(2010/05) May 2010 mtb

BMW/babymustwear, congratulations in advance in case i forget a month down the road[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and what's SGM?

ST, i think u can make an appt to see gyne and check on the babay, I think 7 weeks is good time to scan. Im 6+, im gng to see gyen today. Couldnt wait till Sat (org date)... :p

kcpq, me in my sixth going on seventh weeks only... no months yet... maybe 1 hor[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anne, my original appt is also on sat. i wanna go today too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but my hubby will sure say i ks, can't wait for even another 4 days but you girls understand right? he doesn't really[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hihi! Like many of you, i couldnt wait to for my 1st scan, so i visited my gynae last Sat. based on my own calculation, i thought i am about 6 wks. But after the scan, gynae said it should be abt 5 wks only - cause only can see the sac, cannot detect the heartbeat yet. he asked me to come back a wk later. Instead of giving me jabs, he said i can just take the hormone pills, unless there are spotting.

Thought since this is #2, can take it easy, but can't wait to see the heartbeat to have a peace of mind ;-)

My edd is 22 May [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah piglet really ah??? we same day! hehehe so qiao!!

heheheh..kcpq, your wedding when? mine is 22-11-2009. im lucky cos im kiasu type mah...so 1 year ago start planning now nothing much to do liao. but hor!!! very sad leh! that day i go and see doc, she says i remember my LMP wrongly now my baby already 9 weeks+ by end nov is 18weeks! then my EDD is 24-04-2010...wah...people sure say how come marry 4 months only give birth. those 'san gu liu po' sure gossip one...a bit 'pasei' leh *blush*

ST, i think 6-7 weeks should be able to hear heartbeat liao so if money no concern then you can bring forward appt to go see doc. really ah, after you hear the heartbeat, feel more assured.

bmw,

hahah... my actual plan is 2010 de.. now bring too forward... don have a date yet.. hahah... =X

ST, yes i understand, my hubby asked if everytg ok when i suggested to him ts morning, but otherwise he agreed...i guess you can tell him u are anxious and curious...

BMW, wow tts alittle paisah ah...anyway, dont bother wat others say, what matters is ur hubby and baby...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahh...i see...then you got to start asking around if your hotel got slot or not...cos later must find asupicious date very hard to get slot.

last year when i book, already some dates taken up! singaporeans are quite kiasu.

i didn't think of bringing forward...cos got to incur charges and quite stressful to re-arrange everything. so thick skin a bit, marry 4 months liao give birth lor =)

ermm.. don plan to do it at hotel... he doing events ma.. so can plan something else..heheh...

don worry... there is something i always believe... their mouth grow on them... so what they wanna say, we cant control... jus let them be... =)

hahah...ya anne...you know lah...maybe we same generation...more traditional...i think nowadays ppl are more open minded (my mom even tell me why paisei! dun care what ppl say lah. but i think its cos she eager to have grandchild) but somehow...dunno leh...still a bit paisei. even though we know everybody also like that...but dun do until so obvious mah. like 2 - 3mths pregnant get married still ok...but 5 mths..a bit obvious =)

Hello Everyone!

I'm new here. The Gynae has just confirmed that I am pregnant and for the very first time, saw my baby (tiny as a dot) on the screen. So amazing!

BMW, dont worry. SGM is quite common these days. Ppl will sure say things but will forget after seeing your bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just make sure on the wedding nite, you have your 'jie mei' around to drink on your behalf and your gown is nt too tight! hehehe

hello meiling! welcome!! so you how many weeks now??

ya kcpq, you are those cool, modern and independent girl im talking about..me huh...a bit auntie liao...hahah..

ya lah, like recently my distant relative got married...after 6 months his wife give birth already my grandma gossiping about it!! hahahah...she sure didn't expect now her grand daughter also sama sama....but its her first great grand child so hope everything will be fine.

me going to make appt with my bridal shop to view more gowns...think i cannot wear the original one i chose cos its corset type one.

Hi Kcpq,

Yes, you can. You may also call me Mei Ling.

Yup, I'm into my 5 weeks now. How did you know? So accurate!!

What about you? Is this your first?

welcome meiling, me also joined today[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so what did the doctor say?

hi meiling, i'm 9.5weeks now...by right my EDD is april but at the 1st visit doc told me will be may baby...2nd visit then she tell me 'salah...your baby too big to be 7 weeks. should be 9 weeks now' so either i remember my LMP wrongly or my baby super baby lah =) got to wait and see.

babymustwear, i think it is lovely to be preggy in a gown, just choose one that will make you not your tummy stand out. and all guest will say, see the bride is so beautiful even with the baby[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My Gynae didn't mention anything about heartbeat though. All she did much beaming with joy and said the foetus is in the right position and pointed to us where the baby is. I am to go back in 2 weeks time. Congrats Anne. Have you heard your baby's heartbeat?

Yes meiling, i used HPT...have been patiently waiting for 2 weeks to see a dr. Supposed to ts Sat, but couldnt wait anylonger so gng tonight to see gyne...who is your gyne?

kcpq,

that time we also tot can get discounts or promo or wat...aiyah...then end up all these ppl talk to him like damm fren like that but end up when talk about price, 'sorry ah, fixed pricing lah'

he used to work at 4 seasons for many years and know the FnB ppl there so we chose the hotel. end up they only give stupid freebies like extra invitation cards, extra parking coupons etc

MLC,

hah... i think i can be doc liao la... hahah... =XX normally... one black dot is at about 5 weeks... heartbeat is about 6-7 weeks..

me... i would say 2nd... one past one present... but both my baby

welcome meiling..

i go off liao, gotta fetch my girl n get busy again..

chat again! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Welcome too, ST =)

The Doctor said the foetus is in the right place and I am to go back 2 weeks time. She also told me what to avoid and gave me some vitamins.

What about yourself? How many months?

meiling, during my 1st visit my doc also told me to go back at 7 weeks. she say by then confirm can hear heartbeat.

the 1st time i went to see her, also can only see a sac then she point to me say 'see this is the baby' but i cannot see anything at all just pretend 'orrr...wah..'

hehehe...me ah...dunno leh, never eat a lot also...maybe i really remember my LMP wrongly cos i dun keep track at all. i dun mind either boy or gal...guai and healthy can already =) how about you?

Babymustwear, Haha... you're so cute! You must have gone at a really very early stage. For me, I can see a white dot, Just a tad smaller than a white sesame. It's my first time. The feeling is soooo amazing =)

Did you have any symptoms between 0 - 4months?

Yes meiling, its my first...of cos im so excited and nervous on the outcome today...heheheh

Bwtn I hope everytg goes well...

babymustwear, are you referring to me?

Yes, it's my first too. I was actually very nervous before I saw the Gynae. I dun know if the baby is in the right position or not. And I dun know if the foetus is growing or not. Until I did a scan, then I heaved a sign of relief. Phew!