(2010/04) April 2010 mtb

kdd and dazz

i bought from parco millenia i bought the monaco which is about 300 plus. the smaller ones is about 200 plus. for a leather bag i feel the price is all right, its handcrafted and the colours are nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1sttimepapa: like bb, i dont give fish everyday, i alternate with fish, pork, chicken, beef..

gbh: u never join dec 11 thread ah?? =D

bbdust,

its not ex for a leather bag at that price. the pink looks so sweet. actually i don't want to click on your link and skip it till i saw dazz mention pink. hahaha....

i'm not a big bag person. are the bags big big kind? got hobo kind?

Wah, everyone talking abt bags?!!? Makes me feel the urge to go buy one as well, haiz... but cannot as I promise my HB this year won't buy branded bag liao (oops, but did bought 2 bags from spring/summer collection). Hee....

I was down w flu and spread to my gal due to daily close contact. Now both of us are recovering.

ruru~!!! you already got a H leh~!! that's enough lo! lolz... me kpo.. what did you buy from the spring/summer collection ah? hee

Maddie,

Nope. I haven't join yet. My edd 29 dec but dunno how gynae came to that date. I think he assumed my cycle is 28 days? Bcoz I calculated using some apps n can change cycle length one n my edd is 31 dec. (secretly hoping for a Jan 2012 baby!) so still wondering which thread to join huh?

Anyone rem till how advanced in the preg do we do vaginal scans? I hate that leh. I rem a good part of my preg was using the vaginal scan leh. But then after giving birth lotsa things I can't rem liao. N it's that that long ago!!! *faint*!!!

gbh: first trimester is vscan i think. then is dec thread la.. unless u are overdue then can jan baby. for competition, is not only abt pri school ma. pri sch can follow #1, but sec sch, jc, uni all will be based on merit. more ppl to compete with. i also dunno which is better so leave it to bb to decide la.

Maddie,

My next scan is oscar liao. So will be at end 1st tri. But I dun rem my #1 got tummy scan so fast leh. Sigh. Brains not working liao.

Re 2012 babies,

That day when I went for 1st appt, one of the clinic staff told me lotsa ppl getting preg nowadays, most probably planning for dragon babies. Alamak.

Hi, bbdust

You changed nick so call you what now? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dazz,

This nick is #1 time nick :p

Very busy long long time didnt read post coz hubby not in SG.

Hi Dazz,

Oh, what i mean is that I bought 2 bags from 2 different brands under their spring/summer collection. Must ren NOT to buy any bag from ANY brand under their autumn/winter collection. Hee...

Hi GBH,

Yah, i did V scans until about week 10. Then for oscars is tummy scan.

Need IT help!!! I bought a new laptop as my old one (which i had for 8 years!!!) seem to be dying soon. Now I want to transfer my itunes library from the old laptop to the new one for both my ipad and iphone. Ipad quite ez as I only have apps on it, so i am not so worried abt loss of data.

BUT for iphone, i have contacts and pics and apps. I went to search online tutorials, most just teach the transfer of itune library (music, movie, apps etc), but never touch on the contacts/notes/pics leh. Anyone can help me???? HELP!!!!

elmo

call me bbdust loh hee

woofy

yeah to the bag [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] nice hor the bag and colours, value for money for a good quality bag hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ruru,

I think the contacts/notes etc backup is in ur MS outlook one. Bcoz outlook will sync with ur iPhone. But mine dunno since when got synch problems lah. U must make sure u export ur outlook stuff in the new laptop.

BbCm, so the bag is made of real leather? or Synthetic?

Ruru, yes.. yes.. i understand, hahah.. and i also meant i kpo, wanna find out what brand and model you bought under the spring/summer collection? haha.. as for IT, paisey ah.. dun think i can help.. I'm one big IT IDIOT.. my phone and everything else.. my ah lao help me "gao dim". =X

gbh: omg u remind me that the competition for dragon babies starts at the gynae appt. must wait longer, more crowded. not to mention IFC and CC etc.

ruru: i still dunno how to transfer itunes library from desktop to laptop...

BbCm, envy all these pple who can fly so far far away hor.. at least u better than me, still got go NZ and so many other places before. The only Ang Mo country that i've been to is Aussieland. lolz.

dazz

aussieland also not bad leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] there are pple who hve not take a plane in their life too so we considered hao ming le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

talking abt bags, my MIL going europe next month, insist want to buy me a branded bag, ask me choose. told her i don't need or want but she still say she want to buy for me. how ah?

morn mummies.. im feeling so upset.. ordered a cake deco kit frm a bp for my sil.. seller claimed posted out on 5th may but till today my sil nvr receive! almost 3 wks lei.. tsk!

maddie

if u dont want then just tell her no loh... if she wants to get one for u though u say no then let her buy loh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrsm

oh man... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] maybe lost in post

ZZ, you asking me? ya, me going HK next month. spree or not, duno yet. whahaha.. hopefully, tio toto lo! lolz.

Maddie, how ah.. lolz. if you really duno what to get, then ask her decide lo. hee.. since she insist ma.. but then, hopefully, she chose a suitable design for u.

Hi GBH,

I c i c. I am more concerned abt the pics, so if can just copy to another folder, I am ok with it.

Aiyoh, as for MS outlook, i think new laptop doesn't come with it leh. So cannot export the information with it. Haiz.... so complicated. Faint!!!!!

Thanks for the advice!

rurucat.

Wat u wanna do actually??

Dazz

I got whole list of stuff to buy if tio toto. Lol

hkg is nice but I still like shop in Singapore.

Hi Maddie,

It depends on which european countries she is going to. Like in Paris, buy Chanel, LV and Hermes better, if in milan/rome, buy Prada or Gucci, then Spain buy Loewe etc. But of course it is cheaper to buy branded items in any european cities than in Asia in general. Envious look [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi ZZ,

I want to transfer the itune library from my old laptop to my new laptop. Then I am worried abt the pics/notes/contacts from my iphone ganna lost during my clumsy attempt in data transfer. Haiz....

dazz n ruru: well i scared if i don't choose something she will buy something that i don't like and THEN what am i going to do. cannot offend also right, need to carry. she going france, italy so what also can. just that i feel waste lor. think she see me carry 'lok kok' bag also she feel pity for me. haha. she carry LV one.

rurucat

Firstly backed up all your old stuff first on your old laptop in case something cock up.

Secondly iTunes music must transfer manually due to copyrights issue.

Thirdly bring your phone to ur new laptop n select backup to iTunes. Authorize your new computer to your current phone.

Per iPhone can authorize up to 5 computers.

Fwah!! U r some bag expert sia!!! I like. Heehee

Also install outlook on your new laptop if u wanna use that for your contacts otherwise hotmail or excel works.

Bad thing for apple the MobileMe cloud service hv to pay unlike google