.5deg considered fever liao I think?

normally 2 days before bb’s jab, I put like 2 slices of pao sheng in hot water, then feed bb.. or i use the water to make her FM.

According to my mum can prevent fever.

Carol: I am looking at Happy Bellies. Maybe cos got what prebiotics, DHA blah blah.. I read that Cold Storage and bigger NTUC stores have but my hubby went to find dun have. Got other brands like Healthy Times & Bellamy’s.

If dun have can order from overseas spree or BP section from here.

Cloth books, I bought a normal one from Kiddy Palace. Is a cloth cum teether book.

No words only pictures so I always make up stories to my bb. Anyway she prefers the book to the giraffe lor..

I really think she dun like to bite odd-shaped stuffs. She prefers flat things like cloth books, pillows, etc!

no wonder pacifier she dun wan.

me off to BKK today ...in fact am typing @ T2, Changi Airport. Be back next Mon. Going BKK to meet up with my HB who's there on a business trip.

left my boy @ my ILs place...& missing him liao le.

me still expressing my BM...but guess I hv to throw away all the milk I express while on this trip. Abit wasted le...heartpain but then bo pian.