(2010/04) April 2010 mtb

CM,

Really lah.. My hub says one day that mirror will crack if I keep staring myself in the mirror =.=

KDD,

You see sala person lah. The one with skinny limbs is Juski or SP!!! Both of them so skinny! I stand bside them like Godzilla!

BBdust & Kdd,

Not moddy liao but Fed up with work!!!

Orangey,

We got the same taste! heart bit medium tote from Gucci !

Kdd,

Not yet wor. But Dazz organising one this weekend to Polligwogs at ECP. U interested? Nothing confirm yet leh.

Orangey,

I got one Gucci bag similar to Heart Bit medium tote but this round the design nicer & I feel wun be out of fashion so soon too. ;)

Orangey,

Okie okie! I will try to hint PaPa Orangey in FB ya! *WINK*

I think this is gonna be more ex than the one 1 bought!

piglet,

Dont want.. papa orangey will buy if I ask but it will create chaos cause MIL will sure know. She dont like papa orangey to buy me branded stuffs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] The gucci wallet I also scared tio everynight hum ming about it lol

orangey

i never see sala lar, u very slim liao, juski is champ lor, one or 2 month after delivery already slim slim

i didn't lose any fats while bfg...i lost most of my fats AFTER that..think input more then output that time ba.

Gucci,

I used to hate it cos someone i dislike used to carry it. but u gals have rekindled my interest in it wor

Piglet

this weekend got plans liao..i am thinking of organisng a small scale one tho..but it's all thinking only la :p

BB,

really very fed up! Boss pass down work to me and no guidance at all and the work to be done is his level of work! I am still thinking how to do! And he owes a lot of report which I need to cover up! Pai seh to ask colleagues from another dept too!

Then today there is this report to be submitted. He rec'd the email long ago and sat on it. supposed to be due on 19th last week. My colleague ask me and I told her i got no idea. Out of goodwill I went to ask the dept coordinator what report he owes and I try to get the info. Today I did it and the coordinator told me what to do & I followed suit, sent out the email and CC. my boss. Yet he called and tell me it does not make sense & no logic!!! WTH! I emailed u aand asked u for info, no reply. Call u u in meeting not free. Now the coordinator guided me and i extract the info & u tell me no logic!!! KAOZ!!!!!

Kdd,

I also used to hate GUCCI cos I din find the designs nice. Think they have improved on it that's y I bought 1 last year. Thereafter my heart feels the pinch! *OUCH*

U organise and update me ya. The last round u din manage to meet up.

piglet

nxt time dont help ur boss. hao xing mei hao bao.

though u have asked him,bosses are damn forgetful people or they choose to selectively forget LOL.

i have learnt in my current office to always protect myself. anything my boss says, i will email him back to cfm what he says. no choice cause i have been stab many times and have to handle twisted words till i sian, so its either i play along if not i wont survive. same goes for colleagues

piglet

what if u do it and its not the way he wants it to be done? will he shoot u or not? my boss is like that de leh. he will shoot me even though he pass down for me to do. so i kiasee, every little thing also ask him then email bk to him with his instructions cause i know his pattern is like that.

wah suddenly all e mummies come back liao! hahaha

mummies, y'all keep talkin abt bags now my hand also itchy alr.. hope strike toto tonight then can go europe to shop! LOL!!

BB,

In short, do also die, dun take initiative and do also die lor. Kept on asking or emailing he will deem it as incompetent that;s all lor.

BB,

Ya lor. I feel like throwing this 'Tough Nut' on the wall!

Aiya, put this aside lah. Say liao makes my blood boils.

Btw, how's the arrangement for this weelend's playdate like? ANy news?

I also on bag ban. One a year. Heehee

I think it's good. Get one nice one and yet save the rest for the kiddos.

miumiu is as nice as p. Aiyoyo. V headache hor.

piglet,

My mil everything also knows one. Maybe we post on FB she also know or maybe says I bring out gai gai and hub take pics for me or whatever she spot that bag it means chaos. So whatever, I told myself no bag for me now since I've a few to use. Anyway I'm not a bag person, I'm a apparel person [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Mrsm,

I second Maddie's opinion on 2nd child. Abit caught between the excited/blessed feeling and the 'oh no, how to cope!!!' feeling. The only fright I had was when I went to my gynae's clinic to do hcg blood test and the nurse told me could be twins due to the high result!!! Luckily when scanned, turns out to be a singleton. Phew!!!

Hi Maddie,

If wants to buy Tod's hor, may need to buy in Milan/Rome as I don't remember Tod's being very popular in Paris (or maybe I was too focused on the big brands, hee....). O, btw, can ask ur MIL to get Hugo Boss shirt for your HB, good quality and much cheaper than S'pore.

Haiz.... can someone pack me in their luggage and fly me to a shopping trip??? I recently read newspp got korean shopping trip package leh. I want to go!!!!

gbh,

no no no no no.... you cannot diet or even think abt dieting during pregnancy.... you reached 60kg only... i was 60+kg during pregnancy, nearly 70kg ok. now net negative dunno how many kg from pre pregnant weight.

BUT got tummy bulge. the wgt is down, the shape is definitely no more hour glass.... maybeeeeeee 1.25L Coke PET bottle? HAHAHA

orangey,

hehe go and read the link i 'liked' on FB. some TW person wrote a note abt the difference between daughters and DILs. psst. my SIL (Mr C's bro's wife) 'liked' it on FB first so i kaypor went to read it... and LOL-ed in recognition at some of the sentences.

your plight brings to mind this sentence....

when the daughter buys expensive things, tis to reward herself for her hard work; when the DIL buys expensive things, tis a waste of household money.

i already pre-empted my MIL. i told her before, i dun know how to do anything around the house one de, i only know how to earn money. she was shell shocked and din know what to say. and i moved onto some other trivial and unimpt topic.

plus i bring her and FIL on holiday using OUR money. when i dun even bring my own parents on holiday (due to their health, they need taking care of, whereas the ILs help us to take care of the 2Cs while on holiday)

ming,

thanks! i will check out mulberry and burberry. i have checked out the alexa in takashimaya and think it looks funny on me. somehow leather hobo bags still look best on me. not the squarish types. any recommendations? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Cellow,

Gosh, really!!! I WANT TO GO!!! Yes, I can be the bag expert you need. Hmm... in fact if you splurge on a Eurostar tic for me, I can bring you shopping in Paris as well. Hee.....

Mommies, I will not participate on any more bag talk as I think my self-imposed bag-ban resolution is weakening with every bag-related post I write. Hee....

wah.. all talking about bags... my fave! hehe.. feel like getting another chanel bag this yr but hb sure nags at me.

orangey,

i also put on lots of weight... sian sian sian

I think I need a bag ban too. I think I have bought 1 prada and 1 tods to date and it's only may 2011 this year!! And we are planning hols to London/Paris/Italy in sept this year. I need to stop thinking about bags!!

Minus the Chanel and miu miu and lv I bought last year when we went Zurich/Paris! My hubby keeps nagging too! But recently I started looking at watches instead. Worse off... Chopard happy diamond! So pretty! I hope I'm not making things worse here lol!

Yes watch fan!! I almost bought the happy diamond during cortina sale. Rolex looks boring.. Though classical. Still thinking which one to buy. Actually Cartier is not bad too .. I like IWC men's watch too haha

HJ

Woot rolex is classic indeed but i will buy the happy diamond instead of rolex. IWC also nice nice,a watch collectors will buy to keep loh. okie i shall continue with my dream hee

watches.. i like too.. franck muller is another choice too.. i agreed rolex is boring.. haha

i been looking at omega & i still prefer Tag. of course a philip Patek is the best hahahha!

http://www.swatch.com/zz_en/newgent.html

i like this in Turquiose REBEL!

Hi HJ and Cookiemonster,

Wah, talk abt watch. Yum yum... I can talk I can talk, but cannot buy. Hee.... How abt ring? Can talk also. hee....

ruru

i went wedding band shopping on sunday -such a scream. pple cannot understand why 2 oldies with 1 baby looking at wedding bands until i said we are looking for another pair - one purposely pushed me to the ladies rings..

my hb's wedding band was too loose so he never wore it & i got mad after wearing it for so many yrs - i said lets resize yours & plate mine!

but there was that - symbolism le exchange of of rings -should we trade in for a fresh pair. & metal is so expensive now.

after whole 2 hrs shopping & choosing & taking cards & model numbers down - went home & found out that MR Vicma has put on so much weight - i think he was a size 15-16, his size 17 ring was SNUG!!!!!!! the shops were telling him he needs 18-19!!!!!!!

it was after a while we were discussing about size then i was like WAIT A MIN - what size 18? his ring at home size 17 le!! maybe dont have to buy even.!!

what a JOKE!

Ruru

Lol our thread mummies really si mi also can talk hor i like. Other threads always talk abt kids de leh like go which school, can do what things very stressful. Always compare n compare. At least we talk abt our kids, its more on sharing than comparing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]