(2010/05) May 2010 mtb

Sue, u locittane fan issit? their pdts realli good? I nvr use before...mi not working ma, so i dun use high end pdts...have to settle for more economical brands.. =(

destiny.. u near elias mall or west mall??

me in between of loyang point and downtown east.. near the commnity centre / police post / polyclinic there..

Hi Sue,

Poor mine, must remember to eat later okay. Plus your Folic acid. I am lucky cos after 830am my boss all when for morning meeting, so can eat in peace.

Hi aa,

No worries, it is just that your maternal fats + bumps growing. I already wear Ah ma pants (Maternity pants) at 6th weeks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I feel my lower uterus expanding. I have alot of white dischange. I have restless nights. I have food cravings. I have mood swings. I have huge appetite. I feel tired all the time. I feel bloated all the time. I am glad that I am very pregnant. Enjoy the process of being Mommy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Be positive and have a good day[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey Everyone,

Went for my appt last night. Im 5-6 weeks. Saw the small dot on the scan...So cute...My first time pregg....

mi near west mall. i tink i agar agar know where liao.. hehe..

anyone eating ice cream ? i m craving for frozen yogurt, but dun dare to buy n eat at tis point in time yet

GOOD MORNING MUMMIES!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I had my kway teow soup this morning kekeke [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hb took half day leave to accompany me for breakfast and to send my girl to school [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Later will pick her up from sch then hb will go back to work... hope my girl won't cry till jia lat jia lat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

chloie,

Kchewcaitzncole its me on fb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

destiny,

i use palmers now but i use the no fragrance one. So actually you dun smell the cocoa smell. I can't stand the cocoa smell but palmers is pretty gd for stretch marks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I just received my loots from ON! Their maternity bottoms are really comfy!!!! I love it! hahaha its slightly bigger but because my stomach still not that big yet. Still can accommodate when i become bigger [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ylc...oh palmers got no fragrance de ah? I dun like the cocoa butter smell le..yuckie...

Wow received ur loot liao ah, u bought shorts or pants??

Hey gals,

Im only 5-6 weeks, but my tummy is so big and feel bloated all the time. Cant seem to wear my normal pants. Any suggestion?

ya stefie.. so good signs.. me feel the same as destiny.. don feel pregnant and destiny.. i continue to have my cold drinks.. like i am haing my soya milk cold now.. ha ha

ylc.. next time jio together and buy.. ha ha me often buy online too hee hee

Hi destiny/taybaby,

I am 10th week liao, so more sign mah and I am still on hormones pills thats why more lor. No worries, just be positive. Your babies sayang you more so make mommy more comfortable. BTW individual will have difference signs, so just don't worry about it.

My hubby can't stand me keep telling him my breast pain lah, my backache lah.

Hi Anne,

Nice to see your little angel right[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Can be very additive[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

taybb, ya all the while, i nvr like to tk hot drinks, except for soups...everything is cold..but i always kena nag by my relatives de la..they got alot of taboo foods for preggy ladies de..but i realli cannot control myself!

destiny.. i can tell you lots of crap my col can tell me lo.. what u drink cold one.. down the throat also become warm as body temp liao!!! i hear liao pengz.. this col of mine no restriction and still have 3 little cuties..

not that i teaching bad.. but if got craving for cold drinks then no choice right.. hee hee... just like i craving for sashimi, i'll just eat them.. craving for bubble tea, i'll just drink them.. whahahhaah

ops mommies i am a bad example.. ha ha

Destiny,

Can eat ice-cream, why not. I bought few tubs of ice-cream at home, so me and hubby can indulge together. I love peppermint chips and raspberry ripple[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I eat on alternate days, weekend is after dinner.

Cold stuff can drink, just try to avoid coke, sugar cane drinks and cafeinee stuff. My current fav Rebina with lots of ice[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] after every meal.

no la, i tink restrict myself too tight mk the pregnancy veri xinku..wont njoy..so i also believe tt everything in moderation is a good rule to obey.

My hubby is not strict on mi also. He bought a tub of icecream last night n ask mi to eat..I told him I shldnt eat...he said it's ok la, ice cream contains calcium also mah..

destiny... can take cold stuff meh? i got lots of advise from preggie sisters not to take any cold drinks at all!! So i have been avoiding it since... man... dont i miss my fav cold sizzling COKE!! haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow seems alot of mummies in their 7th week... hehe... same as me!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yeah i started to wear maternity jeans ard 5th week cuz stomach bloated and can't fit into any of my pants liao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Me 1st time mummy so hope to get some great advise from mummies here...

Thanks ladies feel better about pants.my nausea is really bad .not throwing up but feel sick all the time.really hope to feel better soon.will update after visit.

Stefie, cos those old people always say dun tk cold drinks during preggy ma, no good for bb etc..

Actualli i took ALOT of cold stuff during 1st pregnancy esp from 2nd tri cos so HOT!~Body super hot lor, perspire like siao tt kind, how not to drink cold drink. Have to shower at least 3 times per day tt kind also. There were few oocassions whereby I shower 5 times . My sil even more kuazhang, she literally put ice inside her bath tub n splash herself with Ice water when she bathed!

Sue

hihi... me 2nd time mummy so not so gan cheong anymore... oni tested myself last week although quite positive i'm preggy liao... my #1 is coming to 15mths...

taybaby

i have bad memory since my #1... so alwys forget my vit n folic acid one... heehee...

aa

have not been a pants person so will be sticking to skirts with elastic waistbands...

destiny

ya lor... coz #1 alrdy see gynae when i was abt 10 weeks so #2 even more slack lor... heehee... n coz i'm from healthcare so knw dun need to see so soon coz wun be able to see anything one lor... if u looking for economical pdts for stretch mark can try the mothercare one... used when i was expecting #1 and had no stretchmark at all...

maggie mee, so it realli boils down to wat u believe in lor. I tink once a while realli wont kill. For mi, I tink I will stick by EVERYTHING IN MODERATION so that I will not feel so deprived. But Im tking cold drinks everyday la..my milk, milo etc..how to drink when not cold..i cannot swallow at all, haha!

ha ha though a very bad example.. but COKE definitely not good... and i don take coffee as habit so alright for me..

in fact.. during my 1st one.. i vomit a lot and ice cream is good for my intake.. told by a head nurse to my mum.. so she bought hagen dazz ice cream to put in frigde and when i have no appetite, i can eat them..

maggie mee

for #1, i started early coz vain mah... dun wanna have stretch marks... think its once i knw preggy i started liao... so for #2 think i'll start tonite... tt is if i can rem... heehee...

Destiny.. wow i guess u r lucky fews who can eat anything.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i quit my kopi cravings too... but still drink abit ocassionally lah to pamper myself... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JSP, i tot i slack liao, u more slack! good , I like! haha...

Mothercare de, I used before also , but I still have many stretchmarks. I tink sumtimes not the brand also la, it's our skin constituition...I m quite prone to stretchmarks de, n who can blame the cream since I put on 20kg le...give mi magic cream also cannot help !

vain is good! dun be like mi, veri lazy to tk care of my skin during preggy n even lazier to apply stretchmarks cream..cos when i was expecting no.1 , all i wanna do is SLEEP...knock out by 9pm everyday..

maggie mee, lucky i also not the type of person who must drink kopi everyday..but i dun mind a cup of ice-blended mocha frappucino leh! slurps!

Hi Destiny,

My hubby saw a documentary, can take cold stuff. Unless you are having cold then cannot, will make your cold worst. Now feel like drinking Lime juice with lots of ice[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My new fav tibits The Natural confectonery co. Sours gummy. Really nice if you feel like vomitting. Better than sour plum.

HI gals,

i think i'm in my 5 week if counting from my last period. Yet to see a gynea. Think will see a gynea only next week or later la. My second prgegy. First one failed at week 10. so, i'm kinda worried bout this one.. i've only been taking folic acid bought from gnc. any other suggestions bout wat other vitamins to eat???

destiny

u funni leh... heehee... gd tt there are pple as slack as me lor... budden i'm those kind tt is super vain one... muz wear contacts if not dun dare step outta hse kind lor...

i tried lotsa brands last time... but also heard tt stretch mark runs in the family one... if ur mum have then dun think u can run away from it... budden i also hear California Baby Calendula cream is gd for stretch marks as well...

Morning ladies! Just spent the past 15 minutes going this thread. Too fast moving aldy.

Anyway, on MC till Sat. Don't think it's good hor. HB told me to rest at home today. But I told him that tmr I have to go back to do payroll liao... But I rather go back to work lei cos I cant stand lying around the whole day, doing nothing and worrying about the office. I guess I'm a workaholic. I'm an ox mah. I always tell my hb that he very lucky. His mum is horse and I'm ox. "zuo nui zuo mah" for him. LOL!

ylc> Which type of bottom you ordered from ON? I think of ordering the roll panel type [save cost, buy now rather than spend more later on].

serene

hihi... dun worry too much gal... i'm also just taking folic acid till i see my gynae next week... think it is one of the most impt stuff to take during the 1st few mths...

hihis again

stefie:

wha.. i just had my bee hoon - now cold, cos conf call was >1hr (KNS) and it gave me soo much gas (cos cold now) and i was almost rolling on the floor of my company pantry area..

had to ask a colleague to walk to the vending machine to get me a hot milo..

then later i burped all the gas out... soo painful... thought it was uterus pain..

destiny:

err... ya loccitane is ex here..

me not really big fan la, i bought loccitane when i went to the US factory outlets last time, (really cheap) and decided to try more other fragrances, as i find them quite natural (since they use quite a bit of essential oils in their blends)

i have a snobbish sense of smell, if it's too artificial, i will get an intense headache..

sounds really stuck up huh, my nose and sensory nerves.. but i really cannot help it :p

unfragranced is ok too..

have u ladies tried this dead sea brand? ahava? it's available at centrepoint, quite good too and has a calming fragrance, can't put a finger on the smell though...

annie:

did u little dot have the yolk sac? just wondering...

i must be paranoid, actually dreamt that i was bleeding... can't wait for my next appointment this Sat.. 3 more days.. sigh

JSP, strange ting is my mother has NO stretchmarks! but anywae i blame it on my horrible weight gain la. Ladies rem to apply on ur breasts also ok? Dun forget ah, cos i also got marks on my breasts...damn ugly..breasts tend to expand alot during preggy.

aiyo CHloie, dr gv u MC to rest but u dunwan! Must rest lor, for the sake of ur bb ok?

Hi Serene,

Welcome to the club[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Don't worry too much. Just enjoy the process[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

This is also my 2nd, my 1st baby no heatbeat at 12 weeks 2 years ago.

No need to take any vits unless your gynae suggested. Just take folic acid daily.

Do rest more, don't carry heavy stuff, relax and be positive[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Sue,

Poor thing, can heat up using Microwave!! Cold bee hoon will cause stomach wind. Drink more hot drinks lah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Heng and no so heng my office have 2 stall (Cos stand alone factory). Sick of the food, but at least have hot food.

hihis

anne: not yet ba, i'll wait for the confirmation of my preggy viability (cos of previous MC), to get..

destiny:

hmm so how much expansion can we expect for the breasts..in terms of cup sizes?

i'm looking forward to it, cos i have virtually none.. hopefully my bb if a gal, will be luckier than me... maybe take on my MIL's genes

ahaha

hihis stefie,

will take note, i was so gan cheong to gobble up my mee hoon that i forgot to warm it up...

so silly hor..

btw, wishing you a healthy bb this time round ....

sue, i upped 2 cup sizes ! i hate it! i look so unbalanced and everything i wear dun look nice...

I hope my breasts remain same size for this pregnancy...

For my SIL who is those petite type n not much weight gain, also will up 1 size..so sue, u can look forward to ur new found twin peaks!

Hi Anne,

I just bought from Oldnavy.com last weekend. Just bought some tops, cos bottom I have already. Now on sales for maternity clothings till 24 sep.

Hi Sue,

Thank you. Must be positive[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wishing you a smooth and happy pregnancy too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Have a nice day