(2010/05) May 2010 mtb

lilstarz29 ,jthan,

I'm very sorry but I checked with Wasabi Yoga and our numbers already make a full class.

But if there still more MTBs who are interested, you can come together and form another class.

Only catch is that it has to be on another day.

RE: LISTS

Based on the increasing number of posts..

it's not possible for me to keep track and update lists for everyone in the forum. Hope you all understand.

To make the whole process more efficient,

pls pls help me by adding yourself to the bbshower list and indicate your preferred dates.

rantingbb,

3rd place is ur place got it! thanks for offering! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: birthing videos

Aiyoh, don't be mean and force your hbs to watch birthing videos lah..

UNLESS you are very sure he is not the faint-hearted type and it really interests them. I read that it can actually put some men off S** for a long time.

For natural birth, hb can choose to be there at the delivery ward and be at your side without having to view the process in the face.

My hb helped to hold me in foetal position (like doing stomach crunch) when I was pushing bb out.

He didn't have to go and look down there except,

only because he wanted to see for himself that his bb is coming out properly.

Am back... So tired today... Now almost zombie-like, just dying to crawl into bed and sleep.

vivi

yes, the video does help. Afterall the host is a lactation consultant. :p She would know better than I do. What I share here is how I relieve myself of plugged ducts and engorgement. Massage, cold/hot compress and your baby are always youur best helpers to relieve.

May 2010 MTBs Baby Shower

Date: Here are 2 dates on the weekends :

1. 27th Sat /28th Sun Feb.

2. 6 Sat/7 Sun March.

Venue: TBC

MTBs interested as follow:

vivi2010 - 27th Feb/6th Mar, Sat

AR - 27th Feb/ 6th MAr

BBF

rantingbaby - 27 Feb, 6 Mar & 7 Mar

KTSC (27th Feb / 6th Mar)

chillimum - 28th Feb/6th Mar/7th Mar

blurangel

JSP - Prefer Sat also... coz Sun is Family day

Chloie

Anlin

preg_piggy

petals

nanabear

Anne - 27th or 6th

gladseow

edie

mattsmummy

bb-bao

No issues about catering. I will be having my #1 come too.

bbf, I can help with games, if you need help.

Chillimum

So glad that you changed your mind. :p What we share here are just baased on our experiences and personal POV.

RE: Birthing Videos

It's subjected to the policies of the hospital, so if you intend to have a video recorded of the actual, please check with the hospital.

Anyway, my hubby got a photo shot of my #1 coming out of the birth canal. Was quite graphic, but not a lot of blood.

For natural and scheduled C-sect, hubbies can be in the delivery suite. Mummy is usually conscious during scheduled C-sect and natural birth cos scheduled c-sect, they only use L.A.

But not for the case of emergency c-sect. Daddies cannot be in the OT during emergency c-sect and mummy will be on G.A..

YOGA CONFIRMED!!! 19 JAN Tues,

6.45pm one-time registration / 7pm lesson starts

Those going on one-time trial price is now $35!!! hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

***Depending on the number who will sign for the package, pls confirm with me after Tuesday's class then I will negotiate again.

Tentatively, 8 sessions @ $240.

Location: SEE SMILEY [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] on map, 54C South Bridge Road

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3511020.jpg]

Confirmed Attendees as below. Have SMSed those who gave me your contact #.

--------------------------------------

BBF

KTSC

Sue

sue's colleague

Mrs teo

edie

Hon

smak

mush (u haven't PM me ur name and number)

Pancake

See you there!!

rantingbb,

yes!! maybe you could help with the gift exchange?

Actually, I was thinking that since the group is quite big we should spend most of our time eating, mingling and yakking.

oh do u have any advice for me on breastpumps? Ameda or Medela???? *headache*

bbf

I am a Medela fan & I did not use Ameda before, so cannot help you with that.

But I can help with the gift exchange. :p

rumissing,

sorry class is already full for our session on Tuesday.

rantingbb,

thanks! how many adults and kids do u think ur house can accommodate before we need to decide on another location?

bbf

My place is EA, so can easily fit 20+ pax in. Children also have playarea in my living room. I do have friends of about 30 adults at my place on several occasions w/o playarea.

The living/playarea can have about 5-8 kids. I also have a study for children to spill over.

Hey ladies,

for those still interested in Yoga classes and couldnt get a place for the tuesday class, here is some info of the class I am going for-

Yoga House: Comoshambhala @ 583 Orchard Road #06-05, Forum Shopping Centre, Singapore 238884.

Tel: +65 6735 2163

Fax: +65 6413 0670

http://www.singapore.comoshambhala.bz/whats-new

Pre Natal Classes are conducted by Samantha, who has been conducting pre natal yoga for past 4 years. I have been to her class once. I found her well informed- in the sense that she keeps u informed abt how to get ready for labour when doing each yoga move. and u can consult her if u have any preggie complications- she wud recommend some exercises.

Classes for Jan:

Tues: 11.30am

Thurs: 11.30am & 6.45pm

Sat: 12.30pm

U can attend any one. Dun have to fix to the same day. 75 mins each class.

Rates:

1st trial- free (Must be Singaporean or PR and must call to book class first).

ADULT S$32.10

Single S$32.10

Block of 5 S$144.45 (valid for 2 months)

Block of 10 S$267.50 (valid for 4 months)

Block of 25 S$599.20 (valid for 6 months)

Block of 10 (Reformer) S$1070.00 (valid for 12 months)

I took the block of 5. So if you include the free trial, it wud be about $24 per lesson.

After you purchase a package, u dun have to pre register for classes, can just walk in.

And if you cant finish ur classes before the expiry date, you can always share/sell it to someone else like a friend or relative for any other yoga class.

So thats abt it! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Let me know if any body is interested then we can say hello at the class! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi anlin & chloie..

im gg for the Feb friday anetenaal class too..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

whch day u gals register?

Hi, ladies!

Sorry to interupt. Anyone going for elective C-sect ma? Interested to get a good support binder? I'm letting go mine for $50. It's USA Bird & Cronin Inc. brand and in very good condition with its original box. Good for 30-45" Hip/Waist. Pls PM me, if interested. Thks.

Hi MTBs - I've signed up for the Mt A antenatal classes. First session starting on 5 March, subsequent ones on Saturdays at 1.30pm. Anyone else sign up for the same session?

hey, have any of the ladies started looking or have made bookings for post natal massage? was wondering if anyone has recommendations?

Hey baby_t,

the most famous one in the forum is Mdm Ida. She is booked for May10 already for tampines area. I was given her sister's number- Mdm Mariam instead.- 81337558

From the forum, they are highly recommended. Mdm Mariam is also fully booked for pre natal so I tried another urut lady also recommended on the forum-

Mdm Jumie ( 9165 2026 )

She just did for me pre natal massage. Working desk bound for 10 hours daily, I have bad backaches and shoulder aches. She helped me relax my muscles. She even gave me the option if I wanted to urut my belly. Didnt force me. Before she left, she also taught me few simple self massage techniques that I cud use whenever I have pain.. Her first impression was really good. So might want to try her. She claims to have 10 years experience.

Hey ladies, anyone starting to feel cramps in the belly area?- I just had one round of cramps just now as though stomach ache. Its really uncomfortable. Is this what they call Braxton Hicks contractions?

I was really uncomfortable. Somemore I was at a wedding, really panicked... then i started breathing in and out to pace myself.. still feeling lil pain..

Hello BBF

Just went for my DS and everything is alright including my glucose level (^_^) So I'm onz for durian session.

Would need your help to amend my EDD to 25 May. Advance thanks.

And thankz for the yogi session, see ya on Tues : )

2. 6 Sat/7 Sun March.

AR - 27th Feb/ 6th MAr

BBF

blurangel

Chloie

Anlin

preg_piggy

petals

nanabear

Anne - 6th

gladseow

edie

mattsmummy

bb-bao

2. 6 Sat/7 Sun March.

AR - 27th Feb/ 6th MAr

BBF

blurangel

Chloie - 27th Feb / 6th Mar

Anlin

preg_piggy

petals

nanabear

Anne - 6th

gladseow

edie

mattsmummy

bb-bao

I am waiting for my GTT results today. Hoping it's good news. I don't want to prick finger before and after food anymore...

Im selling following items. Pls PM or email me if you're interested. I can email you all photos!

email: [email protected]

1. Maxi-Cosi car seat - new born upto 9kg (around 9 mths) original price $358, selling price $180

2. Fisher price bouncer with original packaging - used for 3 months. original price $89. selling at $40.

3. IKEA bed (120 x 60) - only used for 7 months. very good condition. I let go at $99

4. Babysafe Latex mattress (122x61x7.5cm) - only used for 7 months & covered with waterproof protector. I bought it at mother's work at $175 but I let go $95. FOC with waterproof fittedsheets.

5. Grobag sleeping bags (for baby girl, new born upto 6 months) $15 each I have three.

6. TinyLove hanging mobile. original $129, selling at $60.

Hi A R, I will try my 1st free yoga class this Thursday evening at Comoshambhala. If not bad, I will sign up package for 10. The timing not bad but a bit too less for weekday evening.

Hope to see you there.

Mrs Lee & Smak,

Mine in Mt A on Feb weekday.

Chloie will be on Feb Weekend.

We will compare the notes for weekday and weekend if the instructor differ.

it's a lazy monday for me....feeling so sleepy at work....can I check with u gals, what's ur take on highlighting of hair? can or cannot? I'm very tempted to re-highlight my hair this CNY....

Hi Petals, my gynae said I can dye hair. So highlight I think shouldn't be a problem.

It's better you check with your gynae 1st?

Hi Chloie,

Mt A called to change to Mar?

Maybe weekend is popular. I very kiasu. Dec already submit registration form.

I did not submit any form lei. I just called up last week [intending to ask for the form to fill up] then the lady just ask for my particulars then she say my class would commence in Mar. So I never ask much liao lor. She said she will call me when the date is nearing to tell me in details.

Been so long never post in here.Was busy with work & lots of things.So how's eveyone?

Seen that the thread is becoming more & more active.Me takes time to read through. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Oh ya, there's so many new MTBs here also. Welcome..

Would like to join the baby shower as well. Will be bringing my #1.Prefer 27th Feb/ 6th Mar.Btw,is our hubby allowed to join as well?

Anne> Ya lor... A lazy and busy Monday. Almost dozed off after lunch. Cant slp ytd night. End up, hb had to pat me to slp again. *shy* LOL!

Petals,

I rebonded my hair last weekend!!! I really cant stand the mess anymore so I decided to go ahead. I told my hubby he better let me go else I'll be depressed and cranky.. and he gave in. Haha...

Anyway just request for a seat in a well-ventilated area. My hairdresser gave me the seat nearest to the door; I got fresh air everytime ppl enter or exit.

Chloie,

Wow such a great hubby you have.. I wished my hubby can pat me to sleep too. But everytime I ask him to pat me, he falls asleep first *Urgh* haha!

Sigh, I didnt sleep well last night at all; had to run to the toilet twice! Small bladder.

hihi all mtbs,

ya sleepy monday me too dozing off after lunch. pls fast forward to knock off time!

petals:

i highlighted my hair during 1st tri.. prior to tat i read up tat as long as the dye doesnt touches yr scalp its ok. anyway hair dyes are safe nowadays. like wat bb-bao says choose a ventilated seat. not gd to breathe in the chemicals.

Heehee! He also usually doze off first. Then I got to shake my shoulder then he will pat again then the cycle repeat a few times till I get too tired to shake my shoulder then I will just doze off too! He is really a great man!

Next time I will give my girl a tip on how to find a loving hb. Find an older man! More than 5 years old difference cos her daddy is much older than her mummy. Wahahahahahahahaha!

Chloie,

That's a fantastic idea to find a loving husband! Why my mum never taught me that! Ya lor, sometimes I feel that I'm like my hubby's nanny [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/lol.gif]

The worst part is - people thought he's my younger brother... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/uhoh.gif]

Hahahaha! Next time teach your girl lor.

I'm also like my hb's nanny, practically I have to do everything for him. Older men [I dont use the word boy] have more mature thinking. So we don't quarrel over trivial matters like those teenagers does. If I have a bf who is of the same age or older than me by maybe a year or two, I think I wont be married yet lor.

2. 6 Sat/7 Sun March.

AR - 27th Feb/ 6th MAr

BBF

blurangel

Chloie - 27th Feb / 6th Mar

Anlin

preg_piggy

petals

nanabear

Anne - 6th

gladseow

edie

mattsmummy

bb-bao

deby82 - 27th Feb / 6th Mar

RE: Glucose Test

yeah! My gynae called to say there is no GD this round! I can eat durian liao!

Hi Rantingbaby,

So envy you can eat durians.

I only eat pizza then my face pop pimples.

have to be conscious on what to eat to look pretty during CNY. :<

Thanks chillimum and bb-bao for the assurance, think i'll just go ahead to highlight my hair. I'm too lazy to call up my gynae to check cos her line is always busy.

Cheer up ladies, it's past 5pm already.... time to knock off very soon......

I have to wait till 7.30pm.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Need to wait for my hubby to pick me up.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ZzzzzzZZZzzzzzZZZZzzzzz...

I think I would be in the office till about 8pm cos of a meeting. Hai...... I'm the worst! And I'm aldy feeling hungry. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]