(2010/04) April 2010 mtb

jus got to know 1st pair of shoe must b grandma buy 1..

so later I ask my mum to pay me the shoe i bought for my boy hahaaa.. ( she sure say I siao ) so pa dan..

info from a lao hokkien she is a very old granny..

for praying either 8 or 12 ang ku kweh for god / ancestors.

so I wil prepare tat n also 2 cakes and red eggs for praying.

chips

yes my mum said she must buy for ah boy, 1 pair of new shoes, one set of new clothes and also the ang ku kueh for stepping.

juye

yes loh rather spend on my boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ming

hugs hugs hope u find a replacement photographer soon.

juye, woofy,

re blue box. Mr C has changed me la.

before i met him, i din even go into their store. now i go in just to browse. besides my wedding and engagement rings, i still dun own any other items fm that brand bcz i cannot bring myself to handover that amt of money for a bracelet or a necklace or pendant.

good thing is my SIL used to make and sell costume jewellery so i used the CNY MY trip to satisfy my bling craving. total haul fm CNY was 2 necklaces, 3 bracelets/bangles and some decorative buttons. all within RM300. gosh i sound like a magpie.... fly straight in the direction of shiny things [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] HAHA!

Ming,

My gmail was hacked last week too! Sending emails with link that direct to some sex drug store! My UK friend had to FB me to alert me man.. changed my password and logged a case to gmail. Scared the hell out of me cause pratically those on my gmail contact list and those whom I've send emails to was included in the spam mail. God....

My hub is a freelance photographer for weddings so maybe I'll ask him if he has friends who specialize in kids and parties? If he managed to find, will u give portfolio and contact [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks mummies!

Ruru: Ivan and wife will be invited to the party so it's not very nice to make him work that day.

Orangey, BB: Thanks for the support. I will probably take up the replacement offered by my photog. It's difficult to find someone available at short notice and more importantly whose works I like.

Birthday cakes: Have been testing out cupcake flavours for Baby E's birthday cake. Am now down to chocolate with double chocolate icing or lemon butter cupcakes with lemon frosting. Will probably pick the latter.

Cellow: If you like Tiffany's, I am told that it's a fair bit cheaper in HK. My friend paid $600 less for his wedding bands by purchasing them in HK. They are quite happy to help with enquiries on stock and to reserve stock for you.

T has a special place in my heart too. My first present from hubby was from there and our couple rings (while dating) were from there too. Am planning to get Baby E a small piece of jewellery from there for her 1st birthday. So at least we can always say her parents gifted her with her first blue box [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Although I suspect she will enjoy playing with the box more than the contents! Grin.

Orangey: Yes, optimistic me is baking 60 mini cupcakes topped with a round cake for E's birthday party. Also, a figure 1 cake for her actual day celebration. Wish me luck!

I am too lazy to do the same for myself so have told Hubby I will order my own birthday cake. Heh.

I just received the cake toppers from Disney store! So excited! I think I need to buck up to get ready for the goodie bags. No time!!

- Cake settled

- Venue settled

- Caterer settled

Now left with goodie bags and invitation cards and door gifts!!!

wow, you all very good leh. i'm a lazy mummy loh. no invitation card, no goodie bags, no door gifts. just order birthday cakes, waiting to confirm caterer only.

celyn

u talking abt me ah hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] me also birthday cake and caterer. I wanted to do goodie bag for the kids but DH don't want so hmmm .. no door gifts too ..

Celyn,

2nd time mum ma~ Like my sister, my #1 niece's birthday celebration was a grand one then #2 niece she says no need too grand.. LOL!

orangey

hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u really put in the effort, i think i shall sms or email everyone who came [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbdust,

at least you got think and rejected loh. i didn't even think.

orangey,

no lah. #1's time also like that. only cake and caterer and nothing else. no need to think one, only cake is mickey mouse theme cos he is born in the year of rat. #2 will be hello kitty cos tiger is a big version of kitty mah. :p lazy right.

dazz,

BBdust and GBH hold belated bday party? Mine falls on a Wed so we brought it forward to that day. Yours best.. exact day!

Thanks BB Dust.

I am using the following vendors if anyone wants the contacts. Can save on the research [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1. Cards: Vista print

2. Goodie bags: Party in a bag

3. Balloons: Kidz Party Store

4. Balloon artist: Mr Bottle Kids Party

5. My birthday cake: ET Artisan Sweets

I am too busy and lazy to put together the goodie bags, decor myself. So I have to rely on external vendors. Only thing I am doing is E's birthday cakes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mING..U gd leh.....making the very 1st bday cake for bbE..hehe...baking has taken on a whole new meaning =)

Bday cake ...Am tinking of getting one cartoon cake eg Tigger...any recommendations?

chk is it only prima n bengawan have more 'real' cartoon look cake ?

my boy will be interested with doraemon & his gang

Bbdust, ruru...went to rackey juz nw during lunch..the tigger design dun look v bright ..maybe cos the background is fresh white cream???

I've got a company's D&D end of this month. I see my colleagues from the Finance department going all out to get themselves ready for the occasion... *gulp* Stress. lolz. theme is "oscars night". i believe i'm going to see lotsa dress that night!!

anyboy can advise where to get nice chocolate moulds, I will like to make own chocolate as gifts.

I saw at spotlight not nice, other then baking shops where else got such thing

BB,

I am looking at Mickey Mouse & Frens Toppers!!! Help! Help!

YH loves Mickey Mouse Club House so that will be her theme!

BB,

I also saw this but they only got one design for Mickey Mouse and Friends but alot for Winnie the Poh & some others.

Which one u got?

bb dust

piglet,

try spotlight at plaza singapura.. its so different now after their new look, there is party stuff ( disposable cups/plates in themes, costumes for events ) as for topper not so sure but spotlight got baking stuff can try.

Dazz, BB & Shappie,

Thanks for the info! ;) I shall go and take a look again. ;p

BB,

The one 1 saw got Mickey, Minnie, Goofy, Pluto, Daisy & Donald one. But I find it a bit too simple.