(2010/05) May 2010 mtb

Hi pancake,

Sure, pls go ahead to add your name to the list and send me your name and contact #.

I'll confirm with you again after further discussion with Wasabi Yoga tomorrow.

Hi bbf

Thanks for adding. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

KTSC, Sue, Mrs Teo, and May MTBs who are interested in doing YOGA with us

Here are the details:

8 session package $240 (if we have more than 5 i will nego price again)

Those going on One-time trial price is $45.

Those who sign up 8 sessions @$240 can use the trial as one of the 8 sessions.

Time: 7pm

Day : Tuesday

Start on: 19 Jan

Those interested please list ur nick below and send me message with your name and number.

We'll confirm the numbers with Wasabi Yoga these 2 days

--------------------------------------

BBF

KTSC

Sue & sue's colleague

Mrs teo

edie

Hon

smak

mush

Pancake

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I will pm you my contact details separately.

Thanks again, bbf.

cool! there's gonna be 10 of us next tues! look forward to it! and thanks blurangel for your advice!

btw, anyone knows how to get there from raffles place? i work at one raffles quay, and when i went to search, the nearest way seems to be to tak mrt from raffles place to clarke quay mrt, which is really troublesome!!

Hi bbf

I know you gals are busy with the yoga classes.

I just did this "Baby Shower" invitation card for all mtbs who are interested to join us.

And to start the ball rolling [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I got the name list from January 13, 2010 archive. See below. Rantingbaby did this list earlier. This is the latest update if I'm not wrong.

May 2010 MTBs Baby Shower

Date: Late Feb / Early Mar (TBC)

Venue: TBC

MTBs interested as follow:

vivi2010

AR

BBF

rantingbaby

KTSC

chillimum

blurangel

JSP

Chloie

Anlin

preg_piggy

petals

nanabear

Anne

Bbf, will you be the one doing the planning job? Hee! I'm not good at this area. But I can help up to do name tag for all mtbs(their names, together with their nicknames) and to update the invitation card info. Hope it helps [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3507508.jpg]

Oops meant it for chillimum not Vivi! I knew I shouldn't be posting at the same time as cooking!!! But all the same hope the info is helpful to all. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey Vivi!! Thats an super cute card!! I really like it. FTBs are also invited?

Anyway,I dun mind helping out in the baby shower.

I can help co-ordinate the food prep. Are we doing pot luck or cater? (I think cater is better bec most of us wouldn't have the energy to cook after hitting the 30 week mark.)

If you are ok with catering- Here are few menus:

http://www.katescatering.com.sg/menu.asp

http://www.chillipadi.com.sg/Catering/ViewMenu.aspx?id=26

http://iss-catering.com/menu_buffet.html

http://www.eatzi.com.sg/catering-services/our-menu

If you noticed all are international halal menus.

(Halal menu bec of ppl like me- hope u ladies dun mind.);)

Any preferred budget for food per pax? - $10? $15? $20?

Vivi, the card looks fantastic!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ok here are 2 dates on the weekends :

1. 27th Sat /28th Sun Feb.

2. 6 Sat/7 Sun March.

Can we have the MTBs who are interested to indicate your preferred dates?

rantingbb, vivi,

What are the 3 venues again?

I remember there was a chalet offered (which day?) and then AR's place (thank u), and what was the 3rd one????

bbf,

Sundays are out for me. Bec I have religious classes and also my 'doing hse chores' day. :p

I am ok with either 27th or 6th

------------------------------------------

So here is my update:

vivi2010

AR 27th Feb/ 6th MAr

BBF

rantingbaby

KTSC

chillimum

blurangel

JSP

Chloie

Anlin

preg_piggy

petals

nanabear

Anne

vivi2010

AR 27th Feb/ 6th MAr

BBF

rantingbaby

KTSC

chillimum

blurangel

JSP

Chloie

Anlin

preg_piggy

petals

nanabear

Anne

gladseow

Dear bbf,

Please count me in for the Baby shower! I'm fine with all the dates. Thanks so much =D

This is so exciting!!

I am new to this thread have been an inactive reader all along.

But then saw you guys signing up for the yoga on Tuesdays and i am quite interested to join that!!

Is it too late to add me in?

Can update my particulars to ur long list as well?

EDD - 17 May 10

Sex - Girl

Hospital - Mount E

1st child

YOB - 1979

hi smak,

i have attempted once from the Wasabi Yoga place to Raffles Place.

Will try to retract the directions here. :p

------------------------------------

1) At Raffles Place, go towards Boat Quay starting from the UOB Centre

2) Walk through the Boat Quay street of restuarants towards North Bridge Road (Spore River should be on your right)

3) Cross the under tunnel below the Elgin Bridge of North Bridge Road

4) When you exit the tunnel, you should see Riverwalk apartment

5) Turn left and cross Upper Circular Road (Should be walking towards rows of shophouses where the Singapore River is at your back)

6) The next road should be Carpenter Road

(If you see a post box before you cross the Carpenter Road, then you are on right track)

7)Wasabi is situated at the building after you cross the Carpenter Road

8) Take the first stairways (immediately after the accessories shop)

Can refer to this map for an overview

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_1/travel_site_1631/

vivi2010, thanks for the info, i have read about the episiotomy, it is scary but its good to be prepared before the day...

AR, I am also aware of the solar eclipse, my didnt want to take half day. Will still be working.

vivi2010

AR 27th Feb/ 6th MAr

BBF

rantingbaby

KTSC

chillimum

blurangel

JSP

Chloie

Anlin

preg_piggy

petals

nanabear

Anne 27th or 6th

gladseow

I'm now waiting to see my gynae at Raffles Hospital. It's my dreaded glucose tet today. Will reply to all posts when I survive the test. Hope I will pass cos I had ala carte buffet and a bit of durian last night.

Hey Anne,

Lucky u, dun hv to get house arrest. Another aunt just called me in the mng to remind me abt it. sigh.. I think if i go against it I will be labelled as rude and irresponsible. And I'll most prob turned to soup if I stayed at work... U should have seen the look on my boss' face when he heard I am taking half day..

Why is the world so unfair?- We have to go to work, bare the kids, nurture them and get bombarded by bosses for having 4 mths maternity and child care leave. I am so angry now that I would just tender my resignation now! ARgh!!!

vivi2010

AR 27th Feb/ 6th MAr

BBF

rantingbaby

KTSC

chillimum

blurangel

JSP

Chloie

Anlin

preg_piggy - 27th or 6th/7th

petals

nanabear

Anne 27th or 6th

gladseow

vivi, you've even come up with an invitation card. so cute la!!

I'll be there. So fun!

vivi2010

AR 27th Feb/ 6th MAr

BBF

rantingbaby

KTSC

chillimum

blurangel

JSP

Chloie

Anlin

preg_piggy

petals

nanabear

Anne 27th or 6th

gladseow

edie

Hi AR,

Yes its true, you will be labelled. In fact, my anuty reminded me two days ago and my mil asked if i knew yesday. During ts two hrs, they say we cent eat,drink or cut anytg right?

Wat r u working as? why isnt ur boss understanding?hang in there gal, the society is such, we have to bear with it. Hang in tr... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cheerup!!!

rantingbaby, vivi2010, Mrs N:

Thanks so much for the info n advices. Now im encouraged to go for natural birth.. cos maybe no need for the cut.. n also faster recovery la.. think tats is v impt. tat time i went for scanning, doc also say my bb now is in correct position n not too big also.. so ya... im getting over the fear. if she never grow too big, i will go for natural. thks gals!

Ps vivi2010,

yest i spend the whole day researching on natural birth vs caesarean.. only short of watch the birth video lol! c-section do carry more risks.. n w all the pros of nb and cons of c-sect.. im pretty much decided on nb. now i know wat is the procedure n all.. i will go for nb too.

Dear all, This is my update. only cant make it on 27th Feb.. gotta work[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

vivi2010

AR 27th Feb/ 6th MAr

BBF

rantingbaby

KTSC

chillimum 28th Feb/6th Mar/7th Mar

blurangel

JSP

Chloie

Anlin

preg_piggy

petals

nanabear

Anne 27th or 6th

gladseow

edie

I agree w catering.. yest i cooked dinner end up backache after tat...

hi all, for the Baby Shower, I would prefer to be on the sats. Either catering or potluck are ok with me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi2010

AR 27th Feb/ 6th MAr

BBF

rantingbaby

KTSC

chillimum 28th Feb/6th Mar/7th Mar

blurangel 27th Feb/6th Mar

JSP

Chloie

Anlin

preg_piggy 27th or 6th/7th

petals

nanabear

Anne 27th or 6th

gladseow

edie

Vivi, wow you stayed up late to do up invitation card. So sweet of you. The card look sweet too.

Mrs N, the DIY procedure looks so scary and painful.. i think only inject the epidural then i feel painless.

Between i heard from some of the mothers that Episiotomy cut is painless after inject Epidiral. They don't even know that doctor has perform for episiotomy cut. The only thing they feel is a slight pressure when baby is coming out. And afterthat, everything is done unknowingly.

Mothers out there pls advise is this correct?

anlin,

i think if u hav epi then wont feel a thing.. but cos numb below.. so might be take slightly longer to giv birth (my fren just gav birth.. she had epi.. doc ask her to push but cos she hav no feeling below..hard to push). but wont feel any pain.

if no epi, v painful but u will giv birth faster as u feel pain then push. this is for the v brave..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi2010

AR - 27th Feb/ 6th MAr

BBF

rantingbaby

KTSC

chillimum - 28th Feb/6th Mar/7th Mar

blurangel

JSP - Prefer Sat also... coz Sun is Family day

Chloie

Anlin

preg_piggy

petals

nanabear

Anne - 27th or 6th

gladseow

edie

I also agree w catering.. coz it would be hard for us to prepare food n lug it along ya...

btw, i dun mind offering my place for the gathering too... budden its not so convenient for those that dun drive... coz not tat accessible to bus n mrt leh... i'm staying at macpherson...

also, i might be bringing my #1 if u gers dun mind ya... coz he's now a super glue to me... cannot have me outta sight lah...

bbf

I super gian the yoga class leh.

Oh, for the baby shower, the 3rd venue is my place, located just next to Jurong Point & Boon Lay MRT.

Will talk about the videolink when I am home, cos now stuck at Bugis, waiting for my mum to contact me about meeting up. I am very sleepy now. Fasted from 12 midnight last night, woke up at 7am, mad dash to hospital for the blood sugar test until now. So tired and sleepy. Results will be released later today or next Monday. *fingers crossed*

Hiyo Sorry to interrupt, im an oct mum, trying to sell off some unused items as my bb had outgrown[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1)Huggies S-size diaper

2)BRAND NEW PHILIP AVENT Newborn Starter Set (which contains 2 feeding bottles (260ml/9oz) with newborn teats(No2) ; 2 feeding bottles (125ml/4oz) with newborn teats(No1); 2 newborn teats(No1); 1 Newborn soother and 1 Bottle brush (altogether 8 pcs) to let go @ $30 (original price @ $45.90).

Collection can be arranged once confirmed.PM me if interested.Thank you

vivi2010

AR - 27th Feb/ 6th MAr

BBF

rantingbaby

KTSC

blurangel

Chloie

Anlin

preg_piggy

petals

nanabear

Anne - 27th or 6th

gladseow

edie

mattsmummy

vivi2010

AR - 27th Feb/ 6th MAr

BBF

rantingbaby

KTSC (27th Feb / 6th Mar)

blurangel

Chloie

Anlin

preg_piggy

petals

nanabear

Anne - 27th or 6th

gladseow

edie

I'm ok for catering

If it's alright, I would be bringing my #1 also

Hi BBF,

I'm keen on the yoga class as well. Please add me in if it's still available.

KTSC, Sue, Mrs Teo, and May MTBs who are interested in doing YOGA with us

Here are the details:

8 session package $240 (if we have more than 5 i will nego price again)

Those going on One-time trial price is $45.

Those who sign up 8 sessions @$240 can use the trial as one of the 8 sessions.

Time: 7pm

Day : Tuesday

Start on: 19 Jan

Those interested please list ur nick below and send me message with your name and number.

We'll confirm the numbers with Wasabi Yoga these 2 days

--------------------------------------

BBF

KTSC

Sue & sue's colleague

Mrs teo

edie

Hon

smak

mush

Pancake

Jthan

hi mummies -

sorry to interrupt, i have an avent food warmer used only once willing to let go at a lower price do PM me if interested.

Date: Here are 2 dates on the weekends :

1. 27th Sat /28th Sun Feb.

2. 6 Sat/7 Sun March.

vivi2010 - 27th Feb/6th Mar, Sat

AR - 27th Feb/ 6th MAr

BBF

rantingbaby

KTSC (27th Feb / 6th Mar)

blurangel

Chloie

Anlin

preg_piggy

petals

nanabear

Anne - 27th or 6th

gladseow

edie

Food: I don't mind catering too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi A R & Bbf,

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Catering:

I don't mind the price if it's nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm ok with halal food too. Hey, maybe we can have those high tea catering. Just a suggestion. A sweet treat for us before our "big day". haha!

#1:

For me, I don't mind mtbs to bring #1. Will be more fun. But depend on location. Cos need space for them to run/play together. And also if we are going to any mtbs house, will they mind? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Games:

Anyone interested to come out with some "Baby Shower" games? Heehee! Someone who are more vocal and can lead the group. Just a suggestion again.

Hi bb-bao,

I have been drinking lots of water today cos I will be going for my checkup later. Scare sugar high again. Ha! Now my tummy is going to explode too!

Hi Chillimum,

I so happy to hear that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hey, I did watched some birth documentary show from the "Home and Health" channel. I will cry everytime when I watch it.. Too painful for the mum and too happy to see the baby first cry. Ha! Full of emotional.

Hi Anlin & Chillimum,

From what I understand, after they inject the epidural, they can actually control the dosage going into our body, just like drip. If the mum is too numb/can't push after dilation, they will have to reduce the dosage so she can feel the contraction/urge to push.

As for the episiotomy, I don't think we can feel anything if we have epidural. But I heard from my SIL that she can't feel it too even she didn't have epidural cos the contraction had overcome all other pains.

Correct me if I'm wrong [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

OMG I dont dare to show my husband those birthing videos I was watching from youtube. There are some people who actually filmed the whole process with their legs WIDE open for the whole world to see!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_dizzy.gif]

I mean when we are lying there we cant see what's going on down there what.. But I told my hubby not to go there and see either! I dont want him to be traumatised forever.. (or faint there)

I'm so afraid after he sees the birthing, he no longer thinks my vijayjay is sexy anymore [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] haha.. imagine everytime wanna make love, he sees flashbacks of the birthing and gets turn off. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/uhoh.gif]

Hi mtbs

I'm going for my checkup now. Wish me good luck [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hopefully everything will be fine

See you

*So happy, can see my baby again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

im too chicken to watch any birth videos.. but envy those tat went through nb wo epi.. Kudos to these brave mummys. if they reduce the dosage.. wont we be feeling the pain?..so scary.

bb-bao,

is the husband allowed to go "there" n see?? i prefer my hb to go in w me for moral support but stay by my side will do. haha cos i cant imagine the look on his face after he looked at my... lol

vivi2010,

all the best n take care!

Hi ladies, saw that some have booked Mdm Ida for post-natal massage. Anyone booked any other masseuse? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

chillimum,

I think the husband is free to roam around the room during natural birth? Because after your baby is born, the nurses will clean the baby at the other side of the room, your hubby sure will walk around and take pics of the baby. But during then, your legs will still be wide open there for the doc to stitch up =X

So I told my hubby, no matter what, no looking!