(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

cheerieheart,

still got me. staying in between serangoon north n sengkang..

ET,

hope ur lo recovers

thk i got similac, mamil gold n nan pro (small tins one) for exchange of S26.Anyone?

Oh my, you take care too.. For me, Oli get flu or cough still bearable, but fever is the most scary one.. Recent weather also so terrible.. I sweat like i just came out from a bath..

My 2 doggies independent de la, only need to feed them once a day, one long walk once a week and they are very satisfied.. Sometimes good abt having 2 dogs is that they will entertain each other..

Missing my little boy so much, cant wait to finish work.. ;p

luvbabe>oh dear, hope Luis gets better soon.

bluey>I've s26 stage 2. You want to exchange with me for similac stage 2? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

LSnTYL..Aiyoh sorry dear..I jus checked its not Similac..its Mamil Gold (small tin)..I have Similac (small tin), but just opened, and scooped out 4 scoops the most..and the gal don't want to drink liao. I don't know who wants an opened tin..wasted..may hav to throw.

ET..Working hours almost over..soon soon..missing baby is tough..somehow more tough for mummy than the kid I feel, at certain stage.

bluey : I hv S26 & keen to exchange with yr similac 2.

U ok to meet at centralised mrt ? Thks !

Btw mummies, I hv mamil gold soy (800g) to exchange for 2 similac 2. Anyone keen ?

lsntyl, ok can. meet where ya?

mstan, sorry lsntyl already wanna exchange for similac 2 liao. seems like a lot of bb taking similac here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

LSnTYL..U want the opened tin of Similac?

Hmm..don't know how to pass to u anyway..kekeke.

Yes..somewhere near Yio Chu Kang Rd, Gerald Dr..If you keen, PM me..but it's weekday class.

bluey>not sure. :p Where is convenient for you? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thanks v much.

mstan>paiseh.

charis>weekday class I cannot cos need to work. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I think opened tin better not cos I already have 1 tin at home and Ayden takes quite long to finish it as he's normally on FBM. Thanks v much for offering. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bluey, ET, TYL> Thanks...Yeah, it's really tough coz for fever, you don't know what is the cause till you do all the tests and ascertain...My hubby and I are trying to avoid all these tests for Luis coz we felt that he had suffered enough in his earlier part of his life.

Me too, can't wait to off work and rush home to my children....I have been calling back and it seems that Luis fever has subsided slightly but still 38+. Hopefully, it can go off totally....

TYL : no problem.

luvbabe : understand yr situation as my bb also had fever 2 wkend ago. It seems recently lots of bb hv been falling sick.

Take care !

LSn..Sure no prob..

Baby class- Not having weekend class for now..cos just tough to get a suitable time and venue for everyone interested.

Actually if u want, u can join in some of the classes every now and then if u clearing leave.

ET> Ya totally nv drink from 8pm to 8am .. 210ml per feed ..

Luvbabe> Sayang Luis on behalf of mi .. Hope his fever will leave him soon k .. *hugs

Tyl-I have 2 tins of similac alr opned too..u want?..can SMs me.:I pm u my no.

I-me aso worried sick abt Jace..now rushing bk in cab..

Hi wendy

i'm interested in your enfapro leh.. from netherland?

let me know if u wan to sell off. i juz started to give my gal enfapro. she's on enfalac previously. Think after 1 yr, can start on stage 3 liao.

mstan> Oh, your daughter has fever too. Hope she is ok now.

Wendy> Thanks...Have been giving him hugs and hopefully, Lucas won't be affected. Trying to keep the brothers apart but kind of difficult leh...

bride> Yeah, I tell myself that I have to knock off on the dot today no matter what...My children are definitely more impt than work! My colleagues around me can sense my anxiety as I have been calling back every 2 hours to check on Luis.

bride> wad happen to Jace?

Bubbleluv> Ya i bought locally !! From netherland de .. Lucas drinking it too, no worries! I dun wanna harm our LO too :> I always bought in carton as i dun need to lug them back myself ma .. they got free delivery .. i got 18tins ah .. & i'm going to reno my hse so moving to my parents' place .. How many tins u want? :>

That's y mummy is so 'weida'...me rushing bk and bringing him to the Chinese sinseh again..

When I see how much he has reduced in size,super heart pain

Luvbabe> Ya it's difficult to seperate e two Ls la .. Mummies is also e 'kan cheong' ones right! So faster be back with Luis .. Take Care :>

bride> Cough is always take ard 1-2wks to go off completely .. Lucas have flu & cough when he's ard 3mths i think .. Once nia, it took him 1wks plus 2 wks to totally recover !! I hear him coughing in his zZz so xinku .. Super heartache la! Hope ur LO will recover soon !!

wow..it the weather that cause all these cought/bloked nose of our LO , I recommend TCM cos the med is mild and works well for my Joey --she compliance to the med ..can try "Zhon Hua" we frequent Admiralty Mrt outlet only $2 and med also $2 nia...cheap and gd, can view their website for more info =)

was scheduling my timetable for wrk and studies, so fast end of the year is coming ,i gotta endure till nex june to graduate.....haiz , still remember last yr we are all discussing abt enaging blah balh..wat things to prepare etc...pp don celebrate mother's day for nothing---No pain No gain ,our birthday remind us the pain our mother goes thru and a day to recieve us...hope tat our LO will understand how much we as a mum love them =)

Hi mommies... Talking abt milk powder, just dud a calculation n realized till dare, I've spent about $1250 on Enfalac A+ milk powder for Esther. This is equivalent to 32 tins of which 6tins unopened yet.. I am amazed by the $$ spent n dun dare to think abt how much on diapers! Luckily both me n hb working.. So can still afford all these stuffs...

Hello! Was super MIA these two weeks ! My parents left on Saturday and it took me two days to recover from all the craziness but it was good , so good to see them! I was trying not to cry when I send them to the airport, keep telling myself in 3 months I will see them again... haizz... everytime I see them, I will tell DH "GO FIND A JOB IN SG!!!" Nothing beats having family around...

Arwen gets along fabulously with them, I really think it is blood thicker than water siah! We found out an amazing thing that my father and Arwen shared, on their right pinkies, there are 4 lines instead of the usual 3! My father was so proud of this fact. Keke, took photo to show you guys .

Arwen now very active, she can sit up on her own now. Really one minute also cannot leave her alone liao! Also even more whiney than in the past!

We very vain and brought her to join a photo contest, maybe she would get choosen and be part of a 2011 calender. So funny, she really enjoy it but too bad we can't video it down.

I hope all the mummies and babies who are not well get well fast fast!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4598245.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4598246.jpg]

aiyo, so many babies sick. think now the weather really bad, my girl also start her runny nose again.

luvbabe, bride09, et> hope ur little ones get well soon!

wendy> eh clarify, i don't have enfapro to exchange but if u don't mind, i buy from u at $12, is it ok? if not, nvm =)

jessie> so cute! the fingers really look similar!

Koonie> I din know TCM is so cheap!! Next time i know where to go when Lucas is sick *touch wood*

Wei> I dun dare to calculate lo .. OMG! Maybe is my hubby who's like u calculating along, as he's e 1 paying .. Ha~!

Jessie> I'll let Lucas crawl 'wildly' in e living room with my kitchen door close as he loves to crawl inside to play with e drawers & cabinets .. U r not vain la.. Lucas is also in 1 of e Huggies contest ..

Melissa> I'm not selling/ swoping .. I just wanna give away .. cos i'm packing up le .. I needa ask bbin whether she wanna let u have 1 tin as i have 2 tins :>

luvbabe : thks ! My bb much better now. She started with throat infection & fever. Later fever subside then start having rashes so the PD said she hv roseola. Now rashes more or less cleared except still find some rashes on her back, dunno is it becos of heat rash or wat ?

Jessie : Arwen so cute !

hi mummies! back from dropping my gal @ MIL's....

wendy/melissa,

of coz i don mind!! good things are meant to share! ;)

wendy,

ok to mit @ yishun mrt but only on some days... will reach yishun ard 6.15pm earliest on fri... boleh?

jessie,

aiyo arwen really so adorable!! hope she'll win the 'cover looks' contest!!

hope the LOs and mummies/daddies get well soon! the weather's really terrible these days....

jessie,

3 months will fly past before you know it ... but it's gonna be a really tiring 3 months. I'm so tired out watching out for Nat at home too! She's crawling everywhere and attempting to climb up stuff too! I can't leave her alone in exersaucer or she'll scream. She doesn't wanna be confined in it anymore. Oh man ... that's why I try to bring her out often ... so that all I need to do is plonk her in stroller while I get to do my shopping.

LOL. I must be a really horrible mom!

Yah..DH ran out of ideas to entertain her so dump her in the laundry basket..

Lamb: Yes.. sibei taxing! I think next 3 to 6 months I better eat more "bu" and vitamins, Arwen really is a handful now! But also more fun [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bin2010 (bbin2010): Thanks, actually also dun know why I let her join the contest but it was fun watching her being a model for a day. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

no time to post cos wholeday do hsework n look after the tyrant!

cheerieheart,I wanna join for a playdate in sk! heheh!

ET/mstan/luvbabe & any mummies with sick babies, I hope they all recover fast fast!

jessie, hope Arwen win, so cute lo, the fingers photo,very warm when I see such photos.

re: my boy loves to do a grand tour ard the hse everyday.He machiam doing olympics, touch 1 end then go the other end n then repeat, like doing swim laps. I m super tired following after him! He loves to chase after his balls ard the hse, I am almost crawling as well with him le!

He suddenly refused his cereal tdy n while cleaning his mouth n teeth, found another teeth out on the upper gum.

cy> finally installed the bluetooth device. now slowly, one by one upload. :p

jessie> hope arwen wins the contest. must show us her modeling pics. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

and the kids sure are getting more and more active and learning new stuff daily. amazing. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wendy> mattias started talking more and more everyday. lucas is good influence. hee.

littlelamb> u not terrible lah. i also bringing mattias out more often. easier for the day to pass. and he enjoys being out too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

think the weather is really terrible. hope all get well soon too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lamb, agree with Xin, u r nt terrible, I bring my boy out everyday also lo, at the very least to the supermart downstairs, or visit mil,go my mum plc or go window shopping at the malls cos got aircon.

Crazy day cos I was concussed with cold medication. Still sick, sigh.

Xin, When is the bedok res gathering? I'm nearby, keen if date/time is good for us. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jessie, haha, really got 4 lines wor. So unique.Your dad must a proud granddad. Do you have 4 lines on your pinkie too? What's your hubby working as? Should be no problem to find a job in Sg if it's healthcare related. We are always short of healthcare professionals here.

Looks like lots of kids are taking Zoe tay brand of FM. ;) Think I'll let Raelynn try Friso first next year since that's the one RaeAnne is taking. Save $ also, since I've stocked up a lot of Stage 3 FM for no. 1. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bluey, i got s26 sample, u wanna exchange ? I wan mamil gold. Anytime when u free can contact me n arrange for exchange k

sun morning me also cannot go....

how about fixing it on 5th Nov, since it's a fri, sat mummies also no need to work...pray for good weather, we can bring food there for picnic...

ya weather not vy good....mummies and LO are sick, get well soon!!!

jessie...arwen is so cute!!!

this morn so quiet ar.

picnic at bedok reservior 5 nov 10am

1) xin

2) megan

3) elynn

which part of reservior? nearer the tamp side or the sheng siong side?

bbin> No pro .. So this fri 6.15pm @ Yishun MRT .. I'll PM u my contacts :>

Xin> Izzit! Hope u dun find Lucas noisy nia ..

Bubbleluv> Can i have e mamil gold step 2 .. As my sis's boi is drinking it .. thanx! :>

Hi hi all, just pop in to say hi!

hubby is back but I get busier leh...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] cos my boy can't recognise his daddy at all so becoming more sticky to me and I was sick the entire weekend and now Caleb is down with high fever.

My MIL says fever is because he is teething again???

Jessie: I loveeeee Arwen's pic. That's really amazing with the finger segments btn daddy and gal!

Toys: I'm so jealous with all the cheap deals!

Good buy! That reminds me that i still havent collect some stuff from Cheerieheart!! *sorry*

Bash: Thanks Febie got your email! and well done committee for the brainstorming and preparation now. So excited and looking forward.

by any chance, any one where i can get birthday cake outline of a hello kitty face? My gal requested for one on her 4th bday next month and i have totally no idea where to get.