(2010/04) April 2010 mtb

talking about chicken wings ... i recently bought the philips airfryer. it's very good for chicken wings. fry without oil at all and the wings are damn crispy. now i fry my nuggets, fries and those frozen food without oil. i feel "healthier" lol

HJ!

I wanna buy it too!!!

Can anyone going see if its cheap CALL ME!!!

i would like one too can save on calories & eat more or eat more ice cream OOPS!!!!!

ynbn

Robinsons one hor SIAO SIAO one le recent ones OK last time got before nothing to see sales too - or perhaps they focused on areas we were not interested in.

piglet

I think Taka is a good bet -they have nice really atas ones & some times on sale -worth buying - i am not sure how nice u are talking about but i recall i bot my Jap style wedding tea ceremony tea cup & jug set from Taka for around $50?

the taka vip 4 days sales is coming anyway you get additional 10% off (coach included HAHHAHHAHA)

They even had this pretty porcelain teacakes set 3 tier for cakes - very english style $100 on offer!! quite small - its really for pple who can appreciate.

Woofy,

Its ok.No worries.

Vic Vic & BB,

Okie okie! I shall go and see during taka sales. Wanted to buy for YH cos my mum caught her playing and'Appreciating' the tea and cakes when playing with my neighbour's grandchildren! LOLz.

Like BB, I only know how to appreciate the cakes on the plates! Muahaha!

Taka sale 30% + addi. 10%

when is it? members only? all the things 30% or upto??

vic

last time i like to go isetan but now not so much. cos last time is 2 times per yr now like more than 2 times per yr. for robinson i like as i pur $30 then will have further $5 off so like quite good deal.

afternoon all,

haven been busy all these while adapting to new job.

I got scald by hot water on my stomach, my boy want the thermal flask, I didnt want to give him. He snatch n duno why so fast he press on it n hot water pour on me. his hand also gana but I quickly went to the toilet and wash his hand. No time for myself busy handling him n my stomach got a bad burn, now grow water bags, I accidentally scratch it and burst..

sure leave scar.. really faint, stretch marks nv remove n now another big patch of scar

piglet

but its porcelain le -for YH?

i saw Ikea also sell the tea cup sets for children toys in porcelain - i didnt buy i tot what if break lor

BB & Vic Vic,

Oops! My mistake here. Think I forgot to indicate it should be 'Toy' tea set & Kitchen set for YH to play!

So sorry.

Vic,

did u buy for ur DD?

piglet

YH use huggies? now huggies if u buy above 100 bucks u will get the bbq play set similar to tea set and kitchen set but its a bbq one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow... suaku me.. duno there's a thing call airfryer?? Deep fry without oil!?!? How is that even possible? lolz

RE: Airfryer

My colleague told me abt this ystd & I asked him, "No oil use air and dust to fry ah?" he was like i think so!

How much is this airfryer thingy ah? Might want to get it this weekend sale @ philips fair!

Isetan closed door sale - that's today. I think HSBC cardmembers get to go in too. At least, based on past experience. They also have additional rebates for HSBC members I think.

When is the Taka sale?

bbdust

i didnt see doc, waiting for it to burst, dry n skin tear off then i apply cream.

Huggies diapers with kitchen set, i saw the promo too. but my boy wearing XL, huggies XL not so good.. S & M stil alrite. wanted to get but its a kitchen set, is it very girly for my boy to play with it.

i got a question. They show can fry fries, nuggets, all these, are "dry". What if it's like, i dip a chicken wing or prawn into a batter, wet wet sticky sticky, can put inside this air fryer to fry?

bbdust

oh ya its a backyard bbq grill from Little Tikes.. I just went to browse in huggies website

offer end til 2nd June 2011

chips

yes its the bbq grill set from little tikes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i dont wnat to buy 10 packets of huggies just to get that grill set though its really cute.

piglet

if u want to stock up on huggies and have high usage, enough storage space then okie bah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] need abt 10 packets to redeem

dazz i think if u dip into sauce it's ok but with flour i think messy cos the outside will get burnt.

it uses a air vacumn technology with heat like oven to fry ... so chicken skin has oil and it will fry with that oil. so no need extra oil.

i bought mine at $329 ... dunno how much at philip sale though ...

piglet

oh yah sorry my peabrain is not functioning today. eh i wont change to huggies just to take the bbq set loh. what if YH is not suitable leh. think its better u just buy her the kitchen play set bah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

HJ

its brillant [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i am a sucker for fried stuff esp chix wings nxt time will buy it when i got new hse hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya it's brilliant ... no need to keep mopping kitchen after frying too! yesterday i made chilli wings in 15mins and i was playing with bbS while the wings were inside cooking. my maid only need to shake the container once in a while to even out the colour.

HJ

woot woot. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i heart [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piglet08

little tikes set not cheap hor, if its free upon purchase of daily items. i think worth bah.

I wil like to have it since its FOC hahaa but den big size for huggies not good so im thinking

chicken wing, - any of you know yellow ginger powder, it sells in a bottle like those spices.. very nice to marinate with chicken wings..

chips

its not FOC leh, u paid 100 bucks already to get it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] its like before u go into casino to win, u already lost 100 bucks for entrance fee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BB,

Actually I do agree with Chips. For $100 u are at advantage! Get to use the diaper & toys are free!

I am still comtemplating no doubt YH uses Huggies Ultra before.

piglet

better let YH test first bah before u go buy 10 packets and in the end if she not suitable then u got to sell them away [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but up to you lah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] put on thinking cap yah

BB,

So good! U work 8.30-5pm???

I still got 3 hrs! Misses YH!!!

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz...........Just finished a pack of Cheezels! Oops!