(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

keke, some of us are excited that next gathering is on the way - planning. Any violent objections? ahhaa! shld be in jun/jul bah.... akan datang....

Baby Hunks - i see a lot of baby hunks very yandao wor....

Charis, ur boy very very handsome, can i book him for missy too?

TYL, so law decided which prospective DIL or nt?

Joy : yes, look fwd to next gathering in jun/jul.....;p

Btw, my bb hv been very cranky since the last few nites fr ard 9pm onwards. She like to cry n cry. Gv her ridwind, apply ru yi oil also no use. Can stop a while then cry again....so tiring taking care of her these few nites as she only sleep at abt 11.30pm (can only do my stuff after that). In the middle of the nite ard 3am can wake up again then need time to coax her back to sleep....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mindy : dun feel sad abt not bf yr bb.

Sometimes I feel better not to bf becos really very very tiring (physically & mentally), hv to suffer lesser rest/lesser hrs of sleep (I avg sleep abt 4-5hrs every day only even on wkends too), engorgement, sore nipples, painful breasts, long ugly nipples becos of pumping, blocked ducts, cant go out so freely becos need to watch time to pump, troublesome too esp if u need to pump in office & u really need very supportive & hb who r willing to help u too during bf/pumping....;p

Sometimes really feel like giving up bf / giving EBM.....;p

Ashton dozed off after his bath.. Till now finally pumping !!!

Love my pump but hate the pumping..

The gathering was fun .. Get to see many happy babies smiling n fair babies.. So envy cos Ashton very tan ..

Realized my Ashton really bigger than other babies leh ..

Do you all think he is consider overweight???

Lolz

AFann : wat's yr bb weight ? If doc said within range then ok. Dun worry as bb will tend to lose weight after 6mth or 1yr.....;p

My cousin used to hv a very chubby bb gal but now she's so slim at ard 2yrs old.....;p

I seriously no idea for his weight only 3rd mth injection den I will weigh him lo ..

No prob mstan! I nv let Ashton drink also mah so dun waste lo

so how? Ur girl likes enfalac?

AFann : Oh, hv not let bb try the enfalac yet. We will try to gv her FM once a day (at nite) now & whenever we go out.

My bb weird & cranky yest. Think milk strike whenever she goes out. Only drank 40ml at the gathering. We went compass pt after the gathering & she dun feel like drinking milk after 3hrs at all- only drank abt 20ml there.

At ard 9pm then cry & cry. When we reach hm also try to feed her with EBM then & she also cry & cry dunno y ? Hv been like that for the past few nites.

Think we will use the enfalac when we going out.

oh really Friso makes bb fat...no wonder lah, last time my boy on similac not as chubby...but no.2 chubbier...when my boy started Friso at the age of 3 he also balloon up...good or bad ah??

yday, kor kor knocked off in the taxi...LO still vy awake...prob bcos she took a a short nap at the function room...when i reached home, i quickly pump haiz but dunno y this stupid blocked ducts thing came back again...no.1 & no.2 stayed at home wt maid, while me n hb went for dinner...came back home breast feeling vy pain liao...feeling cold, took panadol n went to bed...try to call aunty essah to come but she din return my call...now prob hv to get uncle hoh (my hb) to massage....hehe

Morning mummies...Just finished pumping...

Afann> Thanks for the bottles....

Lin> Thanks for the list and pricing. I rec'd liao.

Joy and all> Yeah, looking forward to the next bash!!! Maybe in Jun/Jul coz that's when most babies are 6 months liao and we can have milk companies sponsoring and provide milk powder for us to try out...hehe!

Megan> My helper came back and told me that she and your helper chatted alot....haha!

mstan> Could your bb be colicky? If she cries at the same time daily, high possibility....But, thot she is 3 months plus liao, right? No matter what you do, also cannot pacify her?

By jun/jul we can all share semi solid food recipies Liao heehee tt would be really fun ... I've been so looking forward to help Ashton prepare his fruits purée all this hahaha

mstan8888 - wadhappen to ur girl? Did she poo well? Isit cos of tummy ache .. Hope she gets better soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Megan n luvbabe - saw ur maid chatted like best frenz lo haha ..

My hubby thinking of getting a maid Soon if I can't handle when I go back work

so wanna chk ur maidfrom which country?

U all really trust the maid let them take care baby hor..

I scared I will 疑神疑鬼haahaa

Joy> yeah looking forward to our next outing! Aiyo, u chopped so many for ya Missy n Jovan. Must leave some for us wo hahaha. Guess it's really interesting if all of us keep this thread active even when our bb are older. Wonder if they will really get hitched haha

re: Baby hunk

ya really quite alot of hunks around wo. Later make my Shernise girl drool

afann> no la, he not fat. Very stout looking like fatbabe tyutus. Wait till u see mine, mayb not as stout as yours but I think she is the chubbiest among all I see yesterday haha

luvbabe : yes, 3.5mths liao, think bb hv lots of wind inside ? How ? Hv been giving her ridwind everyday liao. When colic will be over ?

AFann : bb poo 3-4times a day....my bb can be poo queen wan....;p....& yellowish....;p

yes, yest was fun. hubby and I were so exhausted when we reached home. Think Ayden is really a homebody. He didn't smile much at the gathering but was smiling happily in the taxi home and once we reach home lor.

Joy>law hasn't decided on a DIL yet. He said too many choices. He's sad you don't want to consider Ayden for Jovin. :p

you gals already planning next gathering le? must really save all the sponsor emails plus forward them the promised photos so they will be as generous to us next time. :p

Sherry>must let Ayden meet Shernise tomorrow. See will lai dian or not.

Cy>can I order a pearl milk tea?

what's the arrangement for lunch tomorrow in SN arh? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tyl> haha ya. My Shernise is a chatterbox, let her go talk to him. Tmr most prob we will order pizza. Guess that's easier. Otherwise, can't imagine poor cindy n grace lugging 11 packs of lunchbox n bubble tea haha

sherry>pizza sounds good! haven't had it in a while. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My Ayden also dunno y ytd so shy dowan to talk or smile....

Charis, he was looking at ur lil girl in her carrier/ carsear also.

Cy,yah la see when they bigger got "feel" or nt, tink he must have admired her crowning glory!

joy, so sad Ayden dun lai dian with missy....

fatbabe, ur tytus very gd boy lei,nvr fuss...ur 3 kids all very kwai I shld say, the 2 elder ones sit there n watch tv.

Ytd my Ayden's turn to have problem bottle strike! He only drink 20 ml in more than 30 mins. Latch he is ok but he nvr really empty the boobs....Wonder if he see some of the babies so not so pui like him, he wanna diet....

I m on msn too, [email protected]

sherry, I saw u but no chance talk to u lei, where's ur girl ah?

Ok babes, will add you on msn later when I get home.

My boy is so tired yesterday that he practically slept the whole time yesterday.

Afann, I like Ashton's v macho look!

He's not fat la. You really quite power lo. Can sling him for hours.

I'm also eager to find out my fat boy's weight. Hee

sherry, good to hear that lil' shernise is going for a haircut later. Hopefully it will all come down. Last time I got my gal, Jamie rae's hat to hide her ugly hair.

Are there any sahm here?

Btw where is the gathering tml at? Is it only open to e SN mommies?

Hullo everyone!

Hope everyone has recuperated from yesterday's excitement! We only got back at 11 pm...went to meet some people for dinner yesterday. Shagged from Adam's hyperactive behaviour!

Here are some photos from yesterday

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3841048.jpg]

Charis' & mine

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3841049.jpg]

Charis' #2 seemed to like my #2 a lot too! haha!

Got a few more but I seem to have a problem uploading

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3841057.jpg]

Lucky draw winners

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3841058.jpg]

Nursing draw winners *lol*

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3841059.jpg]

Charis, RJ in toddlers' segment

smalldreams>can email me the photos of the lucky draw winners? need to forward to the sponsors. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

afann>your bb not fat lah. wish my ayden can be that size. :p

summer's mama>the SN mommies gathering is open to all lah. I'm going there from Bedok wor. :eek:

tyl, boh leh, i like ayden10's eyes, so charming! but missy's eyes dono wonder where, haiyo!

firipy, ayden09 so cute lor, then when he sleep, missy cannot lai dian with him, then when missy, ayden09 cannot lai dian with her too, so funny!

summer's mama, afann, megan, tyl and i oso nt sn mummies, hehe! i like ur summer, she's very sweet looking!

smalldreams, think ur adam and my boy can fight, both hyberactive!

afann, no la, ashton is nt fat ok, he's macho, can protect his gf next time!

RE: Friso

really har, friso will make bb fat har? but my boy not as bak bak as missy when he was a bb and was on friso too, u all see how "slim" he is now.

joy>hee, actually, the more I see of Kiana's photos, the more I like her. But donno whether she will lai dian with ayden. aiyah, leave to them lah. maybe next mass gathering will have more sparks cos they'll be older. :p

Hi mommies, so happy to meet you all and the babies are all so adorable!!

Thank you organisers for putting this together!

I told my boy boy on Fri nite that he is going to a party the next day where there will be lots of babies. Then on Sat, he woke up 6+am for his feed and hardly sleep after that. Even during the party he also din sleep! Think he was really excited! Maybe he was reminded of the time he is in hospital with all the other newborns.. hahaha!

Btw, is there a facebook for this thread? How can I join in? Thanks!

Filrpy> haha see too many mothers, see till i blur blur. Shernise having her beauty sleep at home yesterday haha tired after visiting her zor zor in d morning

summer mama> haha ya. Anyway daddy bringing her, mummy doing Sunday brunch with gfs

Need some help here. Anyone here using Medela PISA and have give up pumping? I am considering getting a 2nd hand Medela PISA for my wife as there is something wrong with our 4 yr old medela PISA.

If not, can someone kindly provide me Tan Leng Leng contact number so that I can quickly get a US medela PISA from her. Need it asap. Kindly help if you can.

Many many many thanks in advance.

I am sure you gals enjoy the outing yesterday, a pity that I can't join you gals as I had to attend a birthday party at fidgets. Do post more of the photos.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3841250.jpg]

Charis and her cutie

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3841251.jpg]

Megan kneading hue wen

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3841252.jpg]

Babies in their own world

Wow, the outing is a great success, my LO and i must had missed out so much fun and gals, so looking forward to the next one so that I can join in.. So tired after the trip and gotta rush to pick LO back early in the morning cos mum really can't cope with 2 of them together.. Came back home, LO was super cranky, keep crying and crying and refused to sleep, finally settled abit today then i got time to log in and read all the posts..

Btw, how come after my trip my LO doesn't like BM anymore, he rather sleep then to drink my EBM but will gulp down FM when given..

Lin, i PM you for the FM List, please send to me. Thanks..

Bubble tea orders for 12April - SN gathering @ fatbabe house

Luvbabe & TYL - Pearl Milk Tea

Febie - Green apple tea w pearl

Joy, Sherry & fatbabe - Honey milk tea x1 n w Pearl x2

Afann - Mango milk shake (w pearl?)

Any orders i missed ?

I assume all is green tea hor...

cy, I want peach green tea pls...wt pearl

smalldreams pls email the photos to me too...

ya luvbabe, i wanted to tell you too tat ur maid n my maid vy fren liao...my maid also told me she chat wt urs...urs vy li hai leh...i was looking for a pen, she told me ur bag hv...ask me to ask you

hi jan MTBs

i am from the jun MTB thread. sorry to interrupt.

JTS a mummy clara (nick: pineappletart) in another motherhood forum is organising a bazaar at her home in yishun next sunday. details as follows. there will be both brand new and pre-loved maternity, post-partum and baby items on sale by other moms. she's not accepting any more sellers cos all spaces are fully taken up. but buyers are more than welcome. spread the word around and drop by for great deals, esp if you live in the yishun area!

18th April 2010 (Sunday)

2pm-6pm

Blk 281 Yishun St 22 #01-370

for more info, pls feel free to contact clara at [email protected]. =)

tks for reading.

Cy,

I am able to make it tmr.

I wan honey green tea with pearls!!

Thanks a lot..

calling for TML's lunch meeting...

babes appearing,,

1) fatbabe

2) sherry

3) cy

4) yuki

5) joy

6) AG

7) TYL

8) Afann

9) luvbabe

10) megan

11) tyl mentioned someone...but i cannot rmb..

12) summer's ma (lunching??)

now food..

Ritez pizza okie?? http://www.rite-pizza.com/

afann,

your boy v "kong" not fat...cute wat...v macho le...

i juz brot all 3 kiddos for haircut...alamak...tytus slanted head becomes v obvious...jialat..but he's not bald...we left some on top so dat he can still look "handsome"

smalldreams,

nice pics!! too bad tytus sleepg..if not will drag him to join in the fun...

babe>I'm ok with pizza. never tried rite pizza before. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xin said she wanted to come when I met her yest.

i'm ok with pizza, so long nvr eat pizza.

smalldreams, pls email me the pixs too, thanks! like tyl, need to send some pixs over to the sponsors too.

Megan> Wow, she very li hai hor, how come she knows my bag got pen leh??? Must be careful liao lor... Anyway, she shared with me that your maid went on diet and lose 10kg...She shared the recipe with my maid and she said she would like to follow....Aiyoh!! Did you "sponsor" her diet, i.e. banana and apple for dinner and oatmeal for breakfast, etc.?