(2010/04) April 2010 mtb

i nearly got myself a ladies yatch master but i hold back.. wanting to save more $$ for my boys.. haha

Bags: Dazz, need to ban myself because I have bought: 1) Chanel Jumbo Flap in beige; 2) Bottega Veneta Intreciatto Hobo; 3) Coach Hobo; 4). Miu Miu orange vitello "anti-colic" baby crying bag; 5). Prada long wallet; 6) Bottega card case (to match my handbag) all between July last year and last Sunday. Super jialat right?

If I do get to travel to Europe for work later this year, will open up a bag spree for our mummies here. Grin.

Watches: My mum is nagging me to buy watches instead. She thinks they hold their value better.

HJ: The happy diamond watch is nice. Get the horse shoe one. I hear it's cheaper in KL so you might want to check it out.

Cellow: I like hobo bags too! Mulberry has one. If not, I think the Prada Vitello Daino Hobo is nice too. You might want to get it from Miu Miu instead though 'cos that is usually slightly cheaper.

me is a rookie watch fan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] rookie bag fan too..wedding band i like to check out design... prob is the day coming to an end and i wonder when will be the next time i can log in and talk..hmm..

Mommies, we must start to love ourselves a little more wor, cannot always just talk abt bbs mah

Ming~!! you must keep your word~!! do a bag spree for us!! Lolz. Thank you in advance! Hee

Meanwhile, I'm going to shut all eyes on the bag, watch topics...

*drool*

Haha

Orangey, no lah I no thin lah. My tummy also gng dwn w gravity.. Milk ss is pathetic, but appetite still so big!! Then pimple break out. I m like a pear. Fat all deposit at the tummy n butt area loh. So no thin lah. Disguised under my loose clothes n pants... Shhh..

Retail therapy - I m no anything fan. I am never crazy ov anything. Bags, shoes, clothes, make up, anything... Nothing. I think I very deprived. But I Duno wat to spend on. Maybe on food loh but usually typical restaurant fare. Or gals toys.. Nothing Liao. Sianz.

need your help and tell me what would you do. yu ze's cc is going through renovation in nov/dec school holiday. they will temporary moved to another cc at serangoon. during school holidays, school only send him back in the evening, i have to send him every morning. this is no issues cos hubby can send him during school holidays.

next, i'm planning to start yu xi in cc in dec. but with this reno going on, it means that she will settle down in serangoon and settle down in yck again in jan.

1. should i hold yu xi and send her in only in jan, straight to yck? a bit relectuant to send her in in jan cos she takes a longer time to adapt to new people. in jan, there are usually more crying kids around. teachers can't give her much attention compare to in dec where they are less crying kids to handle.

2. should i still let yu ze take school bus back hom when they temporary shift to serangoon? (the cc in serangoon is just opp my babysitter's place. if yu xi haven't start cc, we can pick both up at the same time. should i break the routinue for him?)

siew ping,

i like to buy bags and shoes. and last time, i use to think that its ok to get cheapo bag but many of it to match my clohtings. maybe now older, i would like to invest in a few branded bags instead. at the same, feel the pain in spending so much $$ on it. so till now, my most ex bag is only coach and katespade and they are not even the mid end branded bah.

orangey,

please loh. where is your fat loh cannot even find leh. i also put on weight after i stop bf.

anyway, i just received news. kinderland yck is going through renovation in the year end holiday. so then bbo goes over in jan, its all 'brand new'.

Piglet: hey those designs u posted are nice too! Ok will take time to consider.

Orangey: I don't really need big bag ma. I still got at least 3 bags, branded, ppl gave me n I have yet to use. Kept for years, one coach one from my wedding gift. So am really reluctant to get new one lo. Thought something small that I can put in bbM diaper bag may be more useful. Now am using 'free' bag from triumph for that purpose. Haha.

Ruru: twins?? Wow I would be panicked too.

Dazz: I only know chicken wings one. Put ginger juice (blend ginger n squeeze), some mustard, honey, oyster/dark soya sauce, pepper, salt (or light soya), and let stand for as long as possible. If wanna look pro then put some chopped onion n garlic as well. Now weather so hot! BBQ will be hotter!

Vic ma: so romantic.

Celyn: I would either send to new place. By the time they shift back she shd be settled in already. Else u can wait til feb that sounds like the best lo, less crying kids n new place. As for school bus safest is stick to routine. But u know Yu ze best, whether he can take change easily or not. If he can accept explanation that later when sch move back he has to take sch bus then quite nice to pick him direct fr school also.

morning mummies

maddie,

i can't decide for yu xi cos we all feel that she will take longer to adjust to cc life.

for yu xi, its

- out of comfort zone (from babysitter)

- adjust to cc

- take school bus with gor gor

for yu ze, its

- its just a change of new environment

i can keep school bus for both of them, no issue though very near my house and i will pass by there when i go to work.

usually he will whine and teh bao a bit whenever school holidays starts cos mummy send him right to the door of his classroom. after 2 or 3 days, he is ok liao.

morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

celyn

i will just send yx to serangoon so that when she goes back to yck, she only have to adapt to a change of environment.

maddie, haha.. no need look pro la.. ultimately, it all ends up at the same place. lolz. Erm, what kind of mustard to buy? Then, quantity to add for all the ingredients?

orangey

ask u ah remember that time u send us the link for the shoes (the spree which ur friend wants to order but cancelled in the end)??? check with u whether we can order ourself or not ah? or u have any webby whereby we can order ourself de. my friend wants to buy fur boots for winter de but only those taiwan webby got sell the type she wants. Help help pretty please [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] TIA [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

OMG!! i found out where's the shop that sells it liaoz..!! Wahahahha..! Yippee...!! Next, how to buy. hmhhmm...

Dazz,

Wat Shop?

Very sad right? Where got a daddy like that one? Imagine the lil girl was still crying when the dad rushed to her rescue! I teared when I read abt it.

dazz: depends on how much chicken wings lei... mustard can use any type, usually what i have at home. half to one teaspoon shd be enough. the rest agar one la. can't go wrong.

piglet: yup... think the sadder one was the spanish female gynae rushed to work forgot to drop off baby and baby died in car. i sometimes also scared it will happen to me. that i will drive to work and forgot to send her. sigh

alamak.. paisey ah.. think quite alot of mummies cant catch what i'm toking.. must be thinking.. this siao one.. tok what.. lolz.

It's a continuation of yesterday's topic where i told Orangey and BbCm about this amazing corset that can transform 25" into 23" waist within secs!! lolz. Watch this video..

http://mytube.ebookdiy.com/?cmd=dav&id=106&tid=1305864000&cat=ent

Then, i googled and found out where's the shop. But realised, must be there personally and it's custom made!! HHhmm... *sadz* Am thinking of emailing them to check if there's any possibility for me to get hold of one!! lolz

(p/s: it's in taipei. haha)

Maddie,

Baby died in car? Recent news? I also told hubby, never nver leave YH alone in the car no matter what. It is either me or him with YH in the car or all out of the car.

May this malay lil' girl RIP.

Btw Maddies, keep us posted today huh! Waiting for your updates! (^^)

Good Morning Woofy!!!

piglet

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

maddie

read abt that doc case. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] just have to be more vigilent. nowadays the minute i enter any car, i will lock the door cause bbl knows how to open it.

dazz

i know what u talking hahah its the corset [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BB,

YH too! I always lock when in the car or when alone with YH in it. She always attempt to open & I got no choice but to smack her hand.

piglet, wow.. you also got little pink book ah... i totally forget that maddie is going for her appt today but you reminded us! lolz.

Maddie, let us know the good news ya! hee

too engrossed in thinking about the corset that i realised i forgot to answer maddie's question.

Maddie, am preparing for 30pax for maybe 90pcs of chicken wings? So it's,

1) ginger juice (i believe this is made from normal ginger hor, or young ginger?)

2) mustard

3) Honey

4) Oyster Sauce

5) Pepper

6) Light Soya Sauce

am just thinking, oyster sauce oredi salty, if add light soya sauce again, will it be too salty? >.<

Morning all!

Bag spree: Will certainly organise one if I get to go to Europe for work later this year. Will ship the bags back by DHL or something. That's how the concierge services do it I think.

I am creating some flashcards in English and Chinese, on powerpoint using Glenn Doman and some of my own words. I just started, currently there are "wild animals" and "birds" for you to download.

I am sharing with fellow mummies for FREE. Help me share with your friends if you think these are useful [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Visit the FB page below to view instructions on downloading the slides:

www.facebook.com/sgmothers

dazz...skip the light soya sauce lah...v kiam leh if got oyster sauce .

Like u, i also marinate using stuff like pepper, sesame oil, oyster sauce etc ...at times when im in a more ang moh mood, i add in some herbs lor.

woofy, haha.. okie okie.

gbh, okie! thanks!! recipe noted!

I still got one month, think i will try out the different receipes then see which one the family like. wahahhaha...

woofy, WOW!!! got so many sales gg on?? evil leh you.. also make me wanna spend $$.. wahhaahha... isetan pte sale when ah? how abt taka sale?

anyone of you know where to buy nice and not expensive kind of Tea Sets * Kitchen Sets are?

Woofy,

if u gg to Isetan Sale. Can help me take a look at the above bo? ;p