(2010/04) April 2010 mtb

celyn, it is recommended that the mother wait 3-6 months or longer after breastfeeding has ended before considering this surgery. These recommendations are based upon the idea that breastfeeding will cause changes in the curve of the cornea which will persist as long as breastfeeding continues. The concern with having Lasik surgery during lactation is that the surgery may need to be redone later if the mother's vision changes after weaning.

More info on http://www.kellymom.com/health/illness/lasik-eye-surgery.html

piglet08, trial lesson is $30, conducted at Tanglin branch. 45min lesson.

http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/our-curricula-pricing-registration.html

Charismama,

Thanks for the info! (^^)

Kindermuzik trial on 7 May 2011 or 14 May 2011 (5.30pm class)

12 babies to form a private class, any mummies interested?

1) Wendees

2) juye - 7th May, 5.30pm

3) charismama - 5.30pm sat

4) maddie

5) bb dust

6) Orangey

7) gbh

8) sgsc (Ok wif any timing but 23rd apr cannot coz celebrating mimi's bday)

9) woofmeow ( mar 26 (sat ) & mar 27 ( sun) cannot cos celebrating ah boi's bday ).

10) Dazz [standby mode only. If got other mummies interested, pls take over. =)]

11). Ming 8110 (can only do 12th march)

12) cottagefry

13) syzygy6

14) kite - sat 5.30pm

15) kdd

16) piglet08 (7 May 11, 5.30pm)

I am updating on behalf of Wendees.

1) Wendees (7 May, 5.30pm)

4) maddie

5) bb dust

6) Orangey

7) gbh

9) woofmeow ( mar 26 (sat ) & mar 27 ( sun) cannot cos celebrating ah boi's bday ).

10) Dazz [standby mode only. If got other mummies interested, pls take over. =)]

11). Ming 8110 (can only do 12th march)

12) cottagefry

13) syzygy6

14) kite - sat 5.30pm

15) kdd

16) piglet08 (7 May 11, 5.30pm)

7th May i cant.. going for concert.. and 14th May also maybe cannot... if i'm going to concert.. so i'm gonna take my name out. =)

4) maddie

5) bb dust

6) Orangey

7) gbh

10). Ming 8110 (can only do 12th march)

11) cottagefry

12) syzygy6

13) kite - sat 5.30pm

14) kdd

15) piglet08 (7 May 11, 5.30pm)

4) maddie

5) bb dust

6) Orangey

7) gbh

11) cottagefry

12) syzygy6 (both 7 & 14 May ok)

13) kite - sat 5.30pm

14) kdd

DAZZ

lasik & bag cannot compare la.

u ask me lasik & maybe lypo - i think i go for lypo hahhahhah! means hor at least 2 weeks holiday at home MC le lypo also covered!

vic, hahahaha... because both need to spend the same amount of $$$ ma.. Actually, lasik more expensive leh.. lolz.

dazz!!

i think lypo more ex for me - cos i have more LOVE handles to rid of compared to you!! come pinch me tomorrow ok?

/b{Birthday Bash

Date: 05 March 2011 (SAT)

Time: 2.00PM

Venue: Melville Park Simei St. 1 (function room)

Fyi,

Address: Simei St 1, Melville Park Function Room

Driving directions: From PIE (towards Changi Airport), exit to Tampines Ave 2 (Exit 3B), junction make a U-turn, go straight, next junction, turn left. Look out for PINK condo on your left.

Please inform the guardhouse that you are attending a party at the function room. The guards can direct you where to park.}

dazz,

re lasik,

last time i was also tempted but now no more liao... im happy with my specs/ contacts... take time to consider lah... though they say low risks but eyes leh... i got doc fren who also nvr opt for lasik.. if u go see the eye specialists, u will notice that most still wear their specs... that tells alot abt whats the best decision!

Birthday Bash

Date: 05 March 2011 (SAT)

Time: 2.00PM

Venue: Melville Park Simei St. 1 (function room)

Fyi,

Address: Simei St 1, Melville Park Function Room

Driving directions: From PIE (towards Changi Airport), exit to Tampines Ave 2 (Exit 3B), junction make a U-turn, go straight, next junction, turn left. Look out for PINK condo on your left.

Please inform the guardhouse that you are attending a party at the function room. The guards can direct you where to park.

reposting for wendees

Very de good morn mommies!! been sooooo bz past few days, waking up earlier for work, coz big big boss in the house. Then i so bz always doze off nw jus woke up..see la wat timing. Later bash sure panda one.

Re Lasik

Dazz - i'm a living example. Yes, i feel the one at paragon is over-hyped. They hire only v young n pretty assistants/"consultants"/receptionists...marketing gimmick. Of coz i din go there coz of tat, i went there coz of the handsome dr...hehehe...

I have v high astigmatism and myopia. I actually did my 1st lasik (tink is called epi-lasik?) abt 5 yrs ago...then the price was more exp and not as many choices. So chose the easy way out, responded to their advertisement - their aggressive marketing won mi over. waiting time was horrible! worst than my gynae queue and consultation was abt 5, very most 10 mins nia...dunno y take so long even wif appointment.

Then 1 yr on, my eyesight deterioriated n tink got abit of myopia and astigmatism again. I had the one yr free enhancement they provided wif each surgery, dunno nw stil have anot. so i afster went back for a double whammy lor...each surgery can get 1 week mc, so actually i was pretty happy abt it...BUT till nw, i stil cant see properly as in my astigmatism cant totally rectify. One eye quite blur, so relying on the other lor (scared will get lazy eye in long run) but din wanna go for 3rd time lasik!! Tink cornea will spoil!...but to be fair, another fren of mine did there via another eye surgeon n he has no astigmatism, so perfect eyesight till date. So unless they got new technology to counter high astigmatism, else tink hard to achieve 6/6.

But overall, im still glad tat i did lasik coz the convenience really outweighs the cost n slightly uncorrected condition.

Morn elmoo! hw come sooo early?

was reading thru today's posts only...

ZZ - many unbalanced souls ard us one,disturb us n we'll BITE! ur colleague so pathetic, ask him/her try giving birth n "enjoy" the 2 hrs too lor

Bday prep - also haven had time to research cakes n balloons n guest list. dunno wanna keep it to relatives only or include frens...tat chalet is actually quite small...n frm the looks of it, very boring too...sigh

Morning mommies,

I see that u mommies have org BD bash for today. May all babies enjoy their 1st party [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm getting all excited with my gal's maiden trip for nxt week...wake up early now to see what have left out in my things to bring list [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning SG_SC

I' working today leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Oh ya I think I've add you in FB but you didnt accept me leh. You CC in FB huh? :p

lasik

tat "P"place so bad, oh no.

but my bro went years back and was good, so gf, friends n some other family members went..

probably change of people bah

birthday bash,

wow i so excited dreamt of it last nite,

I dreamt my boy and I were at the birthday party and at a moment I walk away to throw my paper plate, sekali my boy saw I not around he quickly crawl towards me and suddenly he stand up running to me.. ai yo... hhaaa over excited liao cannot imagine if later he really stand up... I wil b shock to see that.

Remember to bring bb favourite toys ya!

see u all later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies, so excited to see you all in like 2 hrs time!! =)

Re: no socks for bash today - baby needs sock? i suspect i got no socks for gal leh.

Re: drinking without straw - i havent trained my gal to drink without the teat leah. now is bottle all the way. my nanny not pro drinking without teat.. my niece now 9 yrs old still drinks milk bottle when she has milk. damn, i left the magmag training cup at her house.. how to train this week.. try spoon mah?

back from Taipei and unable to join the party so sorry! baby didn't sleep till 2 am last night cos of night flight back and he slept in the flight. so he was super grouchy this morn and afternoon. hope you all have fun!

Hi Dazz,

Forget to return you $10!!!! OMG, so sorry about it. Please PM me your POSB/DBS a/c no hor.

My hb told me I was like a crazy social butterfly flying around and round. But I told him that it is a rare occasion to see the mommies and their darlings wat!!!

Salute to the organizing committee for a job well-done! Thank you very much for such a great party!

Ruru, haha... I 4got abt it too!

Elmoo.... I can't reply u in FB corz that will risk exposing myself. Yes la!!! It's me!!! Lolz

birthday bash:

nice to see so many mummies and babies. please forgive me if i can't recognise you in future if we meet on the street. me lousy at faces and names one. glad that my girl warm up so fast and enjoy herself. no need to stick to us like sticker which is usually the case.

congrats to the best dressed baby girl and boy too.

xlh,

saw it. just reply. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ruru cat,

i must have missed you during the bash.

Hi Celyn,

Har?? No wonder when I smiled at you, you like never see me like that leh. Must be I became prettier right? hahahahha....

Dazz,

MUST remember to PM me hor or else I cannot sleep at night becos owe people $. Hee...

ruru cat,

hahahah..... sorry leh. me super lousy lah, i need to see you more often lah. i tell you what happen to me and my boss. she interviewed for my 2nd intereview, then on my first day of work. my immediate supervisor then was not in yet so i sit at the reception and wait. then my boss came in, saw me and started talking to me and showing me around, introducing everyone to me. in my heart, i keep thinking who is this lady and what's her name. i spend more than 3 days to finally get her name and know its her who interview me. bad right. towards our working partners, i also like that leh. i keep asking my colleague who is who though its not the 1st time i see them loh.

Congrats to the handsome & pretty n thks to the committee for the work & effort to arrange tis wonderful party.

We enjoyed the bash today.. Thanks for your votes, did not expects bbA to win.. Cheers

ai ya, i should just let my girl wear pj to the party.. since she slept throughout the party.. so most mummies didn't managed to see her in her pretty dress.. hahahaha.. me thick face leh..

anyway nice meeting the mummies!!

Birthday bash:

Nice meeting the babies and mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] A big thank you to the organizing committee :D Hope to see everyone again soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Weet weet april mummies rock the hse dwn ~~

Congrats to bba n bbc for winning the best dressed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

A BIG thank u to the org committee =D

Ruru, I just tried on the skirts. I must say, IM IMPRESSED ~!! It really "flattens" the tummy..!! My hubby was helping me to zip it and he went, "wow.... no more bulgy..." He even asked me to sit down and got even more impressed~! lolz... Do you think you can come up with pants ah? i'll buy one black, one dark grey and one light grey from you~!! hahahahha... thanks!!

4) maddie

5) bb dust

6) Orangey

7) gbh

11) cottagefry

12) syzygy6 (both 7 & 14 May ok)

13) kite - sat 5.30pm

14) kdd (7 May, 5.30pm)