(2010/05) May 2010 mtb

Meiling, refer to babycentre...its a very good website to equip with all the preg questions u will have...

It will Anne.

I understand your feeling, I did a HPT too on Sunday and the strips came out immediately prominent. I was sooo happy!!! And I have to wait till today cos no Gynae was open over Hari Raya.

Things will turn out ok, Anne. You know when I get uptight, I go to YouTube and watch all those clips about laughing babies. They are so uplifting. And immediately, I feel de-stressed. haha..

thanks meiling for the support....I will sure do that...I think we are of the same timing, is baby due on 20+ May?

Need to take a nap now. Bye for now ladies. Anne, remember to keep me posted after your visit ya. Just leave me a message in this thread. God Bless =)

ya, baby centre is good website..then when you sign up, they send you weekly updates.

me 0-4 weeks no symptoms..only feel cold and tired. 5 week till now vomit all the way lor.

ML, i'm in my 6-7weeks. my bb's not exactly very stable yet that's why i am not yet on vitamins or anything. still on medication and folic only. supposed to go for a scan this sat but i may not be able to wait and go today[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] bt a different doctor though. what are you supposed to avoid or eat, maybe you can share with us[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi girls, it was good being around today[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] really enjoyed it. got to go get something to eat, so hungry going to puke liao. continue enjoying your chat[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kcpq, chloie, chubbytiger,

I have added you all to my fb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Meiling,

Welcome to the thread [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kcpq,

a bit frustrated with work but on the whole its pretty relaxing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Today feel so much better than other days... maybe too pre-occupied with work kekeke [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My god! The thread move so fast in just a span of about 3 hours! Anyway, am back at my parents place now. Everything is ok! My sac has grown bigger. Was hopping can hear BOBOBOBO today but no chance. Was given MC till this Saturday and hormone pills. Guess I just have to be guai guai stay at home liao otherwise I cant go Genting this coming Sunday.

Kcpq> You so young only. Edie not the youngest liao. I suddenly felt older again.

Have not heard from Edie for some days liao hor. Hope she is fine.

Hi to new mummies!!!!! *waves*

yeah kcpq, saw your pictures... you are sooooo young [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

destiny> I would be 6 weeks tmr.

ladies, sorry hor.... but sac taking too much of my memory. i cant really remember who is who in fb.

FB:

destiny - Elaine [chloe's mum]

- Keleen

kcpq - Krystal

- Joanne [Yakult holding boy's mum]

- KChew Caitz N Cole

FB:

destiny - Elaine [chloe's mum]

Piglet - Keleen

kcpq - Krystal

- Joanne [b'day same as my wedding date]

- KChew Caitz N Cole

hihis ladies

i just got time to log in today...

soo busy at work earlier...

my gynae prescribed Obimin.. paid $7 for it,,

hmm i didn't know it's available in the pharmacy..

does anyone know how much it costs outside?

just wanna know how much $$ i was probably overcharged

i was quite blur.. and paid for it, actually i have like 3 bottles of folic acid at home...

@_@

anyway it's only $7 la, but just a waste of money lor...

btws, can we use oxy5 during preggy?

oh, and 1 more thing, i bought verbena body lotion from loccitane yest, happily used it today

and i had the weirdest cramps in my womb the entire afternoon..

the salesgirl said it was ok for preggy, but when i researched on the internet, it said that verbena has the effect of uterine contractions

KNS...

and i didn't dare to tell hubby...cos he'll nag at me for being KK to try new stuff...

what to do.. it smelled soooo good...hehe

but anyway, i'm gonna stop using it..

another waste of $$$... :/

counting down to my 2nd gynae visit this sat...

sue, from wat i rem, obimin is much more exp than $7...i go check out at those pharmacies when i pass by..

heard from my sil that Locittane stretch mk cream is good & effective.

hihis destiny...

oic... oki oki.. i will oso check.. but in the pharmacy, there are sooooo many stacks of vitamins.. how to find?

hehe

btw, for the loccitane, can lemme know if it's the almond cream?

sigh, just spent $ on sth i won't use..

so maybe i'll expense the stretchmark cream on next mth's pay check..i.e buy next mth instead...

hi mummies..

KCPQ : am so happy today.. i felt so relieve and happy when i step out of the door! hahaha!

BMW : Me also held my customary when i was 5-6 months preggy lor! hahaha! my customary was in dec and i delivered in march :p

Kcpq : are u feeling better? yes.. i am talking abt getting paid during maternity.. so .. get the maternity benefits first ..

taybaby : wow.. maybe we can meet up for lunch.. kekeke.. but still a bit of walking distance leh.. maybe we can be lunch kakis if we can click.. and den 2 preg woman go lunch together.. hahaha!

Hello new MTBS tat joined today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i haven catch up on archieves.. i go catch up now..

and dun forget.. new mummies..

http://groups.google.com/group/smh-may-2010

alamak ! am so tempted to see my gyane next week.. hahaha.. cannot wait til end oct liaoz.. hahaha.. becos seeing the mummies here see baby heart beat so exciting! hahaha

Morning ladies... i see the thread getting very active!

Me in 7 weeks now and gg for 2nd scan 30 sep!! currently doc only give me duphaston and folic.. no vitamins yet.. cuz she doesn't wat to load my body yet...

Me so far so good... only tired and mood swing alot...

morning all MTBs... seems like this is one of the more active threads...

I'm now in my 7 weeks and am gg for my 1st gynae appt on 30 sept... so i think most of u gers r 1st time mummies rite??

Good morning ladies,

Just called the clinic to confirm my OSCAR scan date. Will be next Thu (1-Oct) instead of 4-oct Kan cheong to see my baby. Yapee!!!!

Just had mee siam up size. Shiok........

Have a good day ladies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Chloie,

Glad to hear everything is ok!! Rest on bed don't tired yourself too much. No liang stuff for the time being.

Take care[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mtbs...

JSP: yeah, me 1st time mummy too...welcome welcome

stefie:

wow, i'm so envious u ate ur bfast liao...

my fried mee fen + egg + chili is waiting for me at my cubicle...

i'm stuck in a conference call now and was kindda just on time for work, so no chance to feast yet...

sob sob

anyways, have a great day mummies

welcome all new mommies!!!

and oh shi+, i realised i forgotten my folic acid and fish oil this morning.. hrmphz..

nanabear.. where u stay in pasir ris.. who is the other mommy who is staying in pasir ris also?? ha ha sorry bad memory.. me staying in dr 4..

Hi ladies am gonna see my gynae today.first time.plus my in laws are staying with me for holiday.so must tell them today if it's confirmed .hey any of u find it tight to wear pants?getting worried that only 7weeks and can't wear pants comfortably

morning aa.. i find it tight for jeans, my skirts are still alright.. but i am preparing to unpack my maternity wears from no 1 time liao..

taybb! it's mi la, staying in PR :p

Re : Locittane Stretch Mark cream

ya , it's the almond one. My sil told mi her colleague n her use this n totalli no stretchmarks. Think cost around $80 plus. But not sure if I can tahan the almond smell. If not I may just settle for Clarins.

Jaslene, some ppl kiasu will apply stretchmark the moment they knoe they preggy, some wil wait till 2nd tri onwards. Realli depends on individuals..I havent buy n apply yet, though my tummy has started to itch last week. I had alot of stretchmarks from my last pregnancy..i didnt apply religiously n i bought Palmers...didnt like it.

hihis aa

me stopped wearing pants liao.. now stick to skirts..

i'm 6-7weeks along...

for some reason, my tummy is bigger and more bloated..

waiting to hear about ur gynae visit later

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

aa, ur ILs will be thrilled to receive ur good news! Later u will see the SMILE on their faces!

Normal to feel that pants be tight even tho just 7 weeks..cos waist expanding bah, even though nvr put on weight.. it's normal!

wah im so hungry..waiting for my hubby to knock off at 12 plus n bring mi for Sakura International Buffet..got craving..hehehehehe..

wha.. i'm envious.. enjoy ur buffet, destiny..

got it about the loccitane stretch mark cream...

thanks for the info [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]