(2010/05) May 2010 mtb

piglet & kcpq , i knock ur head ah! everything is fine la ok? hehe, if i pessimistic one day, pls knock my head back ok? we knock lai knock qu..

wah shucks , im hungry again too...my tuna sandwich digest so fast now..!

i am hungry! wanting to eat tapioca chips i just bought! but don wanna share w my co-workers... lol...

piglet81, i agree[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]when's your edd? why nightmare jsut started?

piglet81,

me 5 week plus.. i MC once...

i believe... what is meant to be will be... god will never leave anyone alone!

believing it is healthy... it will be...

kcpq, i don't think that is possible unless you go round telling people your preggy and bb wants it all[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi ST,

My EDD is 20th April 2010. Ha!! Ha!! This baby will be my birthday, my sister birthday and wedding anniversary present (My sis 18-Apr/ my Birthday 21-Apr/ Wedding anniversary 19-Apr)

2 days earlier will be same BD as my sis, 1 day earlier will be Our wedding anniversay, 1 day later same birthdat as me. So cute.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

that's so nice, so special[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i think i'll be prefect if it falls on your wedding anniversary:0

Hi Cass,

I am doing OSCAR on 05 Oct, during my 12th week. Everything will be soon soon one. Praying and trying to be positive[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kcpq,

Jia You together!!! Smooth smooth and healthy baby[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Positive Positive[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jia You! Jia You! Stefie's right[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] let's stay positive and have a smooth smooth journey = healthy bb[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST, nightmare cos we as first time mummies will surely worry this and that....till the baby is out..... :p

see the experienced mummies here... take it so easy after the 1st!

kcpq, i'm curious too! hahaha.... young n pretty! but i believe also la... its all fated... whats yours will be yours... we just have to do our best, think positive and rest more.

Can anyone tell me 1st appt with gyne is virginal scan or tummy scan. Im 6+ weeks...nervous...

kcpq, tink oscar is a kind of test / scan to check whether bb got any down syndrome etc..usuali done during 12-13 wks of pregnancy.

my gynae did not arrange for mi to do oscar. He just did blood test n NT scan for mi at 13 weeks to check the thickness of bb neck. But tis time round, i wanna request for Oscar, cos more accurate i heard.

kcpq, you're so young[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so fortunate[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piglet81, mine's 12 May, a week earlier than yours[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi ST,

I had miscarriage 2 years back when baby no heartbeat at 12th week, cos my work stress and I fell once.

So now taking thing more easy. I need to be very positive to stay on happy in this pregnancy cos of my sad experience. Even now I tried to avoid my MIL cos of the not so nice things and unlucky things she would say. She said something once during my 1st pregnancy, so trying to siam her as much as possible. Heng my hubby very understanding. Let me have my way, as long as I am happy.

So Kcpq and me can be so positive, so can you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anne Raj, it depends. If thru normal tummy scan can see ur bb clearly then no nid to go thru V scan. V scan is more uncomfy..but clearer...usualli used during very early pregnancy..

by my 6 weeks pregnancy , gynae stopped using V scan.

Wow Kcpq, you also snake baby?? I 1 cycle older than you. Wow so young.... So nice.... I Old woman already[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks gal...its a relieve to know that. I had previous vriginal scan cos i missed my period for a month and half and felt pregg but the test showed neg, so Dr did the test and i wanted to faint cos it was painfully as she was chceking my egg were fine...last few days, i dont have much cramps..But whenever hungry can feel cramp....

Hi mummies, i'm back!

me no vomit today yet! happy!!

hehehehe...taybaby, piglet, my birthday also coming!! this sat =)

but me is monkey, 1980. actually i wanted to tell my frens on my birthday but doc says better to wait till mid oct (12 weeks) so now can only tell very very close frens.

ST, i also had bad lower backache my mum says not a good sign. but later on when i see doc at 8.5weeks, baby heartbeat very strong so dun worry. but if got spotting, must call doc immediately. my doc even give me a 24hr line to call in case spotting during weekends or after clinic hours.

chloie,

you see doc already? everything ok? fingers cross for you.

i stop all health supplements including meiji collegan when i found out i pregnant. better to be more 'kiasee'. now i eat laksa also no 'hum'!

wah kcpq you're so young!!! hahah...is it younger mommies not so xin ku during pregnancy? i think im quite old..29 first time pregnant. when doc says must do the down symdrome test i think 'die lah' must be i 'kao ling chan fu' but later on she says now everybody also do this test no matter the age.

just now we buy bbq ruffles potato chips on the way back. going to eat them now =)

btw, i stay at changi, also quite near to pasir ris.

Ummm...i guess i must be older babymustwear...im 31, and its my first...married late. I always wanted to get married in my mid so that can have baby in late 20s...but i only got married when i was 29.. So we enjoy couplehood first la...now time to ahve a baby...i feel im ready too...

Wow BMW,

I also want potatoes chips. Later I must buy and share with my hubby. We fat fat together[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BMW,

I think is the same leh... no much diff... but i never really vomit till very jia liat kind la... mild mild de... hahah.. but i burp super loud and long..

ugh!! my tapioca chips taste yucky... i don know if its me or the chips -__-"

heheh...anne, im like you. actually my wedding only in nov this year also also marry at 29....but i wanna have baby by 30 so i kiasu start trying early cos i tot will take 6 - 12mths to strike. who knows....alamak! 1st month strike now got to be shotgun weddding =)

BMW,

no more shot gun marry nowadays la! whahah... if like that i also SGM liao lo..whahah goin to hold chinese wedding in mid nov 09...

thanks babymustwear, i hope that too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i wanna go scan for bb hb!!! but only in my maybe reaching 7 weeks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] please vote[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] should I or should I not? ARG!!! tired of waiting... one week after another... hee[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kcpq, yucky? then it's a good time to pass ard to ur colleagues n let them finish the remainder !no nid to guard ur tapioca chips so tight now~! haha...

Ayioh BMW, tts really funny...now shot gun wedding..anyways,its ok la.. ur family and in law know...they will be wandering how come get married already 3 mths preggg...so funny...anyway, wish all the best. Dont stress urself with the weddg preps...