(2010/05) May 2010 mtb

pregnant quite cham right? Got MS also cham - xin ku, no mrg sickness also cham - worry all the time!

When preggy with no.1, i worrie from 1st day of preggy until i gv birth lor. After awoken from C sect, 1st ting ask Hubby is bb normal n healthy.. Until he told mi bb is CUTE, then i ease the burden i carried for 9 months.

The father wont understand how come we r so paranoid. BB in our stomach like got so much responsibility...do n eat anyting, must tink thrice..

taybaby> Ok! approved liao...

Anyone wants to add also can!!! MSN or FB also got!!!

Lelong lelong, lai lai lai, my email add:

[just copy & paste the whole email add cos I got a _ before my p76]

Thanks all, my first scan was i dunno cos when the person who did the scan asked me if i see a thing moving on the screen, i said maybe which is true as i couldn't confirm if it is a thing moving or the monitor flickering, I asked her what it is but she didn't say anything. The image she gave me showed a sac with a 0.15mm dot. I asked my doc how is it and he said not to worry first and that he'll see me in 2 weeks (that's this sat) and scan again. But how not to worry when you are not aware of anything with the knowledge that bb is not stable. That's the reason i'm thinking if i can see him earlier. haiz[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] wondering if getting a doppler helps[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] then i can hear from home[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] anyone knows where to get one in singapore? is it real expensive?

destiny> TRUE lei!!!! HB told me that if I kept worrying about this & that, I will get depression soon. *stress again* So I try not to think too much then now got this brown discharge thing. You say how can not to be worried right?

I am trying to look for a new job also. Do I have to be honest with our interviewer that I am preggy now? Very difficult position hor...

taybb, nope i didnt join the google group. lazy to go register n all tt.

chloie, so cute u lelong...i will add u in FB later.

ST, tot got ting flickering means it's the bb heartbeat? ur gynae nvr explain tings to u? if u dun like the way he conducts his scan, maybe u can consider changing gynae. if u dun mind spending some money then seek 2nd opinion with another dr ok? n ask as many qns as u want!

dun buy doppler first..i find it quite unnecessary..shld be more than $100 plus bah.

so fun!!! finally can see who i have been chatting and sharing all along...

everyone pls add add!!! no need shy hor! hahah =P

destiny, he actually quite good but perhaps because of his crowd of patients, dun spent too much time on what he doesn't consider too important. I will like to go to another for a second option but is after too many US may harm the bb. Any suggestions, anyone?

i dun tink US will harm fetus bah. I went for many during my 1st, cos i always worrie all the time n then always find some excuse to see gynae to scan the bb..hehe...

Me hungry again. Just had 3 fried Popiah. Lunch eat at 11.30am, 1.30pm eat 2 want want rice cracker now. I seems like eating non-stop. My mommy say want to eat just eat lor. Ha!! Ha!! I have the blessing of my mommy and my hubby. No worries about be fat fat.

destiny, that sounds like me too.. except that i'm only in my 6weeks and worried but dunno what kind of excuses to use to get him to scan. He always tells me that it's too small to see or hear anything, to do it after the 7th week at least. is it true?

Hi destiny,

take things easy lah. It seems like the more we know (Thanks to internet), the more kan cheong/worried we are. Last time, my mommy gong gong also gave birth to 7 kids, they just eat want they want and let nature takes its own course. Really gong gong also good thing.

Take things easy lah. I am trying to now, leave everything to God! Whatever will be will be.

Wah piang, dun say me like that can? I am not pretty at all! Smile still ok only lah!

Enjoy looking through the pics, I will do so to those I just approved later tonight. I'm going to gyne soon!!!! Update later!

Hi ST,

I think a good gynae will just do a scan for you to ease your worries. Actually my 2nd appointment (Cos of spotting) my gynae did a v-scan, then can see my baby in the sac, normal scan cannot. So maybe can try another gynae.

I was very worried when I was 5-6 weeks cos of spotting, some more can see blood. So keep going to my gynae to check, he is very understanding just did a scan to ease my worries. And follow up appointment with me the next week. So I knew he is the "one" for me. I feel that I am in good hand.

Just my 2 cents worth. Take care[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST, yah true le, now cannot see anyting de. tats why i dunwan to go n see gynae now. My 1st appt at 7 wks. By 7 weeks will have heartbeat. I tink ur bb is alright. it's realli just too early. u dun worrie so much ok? Happie mummie = happie bb

stefie, no la, now tis pregnancy i tk tings more easy. I was referring to my 1st pregnancy whereby i super paranoid.

Hi ST,

My 2 cents worth,

I went for my first gynae visit last week and I am already at 7 weeks 4 days.

Can see the heartbeat and sort of shape of Casper lookalike.

The reason not going to see gyane earlier because I dun want to see an empty sac and worry for nothing like what i did for my No 1.

I went as soon as i Know i'm preggy and went to scan but empty and it keep me worry for nothing for 2 weeks lor...

As long as there's no spotting or cramping, think should be alright bah..

destiny/stefie, thanks was worried because of the so many stories i heard. initially was the 5plus weeks bb no heartbeat, then the during 8 and 12 weeks dangers. seems so much to worry about, never ending. but yes, i will take care and try to be as happy as possible[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi cass, could you hear the heartbeat? why i went to a gynea that early is because i had spotting and bleeding(fresh red)[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] then now stopped but still worried[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah the thread is moving so fast!!!! I'm so sleepy and tired and fed up at work! arghhh.... luckily my little girl is in dreamland and not disturb me. so sian...

cass, *shake hands*. We same tinking..after hving no.1 , we r more experienced for no.2 and knoe we'll worrie for noting if see gynae too earli. That's wat happening to ST right now..

i admit[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but after chatting here seems better, more settled. Else i'll be just worrying and worrying. dare not share with my mum else she'll worry with me. dun want to share with mil cos dun know what comments she'll make. so all by myself[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hubby won't understand.

Hi ST,

I think I can see my baby heartbeat at week 6 through V-scan. My gynae U/S old kind, cannot hear heartbeat but can see blinking light at heart.

Rest more, don't worry too much.

Happy mommy=healthy baby.

Take care, rest more[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Anything just pop-by here. The Ladies are very helpful[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST... dun worry too much.... (still convincing myself too). just take it naturally ba... i havent told my parents and family too. Really afraid eventually is a total dissapointment... but meanwhile, get your support through here! will feel better de...esp when the preggers here so positive! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi ST,

For my No.1 when I went for scanning 5th week, see nothing lor only empty sac and somemore I still remember my sac is Oval shape and the gynae told me its not healthy lor.

He asked me to go back 2 weeks later and its was a very difficult and trying period for me that time and finally at 7th week and went to see him can see heartbeat liao and my sac became normal

For this Baby No.2, I told myself I am not going to see gynae to early cause i dont want to worry for nothing lor.I went last sat and can see heartbeat and casper lookalike thingy.

but if you still have spotting, better go and see gynae if still dont feel secure seek an second opinion.