(2010/04) April 2010 mtb

orangey

i also find it weird that he latch no prob leh so my PD also said it could be that the just dont want to drink from bottle loh. u saw me feed him right on sat, use spoon leh.

drink from straw can teach one, juski tried on bbH and she can drink le, now woofy trying my method see if it works on bbe.

orangey,

in the rubbish chute liao. maybe cos keep too long, turn yellowish loh. but if wash liao definitely still look good to wear one loh. but i lazy to wash then give away leh.

i also got a big bag of baby/toddler's clothes and shoes. all these will pass to salvation army loh.

Celyn,

Oh~ Actually I also lazy but you know the neighbourhood will give out those green plastic bag for donations? That time I tell the auntie who collects that if lazy to wash how? She says usually before they give it out, they will wash de so should be okay [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] oh! Baby and toddler stuffs can hands down to friends or colleague right?

Bbdust,

Whatst the mi ji for drinking from straw!! Teach here leh :p

Orangey, how do you train J to drink from straw? Ay doesnt like to drink water and I am trying different ways to get him to drink. I tried a put a straw into his mouth to let him suck but he was just playing with the straw @ _ @lll

orangey and dreamic,

its not a mi ji lah, can try and see if it works on ur bb.

the straw right instead of letting him suck from the correct end, let him suck from the other end (the side that goes into the water). once u see the water being sucked away, turn to the correct side and let him try. if he cannot get it, turn back again and let him suck from the other end. after a few tries, he will know that its the same to suck from both sides.

my method of training my girl to drink from straw is that i drink together with her.. show her how to drink.. now she's happily drinking her water using straw.. sometimes i just let her take her own water bottle and she just drink like nobody business.. till i realised she finished her entire water in the bottle.. actually now i very tempted to let her drink her milk using the water bottle too since she likes to drink from straw.. yesterday sleeping i'm thinking abt this..

also can try use different kind of straws.. i got alot of straws at home.. hahaha..

bbdust, huh? abit don't get it. u mean u tombalek the straw, dip the wrong end of the straw into the cup then let him drink or you "stop" abit of the water in the straw liaoz then tombalek and let him drink?

yesterday BbZ tried... he more interested in biting the straw then drinking. -_-|||

dazz

yah i stop a bit of water then tombalek and let him try to suck from it. once he suck, i tombalek back loh then he realised its the same and from then can drink from straw le

initially he also bite bite bite but after 1-2 tries of accidentally sucking, he learnt to suck le.

hahahahha... ok ok.. i hope he gets tired of biting the straw soon. oh my... i'm soooooooooooooooooo hungry. No breakfast. I'm so going to faint~! >.<

dreamic,

I'm still figuring out haha now ask expert BBdust to teach me :p I must let BB Orangey learn to drink from straw before June cause we're flying to Bali in June and I'm worried that the weather is too hot and he doesnt want to drink water how? So wanna put fruit juice diluted with water to bluff him to drink..

Sgsc,

Thanks for your vote,'JIE JIE'. We are all young at heart..This is what i told my elder boy when he asked why he addressed you as 'JIE JIE' not AUNTIE.. LOl

Juye,

No need to envy me.. I do have a big tummy... Just that i hide my tummy well...

Bbdust,

Ouch! BbA same as your boy, hates the teat, if i syringe feed him milk, he will takes it well but when i bottle feed, he will cry and cry.. Sigh

cottagefry

hee hi 5.. now syringe feed cannot work liao if lying down, can only work if my maid sarong him. for me i just use spoon. ma fan hor but bo bian

Kindermuzik trial on 7 May 2011 or 14 May 2011 (5.30pm class)

12 babies to form a private class, any mummies interested?

1) Wendees - 7th may,5.30pm

2) juye - 7th May, 5.30pm

3) charismama - 5.30pm sat ( which date ? )

4) maddie

5) bb dust - 7th may,5.30pm

6) Orangey - 7th may

7) gbh

8) sgsc (Ok wif both dates)

9) woofmeow - 7th may,5.30pm

10). Ming 8110 (ok with both dates)

11) cottagefry (both ok)

12) syzygy6 - both 7th & 14th May ok

13) kite - sat 5.30pm ( which date ? )

14) kdd - 7th May, 5.30pm)

15) piglet08 - 7th May 11, 5.30pm)

16) 1sttimepapa - 7th May 11, 5.30pm

17) HJ(jingzjingz) - both ok

Kindermusik updates!

Bad news! No more Sat 5.30pm classes in May. (heard the teacher is giving up sat class) There is no other available dates for a private class, except 02-04-2011 and 09-04-2011. 12babies to a class. we need 7 more babies to have another private class, or we can also join the trial class with other babies.

thanks bbdust!! then it's easier for my girl to drink juice now.. i don't want her to mix up her water and juice if both take from bottle.. hehehe.. troublesome hor??

bbdust...keke...i tink bbE is slowly earning..*0* ...gotta get him used to the straw 1st...yest he sucked the straw halfway then went to play liao wor.

bbdust, super late lo.. then i tombang colleague's car to work today. Oredi late liaoz.. paisey to make him wait even more while i buy breakie so chiong lo... I cannot live without breakfast de... sianz... super sianz now... *low batt mode* Monday somemore... wow kaoz..

Ming, was looking through the link you provided. WOW~! *droolz* All the bags and blings blings. haha.. too bad.. all not within my reach. i was just looking for balenciaga and now that i've decided to go for lasik.. gotta shelved that plan (again!). anyway, thanks! should i really strike toto one day, i'll call them immediately! lolz.

Drinking water: Initially we were giving him medicine using the syringe and he liked the syringe (I think the medicine was yummy to him). Since he was happy with the syringe, we have been using syringe to get him to drink water. But recently, he learnt that solution in the syringe is no longer yummy because it is water and he is rejecting it. Now I have to think of other ways to get him to drink water.

Thanks bbdust, juye and celynn

Will try later hope she will drink if not my FRESH MILK also pour away, heart pain!

Orangey,

Hmm it's okie lah. Hehe the umbrella so obit pai say leh (Hai ni need to bring that obit umbrella to gai gai :p)

BBdust, yup I will try spoon too... He seems interested in drinking directly from the cup but he always getting wet. Aiya must be me who don't know how to estimate the cup angle that's why pouring water on him instead ;P

yoohoo

feeding w spoon to drink

C2 pui pui pui and blow bubbles if tis plain water. only drinks if mix w gripe water. *faint*

am in KL this week for work.

and YES, the mother's room here is also superb la. i m in pumping heaven. haha.

made up w Mr C so that he feels good, and hence dun tk it out on the boys when i m away. i told him, i m not there to sayang C1 when you scold him ok. subtext is DUN scold C1 when i m away :p. dunno whether he caught the ball.

dreamic

eh no brand one, u know the cough mixture etc, somtimes they give u a cup that one easier to use for feeding them water. Eh maybe u can go pharmacy and see if they sell? i think magmag cup also easy to feed water directly.

bbdust, hahaha... i know what you toking about.. the brand - prospan cough syrup actually has one. hee. i got a few at home lo. haha

Cups for feeding water: I used the Doidy cup purchased from De Baby Shoppe. Baby E took to it really well and seemed very proud that she could drink from the cup. She kept wanting to drink from it. Faint.

Hi Cellow,

No wonder never see you during the party, u are working overseas!

Hi Dazz and BBdust,

I have spoken to the supplier. He doesn't intend to do pants in the near future. So sorry about it.

Hi Celynlee,

Hmm, if you like to wear your skirts/pants low-waist (below navel button), then buy size M. But if you like high-waist, then buy Size S. Let me know. Thanks for your support.

Hi Cottagefry,

MY GOSH!!! U are so slim and still can keep nice straight hair, and you say you are fat, then people like me is what har? Hee...

If you are interested in my tummy-flattening skirt, can visit my online album to choose the design and then PM me directly for the size availability and SPECIAL price!

https://picasaweb.google.com/cativatingfashion

rurucat dear,

i only arrived this morning.... took the first flight out of SG into KL, departed SG at 645am, so woke up at 4+am today... yawn.

why wasnt i there last sat ah.... oh yes, grandma ws celebrating her 93rd bday w a dinner, so i have to conserve the boys' energy to last till 10pm.

i will go and take a look at your tummy flattening skirts. need one.

bbdust,

to answer your FB question.... nope i wasnt at the sat parteeeeee.

the "........" fb status ws me deciding whether to go to war w Mr C on sat. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]